Trastevere area apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
sleeps 4 to 10, 3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, fully equipped kitchen

This is a not conventional apartment built around a 1700.

Originally, it was an ancient and small handcrafted soap factory where were the small tanks and the ovens to mixing glycerine with flavours, now, here are located the bedrooms.

Even just for a few days it will be very exciting to live in the heart of Trastevere, the old and popular quarter, staying in a same ancient building , which has seen so many different stories across the centuries.

This apartment enjoys a STRATEGIC POSITION to know fully the true nature of the Eternal City and where you can REACH ALL MAJOR TOURIST ATTACTIONS BY FEET

This apartment is situating in the old Trastevere’s heart: it is in a building of 6 century. This apartment is located on the ground floor. It has been completely renovated, and is nice and colourful. As they find a spacious drawing room whit annexed American kitchen whit a snack counter. The kitchen is complete equipped. The drawing room has ceiling made whit beams in wood and furnish with a old table in wood and a comfortable sofa which can became a double bed.. FREE Internet WIFI. At the same floor you can found bathroom with shower. At the lower floor are two bedrooms and two small drawing rooms. In details: there is a drawing room with a single sofa bed, one more drawing room with a Queen sized bed, one bedroom with a double bed and one more bedroom with a double bed and a double sofa bed in a slightly (but not completely).

Fantastic Location: *LOCATION: The apartment is located on one of the most charming streets of the Artist's Quarter of TRASTEVERE. Here you will stay near all of the most important tourist points of interest. You can REACH ALL THIS POINT BY FEET. This area prohibits vehicular traffic, making it possible to walk till late at night between the alleys safely.The important historical sites of Trastevere are all within a five-minute walk including the Bernini masterpiece of Beata Ludovica Albertoni in the Church of San Francesco a Ripa, Bramante's magnificent Renaissance chapel in San Pietro in Montorio, the frescoes of Raffaello in the Villa Farnese and the panoramic lookout point of the Janiculum Hill.The best nightlife of the city is concentrated in the immediate vicinity including world-famous restaurants like Sabbatini, Galeassi, and Da Meo Pattaca.

Make a Reservation: TRANSPORTATION FROM THE AIRPORT: A private limousine service can be arranged at the time of booking. Price around 15 euros per person.

PERSONAL CONCIERGE SERVICE: Upon arrival you will be met by Mrs Anna Claudia who will provide you with keys, maps, and general orientation. Special requests can also be satisfied. Cleaning service can be arranged for an hourly rate.

GUIDE SERVICE: Upon booking you may also arrange for a variety of tours with a private, English-speaking, authorized guide.

Cancellation policy: Cancellation: To cancel your booking you must send me the cancellation by e-mail to within 30 days before the arrival time I will return you the 50% of entire amount of money. If the notice has sent over 30 days, the repayment will not be refund.

More Details
Hide Details

I was born in Rome and I love traveling.

My desire is to offer what I would receive if I were a tourist in Rome.

Owner purchased this apartment in 1963

This apartment enjoys a STRATEGIC POSITION to know fully the true nature of the Eternal City and where you can REACH ALL MAJOR TOURIST ATTACTIONS BY FEET.

44 Reviews of Property 202879 in Trastevere area, Italy

Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
average rating of 4.382353 based on 44 reviews
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
5

Great apartment in an amazing city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed in Luigi's apartment with ten of my friends during our graduation trip. The furniture was very authentic and even though the apartment is actually just for ten people, placing an eleventh bed was no problem at all. But as good as these features are, nothing beats the apartment's location in the city, which is absolutely fantastic. Located in a beautiful, cosy neighborhood full of nice restaurants and bars, it is only a few minutes away from the City's amazing historic centre.
We had a wonderful time in one of the most beautiful cities on earth, and will definitely go back one day to Luigi's great apartment!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark
I'm very happy that you and your friend had a wonderful holiday in Rome and a greta stay in my apartment.
I hope to see you in Rome very soon
King regards
Luigi
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
Bay Area, Sausalito, CA, USA
4

