Clayton cottage rental - Cozy up with a book from our extensive library and enjoy the gas log fireplace!
Cozy up with a book from our extensive library and enjoy the gas log fireplace!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Clayton Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

NO CLEANING FEES!!!! Simple pricing - no hidden fees!!!

Enjoy your morning cup of coffee as you take in the spectacular views from the spacious deck of 'The TREE HOUSE' located near the peak of Screamer Mountain in Clayton, Georgia. This cozy cottage is tastefully decorated and features stainless steel appliances, pine floor, knotted pine vaulted ceiling, tile baths, satellite TV(42' LCD flat panel), now with HD programming, Wi-Fi, a gas log fireplace, and lots of privacy!

Hot tub has a lighted waterfall, plenty of cup holders and a great view. 6 PERSON!!! Bring your own Ipod and enjoy your favorite music inside or out on the deck. (cable is already attached to stereo, just plug into your headphone jack)

Great for a romantic get-away or a fun time with family. 'The Tree House' is one story, so you don't have to worry about little ones and stairs or lofts. We even have a pack-n-play for your little one, if needed. There are lots of fun things to do in Clayton and the surrounding areas as well as great places to eat!

Here is a quote from a recent guest. 'We didn't want to leave!!! We loved the cabin. The views were outstanding and the sunrises and sunsets were equally as breathtaking.'

We have over 50 dvd movies available for your enjoyment as well as lots of paperback books. Enjoy steak or burgers from our gas grill. You can eat on the deck and enjoy the view from our patio table and chairs. In the evening, go outside and build a fire in our new fire pit area. You can enjoy the fire or go all out with some smores.

All CLEANING FEES included! No hidden fees when you rent The TREE HOUSE!

You may pay with PAYPAL, if you like! Available NOW!!!

Keywords: cabin, cottage, mountain, view, private, hottub, hot tub, cozy, get-away

More Details
Hide Details

I am a teacher in Gwinnett County and my wife works for a Publishing Company. We have 4 girls, 2 of which are adopted from China.

Lucy Harkness purchased this cottage in 2008

One day my wife was driving back home from North Georgia. She was telling me how beautiful the drive was. I had already been looking at a website with listings in Clayton and showed her some pretty affordable homes. We have a friend who owns a cabin on Screamer Mountain who showed us some properties. When we walked out on the deck and looked at the view, we were hooked.

We have fallen in love with our little house and the town of Clayton. We happened to be up there the weekend of the Christmas Parade this past winter. We so enjoyed the small town feel. Sunrises, walks, cooking out, breakfast at the Clayton Pharmacy, Pizza from Mama'Gs, are some of our favorite things to do. We also love Goats on the ROOF! You can rent a boat at Laprades marina, hike at Black Rock Mountain State park or Tallulah Falls State Park. The Dillard House is a short 15 minute drive away.

25 Reviews of Property 202442 in Clayton, Georgia

Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
business
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202442vbi
404 272-8512
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Augusta, Georgia
5

Girl's Weekend

Girl's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed everything about your home. Great location, close to town. The hot tub was fantastic also.. I reccommend staying here to anyone who would like to get away from the fast paced life that we lead. This home is quiet and peaceful, and definitely worth a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202442vbi
404 272-8512
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
5

Great long weekend with the family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stayed for a long weekend last weekend. The cabin is very nice and well furnished. The weather was cold but the cabin stayed very warm. We hiked, played cards and board games and sat by the fire and in the hot tub. The views off the back porch are amazing. Clayton is a great town to hang out. We had a small problem with water pressure and contacted owners who quickly told us how to solve problem. Owners are great to deal with on the rental process. We truly enjoyed this cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202442vbi
404 272-8512
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Jacksonville, FL
4

Million dollar view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The amazing mountain view was worth the entire rental fee! Add to that the option of soaking in the hot tub while admiring the view and you have a wonderful vacation.
My husband and I arrived Christmas eve and were pleasantly surprised to see a decorated and lit Christmas tree greeting us! THAT was a very special touch by the owners! We definitely will rent this property again.
The house had all the (kitchen/linen) necessities we needed and the gas fireplace in the family room provided plenty of heat even though the temps were in the 30's.
The negatives: the couches are rather uncomfortable. (Normally it wouldn't matter because we don't go on vacation to sit around inside but with temps in the 30's we spent a lot of time indoors). And I wish the house would have been cleaner. We chose to vacuum which is not something I normally want to do on vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202442vbi
404 272-8512
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
5

Better than we imagined!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I cannot say enough about our stay at The Treehouse! It was spectacular. It couldn't have been any more comfortable or cozy. The cabin was immaculate and decorated adorably. We really enjoyed the fireplace and the hot tub. The location was fantastic and the view was to die for! We will definitely be coming back to The Treehouse as soon as possible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202442vbi
404 272-8512
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
United States
5

Great View and Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time staying at the Tree House for 4 days. It was perfect size for 2 couples. We enjoyed the view, the hot tub and the fire pit. We would recommend it and definitely plan on returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202442vbi
404 272-8512
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
GA
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here this past weekend and had a great time! The bed was comfortable, the hot tub was steamy, the view was breath taking and there were tvs in ever room!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202442vbi
404 272-8512
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
5

Amazing place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I took my wife here for her birthday and we loved it! Perfect location with an amazing view. Place was nice with all the necessities.
Easy access to waterfalls and activities. We went zip-lining in South Carolina at the Chattooga Canopy Tours, visited a new vineyard with a beautiful view near there, hiked beautiful trails to waterfalls, and walked the stairs at Tallulah Gorge.
Hot tub was perfect after long day of activities.
Best thing was that the owners were awesome and easy to work with. They were extremely helpful and kind! Can't beat that!
I will recommend this place to all my friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202442vbi
404 272-8512
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Macon, GA
5

Cool mountain air + hot tub = perfect evening

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse. Easy to reach, close to town and all the stuff to do locally. Beautiful view plus all amenities such as wifi & dish TV. And did I mention the hot tub? :) what a way to relax and unwind after a challenging week at work.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202442vbi
404 272-8512
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I rented the treehouse while on our whitewater rafting trip. We loved everything about the house. The openness, the style, the view, the stereo that let us listen to our iPod indoor and also while outside in the hot tub, the DVD collection, and the many other personal touches that made it feel like home. There was even a great collection of children's DVDs and toys that assured us our children would enjoy themselves the next time we visit. We loved the small town feel of Clayton and ate some delicious food while there. We were also close the the NOC outpost in North Carolina which is where we did our rafting trip. The location of the treehouse was perfect. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tree House Views, Hotub, Wifi, NO CLEANING FEE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202442vbi
404 272-8512
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Buford, Georgia
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was an amazing weekend stay! I live north of Atlanta and wanted to take a good friend somewhere for her birthday. We could not have been more pleased with 'The Treehouse'. The drive to get here was relaxing, enjoyable, and SHORT. The cabin is beautiful, very cozy, and perfect! Best of all is the view. AMAZING! We sat on the deck and read for hours. One of our days we went to Clayton and walked around the town. Great shops! Great food! Our second day it rained, however, the cabin is so cozy with it's fireplace, available DVD's, and equipped kitchen, we kept very occupied! Thank you for providing us with such a great place. We will def be back and will recommend it to ALL our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2