Phippsburg cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Phippsburg Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to the Seaside Cottage!. It is a lovely cottage that has amazing views of the harbor, nearby islands and the open ocean from its decks. This is the ideal location for guests who require solitude and beauty. Honeymooners, painters, writers and photographers would do well here for inspiration from nature. The cottage has one bedroom that has a queen size bed. A futon in the living room sleeps two more people. The cottage is comfortable with a full kitchen that has everything you need entertain family and friends. Kayaks available for rent.

The Sea Side Cottage was remodeled this Spring (in 2009) complete with all new furniture and open for the first time this year. We are starting late and have lowered the price for this year because of our late start. The views are unbelievable from every room of the cottage, whether you are inside or out, in your bed or on the couch you can see the open ocean and nearby islands. Just relax and enjoy one of the most peaceful places around.

Take a short walk down to Cat Cove for shell collecting and swimming. Cat Cove is an excellent site to launch your kayak for a tour around the harbor and islands close by. A trail through the piny woods will lead you to a secluded area that is fun for exploration. Among the rocks there is tide pool where some of the locals learned how to swim. Be sure to look for sea creatures in the tide pools. You can fish from the rocks, or watch the lobster and sailboats go by. Keep your eyes open for eagles, loons, cormorants and seals.

For those vacationers who need more adventures, there are many exciting things to do near West Point. Phippsburg has many wooded walking trails that are both easy to hike and pretty. Historic Popham Beach, settled in 1607, is a short distance down the road. The 500 acre beach is worth a visit for those who enjoy smooth, white sandy beaches. Popham Fort, from the Civil War years, is close by and ready to be explored. Sebasco Resort is also close by, and has a golf course, spa services and several restaurants.

The nearest city to West Point is historic Bath, “The City of Ships”. Maine’s first ship was built here in 1607-1608. If you are interested in ships the Maine Maritime Museum offers a glimpse into Maine’s boat-building past. Maine’s boat-building future can be seen at the Bath Ironworks, where some of the most sophisticated Navy ships are built today.

Keywords: cottage

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 369704 in Phippsburg, Maine

Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
average rating of 4.857143 based on 15 reviews
business
Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369704vb
+1 8179485834
Phippsburg Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Peaceful Retreat at a Cozy Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wonderful place for a relaxing week at the coast of Maine. Listing was accurate, photos are exactly as it looks, property was spotless when we arrived and questions answered promptly by friendly property manager. We loved staying there the last week of September. It was quiet and peaceful with a beautiful view. Highly recommend. Thank You.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369704vb
+1 8179485834
Phippsburg Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Me and my husband first came to this cottage for our honey moon and then again for our first anniversary. All i can say is its perfect. Well stocked kitchen, close to the old port, and incredibly peaceful (beds comfy too!!)

Its our little slice of heaven, and we're already planning for next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369704vb
+1 8179485834
Phippsburg Portland and Casco Bay Area
Londonderry NH
5

Restful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was the first totally relaxing vacation we have had in several years. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the beach at the Popham State Park and especially enjoyed ALL the fresh lobster we ate that week!! Never had it so good! We will be back again next year.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369704vb
+1 8179485834
Phippsburg Portland and Casco Bay Area
Londonderry NH
5

Restful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was the first totally relaxing vacation we have had in several years. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the beach at the Popham State Park and especially enjoyed ALL the fresh lobster we ate that week!! Never had it so good! We will be back again next year.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369704vb
+1 8179485834
Phippsburg Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Love that place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Lobters 5 minutes from cottages
Alot of Beach around
Nice Bike ride nearby
Paradise for sea kayaking
Well equiped cosy cottage
Nice view from the deck

Fantastic stay !
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369704vb
+1 8179485834
Phippsburg Portland and Casco Bay Area
Brooklyn, NY
4

perfect vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I had never been to Maine, and picked the seaside cottage during a random search for water view and pet friendly locations. We couldn't have lucked out more! The cottage was absolutely perfect for us. We would sit on the porch overlooking the harbor and have our coffee in the morning, then take our dog down to Totman Cove to throw the tennis ball on the beach for her. We spent most of our time at Popham beach, which is very close and very beautiful. The cottage was clean and well-equipped with pots and pans and silverware and grill equipment. Coming from NYC, it was so nice to sleep with the windows open and enjoy the quiet, salt air. Our only tip, (besides going to the Lobster House for dinner) would be to bring an extra set or two of towels. There are two sets provided, but because you're right on the water, nothing ever really dries, so it would've helped to have more.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369704vb
+1 8179485834
Phippsburg Portland and Casco Bay Area
Putney, VT
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I can't say enough about this lovely place. My friend and I wanted peace and quiet and found that plus a sense of well being. Going to sleep each night with the sliding doors open allowed the sounds and smells of the ocean invade my dreams and when I awoke each morning I could look out toward the harbor and if lucky enough, hear the fishermen go out for the day. Cats Cove was a lovely place to spend time. Each evening we solved all the world's problems from the rocking chairs on the deck and listened for the tide to come in and out. I have never had such a wonderful vacation. Thank you John!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369704vb
+1 8179485834
Phippsburg Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Tranquility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is by far the best place I have stayed in the States. The views from the cottage are spectacular, the smells and sounds of the sea fantastic. This is THE PLACE to come to rest and regroup.
The cottage is perfect with a great kitchen and living space fully stocked with everything one could need. The views from the bedroom and living area are the best. We slept with both sliding doors wide open each night with the cool breeze and the mesmerizing sounds of the ocean tides.The cottage and grounds are kept with care by Bill who was a great source of information of the surroundings and lessons on lobster and tuna fishing. Watching the boats go out in the morning and returning in the evening was fascinating and the villagers are gracious and friendly. Cats Cove is a wonderful spot to swim and relax and I cannot imagine a photographer could ever be bored for lack of beauty to film. We have definitely found our spot to return to for years to come. Its the perfect place for peace and tranquility. I highly recommend this beautiful cottage.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369704vb
+1 8179485834
Phippsburg Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Perfect Weekend...Unplugged!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a wonderful, peaceful weekend in the cottage. It's the perfect place to make you forget about your real life, the one with bills and emails and phone messages. The cottage itself is clean, stocked with essentials, cute and cozy. We slept and walked and watched the tide go in and out and enjoyed the smell of the sea. We discovered that we don't even really enjoy television....we'd much rather do this old-timey thing called reading. =) The neighbors were friendly and full of helpful information. We would go back again in a heartbeat.

We only wish our real lives could be as quiet as this weekend was. At least we are well rested.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean and Harbor Steps from Your Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369704vb
+1 8179485834
Phippsburg Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Seaside Cottage on Wallace Circle!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Loved it here...The area and cottage were perfect. We loved the view from the decks and did quite a bid of "exploring" and touring. We loved the peacefulness. We loved our "Lobster Guy"...his prices were just right and his cooking tips really worked! It was wonderful...my only complain is that our time there was too short....We will certainly add this to our list of "favorite places to visit" and will certainly recommend it to anyone who's never been to Maine....it was a very positive "first time" experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7