Enjoyable stay in Trestevere

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really liked the location of this apartment in the Trestevere neighborhood. The area is wonderful and full of things to do at night. I do not feel that the listing was completely accurate. The apartment is very dark and the upstairs is pretty small. Sleeps 10 is kind of an exaggeration. Maybe you can get 10 beds in there but there is only 1 very small bathroom. Luckily we were only 4. Plus the bathroom was on the ground floor and all the bedrooms were in the basement , down about 15 steps. During the night we anticipated problems, but we managed. The bedrooms are all in the basement and there are no windows. There is air conditioning which was adequate. At first we were not happy about the bathroom and bedroom locations but then it turned out to be great for sleeping.The beds were comfortable, which is unusual for Europe where the beds are like sleeping on concrete. So all in all we were quite grateful for the basement rooms. We adjusted to it all and began feeling like it was home! By the end of our vacation we looked back on this apartment with fond feelings! The price seemed reasonable for what it was- After all they do not advertise it as being a three star property and it is not, but it is worth what you get. It would be good for a group of young adults because there are plenty of beds and couches in the basement to sleep on but one of the rooms doesn't offer a lot of privacy. It would also be good for a family where the people are familiar with one another because one of the sleeping areas has no door to close it off. The property was clean and the manager met us at the door to show us around.There were a lot of broken coffee pots in the kitchen, so making coffee became a challenge which we solved by making Instant coffee.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Linda
I'm very happy that you had a wonderful stay in Rome.
thank you for everything
Ciao
Luigi
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
5

It was an amazing trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were greeted by a very lovely lady named Anna who had a basket full of goodies for us when we arrived. With each room that she showed us, the kids just lite up with excited. It was actually funny to watch them. We did a 3 country trip (London, Paris and Rome) and Luigi's apt was the most decadent and friendly. The pictures didn't do it justice, it was so much better in person! And the location! The location was amazing...walking distance from everything. We loved the farmers market, the shops and all the restaurants just around the corner. But the best part was that the best view of Rome was just around the corner and up a nice hill (we took a cab). And it was absolutely the highlight of our trip. Luigi's guest book gave us all the information we needed for our trip. We would recommend this place to everyone and would def stay again!
Owner's Response: Dear Shatane
I'm very happy that you had a wonderful holiday in Rome and a great stay in my apartment.
I hope you come back as soon as possible in Rome again.
Thank you for all.
baci da Roma
Luigi
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
5

Very good stay and excellent services

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you for the use of your apartment, we had a wonderful time in Rome – definitely hope to come back one day! J

The room was great, in a lovely location, and the services you provided such as the pick up from the airport, and the welcome book, information, and hamper with biscuits etc were all such lovely touches that really made the experience that much better!
Everything was nice and clean and well looked after, and if I HAD to think of anything to improve upon in the house, I might only suggest

- perhaps a new kettle, to boil water etc for tea and coffee,

- and I’m not sure if there is anything that can be done about the water pressure in the shower as we noticed it was quite weak (perhaps you have a gravity fed unit, I’m not sure)

As I said, this is just things I can think of that you might want to improve upon for future updates, but all in all we were extremely happy with the apartment, the customer service, and the extra thought that went into supplying information regarding the restaurants, advice, etc – it was really wonderful J

Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear marika
I'm very happy that you had a wonderful stay.
Thank you for all.
i hope to see you again very soon in Rome.
Ciao
Luigi
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
Paris
4

