Palm Island house rental - Private Tropical Heated Pool With Waterfalls!
Private Tropical Heated Pool With Waterfalls!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Palm Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

Get ready for the vacation of your dreams in the 'Grand Cayman!' A true island vacation on Palm Island between Boca Grande island and Englewood. This three bedroom, two bath, waterfront pool home built in 2002, is lavishly decorated in a tropical Ernest Hemingway style. Entertaining is a breeze in the gorgeous, fully stocked gourmet kitchen with stone counter tops. The living room overlooks a large screened in porch that gives you a beautiful view of the waterfront yard on Kettles Harbor. Enjoy the beautiful tropical, private, heated swimming pool surrounded by palm trees and lush tropical landscaping. There is a charcoal grill by the pool for grilling your fresh fish or steaks, and a hammock under the palm trees to relax and curl up with a good book. Take a stroll down your own private 150 foot dock and cast a fishing line for a chance at a trophy Snook, Redfish, or Trout. Bring your boat and enjoy direct access to the Intracoastal Waterway, no bridges! Double fishing KAYAK availabl

Free Use of Double Fishing Kayak!: As a special offer to our valued guests, we are offering free use of the double fishing kayak during your stay!

It is a great way to get on the water and enjoy a quiet paddle for two, or go for some great inshore fishing near the dock!

We give detailed information to all our guests as to how to fish the dock, beach, or inshore waters if they are interested.

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with Palm Island in 1982 while staying at a friends island home. We did not realize that such pristine "natural Florida" preserves still existed...and all within a stones throw of the mainland. Wide white sandy beaches, great shelling and fishing...and no crowds! If you see 6 or 7 people within sight, it is a normal day. It is like having the beach all to yourself. My family are avid fishermen too! When not at the beach, you will find us fishing off of the dock, on the kayak fishing the inshore waters just off the dock, or fishing the beach. We are happy to give our guests detailed information as to what tackle to have on hand and exactly where to cast and how to fish our best spots! When we are not relaxing by the pool, we can also be found scooting around the island via golfcart to view the beautiful scenery and awsome beach sunsets! Ahhhh...paradise on Palm Island Florida.

22 Reviews of Property 202729 in Palm Island, Florida

PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202729
+1 863 608-6788
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation, amazing home, the perfect place !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Hello Blake,
thank you for all. We had a great time in your beautiful tropical house. It is a fantastic place. Thank you for your best service, the boat trip and the delicious snook. We are looking forward to Christmas 2014. We will definitely come back!

Birgit and Henning from Hannover , Germany,
Kirstin an Bo from Sweden
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202729
+1 863 608-6788
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

a little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Balmy weather, beach to ourselves, best fishing from a dock ever, heated pool to float around in, beautiful views of the inter-coastal waterway from the back porch----what else can you wish for in the middle of winter?
We read and walked and fished and napped and kayaked and rode bikes and tootled around in the golf cart and ate a lot of fish. One of us trained for a marathon while we were there, and the runner says it's the perfect place to run---hard packed roads that meander around the island.
The listing description was spot on. The house is immaculate. The attention to detail in the landscaping is unbeatable---a beautiful waterfall to look at and fall asleep to. Blake, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful in pointing us to all the best on the island, especially how to fish in this very spot.
We have no hesitation in recommending Grand Cayman. Just hoping everyone doesn't discover this island and this house; and I think I'm sabotaging myself to write this review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202729
+1 863 608-6788
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Weirton,WV
5

Absolutely Wonderful !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you Blake for making this such a wonderful vacation ! The house could not have been more perfect so clean and comfortable, we loved the porch ! The pool is so relaxing and the dock is so much fun.The locals on Palm Island are so pleasant everyone would smile and wave or would stop and talk we felt so welcomed . The beach is spectacular very calm and relaxing . We really enjoy taking the golf cart to the beach, sightseeing or for ice cream . While on Palm Island time meant nothing and relaxation was at its best ! See you next year and THANK YOU !!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202729
+1 863 608-6788
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, FL
5

Palm Island Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We would just like to thank Blake and his family for opening up there home to us to taste a piece of paradise! This was an amazing trip we would recommend this to everyone. This home was absolutely beautiful clean and elegant the landscaping made you feel like you were in the caribbean. Our children loved the pool and catching redfish right from the dock, trout was right in the flats kayaking distance and finding shark's teeth right on the beach we also caught a snook right off the beach guess you could say it was an inshore slam week!! The 6 man golf cart is a must fun to explore the island with and to load up to go to the beach. We BBQ'd everyday and sat on the dock and drank our coffee as the sun was rising and sat on the dock with a glass of wine and watched the sun come down. After a long day we would soak in the amazing 2 man jacuzzi bathtub and eat dinner on the beautiful screened balcony. It was like a home away from home we were all sad to leave and will definitely be back. P.S. bring your off and sun screen :) WE LOVE PALM ISLAND!!!!
Thanks again for an amazing trip,
Ashley & Frank
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202729
+1 863 608-6788
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oregon
5

