Montserrat villa rental - Inis Ealu - your view from the master bedroom.
Inis Ealu - your view from the master bedroom.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Montserrat Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, pool. Sleeps 4, but can accommodate 5 or 6 max.

Inis Ealu’s panoramic views from the entry drive and from virtually every room in the house command your attention - verdant national forest on both sides and the blue Caribbean stretch out before you. This new villa (completed in 2006) in beautiful Olveston is built on a ridge that stands out towards the sea to the northwest, and offers stunning views of sea, sunsets, and the neighboring islands. Our home offers a pool, comfortable and tasteful furnishings, and is but a 15 minute walk (or three minute drive) from a very private and beautiful beach. Grocery store and restaurants are nearby, as well. The villa is on a cul-de-sac in a quiet residential neighborhood, and offers the utmost in privacy, comfort, and relaxation.

Welcome to Inis Ealu: Welcome to our home, Inis Éalú, the Irish Gaelic (pronounced “Inish Ayloo”) for Island Escape. We chose this name to reflect the Irish heritage of Montserrat, and to describe our favorite place in the world to go to escape our frantic lives. Everything else about our home is all about Caribbean living, from the blue steel roof that matches the brilliant sea stretching out before you, to the relaxed, casual, and open feel of the home.

Private and Beautiful: The view as you approach the house is spectacular! Located at the end of Sweet Lime Lane, Olveston, in the safe zone of Montserrat, it is the only house at the end of a cul-de-sac on a ridge reaching across lush national forest to the blue sea beyond. Our home is in a quiet but friendly neighborhood, where you will enjoy privacy and peace.

The views continue as you enter the front door - the house was designed to open the living areas to the outdoors as much as practical and capture the views and cooling tradewinds from every room. Sliding doors disappear into the walls to allow free passage from every room to the outside for both you and the breeze.

Home away from home: We have furnished our home in Montserrat to be as comfortable and complete as our home in Florida so that we enjoy all the comforts of home at either place. Careful thought went into providing every convenience that we have come to expect. You will find a washer and dryer, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and makeup mirrors, and plentiful linens and kitchen implements, as well as a large gas grill. There are pool toys, cards, and a few games for those so inclined, and a collection of DVDs, books, and CDs.

What you will probably appreciate most about our home, however, are the views, the pool, the proximity to beaches, and the relaxing atmosphere that we hope you find renews and recharges you as it does us when we are in our Monserrat home.

PLEASE NOTE: Because of the layout of the house (2nd BR has private entrance), Inis Ealu is not appropriate for families with children under age 12.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 202931 in Montserrat

Inis Ealu – Island Escape. Privacy, Luxury, Breathtaking Views
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Inis Ealu – Island Escape. Privacy, Luxury, Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202931
386 462-7510
Montserrat Caribbean
BC Peace, Canada
4

Inis Ealu - Breathtaking View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
When we first arrived at Inis Ealu it was already dark and during the night we heard goats bleating and roosters crowing, so we didn't know what to think of it. But when it became daylight and we saw the breathtaking view, the well landscaped garden and all the tropical vegetation we knew this was for us! The villa is exactly like it is described and we had Yvette stock the fridge with essentials for our arrival, so we were able to have leisurely breakfast out on the deck the first morning. There are grocery stores nearby, but it is recommended to have a vehicle, selection of course is limited to what we are used to in Canada but you can get everything you need if you are looking for it. The villa is at the end of a lane so you don't have any through traffic, but you can hear the road and neighbours, but not that it would be disturbing! The villa itself is equipped with everything you could possibly need to do your own cooking and we drank the water right out of the tap! We really enjoyed having WI-FI, and the pool is a nice size for a quick dip on a hot day. We really enjoyed our stay, felt safe and welcome by the locals! We would suggest to have a driver pick you up at the airport as we did as we probably would not have found the place easy!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay! All the best to you!
business
Inis Ealu – Island Escape. Privacy, Luxury, Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202931
386 462-7510
Montserrat Caribbean
4

Inis Ealu - a beautiful island escape

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Hi Sherin & Jace,

Well, I guess all good things must come to an end. We were met in Ottawa by ice and snow. How different from Montserrat. We just wanted to thank you for an incredible months stay at your beautiful home. It was breathtaking in every way.