Bonne adresse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Nous avons loué cet appartement pour un groupe de 10 amis et n'avons pas été déçus. Le contact était très sympathique et cela correspondait à ce que nous recherchions. L'emplacement est excellent, en plein Trastevere, le meilleur endroit à Rome selon moi pour sortir le soir entre amis (restaurants, bars, moins de touristes qu'à Campo dei Fiori...). Le prix était plus que correct, bien moins cher que la plupart des appartements que j'avais vus. Je le recommande vivement !!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cher Benedicte
Je suis très heureux que vous avez fait un merveilleux séjour à Rome et que vous étiez tres bien dans mon appartement.
J'espère que vous revoir bientôt à Rome.
A bien tout
Luigi
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
London
5

The soap factory

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed here in early April 2013. There is a very nice pizzeria right on the Vicolo del Bologna , Piazza Santa Maria is three blocks. The apartment is very pleasant and quiet. Luigi told us the apartment's history and It 'was very exciting to sleep in an old soap factory. I cooked dinner four nights and the kitchen was adequate for the job. Luigi was a very thoughtful host. The kitchen is well appointed. It is a charming apt. The apartment is set up for rentals and staff are very available to assist with any issues, by e-mail.The location is absolutely the best!!! All in all, we enjoyed the apartment a lot and would recommend it to anyone looking for a spacious, quiet, convenient and comfortable place to stay in Rome.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Annemarie
I'm very happy that you had a wonderful holiday in Rome and a very good stay in my apartment.
I'm waiting in Rome one more time for your next holiday
Ciao
Luigi
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
San Diego California USA
5

Trastevere is magic. Thank you Luigi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved our stay at Garibaldi House. The location is excellent. Very well located in the Trastevere area. Close to all main city sites to visit and at the same time in a quiet street. Appartment is very comfortable The owner is adorable .We stayed with our 9 mth old daughter and the layout of the apartment worked well. There is lots of space, it is very clean . As for the location there are many restaurants close by and the bridge into the historic district is a 5 minute walk. Luigi was so helpful with everything. I would definetly suggest this appartment for a stay in Rome.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Ellen
I'm very happy that you had a great holiday.
Thank you very much.
I hope to see you again very soon in Rome
Ciao
Luigi
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
Los Angeles
5

Great holiday in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this apartment in June 2012. It is very well located only a few feet from the hearth of Trastevere and within easy walking distance of everything in the historic center. The apartment worked very well for us. The AC was perfectly able to keep the rooms cool even in June heat. Luigi was a fantastic host from our first inquiry to our departure. He was quick to respond to emails, met us when we arrived at the apartment and arranged our transportation to the airport. We would happily stay here again. If you are looking for a comfortable, efficient home base in central Rome this apartment is a great option.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
5

Great location, great host and staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife, childrens and I had a wonderful stay at Apartment Garibaldi. Not only was the apartment in a super location (within a ten of minutes walk from the Vatican) in the hearth of Trastevere but in a quiet and luxury street , it was very clean, comfortable and very quiet! The apartment was well furnished and serviced regularly. The staff were very friendly and helpful (thank you Anna). If I have one minor ctitisism is that there was not a kettle for hot drinks and we had to use a pan for the English need for tea.
Hopefully we will get back to visit.
business
Characteristic apartment in the hearth of Trastevere in the Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202879
+39 339 7403546
Trastevere area Rome
Tunisia
3

Sleeping in a cave

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
There is a fair bit of room in this apartment and it is well located for walking. Trastevere and the Botanical Gardens are right outside the door. There is one window in the place, which is also the main door out onto the street. It was odd, unsettling even, to sleep underground. When we arrived the basement was damp and had a musty smell. When it rained water leaked into the shower from the overhead fan and the shower drain was plugged. I would not return to this apartment.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Dear Laureen, I'm sorry That someone has inadvertently turned off the air conditioning system.
I would like to emphasize That Is an excellent air conditioning system, air purification with 16 times per hour.
I'm sorry That you have not reported the problem when you finish were in the apartment. I would like to immediately solve all your problems.
I always do my best for the well-being of my clients including the food that I left a gift on arrival and logistical support at check in moment so you can enjoy a wonderful holiday. I'm sorry that you have not talked about this on your comment.