Las Terrenas townhome rental - Enjoy your totally PRIVATE swimming pool--no tan lines! :) in the BEST location!
Enjoy your totally PRIVATE swimming pool--no tan lines! :) in the BEST location!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Las Terrenas Townhome Rental Photos and Description
1 queen bed, 2 twin daybeds, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

With soaring ceilings, open, light-filled space AND your own private swimming pool (no tan lines! :), the new Sky Terrace is a luxury retreat at a bargain price!

Walk just 300 yards to the best beach in Las Terrenas. Unlike other properties at Playas Bonita or Coson, no car is needed as it is a safe, 5 minute walk along the beach road to the international restaurants and shops in town.

Completed in 2012 as the owners’ private retreat, the contemporary, second-story Sky Terrace was built to take advantage of the cool breezes and stunning views across protected grasslands to the palm tree-covered hills. Prepare your meals in the large, equipped kitchen and relax on the screened porch and balcony.

The Sky Terrace is beautifully decorated in teal-blue and green with glass brick windows, designer bathroom fixtures, and gleaming tile floors.

The balcony offers ever-changing vistas and unforgettable sunsets. A truly romantic place for an unforgettable honeymoon or special anniversary.

Congratulations on discovering the BEST vacation property in Las Terrenas! The owners love to read, so they designed the new apartment with over a dozen different locations to relax with a good book!

The spacious bedroom has large closets and the living room boasts the “most comfortable chair in the world!” plus a twin-size cushioned sofa. The dining table near the fully-equipped kitchen can be easily moved to the screened porch or onto the balcony for 'al fresco' dining.

WIFI allows total Internet access.

The balcony’s cushioned loungers are perfect for private sun-bathing AND night-time star-gazing. The green hills, studded with pastel-colored villas, are reminiscent of Italian hill-towns and watching the villa lights blink on at night is truly magical.

Ceiling fans in the living/dining area, bedroom and back porch catch the breezes from the numerous screened windows and keep the Sky Terrace comfortably cool.

The Sky Terrace is available to rent separately or together with the neighboring Casa Pura Vida which has a totally private swimming pool (see HomeAway listing 202857).

You simply won’t find a more tranquil, private and peaceful setting that is just steps from the beach and the excitement of Las Terrenas.

PS: Ask Susan for her recommendations on the best ways to travel from the airport to Las Terrenas-- she's always happy to help!

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 202925 in Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

Honeymoon Retreat with Private Pool -300 Yards to Best Beach-No car needed!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Honeymoon Retreat with Private Pool -300 Yards to Best Beach-No car needed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202925
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
Santo Domingo
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Sky Terrace was wonderful! The place is just like the photos show. Breakfast on the balcony every morning was magical. Communication was quick and simple with Susan. The groundskeeper Frito was very helpful and was just a phone call away throughout the trip. The location was great! You have nature all around, but a 5 minute walk and you are in the middle of town. I would recommend this property and would love to stay again! The only downside was the wifi was out during our stay, but that was out of our control. Great beaches and restaurants all around!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad Kristi had such a wonderful stay at The Sky Terrace! Our manager Frito told me she and her friend were "extra-nice guests" and the temporary WiFi problem has been fixed. Because they live in Santo Domingo, I look forward to their next "mini-vaction" with us!
business
Honeymoon Retreat with Private Pool -300 Yards to Best Beach-No car needed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202925
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Home sick for The Sky Terrace!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I am in love with Las Terrenas and I have Susan to thank! My boyfriend and I enjoyed our week long vacation so much so that we've recommended this property to anyone who would listen.
What you see is NOT what you get at The Sky Terrace, it's BETTER! Susan thought of everything. When we arrived Frito, the property manager, welcomed us and showed us around the rental. He was very helpful throughout our stay. He answered questions, worked the grounds, arranged our excursion to El Limon and transportation to the airport.
Email communication with Susan was simple and quick! The packet of information she provided was greatly utilized. I only wish there was a more localized map of LT that highlighted the shops and restaurants Susan mentioned.
Getting around LT was easy. With everything being so close to the rental property we were able to walk everywhere. I'm a pretty clumsy gal so we decided not to take advantage of the motoconchos. However, we might have to rent quads so we can explore a little further next time we visit.
Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home! We can't wait to come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lyn! Frito had told me how much he enjoyed meeting you and I'm so glad you loved The Sky Terrace!!
I'm actually finishing up a map that shows the restaurants and shops described in my Rental Guide--great idea!
Let me know when you want to return! :)
business
Honeymoon Retreat with Private Pool -300 Yards to Best Beach-No car needed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202925
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Cannot wait to return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
All around beautiful property!

Perfectly located, less then 5 min walk from Playa las Terrenas set back off the main road, which is great b/c the road can get quite busy with cars and motorcycles. Easy walking distance to town with restaurants, cafe's, shopping and short moto-taxi ride to well supplied grocery store.

Property was accurately described, well equipped and clean. Frito, the property manager was helpful and takes great care of the place! The pool had just been completed on our arrival and is a great addition.

Correspondance with the owner was a breeze and the info/tips/directions provided for our stay were great! I have already recommended this place to friends.

One thing to note: if your are an active vacationer as we are: snorkel, kayak, SUP, surf, there are few options in town to rent equipment from. If these are actives that you are looking to do I would look into bringing your own (if possible) or renting from SD before heading north.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Kate, for this review AND for the amazing pictures you sent me-- Are you professional photographers?? I'm so happy you enjoyed The Sky Terrace and your advice about renting sports equipment is excellent-- I'll check into more rental options the next time I'm in Las Terrenas-- Thank you again! :) Susan
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Honeymoon Retreat with Private Pool -300 Yards to Best Beach-No car needed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202925
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

High-end Design at a Reasonable Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Sky Terrace is a lovely second floor apartment decorated in contemporary fashion. The owner, Susan, has a real eye for design and I enjoyed how each decoration fit perfectly with the next. The white walls and ample windows make the area bright and cheery, and the views of the green fields and hills from the back patio are serene. The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood just a short walk from the stunning beaches of Las Terrenas. Plenty of restaurants are also within walking distance, or you can choose to make dinner in the well-appointed kitchen. I found the apartment to be pleasantly cool during hot, humid weather as the second story breezes and high powered fans work like a charm. Susan was kind, helpful and prompt in responding to emails, and the house manager, Frito, was very welcoming and hospitable. This rental will be a real steal when the private swimming pool is finished!
Owner's Response: Katie was one of our FIRST guests and I got to briefly meet this lovely woman when she arrived. I know she's a discriminating traveler, so I'm very pleased the Sky Terrace met her high expectations and hope all of our future guests are as charming as Katie!
Helpful votes: 3/4