Winter Park townhome rental - 225 Crosscut - Luxury mountain vacation home
225 Crosscut - Luxury mountain vacation home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Winter Park Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11-16)

LOCATION & LUXURY: Spacious, Updated Townhouse in Downtown Winter Park, Walk to town, SKI & TOWN BUS Stops just a few steps away from our driveway every 30 minutes daily - Private Hot Tub!

The location of this 4 bedroom/4 bath mountain retreat couldn’t be better!

Surrounded by national forest and nestled next to Vasquez Creek, with views of the Continental Divide and Winter Park Ski resort, you can get lost in the natural beauty of your surroundings while only being a short walk to Main Street in downtown Winter Park!

At this vacation home, there are plenty of activities just outside your door. In warmer months, walk to Hideaway Park which sits adjacent to the property and boasts a huge skateboard park, climbing wall, playground and outdoor stage. The stage is home to a summer concert series. Right next to the park, is the Fraser River hiking and biking trail with access to hundreds of miles of trails throughout the Fraser Valley. Or take a 3 minute walk into town and enjoy the many shops, restaurants and local sights.

During ski season, a frequent, free express shuttle to Winter Park and Mary Jane Ski Resorts is just steps out the front door. If you prefer to drive to one of the resorts, keep your car and ski gear dry and warm in our two car heated garage.

After a long day of activities, kick back and enjoy all the amenities of our vacation home. Relax in the family room to watch a movie with surround sound. Enjoy the DVD player, Stereo and Cable TV. Snuggle in front of the 3-sided fireplace with a book. Unwind in the private hot tub just off the back door. Get a breath of fresh air on one of the two decks. Make a meal in the fully equipped modern kitchen, barbeque on the Weber gas grill or entertain your guests comfortably within this well designed, large floor plan.

The four bedrooms in this townhouse each have their own private baths and are tastefully appointed with log-style beds and matching furniture. Two of the four bedrooms are master suites with televisions, one with a king size bed and the other a queen size bed. The third and fourth bedrooms have bunk beds. One has (2) twin over twin bunks and the other with a twin over queen. If sharing your vacation getaway with extended family or friends, there is additional sleeping in the living room with a pull out queen, a pull out twin bed or (2) roll away beds. All linens and towels are provided.

Cable and internet included.

Come enjoy Winter Park year round and make memories to last a lifetime!

We have prepared a welcome packet with information about the town, trails, activities, restaurants and services to help you make the most of your visit.

If you plan to get to Winter park often, please ask about our frequent visitor’s program.

Keywords: Town Home

More Details
Hide Details

no photo avaliable at this time

Mike & Maria Lombardo purchased this townhome in 2008

Location, Location, Location - close to it all.

Fantastic multi-family luxury rental

Fantastic amenities, location and design with access to all the local resturants, shops, nature trails and parks

12 Reviews of Property 202613 in Winter Park, Colorado

SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews
business
SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202613vbi
(303) 741-5261 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Denver
5

Fantastic Location and Great Space for Multiple Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We highly recommend staying at this unit at Sawmill Station. The location is fabulous. We didn't get in our car until we were ready to leave town. We walked across the street to the park for great sledding. A few blocks over is free ice skating ($5 skate rentals) as well as the main strip through town. There were ten of us (five kids ages 3-10) and we were very comfortable. The two car, heated garage was a nice perk. If you are traveling with someone with limited mobility there is a bedroom off of the main floor. (There are a number of stairs to reach the main floor from the entrance.) Everything is clean and well maintained. Mike, the owner, was excellent to work with. We had a few questions when we arrived and he was very responsive. If you do book, read the instructions Mike sends prior to arrival. There is important information included such as shampoo and soap are not provided!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202613vbi
(303) 741-5261 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Plano, TX
5

Great Rental, Prime Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a large group of 12 and were very comfortable. The unit was clean and well equiped. The location was a huge hit as so many shops and restaraunts were in walking distance. We stayed during the Summer, so proximity to the ski park was not a priority. Even so, Winter Park was a very short drive/bus trip away. The kids loved the hot tub and park area in walking distance. I highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202613vbi
(303) 741-5261 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Midwest
5

Great Home, Location and Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Stayed in this condo early Dec 2010. Condo is large, very clean and its location is at worst an easy 3 min walk from the Cooper Creek Shopping/Dining area. The park nearby has a small hill for sledding and a gas fire pit to make Smores. Couldn't be happier, while we primarily concentrated on skiing, the condo is well described, has well stocked kitchen, TV's a wide selection of channels and internet access worked without fault.

Bus in early season is hourly but the short walk to the main drag gives one other route access. We simply planned for the xx:07 on the hr departure when not driving, easy enough. Reg Season is ½ hr loops at xx:07 and xx:37 departures.

