Kihei condo rental - Sunset from our lanai - WOW!
Sunset from our lanai - WOW!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 BR w/Queen bed, sleeper couch for your child or Baby Play Yard for the baby.

Welcome to Maui and our beautiful upgraded 1 bedroom, 3rd floor condo – C307 in Kihei Alii Kai. Off street covered parking and elevator access, BBQ's steps from our door, Pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, COSCO Baby Play Yard for your little one, Secure free WiFi, and steps away from pristine Kamaole Beach 1 in sunny South Kihei. Start your morning on the lanai with Maui coffee or a walk to the local bakery for a fresh cinnamon roll, then off to the beautiful KAM1 beach. There are beach chairs, mats, and beach towels for your personal use. If you choose to cook, there is a gas BBQ steps from our unit, or you may want to do a little shopping and use our fully furnished kitchen. In the evening sit on the large lanai with a Hawaiian cocktail and watch the sunset, cook on the BBQ just steps from our condo, then head for the pool or jacuzzi and meet new friends. Kihei Alii Kai is located on a quiet street with no through traffic. You only need to pack a swimsuit, flip flops and a relaxing vacation attitude, the rest is at your disposal. NEW 50' HDTV, games, cards, books, DVD/IPod player and more.

SHOPPING/RESTAURANTS/TOURS - all just a couple of blocks walking distance from the condo.

More Details
Hide Details

I was raised in Oregon and made my first trip to the islands in 1967. I immediately fell in love with the islands and after many more trips knew I would one day have a 'second home' on Maui. My husband and I were married on the beach in front of Mama's Fish House in 2005 and come over every year to enjoy and update our condo. I have used various Rental Management companies, and now am going to manage myself to offer visitors better rates and better service using our own Maid and maintenance people. We have made many friends over the years and they 'welcome us home' each time we arrive. They are truly our 'second family'.

Elaine or Don purchased this condo in 1999

I was visiting with friends in 1999 when I started looking for condos and fell in love with C-307 at Kihei Alii Kai. While boarding the airplane to come home, I received a call that the owners accepted my offer and I was going to own 'my condo in paradise'. I have traveled to many places and the people in Hawaii are by far the warmest, most friendly, loving, people I know. We make new friends on every trip.

We love sitting on the lanai, it is very large, nicely furnished and so quiet and peaceful. Since the BBQ is on the same level, we prepare some dinners in. There are many wonderful restaurants close by, and the KAM I beach is so beautiful for walking, snorkeling, and sunning and just 150 feet from the condo. In the evening we enjoy sitting in the hot tub meeting new friends.

15 Reviews of Property 201763 in Kihei, Hawaii

'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
average rating of 4.75 based on 15 reviews
business
'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201763
+1 503 970-9778
Kihei Maui
Fairbanks, Alaska
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo description and photos are accurate. Everything I needed for a great vacation was within walking distance. I enjoyed the beaches and walking around Kihei. Elaine was very helpful and I was able to travel light because the condo is well equipped for those days at the beach. I also enjoyed spending time around the pool area. I would highly recommend this condo to my family and friends. Thanks Elaiine for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David,
I was happy I could help you out with your last minute short stay and I hope you come back and stay with us again for a longer time.

Elaine
business
'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201763
+1 503 970-9778
Kihei Maui
5

A lovely stay in Maui with everything we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were lucky to have Elaine and Don's condo open up for our one week stay in Maui. The condo was wonderful - quiet and off the busy street but close enough to walk to the beach. The kitchen was well equipped and there was a helpful binder of places to visit and restaurants. The condo was spacious, cool, and clean. We really appreciated the beach mats/chairs/snorkeling gear! Elaine was always prompt in getting back to me with any questions and really cared that we had a great vacation. Thank you!
business
'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201763
+1 503 970-9778
Kihei Maui
5

Great Condo - Clean, Quiet and Well Appointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
After spending 11 nights at this condo over Christmas, I can recommend both the condo and the owners to anyone. As advertised and shown in the pictures, the condo is very clean and well appointed, with virtually everyone one can want provided for, including beach stuff (mats, umbrellas, coolers, etc.), full kitchen, and even frozen beer mugs for use by the pool. En-suite washer and drier is a big bonus and the HDTV, which easily hooks up to any laptop, is a big plus too. Although address is on S Kihei Rd, the condo is in fact on a little side street, which means you avoid the noise of the big road and can keep your windows open at night. Plenty of food and shopping within walking distance and I would especially recommend Cafe O'Lei, which is just down the street. The owners were very helpful and easy to contact.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Monica & Seva - thank you so much for the wonderful review. I know when I spoke to Seva on the phone you were having a wonderful time. Thank you for your patience with the little "plumbing issue" and I was so happy we were able to get it fixed quickly for you.

