Waialua house rental - View of ocean from yard
View of ocean from yard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Waialua House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2-1/2 bath, sleeps 5

Experience Hawaii like a native!

Miles of quiet beaches for walking and shell collecting. This is truly a special area of the islands, remote yet only a short drive into the world famous surf town of Haleiwa, and just a 45-minute drive to the excitement of Honolulu and Waikiki.

This lovely guest cottage on a gated beachfront lot is shared with the owner's home. There is an enclosed outdoor hot shower and toilet (in addition to the 1-1/2 baths in the cottage). Comfortably furnished with beautiful landscaping, and only steps to the quiet, secluded, sandy beach in this very quiet neighborhood.

Watch whales, turtles, reef fish, or go snorkeling in shallow water that covers the coral reefs. And at the right time of year you can watch the sun set over the ocean.

The cottage is on a private road, away from the traffic and congestion of Sunset Beach. The beach is one of the best on the island--very private and excellent for swimming and snorkeling.

I take personal checks or PayPal. A $500 security deposit will reserve your dates. Full payment is due 30 days in advance of your arrival date. Your security deposit will be return 14 days after you leave.

More Details
Hide Details

This is my family's private home. My parents live in the main house. Since I live in Texas, and use the 'Keiki Hale' (children's house) just a few weeks a year, I rent my house for short-term vacations. This property will always stay in my family as my two children love it and have spent all their summers here.

Lori purchased this house in 1962

Our beach is truly exceptional. Private and great for kids. We live on a private residential street that is quiet (except for the wild chickens).

6 Reviews of Property 202220 in Waialua, Hawaii

Serene Ocean Front Hideaway
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Serene Ocean Front Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202220
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

Pure Pleasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We couldn't have imagined a better spot. The cottage is clean, comfortable and simply charming. The gorgeous beach is steps from the back door and is virtually private. The property is a peaceful haven yet conveniently located for shopping, restaurants and day trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene Ocean Front Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202220
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

Beautiful and remote!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I thought it might be challenging with the owners parents in the adjacent home, but it wasn't. They are sweet but unobtrusive and we had plenty of private time. The property is clean, updated and well-maintained. I love the location because it is very close to Haliewa, but almost seems like you have your own private beach. We saw only a handful of people on the beach, but when we wanted activity, Haliewa is five minutes away. Really perfect!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Serene Ocean Front Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202220
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I almost don't want to rave about this place so we can keep it to ourselves as a secret little gem. Lovely, peaceful, I don't have enough adjectives to describe how much we loved it. Clean, comfortable for 4 people (2 adults and 2 older teens). Beach feels like a private hideaway. The owners are wonderful as well.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Serene Ocean Front Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202220
Waialua North Shore Oahu
4

Excellent private beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cottage was the perfect place for our family of 4 (including 2 teens) to spend our north shore vacation. The location is perfect, away from the congested areas in a quiet residential area, yet a very short drive to Haleiwa, sharks cove, and other popular beaches. If we didn't want to go anywhere, we had our own private beach that provided excellent swimming and snorkling. The sea turtles are plentiful and can be seen on the beach in the early morning about a 1/2 mile from the cottage. The cottage had everything we needed, including beach chairs, boogie boards, towels, and a grill. There was plenty of room for all of us. The only minor complaint is that the bed in the main bedroom was small, as advertised, and not very comfortable either. The owners parents are charming people who were gracious and helpful, without being intrusive. We felt very much at home. We would recommend the waialua area for anyone who wants to experience the real Oahu.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Serene Ocean Front Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202220
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

Beautiful and peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a magical place to stay in Hawaii. The Hiratani family is the secret bonus to the trip. You'll want to stay forever. The occasional turtle in the ocean, the friendly neighborhood, and the plentiful food available in the area, all makes for a fabulous vacation.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Serene Ocean Front Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202220
Waialua North Shore Oahu
5

What a wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
A really wonderful place to stay.
The house is very comfortable and clean.
We swan every morning with the turtles and it was an amazing experience.
I learnt a lot of the nature around of the two lovely people that live in the house beside. They are very nice and helpful.

It is a quiet place were you can relax. A peaceful place on Hawaii.

MAHALO!
Helpful votes: 5/6