Relaxing Tropical Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a wonderful vacation rental! It was very relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle of the mainland. The house is furnished with high end furnishings and the beds are very comfortable. We loved roaming the island on the golf cart and it was perfect for toting all of your beach stuff. We fished in the surf and the beaches were mainly empty. Wonderful! We fished off the dock all the time and caught a lot of different fish including a puffer fish. We even threw a pinfish to the heron that flew down and joined us on the boat lift. He actually took the fish! Herons are pretty aloof so we were surprised. We also saw a porpoise chasing lady fish in the inlet lagoon. We happened to be on the bridge and had a front row seat. It was like our own private seaworld show. It was nice to cool off in the pool in the afternoons and we bbqed several times. Overall a perfect getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202729
+1 863 608-6788
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta GA
5

Beautiful vacation house and property!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our family planned a vacation for the first time in Palm Island and after much research we decided to to rent the " Grand Cayman" house. The owner was very informative, educational and friendly. The house was clean, beautifully decorated and the outdoor space lived up to the same, The pool was awesome and we took a late afternoon dip in it everyday. The house had a dock which was the best fishing dock on the island, It was very long, lighted and had chairs and a fish cleaning table, My teenage son caught a 15-18 lb snook off the dock. It was a thrill of a lifetime for him, He said he will remember that his entire life, We also caught trout, catfish, and redfish as well, We saw manatees and dolphins at the dock as well. The beaches on Palm Island our beautiful. The water was very clear and calm. The shelling was awesome!! The beaches are far from crowded and you will feel like you are on your own private island!! We found sand dollars, alphabet cones, lightening whelks and conch shells. You will definitely want to rent the golf cart from the owner. Everyone gets around the island that way. We drove the golfcart to the beaches and to Palm Island Resort. Blake recommended several restaurants and both were great food!! We went and had ice cream at Coconuts most days of the week as well. Blake was an awesome host and if u have any questions or need some recommendations on anything he is very friendly and informative!! Our family had a blast the entire week!! We saw lots of wildlife as well. We saw manatees, dolphins, fish, birds and gopher tortoises. If you go to Palm Island this is the place to rent and the person to rent from, you won't be disappointed at all! We will definitely be back and have some great memories from our vacation!! Thanks again Blake and look forward to renting from you again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202729
+1 863 608-6788
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
ALpharetta, GA
5

Exceptional, already rebooked the "Grand Cayman"!

Exceptional, already rebooked the "Grand Cayman"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was our 6th stay on Don Pedro Island and the “Grand Cayman” met all our expectations. Upon returning to our own home, we have already booked another week at your home in October…and we can’t wait to return. Your home is very clean with plenty of amenities. We enjoyed the refreshing pool and the wonderful harbor view from the porch. Blake was very responsive and accessible, providing lots of tips and suggestions for us. Thanks for a wonderful vacation and see you in October!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202729
+1 863 608-6788
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Where do I start ...The entire vacation from start to finish was a ten out of a ten ! Palm Island is a friendly , quiet place with beautiful beaches . The house is fantastic- decor is stunning , great kitchen and very comfortable beds.
We had two 14 year olds with us. They never ran out of things to do. Fishing from the dock day and night . Swiming in the pool or ocean. They rode the bikes around the island , to different beaches . We are avid fisherman, the fishing packages we rented were great quality ! Not to mention they were delivered right to the house.
The restraunt has a wide variety of great food choices and price points. Taking the ferry back and forth was easy . The grocery store and shopping is less than 10 minurtes away .
Thanks again Blake for everything !!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202729
+1 863 608-6788
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Prague, Minnesota
5

Our stay at Grand Cayman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband, daughter and I stayed at Grand Cayman for a week during March. It was even better than this webpage depicts! The house was exceptionally clean and meticulously decorated, down to the little details. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you'd need for your stay. And the view was spectacular! Blake was also true to his promise that we'd see dolphins and manatees. We saw a dolphin right off the dock, and my husband saw two manatees just down the way.
We will definitely be back!
Blake, thank you for such a memorable stay!
Annie, Guy and Allie from New Prague, Minnesota
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PALM ISLAND WATERFRONT POOL HOME! 3BR/2BA LUXURIOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202729
+1 863 608-6788
Palm Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
FL
5

Wedding/Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
we were married on the dock of one of the most beautiful places on the planet! The home was immaculate and had all of the amenities to ensure a wonderful stay. Not to mention world class fishing- from a dock!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1