Hope you come stay with us again in the near future.

Elaine and Don
business
'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201763
+1 503 970-9778
Kihei Maui
Red Deer Alberta, Canada
4

Comfortable Condo in GREAT location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Elaine and Don's condo is very true to the ad description and pictures. It is a comfortable home away from home. It has everything you need to prepare meals as well as chairs, boogie boards, snorkel stuff and mats for beach days! It is in a fantastic location, a very easy walk to the beach as well as restaurants and shops. Its a very short drive to Big Beach and the other beaches at Wailea and Makena as well which we loved! The condo complex is very nice to stay at, we were never once disturbed by noise or anything like that. Pool/hot tub, tennis court and barbecue facilities there were also fantastic. There was always lots of parking as well. Elaine was great to work with and helped us a lot with our vacation planning. There is a binder in the condo with menus from local restaurants and some advice on activities and places to go which was very helpful! We received our damage deposit back in a very timely fashion as well. We would definitely stay again!
Alin and Travis- Red Deer, AB, Canada
Owner's Response: Thank you Alin and Travis for the great review and we are so happy you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. I am also happy that I was able to help you with your plans, I love to see my guests have a wonderful time.

Elaine and Don
business
'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201763
+1 503 970-9778
Kihei Maui
5

WONDERFUL TIME SPENT IN A CLEAN LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First of all, I would like to thank Elaine for being ever so helpful with a concerned solo traveler. She was more than gracious in assisting me with ideas of how to plan my itinerary. Elaine, I sincerely thank you for all of your assistance.

The description of the location was accurate and concise. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was more than helpful. I would recommend this location to those that are looking for a place that is central to the island. It may not be in the touristy area, but it was in the middle of the island and I was able to make it to all of the areas that I wanted to visit with minimal fuss or any traffic(that includes the weekend).

Elaine has a binder with the local restarants within walking or (if needed)driving distance. BEFORE you go out shopping for groceries read the tips that she has prepared in the binder.

I will admit that I over-packed on this trip because I was not sure as to what amenities were available. (DUH! I should have read the AMENITIES part!)

I believe I read one of the reviews that had concerns about the light coming in the bedroom window. I did not have a problem with the light. Most of the time I awoke prior to sunrise. (Tip: If you are from the East Coast and wish to see the sunrise on Hakeakala, do it on the first morning there, you WILL wake up early enough to see the sunrise - I woke at 2am. I wanted to see the stars (I have some GREAT photos of the stars and the sunrise).

Take a trip to Maui's Winery - a little out of the way, BUT they have a refreshing pineapple wine (Hula O'Maui rated 90 points 2012) and a raspberry Framboise sinfully rich and perfect with ANYTHING chocolate.

There are two beaches that are few minutes away from the location that are clean and have restrooms. (The beaches seem to have a lot more people at sunset)

Again, I would like to say "thank you" to Elaine for her assistance in the planning of this "bucket list" trip. I will be back.
Mahalo!
Owner's Response: I so love receiving reviews as they really add things that I have forgotten to tell my prospective guests. I have to say this gentleman was ready to cancel his trip when he found out he was "going solo", but called me and asked me what I thought. Since I myself have been to Maui solo and know how warm and friendly the people are there I encouraged him to go and with this review I am so happy that he had such a wonderful time. I am also going to have to go back and see the winery again as we haven't been up there for a while. Thank you for the tip and I hope you come stay with us again.

