Fort Lauderdale condo rental - Community pool on the Middle river
Community pool on the Middle river
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fort Lauderdale Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Recently renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bath on the Middle River just off Sunrise Blvd. Walk to Ft. Lauderdale Beach, Birch State Park, or the Galleria Mall. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Parking for one car as well as guest parking. On the river, water taxi pickup available. Property has community pool and sunbathing area with beautiful views of the passing boats, or walk to the beach.

Main living area has leather recliner, pull out sofa bed. Hardwood floors. 50' plasma TV with surround sound and DVD player. Sliding glass door leads to garden view balcony. Unit is on the 2nd floor and accessed by stairs or elevator. Washer/Dryer in unit.

Master Bedroom has queen bed, 2 closets, new tub with shower, and 32' flat screen TV. 2nd bedroom also has queen, bathroom with shower, flat screen TV. New carpet in bedrooms.

Kitchen has all new appliances, granite counters, breakfast bar, and eating area with table for 4. Well equipped with dishes, glassware, pots/pans, utensils, etc.

This comfortable condo is in the perfect spot to enjoy your time in Ft. Lauderdale. Call Jack directly at number below with any questions.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I have lived in Ft Lauderdale since 2000. We raise our 4 children just down the street from this condo. It is a great town and a great neighborhood.

E&S Real Estate LLC purchased this condo in 2007

6 Reviews of Property 201943 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Beautiful 2BR/2BA on the River...Walk to Beach, Galleria Mall
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA on the River...Walk to Beach, Galleria Mall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201943vbi
(954) 540-1074 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Boston, MA
5

tsdl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our 10-day stay at the unit, which is as advertised. The proximity to the Galleria Mall and various restaurants was convenient and the neighborhood is well situated, quiet but with easy access to key thoroughfares. I'd spent previously time in the Fort Lauderdale area, but not in the Middle River area in which the apartment is located, and found the site to be scenic, with pretty views of the river. The beach is a bit of a walk but only a short and easy drive. Downtown Fort Lauderdale is also nearby. The building and the unit itself were attractive, comfortable, and well-stocked. Most of all, Jack, the unit's owner, was a pleasure to rent from, from our initial inquiry through the duration of our stay. He showed genuine interest in meeting our needs and was friendly and accommodating. To take one of many examples, upon our arrival in Fort Lauderdale on a Saturday morning, Jack graciously volunteered to pick us up at the cruise ship terminal and bring us to the apartment. In all, we would highly recommend this rental to visitors to the Fort Lauderdale area.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Ted. I enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again.
Jack
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA on the River...Walk to Beach, Galleria Mall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201943vbi
(954) 540-1074 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
mountains of New Mexico
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We couldn't be more satisfied with the accommodations. the condo is well furnished and the owner has kept the place well updated & appointed. Quiet complex in a great location, you can walk to the beach in about 15 minutes or drive almost anywhere in Fort Lauderdale without much hassle.
thanks Jack!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA on the River...Walk to Beach, Galleria Mall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201943vbi
(954) 540-1074 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Iowa City, IA
5

RENT THIS CONDO! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have stayed in this condo twice now and plan on returning in March 2012. I just have to say Jack and his family are GREAT! If we needed anything, we just needed to ask. Last time we stayed there we thought the refrigerator was having problems (but it ended up just having a hard time catching up after we put so much food in it) but Jack brought over coolers and ice right away so our food didn't spoil. The beds are wonderful, the washer/dryer is great, but most of all, it just feels like home when were there. We come to Ft. Lauderdale for a month long specialized Intensive Physical Therapies for my son that has Cerebral Palsy. This therapy has been super successful for my son but having 2 adults and 2 kids in a 2 bedroom condo for one full month can be a bit overwhelming. But it is tolerable and even enjoyable in this condo not just because it is so great and feels like home, but because of the location too. The mall is right across the street and just across from the mall is Publix grocery store that is brand new and very nice and clean. This condo is located right next to great neighborhood with a cute park and 2 other beautiful parks not more than a mile away. Also pool is fantastic and always clean and the neighbors are very nice. I can not say enough nice things about this condo and the owners other than, if it fits the criteria you are looking for, do not wait and lose the chance to rent this great condo.

Thanks Much Jack! and see you in March
Your friends in Iowa City, Iowa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA on the River...Walk to Beach, Galleria Mall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201943vbi
(954) 540-1074 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Toronto, Canada
5

Riverbank Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Stayed at the condo after returning from a Caribbean cruise with my wife and two teenage boys. The condo is exactly as described and well maintained. The owner, Jack, accommodated us with a early check-in and met us on site with his young children; one daughter made a point of showing us how to use the water dispenser on the fridge, while his son showed us how to ring the doorbell. The neighbourhood is very quiet and my wife enjoyed her morning coffee by the river-bank each morning. The Galleria Mall is a 5 minute walk, and the beach is a very picturesque 15-20 minute walk. Thanks for providing beach towels, Jack.

Dining at Big Louie's Traditional Italian Cuisine close by is a must. The food is reasonably priced and the portions are humongous and delicious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA on the River...Walk to Beach, Galleria Mall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201943vbi
(954) 540-1074 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We stayed at this wonderful condo for our Christmas vacations. We only have great comments! The place is very clean, the matresses are very comfortable, all the furnitures are brand new and it is right behind the "Galeria" (shopping center) and about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the beach!

It was not our first time in Fort Lauderdale but it was our first time in this condo and we will rent it again for sure!
Thank you Jack for your great hospitality!
See you next time,

Sophie and Gilles
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beautiful 2BR/2BA on the River...Walk to Beach, Galleria Mall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201943vbi
(954) 540-1074 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This condo is wonderful...very quite neighborhood...the beds are fabulous and all the furniture is very nice and comfortable. Jack provided us with great restaurants suggestions.Thanks for everything Jack.
Ray and Louise from MB Canada
Helpful votes: 10/10