Louisville house rental - Riverfront Hideaway
Riverfront Hideaway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Louisville House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms 3 baths sleeps 12

If you like to have a relaxing experience in Kentucky do not look further. Hideaway on the River is a charming river front 4 bedrooms ( 3 separate rooms and a loft), 2 living rooms and 3 bathrooms house located on the Ohio river(15 miles from downtown)

Whether you enjoy relaxing in serenity or jet skiing, boating and visiting many attractions of nearby Louisville, this waterfront house can be your dream getaway.

It is a perfect place for reunions, getaway for anniversaries, private and relaxing place for wedding's guests with majestic sunsets or star gazing.The fall colors along the Southern Indiana shoreline ,a.k.a. ' Devils Back Bone ' are spectacular.

The house welcome romantic getaways.We have special discount for couples.

26 Reviews of Property 202391 in Louisville, Kentucky

RIVER HIDEAWAY
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
business
RIVER HIDEAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202391
Louisville Kentucky
5

"Wonderful!"

"Wonderful!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This has been our fourth time staying at this home away from home. It keeps calling us back, We love it! Georgetta is a great person to work with. The house is well-maintained, has everything you could possibly need and its comfy and cozy. We can't wait till our next stay.
business
RIVER HIDEAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202391
Louisville Kentucky
5

Snow on the river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The eight of us had a great "home away from home" at your place Georgetta & Greg!! Loved the stories and recommendations about the area and the river when you opened up the house for us. The fireplace added warmth in temperature and atmosphere overlooking the Ohio River. And the restaurants you recommended, especially the Blackstone Grill, were wonderful. We are so glad we stayed here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
RIVER HIDEAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202391
Louisville Kentucky
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had such a wonderful weekend! Absolutely loved the house. Georgetta and Greg were so nice and easy to work with.
business
RIVER HIDEAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202391
Louisville Kentucky
San Ramon, CA
5

A Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My girlfreind and I meet every year in June in a different state. This year was Kentucky and we are so glad we chose this house. The house was beautiful, the river views gorgeous and the location was perfect. Took 25 minutes to get to Louisville and the rest of the time was spent relaxing on the deck watching the world go by. Conventiently located to markets, restaurants and roadways to various destinations. If I return to Louisville (which I hope I do) I will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
RIVER HIDEAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202391
Louisville Kentucky
5

A Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Four friends from high school reunited for a relaxing weekend at River Hideaway. The planning and booking process went very smoothly. Georgetta was there to greet me when I arrived and welcomed us as though we were old friends. The layout of the house is very inviting and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the gas fireplace downstairs. It was very cozy. The kitchen was well stocked and we liked the extra large dining table. The bathroom upstairs is absolutely beautiful and we all loved the shower! While there are neighbors quite close - it was quiet and peaceful. We would definitely recommend the rental to our friends and family!
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
RIVER HIDEAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202391
Louisville Kentucky
Louisville Kentucky
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I've just concluded a weekend at River Front Hideaway. Even though I live in the Louisville area, I needed a quiet weekend away from everything and wanted to stay on the river. The stay exceeded my expectations. I had perfect weather to leave the windows open the entire time and enjoy the breeze. I sat out on the patio, read for hours, and watch the traffic on the river. I also sat on the dock and tried to read. However, the neighborhood yellow lab insisted I throw a piece of driftwood into the river for him to fetch. It was so much fun. I was able to videotape the game of fetch. This dog was so polite that when he needed to shake the water from his coat, he stepped several feet away from me before shaking. The dog tried to entice me into the water, but I didn't bring a bathing suit or sandals suitable for walking in the water. He also looked longing at the boats as they went by.
The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable.I highly recommend River Front Hideaway.
The owners are great people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
RIVER HIDEAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202391
Louisville Kentucky
Chicago area
5

Highly Recommended!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a beautiful home right on the river with plenty of space for large groups. There were 8 of us in town for a Nascar race and we also took in Churchill Downs one day. The home is fully stocked with everything you would want or need for your stay. It was extremely hot while we were there so we didn't get to take full advantage of the 3 decks overlooking the river during the day, but it cooled down enough in the evenings to sit out and enjoy the river view. The loft bedroom stairs are quite steep, probably hard to navigate for the elderly or extremely young children, but okay for anybody else. Lots of restaurants and shopping not far away from the home's secluded location. Would love to go back someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
RIVER HIDEAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202391
Louisville Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky
5

Perfect "Girls" Trip!

Perfect "Girls" Trip!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our group of 7 women rented Hideaway on the River for our annual summer reunion. It was fabulous! We debated between something closer to downtown, or being on the water (we frequently rent lakehouses), & we all agreed that we made the best decision. The view is amazing, & waking up every morning & having coffee out on the expansive patio was the best part of our day. This is such a peaceful part of the river, with beautiful views & scenery.

Georgetta/Juja & Greg were wonderful hosts. They came by to check on us, & we were fortunate enough to hear some of her fascinating life story. We even learned to "cheers" Bulagarian style! We just had the BEST time! The house is very well stocked with spices, paper products, cleaning products, etc. Lots of towels, blankets, extra sheets. I believe it was the best stocked rental I've ever been in. It was also very clean, tidy & up to date, which you don't always get in a vacation rental.

River Rd is about 10 min away, & there is some great waterfront dining there: Captain's Quarters, Tumbleweed, etc. You can be downtown via River Rd in about 20 min or so, so it really is the best of both worlds. We only had 7 so we didn't utilize all the sleeping options. This is a very spacious home, and would easily accommodate a larger group, especially with kids.

I highly recommend Hideaway on the River, & look forward to renting it again. Thanks for sharing your awesome home, Georgetta!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
RIVER HIDEAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202391
Louisville Kentucky
5

Perfect Girl's Getaway

Perfect Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I booked this house for myself and 5 good friends for a girls weekend. The house was perfect for us. Plenty of seating outside to enjoy the view. The upstairs living area was perfect for watching movies. Kitchen was well equipped with everything you might need. The bedding was different than listed. There were 2 queen beds, 1 full bed and 2 twin beds (1 bed and 1 trundle). The twin beds are in a loft area accessed by a very steep ladder. We traveled to Madison for 1 day, it was about 1 hour way. We would rent this house again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
RIVER HIDEAWAY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202391
Louisville Kentucky
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have traveled all over the United States and stayed at many vacation rentals, and this by far was our best experience to date. We were in Louisville celebrating our daughters 19th birthday. This vacation home was very clean, comfortable and BEAUTIFUL. The view of the river from the back decks is awesome. This is a home away from home. We enjoyed watching the barges go up and down the river each day. To top it all off Georgetta, the owner was the perfect hostess. She went out of her way to make us feel right at home. There had been a storm earlier that day and the power was out temporarily; Georgetta purchased candles just in case the power was not restored. We will definately be returning to this property very soon. I highly recommend this property for your next southern getaway, you will not be disappointed. Georgetta, you are the best......Looking forward to seeing you again real soon.......I rate this rental TEN stars!
Helpful votes: 2/3