Carolina Beach townhome rental - Are we there yet?
Are we there yet?
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Carolina Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed, 2 Baths. Sleeps 10

You will fall in love with this oceanfront, first floor townhouse appropriately named Sandstep! It features three bedrooms, two baths and a shared pool directly in front (available from May 1st until the of October 15th). You will find this unit to be beautiful, luxurious and a wonderful place to gather with your friends and family. The main living area boasts gorgeous bamboo floors. Two living rooms can accommodate both those who just want to sit, relax and talk and those who want to watch TV.

Three spacious, carpeted bedrooms can accommodate 10 people and are configured with 2 kings and 2 sets of twin over full bunk beds, queen sleeper sofa, master bedroom also has a twin sleeper sofa ....a little something for everyone.

For your convenience: The are two enclosed outdoor showers, with hot and cold water ,as well as plenty of storage for all of your beach equipment. Faucets provided for washing off the sand.

11 Reviews of Property 202896 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202896
727 541-4925
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Lovely in EVERY way! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
For the first time ever, we found a place we would actually love to return to! :) Our family of four traveled with friends who were also a family of four, and the house was perfect for us all. It was so nice to have two master bedrooms with king beds, and and the four kids (ages 4, 5, 5, & 6) LOVED sharing the "kids' room" with bunk beds, and there was still room for more kids if needed! The greatest part...the owners. Barb is such a sweet sweet spirit and a pleasure not only to get to work in planning our vacation but also to get to know! Barb and Bob truly care about their properties as well as all the potential families that might visit...they have left no stone unturned. Everything is clean and well maintained. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and we enjoyed at least two meals a day right there at "home." Grocery shopping is nearby, along with many great restaurants that are worth a visit! We also enjoyed buying fresh seafood from the local fresh markets and grilling up dinner on the outdoor grill! The kids spent many hours in the pool, and on the beach (which is literally the front yard) and my personal favorite was the front balcony facing the ocean and coffee time at sunrise. Soooo peaceful!! It was also super-nice with two families to have beach chairs AND toys provided! When it came time to plan for vacation this year, we decided to look no further... We had such a wonderful time last year, we hope to return this summer and bring my parents this time! I know they will love it as much as we did. You will have no regrets if you choose Sandstep. Lovely in every way. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you J Erin!
I have enjoyed your online friendship so much and look forward to you returning this summer so Sandstep-618-1. We try very hard to keep it in excellent condition so that our guests have nothing to worry about at all.
Barb
business
Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202896
727 541-4925
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Wisconsin
5

A-MAZ-ING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
All we can say is A-MAZ-ING!!!! Our family of 4 from Wisconsin as well as my parents came for the week and fell in love with this property! While we were there Barb and Bob were staying upstairs and it was such a pleasure to meet them. We have stayed elsewhere on the beach in Carolina Beach and this is by far our favorite! Can't wait to return!!!!
Brian and Starr
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Starr!
Bob and I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and your family while we were all in CB in the Fall. And I must say that the whole house smelled wonderful with all of your "Wisconsin" cooking. We will look forward to the day when the schedule works for you and your children's school schedule.
Barb
business
Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202896
727 541-4925
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
L Plata, MD
5

Can't wait to return to Sandstep 618-1

Can't wait to return to Sandstep 618-1
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I are so excited to return to this condo this Saturday..Barb and family have done and continue to invest such great care and TLC in this property.
My family and my husbands family live in Wilmington and Carolina beach. We have rented several properties over the years, from Wrightsville Beach to Carolina Beach...We have finally, after 12 years of searching for the right place, have finally found it in Sandstep 618-1!! It is amazingly beautiful, clean and well kept. Thank You Barbara and family for making this place home away from home..and more!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laurie! We appreciate you kinds words and we look forward to having you back in 2014. We try very hard to keep this property very special so that our guests have a wonderful vacation and hopefully feel right at home.
business
Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202896
727 541-4925
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Stone Lake Wisconsin. USA
5