Mahalo
Elaine and Don
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201763
+1 503 970-9778
Kihei Maui
5

Maui Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our vacation in paradise,and all the comforts of Elaine & Don's condo.
The condo is so nicely decorated and everthing we needed was there. The location was perfect
close to the beach,shopping and restaurants. The BBQS were close by and very handy.
The weather was fantastic and sunsets were beautiful.
We ate breakfast on the lanai and enjoyed the view and listening to the birds sing.
We won't forget the luau,the food was delicious and the entertainment was great.
Elaine's information and instructions made it easy to find our way.
We hope to return again soon. We will be recommending this lovely condo to family and friends.
Mahala Elaine & Don
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy this couple enjoyed their almost month long stay in our condo, they actually came not long after we left and had purchased a new bed, remodeled the bedroom closets and made more room for guests to have their own space. I also went a little overboard and bought a new 50" HD TV, as if anyone is going to stay in and watch TV in Maui.
We do our best to make our condo comfortable for our guests and hope they chose to come to our "little piece of paradise" again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201763
+1 503 970-9778
Kihei Maui
Canada
4

Beaches, ocean sunsets, snorkling....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Enjoyed our stay at Elaine's condo. It was a perfect location next to the elevator for our son's family and our new baby granddaughter. Well maintained and appointed the condo had everything we could ask for. The owner gave us great customer service and we would recommend it to our friends. Loved the Old Lahaina Luau, Cuatro's restaurant and 808 Bistro where we had our wedding dinner. Thanks Elaine for a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201763
+1 503 970-9778
Kihei Maui
Leduc,Alberta,Canada
5

Kihei vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I had never booked a vacation through VRBO before but was not disappointed. Everything was perfect beginning with the owners Elaine and Don. They were extremely helpful from the beginning and provided loads of information on Maui and their condo.The complex is very well maintained and it was a clear advantage to be on the third floor with the views of the West Maui mountains in the morning for coffee on the lanai.The condo was in very good condition and Elaine had decorated in true tropical style.We found as a couple that the condo allowed for not only sightseeing within easy distance but the short walk to the beach Kamaole I nearby down the laneway was also helpful if you just wanted a beach day. All of the items needed for the beach were right on hand on the lanai.
I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and relatives. I would certainly recommend visits to Lahaina and the road to Hana(don't do this trip on your last couple of days as it can be a whole day and fairly tiring). We visited the crater and the Tedeschi winery near the mountain as well.
I found the Boss Frogs store in the Dolphin plaza at the end of the street very helpful and not pushy on time shares presentations when booking a luau or any other activity. The staff at the Cafe sur la Plage down the street are also very helpful on advice and for somewhere to surf the net for deals as well.
I would definitely recommend a trip to Mamas Fish House near Paia(start to Hana highway pricey but well worth it)and the 808 Bistro,Moose McGillicuddys and the Cafe Olei just south of the condo for meals.Steer clear of the street booths offering deals on snorkelling,fishing,luaus etc. unless you want to listen to time share talks for part of your visit.
I would thoroughly recommend Elaine and Don's condo and she has also provided an entire book on things to do on Maui. I would not hesitate to go again.
Mahalo Elaine and Don
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201763
+1 503 970-9778
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Maui with Granddaughter

  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
On Wed, Apr 25, 2012 at 9:33 PM,
Elaine,

We had a great time in Maui (after Hope's first day of "I never burn Grandpa" sunburn quit hurting her). We both loved the condo and everything that went with it. I hope to visit Maui again in the near future and staying at the same place would work well with me. I'm sure that after our visit everything was left in as excellent condition as we found it and that my deposit will be refunded as soon as you get the word from the care takers of the property assuring you the same. You have shared with myself and my granddaughter a piece of your paradise, we are grateful and will never forget our wonderful vacation! Thanks!



joel mathieu babin
business
'Spring and Summer in Maui' - reserve your room now and save $$'s
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201763
+1 503 970-9778
Kihei Maui
Chehalis, WA
4

Awesome location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The value of this condo was outstanding and we couldn't have asked for a better location. Beautiful beaches, good shopping and some some excellent restaurants (for the money) are all within walking distance. The kitchen was well equipped for making our own meals. It was great having the grills so close to the condo and the neighbors were very friendly. The spacious lanai had a surprisingly wonderful view that was perfect for waking up with our local coffee and breakfast.

For anybody like myself who has trouble sleeping, I wish that the curtains in the bedroom blocked out a bit more light at night (light from the walkways outside) and it could use a more comfortable bed. I also found it difficult to get the cool air conditioned air into the bedroom during the few nights that were particularly warm.

All in all we had the most amazing vacation in Maui that I will be thinking about for years and this condo was a great and very affordable "base camp" for all our adventures!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing