Monterey cottage rental - Monterey Bay View seen from terrace and Master bed
Monterey Bay View seen from terrace and Master bed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Monterey Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Provincial style house with a beautifully groomed garden in sunny and private neighborhood. Amazing sunsets and view of the entire bay and city lights at night. The main living area, located on the second floor, welcomes you into bright and open comfortable living room with a leather sofa and love seat. Enjoy free wireless Wi-Fi throughout the house. The French double doors open to a big terrace and beautiful lawn and flower garden. The master bedroom features a Cherry wood California King Size bed, a 32' LCD TV with breathtaking view of the Monterey Bay and sparkling city light at night. The charming second bedroom has a King size bed and a 26' LCD TV. The French double doors open to a rose garden. Connecting the two bedrooms is a small open terrace with view of the Santa Cruz Mountains. The bathroom features an oversized tub with a sink and a toilet. Downstairs you will find the garage, kitchen and laundry room.

23 Reviews of Property 201754 in Monterey, California

Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201754
+1 831 224-9595
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Beautiful location - wonderful getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. The house was perfect for us and the owner was very helpful and gracious. It's an absolutely beautiful property; very clean, safe and secure. We'd love to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201754
+1 831 224-9595
Monterey Central Coast California
Tampa, FL
5

Excellent vacation getaway with beautiful views of Monterey bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property has the distinct feel of a French cottage and Phillip was very helpful in getting us settled in. The cottage is charming and has incredible hilltop views of Monterey bay. Our family of 4 (kids 9 and 11) found this cottage very comfortable. A 2nd bathroom would have helped but it wasn't a big deal really. We took a day trip to Hearst Castle through Big Sur. My son and I played golf at Bayonet Course and Pacific Grove Links ... both in excellent shape and great value. The kids loved the morning visit from Keela, the fluffy golden cat. All in all, a great vacation getaway for couples or small family. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and hope to be back in the not too distinct future.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201754
+1 831 224-9595
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and our 2 teenager spent a long weekend in this beautiful vacation home. This was the second time staying there and we'll hopefully return soon. The "Vilage of Provence" truly is a charming place. I don't want to write a long review. Everyone has a different opinion anyways. We all LOVED the house, the design, the fresh flowers on every table and the bathroom, the cleaning ness, the location, the view. Everything was perfect. The rental agreement was easy and clear, the owner incredible helpful and nice. Our check for the security fee was in our mailbox 2 dats after we returned from our trip. We should make it a family tradition spending time there - if there only would be more of those long weekends. :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201754
+1 831 224-9595
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Beautiful, Peaceful, Serene

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property was true to the photos provided so we knew exactly
what to expect from our 4 day getaway. This cottage was
perfect for our family of 4 including 2 small children. I felt safe & secure with the gated access to the property & was amazed at how many nice & beautiful things were provided to make the guests feel more comfortable in their stay like the fresh flowers, gas BBQ, the beach chairs (at least 4), all the amazing unexpected cookware like the very nice grill pan (Panini's), expresso machine, & pyrex dishes with lids for leftovers. It made our cooking so very easy with minimal cleanup. It is hard to gauge what is at a rental and what is not so you don't overpack or overbuy supplies so I thank the ones before us for your reviews to help with the tiny details...so helpful. I have to admit I was a tiny bit worried about the lack of traditional shower. There is an excellent size garden tub with a hand held shower head. I only learned of the shower head from another review. Let me say that it was not an issue at all. The tub would only be worrisome for someone who cannot get in and out of a traditional tub anyway because there is a good amount of tile around the tub itself you have to climb out of. I only wish I had more time to soak my day away in it. It was heaven. It was great to have Safeway close by for extra supplies too. Last worthy of noting is that 2 rolls of toilet paper was provided at the start of our vacation. I brought 1 roll extra for our 4 day stay and it was perfect. Philippe was exceptional in his professionalism in securing this reservation and a pleasure to work with as was his assistant. She really started our vacation off on an exciting and happy note & was very accommodating and available during our stay. The activities our family enjoyed with children were of course the beach, Dennis the Menace Park, and Johnny Rocket's down at Cannery Row. Fun, Fun!!
I highly recommend this cottage for a family getaway. It was clean, spacious, very well equipped with a family's needs away from home including providing the relaxation and serenity a busy family who needs quality time really needs.
I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201754
+1 831 224-9595
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Beautiful, Peaceful, Serene Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property was true to the photos provided so we knew exactly
what to expect from our 4 day getaway. This cottage was
perfect for our family of 4 including 2 small children. I felt safe & secure with the gated access to the property & was amazed at how many nice & beautiful things were provided to make the guests feel more comfortable in their stay like the fresh flowers, gas BBQ, the beach chairs (at least 4), all the amazing unexpected cookware like the very nice grill pan (Panini's), expresso machine, & pyrex dishes with lids for leftovers. It made our cooking so very easy with minimal cleanup. It is hard to gauge what is at a rental and what is not so you don't overpack or overbuy supplies so I thank the ones before us for your reviews to help with the tiny details...so helpful. I have to admit I was a tiny bit worried about the lack of traditional shower. There is an excellent size garden tub with a hand held shower head. I only learned of the shower head from another review. Let me say that it was not an issue at all. The tub would only be worrisome for someone who cannot get in and out of a traditional tub anyway because there is a good amount of tile around the tub itself you have to climb out of. I only wish I had more time to soak my day away in it. It was heaven. It was great to have Safeway close by for extra supplies too. Last worthy of noting is that 2 rolls of toilet paper was provided at the start of our vacation. I brought 1 roll extra for our 4 day stay and it was perfect. Philippe was exceptional in his professionalism in securing this reservation and a pleasure to work with as was his assistant. She really started our vacation off on
an exciting and happy note & was very accommodating and available during our stay. The activities our family enjoyed with children were of course the beach, Dennis the Menace Park, and Johnny Rocket's down at Cannery Row. Fun, Fun!!
I highly recommend this cottage for a family getaway. It was clean, spacious, very well equipped with a family's needs away from home including providing the relaxation and serenity a busy family who needs quality time really needs.
I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!
business
Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201754
+1 831 224-9595
Monterey Central Coast California
Maryland
5

