Keauhou condo rental - An extra place to enjoy the surf, kayaks, dolphins and whales - spectacular!
An extra place to enjoy the surf, kayaks, dolphins and whales - spectacular!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

April - May, 2014 - $135/night SPECIAL - the best views on the oceanfront! - $135/night for two guests OR for three - four guests staying 10 or more nights.

Hawaii Tax Id = W87270557-01

Welcome to our spectacular oceanfront paradise! Enjoy year round sunsets and unobstructed views of the gorgeous blue Pacific from your personal wrap around lanai. Experience the delight of watching whales breech the waves in the winter and dolphins frolic all year. (See All of our Listings!)

This third floor unit has the added advantage of a loft ceiling which promotes that sense of spaciousness and light enjoyed in the tropics. The spacious living and dining areas open onto the large wrap around lanai where you'll enjoy outside dining and stunning panoramic coastal views and amazing sunsets.

The oceanfront bedroom with the brand new king-sized bed overlooks the ocean and opens directly to the lanai. The second, mountain view, bedroom sports a queen-sized bed and the unit comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen from which you can also enjoy oceanfront views.

The Keauhou-Kona Surf and Racquet Club complex is a gorgeously landscaped, quiet, gated community located on 15+ acres between the Pacific Ocean and the world-class Kona Country Club Golf Course. Our guests enjoy three lighted tennis courts (free for you!), swimming pool, picnic area, gas and charcoal grills, and we're within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, multi-plex movie theater, and Kahalu'u Beach (aka Turtle Beach) for the best snorkeling on the Island.

Keywords: spectacular, oceanfront, dolphins, whales, whale watching, sunsets, surf, oceanfront, beach front, golf, pool, tennis

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 202193 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Amazing Oceanfront/Spectacular Views - Wrap-Around Lanai - Starts at $135/night!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Amazing Oceanfront/Spectacular Views - Wrap-Around Lanai - Starts at $135/night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202193vbi
+1 (888) 566-2101 (Toll Free)
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Jose
5

Must stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Me and my wife ended up staying in one of the condo's owned/operated by Sandy during thanksgiving week. The views are absolutely gorgeous from the lanai. We ended up renting unit which has a 180 degree wrap around lanai. The lanai was beautifully done with blue tiles, The unit was very well maintained and well stocked up in terms of amenities like toiletries, towels, utensils etc. Great care is taken by the owners to maintain the unit in excellent state. The furniture is all wood and styled in Hawaiian theme.They also had a couple of high power binoculars to catch the marine life in the ocean. On our first day, we saw couple dolphins swim around sunset. The apartment complex is very well maintained/laid out and is very clean. Sandy is all about customer service and takes every effort to make the stay of their guests as comfortable as possible. She also takes the time to research and get backs to you with full details in case she does not have first hand information, Overall it was worthwhile trip and I would not hesitate in staying there again if I visit Big Island

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Oceanfront/Spectacular Views - Wrap-Around Lanai - Starts at $135/night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202193vbi
+1 (888) 566-2101 (Toll Free)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Oceanfront Condo #2-304”

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a top floor, 2bdrm/2bth corner condo with wrap around lanai, an unobstructed 180 degree ocean view and the best sunsets on the Big Island. The condo is nicely furnished; a new, very comfortable king bed was placed in the oceanfront bedroom the day before we arrived. While the condo retains the original cabinets and countertops, we found the kitchen to be quite serviceable and well equipped; we prepared dinner there almost every night. This unit is un-airconditioned, but by keeping the windows and doors open the unit stayed very comfortable and the sound of waves crashing on the rocks lulled us to sleep every night. Beach towels, chairs, umbrella, mats, boogie board, coolers, masks, fins and snorkels were all provided. On the wrap around lani, there was a lounge along with a table and 4 chairs where we enjoyed our Kona coffee with breakfast every morning and cocktails most every sunset. There is also a large tree that provides nice privacy between this unit and the corner unit of the adjacent building. From the lanai we could see schools of Yellow Hawaiian Tang as well as pods of Dolphin passing by. Our assigned parking was convenient to the stairwell. The grounds were immaculate as were the tennis courts, covered grilling area and fenced, locked pool. The nearby (less than 1 mile) Keauhou shopping center, with a KTA grocery, Longs Drugs, cinema and dining options also hosts a great farmer's market every Saturday morning. Bottom line: while this condo could use a bit of updating, it was very comfortable and suited our needs. The oceanfront bedroom is separated from the living/dining area only by sliding screens that do not afford much privacy or sound deadening which could be a consideration for couples. We found Sandy to be a joy to work with. She answered all our questions, made some great suggestions and took care of the 2 minor issues we had within hours. We would not hesitate to rent this condo again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple

Review on Trip Advisor on October 6, 2012
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Oceanfront/Spectacular Views - Wrap-Around Lanai - Starts at $135/night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202193vbi
+1 (888) 566-2101 (Toll Free)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Colorado
5

2-304 - Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo is truly an awesome place to stay in. Very clean and a well equipped kitchen, but the best part is the view from the wrap around Lanai. It really is oceanfront and feels very private. We stayed for 8 days and every night you can see the best sunsets in the world right in front of you! The condo is on the top floor so the vaulted ceilings help make the place feel very spacious and also gives the best view of the surrounding beauty. The gated community is also a nice welcome as it feels upscale and safe.
The location is great too because shopping and beaches are not far from this place, but you feel like you have a private hideaway to yourself with this condo. Highly recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Oceanfront/Spectacular Views - Wrap-Around Lanai - Starts at $135/night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202193vbi
+1 (888) 566-2101 (Toll Free)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"#2-304- Spacious, Comfortable with Ocean View"

"#2-304- Spacious, Comfortable with Ocean View"
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Condo 2-304- Spacious, comfortable condo with ocean view”

Reviewed in Trip Advisor on May 8, 2012

Very roomy, with soaring cathedral ceilings, and lots of homey touches - In this resort, it's all about location and this ocean-front unit is great value. We really enjoyed our time here. The real star of the place is the huge, wrap-around lanai with the surf crashing just below.

The kitchen was the best-stocked of any vacation rental we've been in, and all the beach equipment (coolers, mats, towels,etc) was much appreciated. The grounds are lovely and well-maintained and you're just a minute away from a fantastic snorkelling beach
(Kahalu'u).

A special thanks to Sandy, who was so helpful in arranging the details and providing notes on things to see and do. The Big Island has so much to offer that it was great to get an insider's tips. We hope to come back and finish off that list!


Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful votes: 1/1