Mutiny Bay house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Mutiny Bay House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 10-12

Total top to bottom renovation to be complete February 2009!

This gorgeous beach house sits directly on what is referred to by many as the most beautiful sandy beach on Whidbey Island. The home is brand new featuring hand scraped hardwood floors, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, a gas fireplace, and panoramic oceanfront views from virtually every room. All furnishing, beds and linens are brand new.

Step out of the slider and walk for miles as you watch the freighters and cruise ships head out to sea. Enjoy an evening BBQ on the deck as you watch the sunset over the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains.

**Sandy, no bank beach front. Your own sandy beach!

**Panoramic views of the Puget Sound, Shipping Lanes, and Olympic Mountains.

**The most beautiful sunsets on the island.

**3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms.

**King pillowtop bed in the master.

**Guest rooms feature pillowtop queen beds.

**A set of bunk beds for the kids in one of the guest rooms

38 Reviews of Property 202069 in Mutiny Bay, Washington

Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
average rating of 4.9 based on 38 reviews
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Seattle, WA
5

Excellent Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We rented the beach house for a weekend and had a fabulous time. The house is located on a prime stretch of sandy beach on Whidbey Island. Everything in the house was clean and modern and the layout makes efficient use of space. We liked that the kids could play on the beach in front of the house and the adults could keep an eye on them at all times from inside the house. The view is spectacular. You get the west facing sunset over the water and the mountains to the south. The neighbors were very nice and had interesting stories about the history of the area and suggestions of places to go. We would definitely return for another vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Denver
5

Wonderful family location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had such a wonderful time in this amazing home. The pictures didn't come close to showing the beauty of the house and beach. We had seals, bald eagles and tons of frogs around the whole time. Our whole family had enough space to relax and have a great vacation. I would love to come back again!
Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
New Braunfels, Tx
5

Whidbey Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was perfect! We were there for a short Winter stay on the beach and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The house is very comfortable! The only thing I wish it had is a real fireplace, as it was cold and it would have been nice to cuddle by a crackling fire. We had 4 people in our group and the house was a perfect size for that. We were able to enjoy seals and otters off the back deck, and even awoke to a clear blue sky, with snow capped mountains in the distance. At night, we enjoyed the full moon reflecting off the water, with white capped waves. As my sister described it "the most beautiful thing she has ever seen in her life". It was an absolutely stunning view! Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Seattle
5

Awesome View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved this place and hope to return again next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Litchfield Park, Arizona
5

What a WONDERFUL Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful 8 day stay at this beach house with our adult children. The house was abundantly stocked with linens, towels and kitchenware. The furniture was comfortable and the master bed was like a cloud! We had some storage issues as one bedroom did not have a closet and another had no furniture other than the bed. One thing the owners didn't mention is the GREAT salmon fishing!! What a nice surprise! Privacy was a small issue as the photos are a little deceiving, yes, the views are expansive, but your private beach is only as wide as the house with neighbors within four feet of you! During fishing season, there were many non-residents along the entire beach. But it was not really an issue for us. It was wonderful to have the doors and windows open with the gas fireplace on! I would definately plan another stay in this house!
Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay Lisa! All of the beach communities on the island are fairly close together, but fortunately we have great neighbors and virtually everyone on the beach uses their place as a weekend getaway, so most of the time you have the entire beach to yourself. We do own the tidelands in front of the home, so if anyone is inconveniencing your stay during the few week fishing season we have, we're happy to have our caretakers come out and let them know.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Olympia Washington
5

A Wonderful Week on Mutiny Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We took our kids to Whidbey for a 25th Anniversary, and had a ruly fantastic time. We had checked out the home last year, and felt our communication and payment arrangements could not have been better.
The surroounding neighborhood is very quiet and for the most part pleasant residents. The close proximity to Freeland was a real plus.

As for accomodations - The home had absolutely everything provided. Plenty of space, cable and internet, and quality furnishings, The sandy beach was great for all, and the wildlife and sound view could not be beat. Watching the various shipping traffic - commercial, passenger, and cruise ships were just an added bonus to make our stay even more enjoyable.

The June weather was typical "Washington" with mild temperatures, some precipitation, and enough sun to let the kids enjoy the outside. We had enough sun ourselves to get in two rounds of golf and plenty of beach exploring around Mutiny Bay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Grapeview, WA
5

Perfect Sandy Beach and childhood memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful spotless clean modern beachhome! Loved our visit at a truly lovely home. The beach is the best sandy beach in Washington and is located along the site of an original 1950's resort where I had spent Summer vacations. Now it is full of million dollar homes. Listened to the surf pound outside our open door and windows while we had the gas fireplace blazing in the living room. Brought back so many wonderful memories. Two Sandpipers had their nest on the sand between our house's property and the beach logs. Fun to watch their nesting and evasive tactics whenever a human or bird got too close to their nest. House and experiences were all that I had hoped for in a get away vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Mission, BC
5

Awsome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Highlights:
Saw dolphins swimming by briefly.
An elephant seal decided to swim up on shore a little ways down the beach and we watched him roll around and throw sand.
Sunsets were beautiful.
Neighbor was kind enough to invite us for a fire on the beach.
Home was beautiful and well kept.
Local towns had some fun antique shops to see.
Very peaceful and relaxing.
Wish we could have stayed longer but this place is booked up and i can understand why.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Seattle
5

Dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had an awesome time during our stay! Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful home! It was a perfect weather weekend which made our stay and vacation more special! Definitely recommend it! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House - Direct Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202069
206 799-7980
Mutiny Bay Whidbey Island
Boulder, Colorado
4

Holiday Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We enjoyed our time on Mutiny Bay, which is a beautiful spot. The accommodations were very adequate for our needs.

Our only negative was that we felt that the property was quite over-priced, given our other experiences with VRBO properties. Also, we were charged a holiday rate, when most of the properties around us were empty--indicating that it is not a vacation destination in the winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Mutiny Bay is considered the premier beach on the Whidbey Island due to its location, views, and beautiful sandy beach. For this reason, property is very expensive to own in this area and the vacation rentals are in high demand compared to other beaches on the island. If you compare our rental rates to others on Mutiny Bay, I think you will find we are one of the more competitively priced rentals on Mutiny Bay, especially when you consider the quality and "newness" of our home.

Thanks again for your visit and we hope to have you back!

-Orlin & Carrie Sorensen
Helpful votes: 4/4