Wailea condo rental - Tropical Garden View Lanai
Tropical Garden View Lanai
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This studio offers private lanai and kitchenette with sink, full size fridge and microwave. King size bed, and remodeled bathroom with walk-in shower. This is a corner unit and is quiet with no roads nearby.

* Ideal for those who want to have breakfast and/or lunch at home, there are also gas BBQs available by the pool, just a 20sec walk from your front door.

POPULAR, TROPICAL SUITE...PERFECT FOR 1 OR 2 PERSONS...LUXURIOUS ACCOMMODATIONS FOR A REASONABLE PRICE....

Tree Top Studio is a 400 sq foot Suite with cathedral ceilings, ceiling fan and air conditioning. It features teak and bamboo unique vintage style furnishings with a new king, pillowtop bed, comfy sofa, tv w/dvd player, cd/radio/stereo, dining for 2 inside and out.

The corner unit offers privacy with 'tree top' views. The sunny, tiled lanai looks onto a greenbelt of flowering tropical trees and plants filled with birds.

Spacious bath features tiled, glassblock, walk-in shower with pebblestone floor and 2 shower heads.

The 'kitchenette' has a full size fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender and kitchen sink. Dishes and silverware are provided. The nearby pools offer gas bbq's.

This is the perfect, affordable accommodation for those who do not wish to do a lot of cooking. Have breakfast in, keep your Maui blanc chilled, have ice and a blender for your mai tais, the gas grills nearby can sear your ahi and you can dine under the stars on your lanai. Wailea and Kihei have many restaurants to choose from.

Free wi-fi, free parking (unassigned) Walking distance to Wailea Tennis Club, Shops of Wailea, numerous restaurants, Sunset cocktails and the extraordinary Wailea Oceanfront Trail.

2 minute drive to famous Ulua beach....more beautiful beaches than you can count within 5 minute drive!

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in Canada and now living in the San Francisco bay area. I'm an avid golfer and foodie, so Wailea is the perfect place for me!

My first snorkeling experience was at Ulua beach, it was so memorable that every time I came to Maui I wanted to stay close by. Wailea has it all great restaurants, beaches and golf courses all within a short drive.

15 Reviews of Property 202903 in Wailea, Hawaii

Treetop Studio from $110/night
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Treetop Studio from $110/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202903vbi
(650) 489-6284
Wailea Maui
4

Good value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent two weeks in this studio and overall, we enjoyed our stay. The little kitchenette is well equipped with a full size fridge, even an induction burner and a tiny sink, so combined with the BBQ's poolside, we were able to prepare many meals. The unit was nice and clean, although the carpet had a few stains. The owner was very accommodating, helpful and easy to deal with, as well as her on site property manager. Unlike some other studios at Grand Champions, this one has its own convenient washer/dryer in the suite rather than sharing with the 1 bdrm lock off unit next door. However, if you are looking for a unit that is quiet, this studio MAY not be your best choice. Being a lock off, there was a lot of noise transfer through the adjoining wall. We heard entire loud conversations, phone calls, doors slamming, even snoring from the first renter who slept on the couch. The noise often disrupted our sleep. I would say this issue is luck of the draw. If you had a really quiet renter next to you (or if you are a very sound sleeper), you may find this a non issue, as apparently previous reviewers did.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. The carpets are professionally clean regularly, some stains are harder to get out, I will ask the cleaners to pay more attention to those areas. I apologize for the neighbor noise, I was told from other people in the building they were unusually loud walkers, and talkers and were part of a large family group on vacation with friends coming and going. Not all guest are use to vacation condos rentals and are not aware of its limitations.
business
Treetop Studio from $110/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202903vbi
(650) 489-6284
Wailea Maui
4

Great Value in Wailea

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Cute condo, private balcony looking on to lush vegetation. Good value. Located by the tennis club, and golf course; close to beaches and many good restaurants. Great welcome with assorted beer and cold drinks in the fridge and chocolates. Nice touch that a cooler, chairs, surfboard and umbrella were there to take to the beach.
If you want to cater for yourself you will need a car to go and get groceries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Treetop Studio from $110/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202903vbi
(650) 489-6284
Wailea Maui
burnaby, bc canada
5

cozy studio with a great flowering treetop morning view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Needed a quiet getaway and Wailea was a perfect fit. Grand Champions was a great property that was close to the beaches and shops. There's even an ABC store and Whalers store down the street!

If you enjoy taking an early morning brisk walk or a breezy sunset stroll, there's a wonderful pedestrian shoreline paved path from Ulua beach to the Fairmont Kea Lani resort that is about 1.5miles one way. The views are amazing....beautiful beaches on one side, unbelievable manicured resorts on the other.