Pleasure Island is an understatement!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I secured this condo last year when we were planning for my daughters wedding (Which was on Kure Beach this june 22nd). At that time we were only able to see the upstairs unit. And seeing our condo for the first time this June superceeded our expectations. This was perfect for our family. Could not have asked for any better layout, ammenities, cleanliness, or accomodations! And the maintainence personal was quick & efficient & friendly. This will be used as a benchmark for all rentals to come in our future. We had a sad time leaving. LOVE Carolina, Kure beach and all it has to offer, which is alot! It was a perfect wedding, venue and weather! This vacation will live in our hearts & memories forever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Teri for your kind words. When I met you last Sept as you were planning Alexa's wedding, I was unable to show you the three bedroom unit as there were guests staying there. But I just knew that the home would be perfect for all that you wanted to do. I am thrilled that it more than met your expectations and equally thrilled to have provided a small part to a wonderful wedding.
business
Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202896
727 541-4925
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Ellicott City, MD, United States
5

Felt Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Barb and her family do a wonderful job with this home! Everything we needed (and more) was available to us during our stay. My family of 5 and our friends family of 3 were so comfortable at Sand Step - it felt like home. For starters - we loved that it was right on the beach and had a pool. We were even more pleased to find that it had two king sized beds! We cooked all but 3 meals in the well-equipped kitchen. Since we were driving from MD it was also nice that we didn't have to bring any beach chairs or sand toys. The fireworks on the beach were the highlight of the trip for my 2-year old. We also enjoyed the aquarium and some time in downtown Wilmington.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It really does thrill us to know that people feel like they are at home while staying in Sandstep618-1. We do try very hard to anticipate the needs of our guests and your review has confirmed to us that we have been able to accomplish that. Our hope is that you will be able to return in the future. Thank you for the wonderful compliments.
Barb and Bob Hannan
business
Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202896
727 541-4925
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful & Relaxing Place

Wonderful & Relaxing Place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a fantastic time we had at this house at Carolina Beach. My husband and our two small children (under 3 years old) found this place to be very roomy (enough room for another family) with great access to beach and pool. The house was very nicely decorated with quality furnishings and everything we needed to cook (most of) our meals in the house. The owners (Barb) were responsive to our every inquiry before and during our stay - and her suggestions on what to do and where to eat were "spot on". Loved Brits donuts, the "fish bites" restaurant was excellent -- (the carnival was seedy -- but what carnival isn't!) And the fireworks on Thursday night were such a treat from our porch!!!

Overall, a delightful experience and we hope to be back next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a good time and found the house to be everything that you needed for a great vacation. Unfortunately we feel the same way about the carnival, but fortunately it is a considerable distance away. It would be our pleasure to have you back again next year.
Barb and Bob Hannan
business
Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202896
727 541-4925
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Etowah, NC
5

Nada and Frank

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We want to thank Bob and Barbara for sharing your Carolina Beach home with our family last week. Our daughters, our sons-in-law and our 3 year old grandaughter really enjoyed their visit, in large part due to the thoughtfull layout of your property. The home was beautifully decorated and very clean. Everything was so convenient and your recommendations for dining, doughnuts and other facilities really guided our wonderful week. The tropical storm did not deter our fun as the aquarium and ferry ride to Southport really added to the experience. Our grandaughter got knocked down by a wave the first day and was very content to collect shells and swim in the pool after that sobering encounter.We found the ocean pleasantly warm this early in the season and the beach very relaxing. We may want to repeat our visit next year and we would not change perfection!!!! Thanks again, Nada & Frank Raube -- Etowah,NC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to provide as many amenities as we could to make your vacation relaxing and enjoyable. We truly hope that you will be able to return next year.
Barb and Bob Hannan
business
Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202896
727 541-4925
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Springfield, OH
5