One word...Beautiful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The view...outstanding. Whether your looking over the Monterey coastline, watching amazing sunsets, or stargazing.
Upon our arrival, we drove through the privacy gate for the property and was greeted by Philipe. He showed us around the home and told us a little bit about the area, which was helpful. Philipe's massive home is right there next to the cottage BUT we had complete privacy.
The area is very quiet, the home clean and comfortable.
We drove into the garage and walked right into the kitchen. Also on that level is a full size washer and dryer, that we made us of. Upstairs there is a living room,that opens onto a beautiful patio and garden On this level, there are 2 bedrooms with king size beds, and open outdoor sitting are between the two bedrooms. The bathroom has a massive tub for two but not a shower head.There is a handle with a shower spray for those who prefer a shower. Wireless available to us was wonderful.
Take a walk around the area. We did. The The panaoramic veiws are breathtaking.
Easy drive to all the sites, Plenty of restaurants and the usual food store's nearby: Safeway' Whole food's, Trader Joe's etc. If your arriving in the evening' as we did, you may want to hit the stores first before you drive to the home. When your not familiar with the area, it's a little tricky getting around the roads the first night. Lucky we had a GPS to help us. But the rest of the week we had no problem getting around..Pretty easy. If your looking for a quiet, very relaxing place to get away and just soak in the peace and quiet and yet close enough to see the usual sites, than this home is for you. We always use VRBO when we travel and this one is a keeper.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201754
+1 831 224-9595
Monterey Central Coast California
Cold Lake, AB
5

Superb value and fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here recently as part of a 2 week California road trip. From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the quality of the property. The photos really do not do it justice. The owner has thought of everything and we felt right at home. The kids loved running around the gardens as well. If we return to the area we would not hesitate to book this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201754
+1 831 224-9595
Monterey Central Coast California
St. George Utah
5

Enjoyed the Peace and Quiet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I spent 3 weeks at this property in August 2013 and it was heavenly! Sleep was easy due to the peace, quiet and privacy at this gated property. Also, the location here is absolutely unbeatable whether you're heading to the peninsula, up or down the coast, Salinas, or Carmel Valley Village. We ventured out every day and never had a problem learning roads or shortcuts. There are so many attractions, places to eat, things to do, events taking place -- it would take an entire website to explain them all. Suffice to say that you would have to try awefully hard to be bored here!
The listing for this property is extremely accurate and the photos are true to life. The owner, Phillipe, is a treasure. He is quick to respond to queries before, during, and after your stay. We also met his housekeeper and she is really nice; hard-working, attention to detail, spotless maintenance of the villa.
We highly recommend this property for its location, floor plan, and for its owner Philippe.

P & M from St. George Utah
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201754
+1 831 224-9595
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Beautiful with lovely touches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a beautiful property, immaculately kept, with many personal touches, in a wonderful location to visit the area or just hang out at the house. The property was very clean and well equipped, with a high standard of appliances, furniture and decoration. Everything worked well and was of the highest quality, very well maintained. Great kitchen made lazy family meals a breeze. Had a lovely view over Monterey, from house or the patio. Beds were very comfortable. The house is set on a secluded hill top - very nice quiet location, and well separated from the owner's house. The connecting second bedroom (off the first) was fine for our boys. Philippe was great in sorting out the booking and responding to our requests. All the information on the website was correct - did not disappoint. This made a wonderful retreat for our family for 10 days. We enjoyed visiting state parks, Big Sur, Henry Cowell Redwoods, Aquarium, Carmel, Monterey, Wineries and fantastic coastline. We certainly hope to go back in the future. This is a gem of a place.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, I am glad I was able to make your "First Vacation" a success.
business
Spectacular Unrestricted Monterey Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201754
+1 831 224-9595
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Amazing property with breathtaking views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful extended weekend stay at Philippe's property.

Philippe was very easy to work with, and he made us feel right at home upon arriving.

The property is meticulously maintained, and the house itself is so welcoming and comfortable.

It's the perfect size for a couple, or a couple with 1-2 small children since there is only one bathroom. But it was perfect for us.

The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful -- great for morning walks to watch the sunrise.

It's only a quick drive into town or to the neighboring beach cities, so we got to get out and see quite a bit while we were there.

We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/1