Indian Shores condo rental - Ocean View from the balcony
Ocean View from the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms (plus queen futon), 2 Baths

This lovely 2-bedroom/2-bathroom OCEAN FRONT condominium is a corner unit located in 'The Pointe' oceanfront property on Indian Shores Beach on the Gulf of Mexico. Indian Shores is a charming and relaxed gulf coast community just 18 miles west of Tampa in the middle of an island with Clearwater to the north and St. Petersburg Beach to the south.

The condo is located directly on Indian Shores / Indian Rocks Beach and is across the street from The Salt Rock Bar and Grill (one of the best restaurants in the area)... The complex is called The Pointe because we sit out the farthest of any complex on the sand making us the closest to the water. Being a corner unit with nothing infront of or beside us gives this unit one of the most panoramic views possible. This corner unit comes fully furnished with all stainless steel appliances, granite counters, maple cabinets, custom bathrooms with full tile, Berber carpet, electric window shades, custom furniture, furnished private balcony bbq etc.

Our Florida gulf coast condo in Indian Shores features a 3rd floor, private corner balcony with patio furniture and has a beautiful view that looks all the way out and all the way down the gulf on both sides! A reserved parking space in our under-the-building parking garage protects your vehicle from heating up in the hot Florida sun.

For your entertainment, there is 40' HIGH DEFINITION LCD FLAT SCREEN Cable TV with several premium and on demand movie channels all included, a VCR, DVD/Blu-Ray player and stereo in the living room. We even include a DVD library with over 50 top box office titles. Our Florida gulf coast family condo has a beautiful, modern, full-size kitchen that includes all stainless steel appliances and includes a large refrigerator with ice maker, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, coffeemaker, cookware, bake ware, glasses and utensils. The kitchen even comes complete with a high end KEURIG coffee brewer. We even provide a carousel stocked with a variety of gourmet coffee to get you started so your first morning is as bright as can be.

The master bedroom has a QUEEN-size bed and private full bath and the windows even feature remote controlled electric shades with a light blocking feature to let you sleep away the day if you like! The second bedroom has a QUEEN-size bed and separate full bath.

Busch Gardens in Tampa Bay is only 45 minutes and Orlando Theme Parks (Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, MGM, Epcott Center) are about 90 minutes. Surrounded by warm, gentle surf and plenty to do, or do nothing but relax and walk barefoot on the beautiful, white sandy beach right outside your door.

Easy access to all central Florida and gulf coast world-famous attractions, including Disney, Orlando theme parks, Universal Studios, MGM, Wet and Wild Water Park, Epcot Center. Our luxury gulf coast Florida vacation condo is only 45 minutes from Busch Gardens in Tampa Bay. Walk to mini-market, great restaurants, shops and entertainment. Enjoy beachside volleyball, swimming in the warm Florida gulf coast waters, sunning, snorkeling, shelling, sand castles, fishing, boogie boarding, parasailing, miniature golf, public golf courses and glorious sunsets.

Keywords: Condominium, beachfront, beach front, sand, waterfront, water front, ocean view, oceanview, gulf, waves, beach house, beach

More Details
Hide Details

I have always been a water person for recreation and loved owning and fixing up real estate professionally.

Lyle Bentley purchased this condo in 2003

I have always love the beach and the water. When I started looking to buy a place I found this property early on but kept looking. NOTHING else I saw had a view that was even close. Most had a building next to you or in front of you and just didn't have the same sweeping views. It was one of a kind.

I remodeled the condo as owner occupied while I was spending a couple weeks a month in Florida for work. Now that my work has ended I get to share it with all the great folks on VRBO. ENJOY!

36 Reviews of Property 202732 in Indian Shores, Florida

Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 36 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202732vbi
(707) 815-2824 (California, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

I WILL BE BACK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a beautiful ocean view, very peaceful and relaxing. Stepping out the back door onto the beach is wonderful. The property owner is very accomodating and addressed any questions or concerns very quickly. You will feel at home here. I will be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed and your stay. I'm always happy to share the wonderful views and great location and next year should be even better!... New carpet and paint should give everything an even fresher look for next year!....
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202732vbi
(707) 815-2824 (California, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lino Lakes Minnesota
5

Beautiful Condo Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful two months the time went too fast. The Condo is as beautiful as the photos show. Everything we needed was there the only time we used our car was to arrive and go grocery shopping. The view and the sunsets are Awesom. Long walks down the beach and watching the dolphins swim by in the A.M and evenings was a special treat. Many things to see and great places to eat out. We hope to return next year !!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202732vbi
(707) 815-2824 (California, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Springfield, Mo
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful experience at this condo. The owner was easy to work with and he was quick to respond to questions. The condo was very nice, clean and comfortable. The view was absolutely gorgeous and we spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying that view and the sounds of the waves. I would definitely stay here again. The only problem we had was the weather, it rained a few days but we made some day trips to Tarpon Springs and Sarasota. All in all, a great week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202732vbi
(707) 815-2824 (California, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Deanna and Dave