We'd walk nightly to dinner, if one turns towards Frasier (right, away from Cooper) at the light there's a nice strip mall with a great Italian restaurant and liquor store

We planned on 8 folks and a hoped for a 9th Co friend to drop in but only 6 made it .... We had more room than needed, the layout is great with 4 bedrooms, two bdrms perfect for couples, the others (2) with bunks. My only negative for the whole place is perhaps access to the hot tub via a lower (bunk) bedroom, but I’ve stayed at other condos like this so it wasn't an issue to us or our bud using the room.

If it were a bit warmer on our stay we would have hung on the southern (I believe) facing deck as it is a nice set up just off the living room. The other deck has a nice grill, we checked it out but didn't use it.

We’d all recommend this condo having loved it. It really is a great looking, large and as mentioned, we all appreciated that it was very clean. The fortunate thing is we chose this local at the last minute due to our first selected VRBO agreement falling apart. Sent a VRBO request, owner called within an hr, discussed our situation and came to an agreement. We couldn’t appreciate any better how we were treated. Very easy to work with!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202613vbi
(303) 741-5261 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Castle Rock, Colorado
5

Great Town Home in Winter Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My family and I stayed in this updated town home with another family. The town home is very spacious and all 11 of us stayed here very comfortably. There is generous common area space and it has 4 bedrooms with a ton of sleeping space. We found this town home to be in excellent condition and extremely clean. We ate dinner in our second night. The kitchen was well stocked with essentials.The location of this town home was ideal for our families. We walked back and forth to shops and restaurants. There is a park just down the street that had a lot of fun activities for my kids. The ski bus is right there also. Overall great place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202613vbi
(303) 741-5261 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Castle Rock, CO
5

Excellent Stay with great location in Winter Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this property during the summer. The condo is perfect for multiple families and is equipped with everything necessary to enjoy meals at the condo. The BBQ was especially popular and convenient.
The location of the condo is ideal, located pretty much in the heart of downtown winter park. An easy walk to a large park and access to a variety of biking/ hiking trails as well as a number of restauarants.
I highly recommend this location as a fantastic vacation getaway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202613vbi
(303) 741-5261 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Denver, CO
5

Great Mountain Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your mountain getaway! What a great location! We loved that we could walk into town for dining and shopping and then we were steps away from the beautiful hiking & biking trails alongside the river and up the mountain. The kids loved playing in the nearby pond and there was plenty of room for our group to play games in the evening. We enjoyed all the comfortable amenities of home. We will definitely be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202613vbi
(303) 741-5261 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Littleton, CO
4

Summer Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a nice weekend up in Winter Park for my sons 20th birthday. My kids had fun mountain biking all day then using the hot tub in the evening. We went to a fun concert at Hideaway Park which is in walking distance from the unit. The townhouse is spacious and can sleep a lot of guests. There is a double car garage and extra parking. The owner Mike is great to work with!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202613vbi
(303) 741-5261 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Massachusetts
5

Great location, Great family home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This property was clean and lovely. We stayed here with one other family, which meant that we had three young children in our party. The condo had a great layout for two families (it's on three floors.) Everyone had privacy and noise between floor was just not an issue. It was a perfect location, right in town, walking distance to everything. The owners were wonderful communicators, very prompt and great to deal with. Clearly, they love their home. Having laundry right there was awesome. Each room was had nice beds and a gigantic, generous array of pillows. We loved sitting out on the decks and taking in the crisp, beautiful Colorado air. We only had two complaints (and trust me, they very small, compared to the overall superb experience we had in this home.) We did a lot of cooking in the house and wished there was a bit more attention paid to kitchen supplies (a variety of pots and pans, sharp knives, etc.) It seemed outfitted for 'bare bones' cooking. And, we were never able to get the wireless in the house to work. Mike, the owner, did what he could, but we were never able to utilize the service. Luckily, we were able to get online pretty easily anyway, via other neighbors' lack of security protected wireless. Aside from these two very minor complaints, the place really was just perfect.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202613vbi
(303) 741-5261 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
london
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Our group of 7 stayed in this house in Feb 2010-
It was perfect for our vacation- a bus right outside provided good access to the slopes..
- the house is fully appointed....- warm & comfortable- exactly what you need after a hard days skiing..-
The owner could not have been more helpful both prior & during our visit-..nothing was too much trouble.

We would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here- & infact should be returning ourselves in 2011
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUPER Deals from $150/nt. Sleeps 11+, Steps to Bus & Nature, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202613vbi
(303) 741-5261 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Chicago, IL
5

comfortable and convenient - top notch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed for a few days late summer/early fall: 4 brothers for mountain biking weekend. This place was great. We did not take shuttles but could see the stop 1/2 block away. It was maybe 5 minute drive to the WP base. We walked into town for dinner and The Pub. The park (Hideaway) next door looked like a lot of fun for kids. Can hear the creek from the back. The deck on front was great. Plenty of room. Nice furnishings. We cooked in, too - nice kitchen. Heated garage. Hot tub was awesome after the mtn kicked our butts. Highly recommend this place and the owner is easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1