The best part of the treetop studio was waking up in the morning in the very comfy king size bed and looking out to the beautiful purple and white flowering trees through the double sliding doors leading into the lanai! The vaulted ceiling made the unit spacious; the bathroom was a generous size. The kitchenette was great for making morning coffee and cinnamon buns to enjoy on the lanai. Light lunches and dinners were surprising easy to prepare using the toaster oven, microwave or the electric skillet. The full size fridge was good to have.

The property was well maintained and office staff was friendly. There's a welcoming mini rock waterfall near the property entrance that's great for a souvenir photo. On the property there's also a car wash area to give the rental car a quick spray down.

Email communication with the owner was timely and with ease. She was able to accommodate a late checkout since the flight didn't leave until after 10pm.

I would recommend this studio to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, updated, clean and cozy studio unit during their stay in Wailea. I would rent this unit again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Treetop Studio from $110/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202903vbi
(650) 489-6284
Wailea Maui
burnaby, bc canada
5

cozy studio with a great flowering treetop morning view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Needed a quiet getaway and Wailea was a perfect fit. Grand Champions was a great property that was close to the beaches and shops. There's even an ABC store and Whalers store down the street!

If you enjoy taking an early morning brisk walk or a breezy sunset stroll, there's a wonderful pedestrian shoreline paved path from Ulua beach to the Fairmont Kea Lani resort that is about 1.5miles one way. The views are amazing....beautiful beaches on one side, unbelievable manicured resorts on the other.

The best part of the treetop studio was waking up in the morning in the very comfy king size bed and looking out to the beautiful purple and white flowering trees through the double sliding doors leading into the lanai! The vaulted ceiling made the unit spacious; the bathroom was a generous size. The kitchenette was great for making morning coffee and cinnamon buns to enjoy on the lanai. Light slunches and dinners were surprising easy to prepare using the toaster oven, microwave or the electric skillet. The full size fridge was good to have.

The property was well maintained and office staff was friendly. There's a welcoming mini rock waterfall near the property entrance that's great for a souvenir photo. On the property there's also a car wash area to give the rental car a quick spray down.

Email communication with the owner was timely and with ease. She was able to accommodate a late checkout since the flight didn't leave until after 10pm.

I would recommend this studio to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, updated, clean and cozy studio unit during their stay in Wailea. I would rent this unit again in the future.
business
Treetop Studio from $110/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202903vbi
(650) 489-6284
Wailea Maui
San Antonio,TX
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great for couples looking for a quiet peaceful stay with just the right amount of amenities. Was very active durning the day so it was a perfect place to come back to at night to unwhind for a restful sleep.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Treetop Studio from $110/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202903vbi
(650) 489-6284
Wailea Maui
British Columbia, Canada
4

Nice little studio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved our trip to Maui, our time in Wailea was great, nice beaches, the shops at Wailea were handy and we had lots of options for food. We also liked the central location easy access to where ever we wanted to go on the island. The studio condo was nice, very comfortable king bed, easy to find, and clean. It had everything we needed for our stay, and looked just like the pictures. The kitchen (as expected) was rather small but we made it work for many meals, since there wasn't a stove the electric fry pan was a great addition for our morning eggs! I would stay here again and recommend the unit to a couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Treetop Studio from $110/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202903vbi
(650) 489-6284
Wailea Maui
Canada
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Perfect little studio, great location. Great communication and transaction with the owner. Would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Treetop Studio from $110/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202903vbi
(650) 489-6284
Wailea Maui
Ontario, Canada
5

Relaxing and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This condo complex is beautifully kept. The Treetop studio was clean and cozy and perfect for me and my husbands vacation in Maui! The bed was AMAZING! So comfortable!! Waking up everyday to singing birds and beautiful tropical grounds made our stay in Maui memorable!! I would highly recommend the Treetop studio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Treetop Studio from $110/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202903vbi
(650) 489-6284
Wailea Maui
Minnesota/USA
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Treetop Studio and would definitely stay here again. Location is great for Wailea and a great walk to the beach. Close to bus stop if you chose not to rent a car. Some great restaurants nearby. Pools were kept very clean. People were helpful if you have a question.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Treetop Studio from $110/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202903vbi
(650) 489-6284
Wailea Maui
Leduc, Alberta
5

New fans of Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Fantastic condo in one of Mauis best locations. Walking distance to the shops at Wailea and 2 of the areas nicest beaches. Perfect condo for 1 - 2 people who are active and looking to see a lot of what Maui has to offer. Kitchenette perfect to cater for breakfasts and lunches. Communal BBQs at the pools great for cooking your dinners. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1