Bend cottage rental - Front street view of cottage
Front street view of cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bend Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom - sleeps 4 - westside Bend cottage

After a day of exciting adventure & sightseeing, relax in comfort with plenty of peace and quiet at our cozy cottage, located one block off Century Drive (the main road to Mt. Bachelor) and right in the heart of the extremely popular west side of Bend.

Our beautiful, comfortable, westside cottage offers a fully furnished, 2 bedroom, 1 bath home with deck, hot tub and a very private, secure back yard. Our rental sleeps 4 people comfortably, with a queen bed in the downstairs bedroom, and a queen bed upstairs. A full modern kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher, pots, pans, dishes and silverware. Linens and towels are supplied. Internet and cable. A DVD library. Washer and dryer, gas heat and all the comforts of home are provided for your convenience.

You are within walking distance of beautiful parks, downtown Bend, restaurants, delis, Starbucks, numerous brew pubs, grocery stores, ski shops, video rentals, spas, ski and bike rentals, the Les Schwab Amphitheater and the popular Old Mill Shopping District!

We're Pet Friendly!

Our back yard is private, secure and fenced and is perfect for children and/or pets. There is a hot tub on the back patio. Also a gas BBQ. The back yard also has a portable fire pit. Tongs supplied for roasting marshmallows or hotdogs. Firewood and charcoal supplied.

Juniper Aquatic Center - Public Pool: Juniper Aquatic Center, located approximately 3 miles from our rental offers swimming, aerobics, weight lifting, children's pool, lap swimming, etc. It is opened year round.

Pets: There is a doggie door for small dogs. Doggie bags are supplied. Pet Dishes supplied. Spare leashes supplied. Blankets for pets to lay on supplied. All sizes of animals are permitted. $35 non refundable pet deposit required..

Rock Climbing

Smith Rock State Park, a popular rock climbing site is approximately a 30 minute drive from our rental (Terrebonne Oregon), or the Three SIsters Wilderness area located in the Cascade Lakes area, is approximately a 30 minute drive from our rental.

Museums

The High Desert Museum and the Deschutes Historical Society are both popular destinations for people interested in the history of Central Oregon and Bend history.

More Details
Hide Details

Theresa and Bob Skarsten are true Bendites. Theresa was born and raised in Bend and Bob moved here from California in 1976.

Theresa Skarsten purchased this cottage in 1977

The westside of Bend is home to the old Shevlin-Hixon and Brooks Scanlon lumber mills. Many families lived and raised their children here. The westside of Bend is now the place to be, live and visit.

Our home is located on the popular, westside of Bend. It has a beautiful, private back yard. It's within minutes walking distance to beautiful parks, paths along the river and activites. The home itself is very cozy and comfortable. It has a peace and comfort to it that will make you want to come back. You'll love the neighborhood and the location.

27 Reviews of Property 202369 in Bend, Oregon

Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
average rating of 4.857143 based on 27 reviews
business
Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202369
+1 541 419-2628
Bend Central Oregon
5

Immaculate,gorgeous property,we'll kept

Immaculate,gorgeous property,we'll kept
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our little cottage was just right for four...myself, husband, and two grown children. Doggies too! There was a completely fenced back yard with covered area, hot tub,and BBQ . Even a little fire pit. I have to say, this home showed pride of ownership, and everything was immaculate. We had never rented a vacation home before, and home away, and the owner made. It an enjoyable, easy experience. The kids wanted to experience some of the local micro breweries , while us "older folks" liked the walks with the doggies. We definitely would like to come back. Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202369
+1 541 419-2628
Bend Central Oregon
Bend
5

Affordable and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Work perfect for three adults. Quiet street and well kept! Detached garage very convient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202369
+1 541 419-2628
Bend Central Oregon
Arizona
4

