Sandy Ridge house rental - You have found the perfect spot! Twin Room for 2 with TV
You have found the perfect spot! Twin Room for 2 with TV
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Sandy Ridge House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom 3.5 bath, sleeps 10, TV's & Premium Bedding, Bubbling Spa, CRIB

Conveniently located one exit from Disney World. Relaxing and appointed like a Bed and Breakfast with the comfort of an Entire Villa. Spacious 4 bedrooms with 3½ baths home. We have everything to make you feel at home...and on vacation: WiFi, Full Kitchen, Dining Table, A/C, ceiling fans, Quality Mattresses, Child Safety features inc. door alarms and fences, heated pool, game room and more.

Be away from it all...and near it all! Your villa overlooks a relaxed conservation area. You are minutes to Disney World and all Orlando has to offer.

You will enjoy the premium bedding in the King and Queen Master Suite.

The young and young-at-heart guests have also enjoyed the movie themed rooms (full and twin rooms) a sofa bed makes the unit sleep 10.

Your children will love and remember this home.

Tempur Pedic & Premium Bedding: After a fun-filled day at the parks or golfing at one of the many area courses you will feel pampered as you drift off to dreamland on Premium bedding.

All guest rooms are appointed with Premium bedding from Tempur-Pedic or Kingsdown. Tempur-Pedic, the Swedish memory foam mattress, recognized by NASA and the Arthritis Foundation is in three of the guest rooms. Tempur-Pedic is the #1 premium bed in the nation but unless you stay in a luxury hotel I doubt you will find it at other vacation homes.

The alternative choice in the Cape May room (green room) is Kingsdown bedding. With over 100 years of bedding innovation their motto is, “the better you sleep, the better you will live.” No matter what room you choose, you will wake up relaxed, refreshed, and ready for the next adventure! Some rentals see bedding as secondary but we feel, since a good rest starts your day, that it is a primary concern.

Attractions and Golf: Davenport, Florida is home to world renowned golf including Champions Gate, Highlands Reserve, Deers Creek, Ridgewood Lakes Golf and Country Club and of course, Providence. Many world renowned golf courses are nestled within the conservation areas of Davenport.

Davenport can be a great way to enjoy the links but if you plan to travel with family, Davenport and our vacation home in FL is an excellent choice for all to enjoy the trip. You will be minutes from the links of Providence, Champions Gate and Highlands Reserve. Your family will be shaking hands with Mickey just as you tee off! Why not have both? Being in Davenport you can!

Child Safety Features: Lock in place stair gate, cordless blinds and patio/pool door alert.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Licensed Realtor.

I've been interviewed in the New York Times and on local CBS regarding: How to rent property, How renters can protect themselves against fraud for a safe and happy vacation rental experience.

Victor Nawrocki purchased this house in 2008

This home is minutes to DIsney World gates but nestled in a more secluded area, Sandy Ridge. One road takes you directly to Disney World with just a few turns and you avoid the congestion that could come with peak seasons. A great deal of love and attention went into this home and you can see that in the photos.

92 Reviews of Property 202548 in Sandy Ridge, Florida

Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
average rating of 5.0 based on 92 reviews
business
Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202548
407 340-9375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Baltimore, MD.
5

We didn't want to leave!

We didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This house was nicer than our own and had better mattresses! The owner and management company were great to work with, so accommodating and helpful. It was everything they said it would be and more: Fully stocked kitchen, linens and towels, laundry and dish soap, plus all the great extras, like PS3 and the game room. It was so close to Disney World and no traffic! We loved coming back to this beautiful space after a long day in the parks. It was so nice to take a swim before bed or put our feet up and watch the big screen TV. And those Tempur-Pedic mattresses! Ahhhh. Sometimes I hated to get out of bed. The whole family loved this place and we hope to go back someday. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you appreciated the home. I hope you are able to return.
Helpful votes: 22/26
business
Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202548
407 340-9375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Very pleasant stay at Dalmatian House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
You will not go wrong with this house!
We were a family of 7 looking to enjoy Disney World, Universal Studios and some warm sunshine after a long winter. Here is our assessment of the property.
Location -- very good! About 10-15 min from Disney World, our primary reason for trip.
Amenities -- second to none. Pool and hot tub were very refreshing. Game room was a nice touch. Large (60"?) TV on main floor (nicer than mine!)
Rooms were very well decorated. Kids loved the dalmatian room and the huge stuffed dogs.
Property -- clean and very well maintained. Manager was on-site within the hour to resolve a small problem.
You will not be disappointed with this home, especially if you're seeking to visit Disney World and relax by a pool. You might end up doing the latter more than the former!
Owner's Response: Thank you. It's a great feeling to have the home appreciated.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202548
407 340-9375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very happy with the Dalmatian villa. We felt so at home, the property was spotless, Exactly as seen online and very spacious and we were very impressed with the contact before arrival and the management company during our stay. I have highly recommended to many already and would definitely travel and stay again at one of Victor's Villas!
Owner's Response: Thank you, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202548
407 340-9375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Spring Vacation at the Dalmation Villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family planned a week in Orlando for Spring Break. This Villa was awesome! Very clean with all the amenities for a quiet, peaceful, yet fun week. We were treated wonderfully from Victor. Highly recommend this villa!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202548
407 340-9375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Everything your family needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Second stay for our immediate family but I knew it would be the perfect spot to take our extended family members as well. Our retirees really enjoyed the bright, spacious, clean home and spent many days poolside or walking the friendly neighbourhood. Our young family (boys aged 3 and 7) loved the décor, pool, nearby playgrounds and attractions. Excellent service paired with 5 star accommodations makes this home a must stay for your whole family, both young and old!
Owner's Response: It was great having you stay with us again. Its always nice to paly a role in a fantastic vacation!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202548
407 340-9375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Great house very conveniently located!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 5 stayed at this house over Christmas 2013 and had a great time here! The house is very conveniently located to Disney (about 15 minutes away), the Publix and other little strip mall shops (about 5 minutes away) and other attractions. The house was very clean and the pool was terrific. We asked for the heat and were able to enjoy the pool in December! The kids had a great time with the Dalmation room and really appreciated all of the Disney touches throughout the house!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202548
407 340-9375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was an awsome house and stay. I was initially nervous about renting a private home but this was worth every penny spent. My kids were totally comfortable in pool area and having private family time in the game room. The home was clean and well decorating. We were within 15 minutes to Disney World and about 30 minutes fro. Sea World. It was great being in close proximity to all the restaurants on Route 192. I will definitely rent again through Home Away. Thank you for offering us such a great homelike experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202548
407 340-9375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved this house! Its very nice to have with children. The convenience of having the pool right out back was very nice. Who wants to stay in a hotel and swim in a packed pool when you can relax with your family. The house was very clean and tidy. I would recommend this house to anyone. My girls love the Dalmatian room! There was also so many things to do just 5 mins from this house in either direction. The neighborhood was so quiet and relaxing. Its also such a plus to have the ADT security system. I know anyone who rents this home will have a great of a time as us!
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was great having you stay with us.
business
Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202548
407 340-9375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Villa parfaite près des parcs d'attractions

Villa parfaite près des parcs d'attractions
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Comme d'habitude, la villa "Dalmatiens" de Victor est le point de chute parfait pour ceux qui veulent être à deux pas des parcs d'attractions d'Orlando (Universal, Seaworld ou Disney) ou même visiter la Floride, grâce à la situation centrale d'Orlando (Kissimee plus précisément).
La villa est grande (4 chambres dont une avec un très grand lit) et le garage aménagé en salle de jeux offre : billard, ping pong, et hockey sur table. La piscine est de bonne taille et l'eau est à plus de 30°, idéal pour les frileux...tout comme le jacuzzi.
Nombreux commerces à proximité et magasins d'usine pour le shopping.
Bref une villa à recommander !
Owner's Response: I translated the text from French with Google Translate:

"As usual, the villa "Dalmatians" Victor is the perfect base for those wishing to be close to the theme parks in Orlando (Universal, Seaworld or Disney) or even visit Florida, thanks to the centrally located in Orlando (Kissimee more precisely). The villa is large (4 bedrooms, one with a king size bed) and a garage converted into a games room offers billiards, ping pong and table hockey. The pool is a good size and the water is more than 30 °(86°F), ideal for chilly ... like the jacuzzi. Many nearby shops and factory outlets for shopping."
Thank you or should I say, "merci beaucoup"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes to Disney World , Pool/Spa, WiFi, Game Room, Theme Rooms, NetFlix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202548
407 340-9375
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

A great Vacation Home near Disney!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house exceeded our expectations! First rental vacation home, and definitely plan on going back to THIS ONE!

The owner was friendly and great to deal with. The payment process was easy and refund was also quick and easy.

The house was clean, well stocked with towels, and kitchen items. And all the disney touches throughout the whole house, were very magical!! Had all the amenities we needed and more! The gameroom, playstation 3, tv in every room, and the pool kept our kids more than entertained when we weren't at the theme parks. There were 4 adults and 4 kids that stayed here and we had more than enough room. The dining table fit all of 8 of us comfortably. It was WONDERFUL to come back to this 'home' after long days at the parks. Only about a 15min drive to Disney Parks and not much traffic. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you! With all the planning and anticipation that goes into a vacation it is a great pleasure when all things come together and we can play a part in another excellent vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/2