Our son was there for a week of sensational diving and he just finished piecing together a you tube video of his underwater dives. If you'd like a peek, go to the you tube site and enter "scuba diving in Montserrat 2012". When he gets back from Cayman, he'll post the memorable rides up to Jack Boy and Garabaldi.

We want to thank you for making Montserrat an adventure we'll always remember.

Your beautiful home, the grapefruits, bananas and coconuts growing on the trees in the back yard (we used the coconut milk to make rice & shrimps one evening), the beautiful flowers around the property, Olveston House ("hi" from Margaret and Carol-this was our favorite restaurant), The Green Monkey, Scuba Montserrat, Air Studios, Garabaldi Lookout, Jack Boy Hill, Gourmet Gardens, the path over mountaintop to Rendex-vous Beach, The Attic, Ziggy's, Royal Palms, Tina's Restaurant, Pont's (John Ponteen says hi), Socacabana, the MVO - all made our stay so memorable.

We loved the fireflies at night, the incredible rainbows after a rainfall and "Gooey" the egret who entertained us every day with his hunting skills. I was able to pick up some old commemorative stamps depicting the Soufriere eruption, Columbus's discovery of Montserrat, the 200th Anniversary commerating Charles Darwin and a stamp issued to celebrate Princess Diana. Troy's boat trip to Plymouth was incredible; you have to be there to understand what total devastation is. The people of Montserrat are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home when you visit.

We managed to get out every morning for long walks that gave us a bird's eye view of smoking Soufriere volcanoe.

We found some German wines to complement the fresh bread/rolls from Peters Bakery. There's a new business in town called Umpires-they have wholewheat bagels (delicious) and a very large variety of frozen beef, chicken and shrimp.

Many thanks for everything.

Anne, Brian & Dan
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Inis Ealu – Island Escape. Privacy, Luxury, Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202931
386 462-7510
Montserrat Caribbean
5

incredibly beautiful villa in an amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Inis Ealu is an incredibly beautiful villa in an amazing place.
The attention to fine detail was clearly visible inside and
outside as well. The rooms are large and bright with well placed
ceiling fans that were seldom needed. The location on the top
of the ridge kept it cool, breezy, and very comfortable.
The kitchen is equipped with everything a good cook might need.
The villa is very private and blessedly quiet, The views of the
mountains and the sea were ever changing, especially the vivid
colorful sunsets that were tinted by the volcanic ash.
The exculsion zone had opened the day before our arrival,
so it is now possible to drive into the villages south of
the Bellham Valley. The sights to be seen there are almost
impossible to describe. In some ways it looked like the end
of the world as these areas have endured the brunt of the eruptions.
The plant life is glorious, the guavas and jamun fruits are abundant and
delicious and can be found throughout Cork Hill and the village of Weekes.
With the volcanic activity low and a large part of the exclusion
zone open to daytime entry, you can see incredible views of the destruction
of Plymouth from the safety of nearby Richmond Hill.
These are sights not to be missed, Plymouth really is a modern day Pompeii.
And after a day of exploration, the cool refreshing infinity pool awaits
back at the villa. There's no better way to end the day than with a rum punch
on the verandah watching the sky glowing pink and purple with the
mysterious Redonda island off in the distance.

One word of caution...there is a spring at Runaway Gut.
Legend has it, if you drink from the spring you'll come back to Montserrat:

"if you drink the waters from this burn, to Montserrat you will return."

I sipped from the spring in 2008....
then returned in 2010, and now again in 2011, so be warned!
business
Inis Ealu – Island Escape. Privacy, Luxury, Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202931
386 462-7510
Montserrat Caribbean
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
A truly one-of-a-kind-place, our stay at Inis Ealu was the perfect backdrop to a wonderful week in Montserrat. The house was clean, comfortable (even with no A/C!!), and more than adequate for two couples. Whether relaxing by the pool, cooking a meal or just soaking in the view of Nevis and Redonda this villa will not disappoint.

The villa is located near some great restaurants, as well as fantastic beaches and everything else is a relatively easy drive away. Its location also offers all the privacy you will need, as we never were disturbed by another person (roosters notwithstanding!).
Montserrat is a wonderful destination for those seeking a true Caribbean getaway.

Those seeking the resort and/or casino vacation need not apply! The brightest spot of our entire trip was how friendly and sincere everyone we met was. You always hear how friendly the locals are, etc., etc., when traveling, but I can assure you that Montserrat is the definition of friendly. A fantastic Caribbean Experience, all made better by staying at Inis Ealu.

Our Personal Recommendations (when not at Inis Ealu):

Beaches: Bunkum Bay, Rendevous (worth the kayak rental!), Lime Kiln, Little Bay

Restaurants: Olveston House (best on the island), Pont’s Beach View (great owner, great food and the best atmosphere), The Attic (can’t beat the Fish lunch), Gourmet Gardens (best Schnitzel in the Caribbean!!), 4B’s (best pizza!), Royal Palm (best location, most expensive!)

Rental Car: Get one!

Must have: Rooster’s Hot Sauce

Oh, and there is a volcano that is pretty cool to see as well!

Thanks Jace and Sheri for sharing!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Inis Ealu – Island Escape. Privacy, Luxury, Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202931
386 462-7510
Montserrat Caribbean
5

a perfect piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
On our third visit to Montserrat we chose to stay at inis ealu. This is our first stay at inis ealu and let me tell you it is absolutely fantastic. The size of the villa is perfect, the pool is perfect...it's all perfect. Tucked away on a cul-de-sac just a hop skip and a jump away from a phenomenal beach and a few restaurants....even a grocery store...all within a short walk. If you want a relaxing vacation and a place to call home.....in a location that is not bustling with tourists....where you mostly hear only birds and tree frogs....this just may be the place for you. Kick back and enjoy.....we did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Inis Ealu – Island Escape. Privacy, Luxury, Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202931
386 462-7510
Montserrat Caribbean
Helena, Montana
5

Truly Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My wife, 13-year old daughter and I stayed at Inis Ealu in February and had an absolutely incredible stay. Inis Ealu is a fantastic villa with views that just don't get any better. The villa was very well-equipped, clean and super comfortable. Although we could have stayed all seven days at the villa, we did journey out and never had a shortage of things to do. The volcano was quite active the week before, so we enjoyed some amazing opportunities to witness, first hand, one of the most powerful wonders of nature. Lime Kiln Beach is a very short drive away and was never a disappointment. It seemed to change every time we went. The black sand beaches were awesome as was the fact that we were almost always the only ones there.

The locals are great people and, given the opportunity, love to visit about their island and all there is to offer. Food is plentiful. The hard part was deciding whether to eat at one of the great local restaurants (Olveston House and Ziggy's are a must) or stay in, cook dinner and eat on the veranda.

Oh, and finally....the pool. Ah yes, the pool and the view from it made our stay absolutely perfect.

We wil definitely visit Montserrat again. Hopefully Inis Ealu will be available when we do.

Thank you Jace and Sheri!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Inis Ealu – Island Escape. Privacy, Luxury, Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202931
386 462-7510
Montserrat Caribbean
new york city
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
The Enis Ealu is the perfect escape. From a lovely view of the ocean to the beautiful trees, you couldn't ask for a better location. The house is so perfectly appointed that you will wish your own home had such wonderful and considerate ammenities. Their attention to detail is superb making a stay there heavenly. The house is equiped with anything you might want. The beds are perfect as the ocean lulls you to sleep. The plentiful ceiling fans insures that the temperature is always perfect. The walls open up to the outside so that even on the couch you may see the beautiful sea and feel as though you are part of nature. The pool is absolute perfection. Standing in the pool watching the sunset has to be one of those unforgetable experiences. We looked at several villas and must say that Enis Ealu is by far the best place to stay while in Monserrat. Plus the owners, Jace and Shari make you feel like family. I can't imagine a better villa or a better all around experience. Thank you! We will be back!
Kara, Wendy and Kim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15