Healdsburg house rental - Barrel House Vineyards
Barrel House Vineyards
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Healdsburg House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6-8

Welcome to Barrel House Vineyards in Sonoma County’s beautiful Dry Creek Valley. Surrounded by manicured lawns and lush vineyards yielding Cabernet Sauvignon, the Barrel House is the perfect choice for a vacation getaway or an extended stay.

Over the years the single room barrel storage building has been expanded time and time again, culminating in today’s beautiful Barrel House.

Barrel House is located in Healdsburg’s beautiful Dry Creek Valley, just minutes from downtown, world class restaurants, wineries and shopping. Enjoy the heart of wine country in a spacious restored historic farmhouse offering elegant amenities on a private vineyard property.

With over 2800 square feet of living space Barrel House sleeps 6-8 adults with plenty of room to move around on your private vineyard setting.

We look forward to welcoming you to Barrel House Vineyards!

4 Reviews of Property 202349 in Healdsburg, California

Dry Creek Valley Home and Vineyard
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Dry Creek Valley Home and Vineyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202349
+1 415 317-2346
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Jose, California
5

50th Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We celebrated my husbands 50th birthday over the weekend at the Barrel House and it was amazing. We had 3 couples stay at the house and overflow at our timeshare nearby. We had group dinners each night and the kitchen was perfectly equipped to handle several chefs at once. The stove and range were fantastic and the outdoor grill was a dream. The grounds were lush and so many places to sit, visit and relax. Highly recommend this location for girls weekends, family getaways, and birthdays. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Dry Creek Valley Home and Vineyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202349
+1 415 317-2346
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Texas, United States
5

Amazing Property and Hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at The Barrel House for a long weekend (Thu-Mon) for a girls' weekend celebrating the year we all turn 40...and we couldn't have been happier with this amazing property. The house is better than the photos and the grounds are wonderful and full of interesting, beautiful nooks...not to mention the gorgeous pool.

We've been using VRBO for several years and have stayed in many properties - this one is definitely in our top group of favorites. It hardly feels like a rental at all: very well-equipped and comfortable (the kitchen is beyond fabulous!) Pam was so helpful and responsive - opened up the house and did a walk-through, etc. But also went above and beyond when a flight was delayed and we weren't going to be there in time to receive our grocery delivery - she happily offered to be at the house and handle that. She's a wealth of local knowledge, too, offering restaurant recommendations and activity suggestions. The business end of things (rental agreement/deposit, etc.) was all handled promptly and was highly professional in nature. Our security deposit had been issued for return before my plane had landed home.

There were seven us (all adults) and it was spacious and comfortable...plenty of places to relax, dine and lounge. It is very conveniently located - close enough to the town to take advantage of all that Healdsburg offers while still feeling semi-secluded and private because of the well-maintained grounds.

I can't imagine anyone being disappointed in any aspect of The Barrel House. No one in our group wanted to leave. It was truly a spectacular birthday celebration!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Dry Creek Valley Home and Vineyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202349
+1 415 317-2346
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

The best of the wine country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed for a long weekend at this lovely property and could not have been happier. The house is extremely well equipped and does not feel at all like a rental. Pam, the property manager, met us and oriented us to the house. There are two great master suites on the first floor and an additional bedroom (with bunks and a queen) and den and in the walk out basement. Our party was two families including 4 teenagers and it worked out great. We loved the pool and hot tub. The kitchen was fantastic, stocked with all sorts of kitchen equipment and staples, including fresh basil in the kitchen garden. We especially appreciated the two dishwashers when cleaning up from a dinner for eight. We enjoyed sitting on the back deck in the afternoon and the two fireplaces and relaxing in the living room in the evening.

The location is perfect, minutes from town and close to two of our favorite small family wineries (Talty and Zichichi). We hiked in the redwoods and through the Healdsburg open space. We all had a great time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dry Creek Valley Home and Vineyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202349
+1 415 317-2346
Healdsburg Sonoma County
san francisco
5

What a treat !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this house for a long week end with my family, 6 adults and 2 kids and had the most fabulous time !! The house is elegantly decorated and spacious, the kitchen is an absolute State of the Art and very generously equipped, the pool is amazing with very comfortable furniture. The surroundings are quiet and charming, with a well kept garden !! We had a ball !! And sure hope to be back soon !
Coco
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2