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time renting this condo.I have to say it was the best decision we could have made! The condo was extremely clean and well cared for.The amenities are a wonderful addition to an already great location.The parking was nice-didn't have to park out in the hot sun. The master bedroom bed was really comfortable with the pillow top mattress. The kitchen has high end appliances and anything you need. The views from the balcony are breathtaking!! The owner was always extremely helpful and got back to us right a way with answers to any of our questions. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends,family or anyone looking for an amazing beach getaway! While in the area I would definitely recommend going to the Salt Rock Grill. There are many restaurants and fun things to see and do or you can just enjoy spending time on the beautiful white sandy beach-right outside your door! Thank you for a wonderful time and we hope to stay there again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oh I'm so glad you folks had a great time and got to enjoy the Salt Rock. You were wonderful to have as our guest and would be welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202732vbi
(707) 815-2824 (California, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

WONDERFUL! Our best VRBO pick yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have been renting on VRBO for many years and have always had great experiences but this is best one yet. Everything about our stay was more than we expected.

We could tell much of the condo had been recently upgraded with new furniture and amenities. The couch and loveseat looked brand new, the bedding had a wonderful feather bed that was ultra comfortable and all the amenities are top shelf. We loved the Keurig brewer and complimentary stock of various types of tea and coffee. A great idea as we arrived late at night..

The owner was wonderful about being very prompt with communication and super easy to deal with. Can't wait to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and I so appreciate how clean your group left the property!..... Anyway, you are certainly welcome back anytime and I've already sent your deposit back....Safe travels!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202732vbi
(707) 815-2824 (California, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chatfield, MN
5

Beautiful Condo with Serene Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second stay at this condo. We fell in love with the views the first time and appreciated them even more the second time. The condo is furnished with everything you could need. Loved cooking in the kitchen while enjoying the view. Love the Keurig! Owner is available by e-mail and responds right away. We enjoyed supper at the Salt Rock Grill across the street...a must, food is fabulous! We also rented a pontoon from Jack's marina in Madeira Beach...great experience. We even had our own dolphin show as we toured the intracoastal waterway. The beach is beautiful, never crowded. We ended up buying a canopy for shade and enjoyed the whole day on the beach as the condo is only steps away! We are looking forward to our next visit here. Don't miss out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the near future. We're constantly making upgrades so it should be even better the next time :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202732vbi
(707) 815-2824 (California, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
tampa fl
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful condo, with everything needed for a beach getaway. The views and sunsets are absolutely gorgeous! Any questions, Lyle gets back to you right away. I have recommended this place to all of my friends and family, and plan on making this a yearly vacation for myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a nice review.....I just emailed your deposit back to you via paypal and look forward to having you back in the near future!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202732vbi
(707) 815-2824 (California, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in this condo in April, 2012 and 2013. The location is perfect, the view and sunsets are spectacular. The condo has every amenity anyone would require including fully equipped kitchen with top of the line appliances and accessories. Beds are very comfortable and clean. The owner is very easy to deal with and responds almost immediately to any inquiries. We enjoyed our times there immensely and have recommended the condo to friends. We hope to return if time allows.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202732vbi
(707) 815-2824 (California, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Flordia
5

Bucket List

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have to admit that this property far exceeded my expectations. When I arrived, the condo was clean, well-maintained and I couldn't believe all the upgrades offered! The view of the gulf from the living room or balcony was incredible! Wow, wow, wow!
The owner certainly put thought into this property because the added touches and amenities throughout the condo makes this desirable one for sure! It had internet, phone, cable, outdoor grill, games, movie DVD library, upgraded kitchen, feather-top bed, coffee, flat screen & smart TV's, etc.
Whenever I had a question and corresponded to the owner via email, I received an immediate response...I didn't have to wait 24 hrs. The owner was professional and wanted to make sure that I enjoyed my stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow... I so glad you enjoyed your stay. Myself and friends and cleaning folks work hard to keep the unit nice, up to date and stocked with nice things for everyone to enjoy. Hope to have you back in the very near future.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202732vbi
(707) 815-2824 (California, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

ONE OF THE BEST RENTAL PROPERTIES WE HAVE USED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have used multiple properties from the VRBO site in the past. Some good, some bad. This was by far one of the best. The location for this property was excellent. Not as commercialized as some places a little farther north up the beach but still had a good number of awesome places and activities to visit within walking distance or a very short drive. The building was very clean and well kept. The people in the area were very hospitable and friendly. The beach which was extremely clean and well kept is right out back and the views were incredible.

The condo itself was incredibly well kept, up to date, and very clean. Having a full kitchen with fully stocked utensils and having the ability to cook our own meals was a huge plus. Tons of room with this being an end unit was definitely a plus as we were there with our 3 kids so everyone had room to breath which is not always the case with hotels that can be very cramped. Very family friendly but at the same time would be an excellent property for a couples getaway.

The owner is a very professional person to deal with and was extremely nice to deal with. We have already recommended this property to friends and family looking to vacation in the area and have already starting looking into our calendar for next years trip.

Overall, our stay was an A+ and would gladly recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Matt, thanks for the very nice reivew. I'm always happy to share the condo with guests that appreciate all the area has to offer. Would certainly be happy to have you back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/3