Comfortable, Convenient Home in Bend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I stayed at this small but comfortable home in Bend in late March while visiting friends. Convenient location to many restaurants, coffee shops, grocery, etc. Longer walk to downtown but not unreasonable in good weather. Everything needed was there. Only thing missing was a fireplace. Nice to have washer/dryer (not mentioned in writeup). Convenient garage if needed. Easy access to streets. We didn't use hideaway bed or upstairs. Bedroom was fine for two. Only one bath with shower but neat and clean. Would return again. Good communication via email from owner before our trip. House was as advertised. No surprises. March weather didn't allow us to use hot tub. Barbeque and back yard would be nice in later Spring/Summer/Fall. Fire pit. Be sure to visit downtown, old mill district.. If you like small, homey and unpretentious place to stay and have the comforts of home you won't be disappointed. Had a little frtustration with using the TV remote and switching from the DVD the TV was set on when arriving. Better instructions on how to switch/set up would have been helpful. We had no pets, but yard is well enclosed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202369
+1 541 419-2628
Bend Central Oregon
5

Excellent location in Bend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was a great rental property that had all the amenities needed for a great weekend. Will definitely recommend this place to others and plan to stay here again on future visits to Bend.
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your visit. We want folks to feel like our place is a home away from home so we try to think of everything to make your stay comfortable. We're looking forward to your future visits.
business
Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202369
+1 541 419-2628
Bend Central Oregon
Corvallis
5

A very enjoyable Anniversary weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I decided to head to Bend for our Anniversary weekend since I had never been. The reason we had rented here was because it was decently priced, allowed pets and had a hot tub. You are literally a few minutes away from tons of restaurants and stores. We did some of our grocery shopping at Safeway that was five minutes away. They also have a Ray's right across the street from Safeway. It was a very quiet neighborhood, we never heard any of our neighbors. It was a perfect spot to stay.

I feel the pictures don't do this place justice. It has a very warm, welcoming and home feel once you're inside. We also found out they had a doggie door designed for Yorkies. We have a 7 pound Yorktese and at first glance, didn't think he'd fit in the door. It ended up being perfect size and he enjoyed using the doggie door. The sofas were comfortable, all of them being recliners. All the appliances within the house are very nice.

We would recommend taking a hike to go see Tumalo Falls. It was really windy and a little cold on the hike. Once we got up to the falls, it was amazing. Words would not be able to describe the icicles, snow and beautiful waterfall. We also took another hike up Pilot Butte. It is the big hill in the middle of Bend. Once at top, you get a beautiful 360 degree view of Bend and it's surrounding areas. We stopped at Pilot Butte Drive In to grab some hamburgers. The Burgers are around $10 each but these hamburgers are worth each dollar. The fries were amazing as well. We also had a cherry malt which was really good. If you want good burgers, fries and shakes, I would recommend stopping here.

This house is extremely cute and well maintained. It's such a clean and cute place that when you leave, you'd feel bad if you didn't leave it in the condition it came in. My wife and I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice getaway to Bend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a beautiful review. We are so appreciative of thoughtful and caring renters like you. Our home has many, many years of love put into it and we're so happy you had a comfortable stay and wonderful time in our beautiful town.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202369
+1 541 419-2628
Bend Central Oregon
Waldport
5

Nice house, nice location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have stayed here in the past and really enjoy the house and the location in town. Easy access to the shops, restaurants, pubs and of course the river and mountains.
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such wonderful renters! Our rental is located on the popular Westside of town and is in a great location for numerous things to do while on vacation and visiting the area. Hope to have you back someday soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202369
+1 541 419-2628
Bend Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Davenport cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
A wonderful stay! Being able to walk the dog in a lovely neighborhood and see the stars was a special treat! Very comfortable home, we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Bend is a beautiful place to visit and the westide, where our rental is located, is a nice neighborhood and great for walking pets. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202369
+1 541 419-2628
Bend Central Oregon
vancouver, washington
4

Relaxing stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your home. It's very cozy and well maintained. It meant so much to us to be able to bring our fur kids with us. We truly enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend your home for a quiet get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are pet lovers and feel it's so important to be able to allow people to bring their "fur kids" with them. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202369
+1 541 419-2628
Bend Central Oregon
Fort Myers Florida, Gulf Coast
5

OUTSTANDING WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Enjoyed our two weeks in this cottage. We found in central to our roaming around this area of Oregon. all needed amenties and great deck with a hot tub that was a great added touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Pet Friendly, Lovely, westside Bend, cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202369
+1 541 419-2628
Bend Central Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We are so glad you open this home to pets. No where else would take our 3 dogs. It is important to have our pets with us, and we thank you for understanding. This was the perfect place to spend Christmas. We would love to come back in the summer and experience Bend in the summertime. Thanks so much!