Tucson estate rental - Romantic Pool. View from master bedroom
Romantic Pool. View from master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tucson Estate Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10

*Summer special does not include holidays or U of A graduation.

This stunning home was featured in Home and Garden Magazine.

The home was also used in the filming of Spin, a film by Jamie Redford, Robert's son.

It was also showcased in the Sundance Catalog.

Long before the 1853 Gadsden Purchase placed southern Arizona under U.S. jurisdiction, the city of Tucson was a Spanish colonial outpost. When Mexico achieved independence in 1821, Tucson became part of the new country.

Those transnational links survive in downtown's Barrio Historico, whose 150

adobe row houses make up our country's largest collection of traditional Sonoran architecture.

The 20-block neighborhood is entered on the national Historic Register.

This Amazing Historic home is a rare Spanish Colonial home built in 1880 and thoughtfully restored less than 5 years ago.

The adobe walls of the massive structure are over 2 feet thick and almost 20 feet high. The ceilings are covered with Saguaro ribs and topped with over 2 feet of concrete which replaced the dirt.

If you need more room, Please see the properties n: Walk to the Tucson Convention Center, 1 block away.

Downtown Tucson 3 Blocks away.

University of Arizona 5 minutes away Less than 2 Miles

J.W. Marriott Star Pass 5 minutes away.

4 Block from freeway access.

Tucson's best Mexican Food restaurant, El Minuto is 3 blocks away.

More Details
Hide Details

56 Reviews of Property 201718 in Tucson, Arizona

**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 56 reviews
business
**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201718
+1 5202033699
Tucson Arizona
4

A beautiful property, full of surprises

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this property. It was like living in another world for a bit. We would stay again.
business
**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201718
+1 5202033699
Tucson Arizona
Houston, Texas
5

Coolest Tucson Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a cool place. We absolutely loved this historic beautiful home and will definitely stay here again. The bathrooms and kitchen were amazing and modern. Plenty of areas to sit and visit outdoors or inside. We walked to many amazing restaurants and to the charming Fox Theatre one night. My favorite restaurant was the Downtown Kitchen & Cocktails, but they were all good. Craig and Israel were very easygoing and helpful. See you next time!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201718
+1 5202033699
Tucson Arizona
Kirksville, MO
5

Perfect relaxing family get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home! Our children were constantly entertained with the use of the nice swimming pool, the kitchen had everything we could possibly need, and the beds were super comfortable! We were looking for a relaxing vacation home while we visited family members in the Tucson area...this place was perfect! Every detail has been thought of, Craig and Israel made themselves available to us at all times, and we loved the uniqueness of this very special home! Thanks for a wonderful week!
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201718
+1 5202033699
Tucson Arizona
5

your superb and unusual vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Convent House and your personal tour was just as we had hoped from previous reviwers, so we were delighted from the get go and continued to feel that way throughout our all too short stay . Everything was to our liking and you attended to the pool/AC questions promptly. Pool use and AC written instructions would be helpful for those of us who are more used to handling heating sytems!

We would heartliy recommed this house and this area of Arizona to anyone who is looking for a memorable trip, on their own terms as opposed to resort living. Too many great things to list and we will return. Hope for more downtime at the house next time as we enjoyed being there so much.

Mexican food was great at small, cheap restaurants as were the Mexican supermarkets for home cooking in great kitchen . More cutlery, cups, plates and dishes would be very helpful as we were a party of 7 liking to eat in.

We have been home nearly 3 weeks and have many fond memories of the house and the area and we plan on returning to this charming and highly photogenic location.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201718
+1 5202033699
Tucson Arizona
Tucson, AZ
5

A piece of history with modern amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home was wonderful for our group. Every inch of the property shows loving care and attention to details...historical and modern updates. It is in easy walking distance of many wonderful downtown places to eat and museums to visit, while having a huge private courtyard where you feel miles away from others.
We will be back.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201718
+1 5202033699
Tucson Arizona
5

Perfection in the Old Pueblo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is more than just a house. It's a sanctuary, a magical and wonderful place. My wife and I enjoyed a perfect vacation in Tucson thanks to the comforts of the Convent house. This was the first time we've ever done a vacation rental. We looked into the local resorts, but we were not thrilled about losing all of the comforts, conveniences, and the independence that being in a home afford us. We took a first time chance in Craig and we are SO glad that we did. The pictures on this site, as lovely as they are, do not do the house justice. We walked in, our jaws dropped at the beauty of the house, and we walked around dumbfounded for days. The house is clean beyond reproach and filled with every amenity imaginable. Love to cook? This is the house for you. I cooked daily in the kitchen and loved it. Everything was there: the fancy stove, fridge and freezer, ice maker, superior pots and pans, even a high-end citrus juicer! Full laundry services, unique showers, beautiful decor. Beds and couches are comfortable. The pool, the spa, the backyard, the fountain...I could go on and on. It broke my heart to leave and we will be sure to enjoy Craig's hospitality year after year from now on. Do yourself a favor and rent here. You will not regret it!
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201718
+1 5202033699
Tucson Arizona
5

Serenity and seclusion in a harmonious atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
One would never imagine that this jewel was hidden here! The front of the home is simple and unassuming. It opens up into a lovely corridor, that then opens up into an airy vestibule/foyer, where directly outside, one can see a hint of the grandeur of the backyard. From the foyer the home spreads into a split floor plan with an abundance of space and privacy. Immediately off of the foyer is a up-to-date bathroom with a unique yet classic step-in shower. To the left is a lovely vintage kitchen, modified with the amenities of now. Attached to the kitchen, a formal dining area that boasts elegance and an antiquarian appeal. Off of the dining area is a well-appointed bathroom which houses a vintage clawfoot tub; this attaches to a comfy bedroom. One would almost think the other side of the home was a separate quarters. From the foyer, through a large doorway and with a step down, there is a sitting area graced with a couch, chairs, a desk, and a flat-screen tv. This room then splits--to one side is a huge, heavy-duty, double door that leads into another bedroom, overlooking the street. To the other side, though another set of doors, is a large area, furnished with chairs, a decorative fountain, a daybed and a Murphy bed. Behind the Murphy bed, through a corridor, there is a step up into a gorgeous, well-appointed bathroom with an overhead, rainfall shower that looks out over the serene back yard. The home is thoroughly, yet tastefully decorated with hints of history throughout. To say the least, the back yard is an oasis, filled with natural growth of desert landscape, as well as colorful hints of annuals and perennials. Stepping outside from the house, the fountain is welcoming and soothing. The yard is well-appointed, not overdone, not barren. The pool sits just off of the outside sitting area. It is perfectly situated in the backyard so that the sun dances on the water at the right times. The home is close and conveniently located to everything, but due to it's impeccable privacy and charm, a guest would not know it. Do not hesitate--stay here.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201718
+1 5202033699
Tucson Arizona
Massachusetts
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is nothing short of amazing. Located in the Barrio Viejo, the house is well situated for those who want to experience the character of a neighborhood rich in history and architecture. Definitely get out on foot and explore. Two small parks, El Tiradito and Teatro Carmen are noteworthy sites, and La Pilita, a small museum devoted to the history and culture of the barrio, is well worth a visit, as is the Jewish History Museum. All are just a short walk away. Friendly neighbors throughout the district, good restaurants within walking distance (don’t miss El Minuto), and a home filled with great amenities like a beautiful courtyard with a pool and fountain made my stay a pleasure. The comfortable and immaculate rooms are filled with rich architectural details and wonderful pieces of art reminiscent of old Sonora and the Mexican heritage of the neighborhood. Craig and Israel were the perfect hosts - considerate and quick to respond to all questions. Craig took time on my arrival to make sure that I was familiar with the layout of the house as well as all its features, and he thoughtfully provided information on nearby attractions, restaurants and grocery stores. Their respect for the home’s past is evident, and I very much appreciate the opportunity to have enjoyed it. I will be looking forward to staying again in the future!
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201718
+1 5202033699
Tucson Arizona
5

Unique Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great place to stay and close to everything whether you are driving,biking,or walking. Good restaurants very close to the home. We will return for our next stay in Tucson.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
**June Special** $995*/wk. ****As Seen in Home & Garden Magazine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201718
+1 5202033699
Tucson Arizona
Tacoma, WA USA
5

A Spanish Marvel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Well, everything was just perfect!
- Coming from Washington state where it rains more often than not, the weather was divine. We noticed everyone else in sweaters and hoodies, but we sported summer gear!
- Just enduring the craziness of Thanksgiving holiday, it was sweet to relax without the expectations of entertaining. We had the music blaring, splashed in the pool, and soaked in the sun.
- Vacationing with a toddler and another one on the way, it was one of the least stressful and most enjoyable vacations I've had. (And we travel quite a bit!)
-Just fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16