Debbie from Springfield, OH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This condo is absolutely perfect... as are the owners! My husband, son and daughter came to this beautiful place for a much needed family vaction in September, 2010. There are no words to express how wonderful this place is...making breakfast while looking at a beautiful ocean view, having lunch on a virtually private beach, cocktails under the covered deck overlooking the pool...it doesn't get much better than this! The owners, Barb and Bob, are two of the friendliest people I have ever met...Barb and I still communicate by email and we have never met in person!
This was the first time we had ever done anything like this so we were apprehensive about the accomodations, etc...we will never think about going anywhere else again! True peace of mind knowing that our family vacation will be handled professionally, efficiently and worry-free!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202896
727 541-4925
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Bloomington, MN
5

Fabulous family fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our family's first experience with renting a vacation home and using vrbo. We rented this wonderful beach house with another couple and their daughter. In total we had 4 adults, two 2 year olds and my mother (grandma). For sleeping arrangemens, we took one of the mattresses from the bunk bed room and put it on the floor of the 2nd bedroom so Grandma had her own space and each family had their toddler in the same room. It worked out really well!

The pictures on vrbo don't do the place justice. The 12' ceilings and the many windows make it feel very spacious. The front rooms including kitchen are so open, it was easy for everyone to be in the same area but not feel crowded. The whole house was tastefully decorated (no tacky 1980's Miami decore as we have seen in other listings) and the kitchen was well equipped (though some well worn items may need to be tossed). Lots of storage space in the kitchen and closets. The mattress in the 2nd bedroom was a bit uncomfortable but the ceiling fan was a treat.

We loved the beach AND pool options and appreciated having the chairs and toys to use in the sand. We enjoyed the fishing boats and all the pelicans, seagulls and dolphins following them around all day. The sunrises were beautiful (luckily I got to experience that every day as my toddler is an early riser!) from our deck. ;)

We ventured out to Britts for donuts as the other reviewer mentioned. They are to die for! Britts opens at 8:30am. Donuts are similar to Krispy Kreme. Fabulous! We also ate dinner at the Ocean Grill (okay food, but flys all around if you sit outside) cute boardwalk "Tiki" bar though. We ate at Michael's Seafood - Really Good: food, prices, atmosphere, drink prices. And the Creamery for ice cream - it was ok. Best of all was the ice cream and fudge from the FudgeBoat on the boardwalk. We also ordered from Michelangelo's pizza but weren't really impressed.

I'd agree with the other reviewer about avoiding the seedy carnival on the boardwalk. Probably fine for teenagers. We'd highly recommend the aquarium though! It's about 20 minutes south. $8 for adults, kids under ? are free. Really quite impressive!

If you have a larger group, I would recommend renting the upper unit (two floors for 18 ppl) or rent the whole house for a group of 28. Better ocean views from those decks.

This was a wonderful vacation spot and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for convenience, location, comfort and relaxation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We have taken all of your suggestions and replaced that mattress and box springs. Also added new cookware to the kitchen and threw our the old scratced up pots and pans.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Carolina Beach Oceanfront Beach House With Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202896
727 541-4925
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Quebec city, Quebec, Canada
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We rented this condo in the third week of July. We just loved it! The location, cleanliness, decoration, etc... everything was perfect. In addition, Barbara has always answered my hundreds of questions with great patience. We keep talking about it and we think only to return. It is certain that we will do everything it takes to be able to return on a vacation next summer and summers to come.

We rented 9 houses so far on www.homeaway.com and this is by far our favorite for the cleanliness, the decoration and location. With young children this is exactly what it takes. The kitchen is fully equipped and it allowed us to take all our meals on the balcony overlooking the ocean.

The beach is not very busy which allows children to run and play different sports without disturbing other people on the beach. Sharing the pool provides pleasant encounters with people from everywhere. During our week we did not hear the people who rented the condo above. I do not know if it's because it's very well soundproofed or that people were extremely quiet, but they were certainly more than 15 people, including very young children so I think that's possibly because the condo is well soundproofed.

Barbara, thank you very much for sharing your home with my family and we will surely be back for years to come.

Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Natalie for your kind words. We work very hard to make everyone's vacation truly memorable and are thrilled that your family had a great time. We look forward to your return.
Barbara Hannan
Helpful votes: 1/1