Anna Maria house rental - Beautiful Beaches
Beautiful Beaches
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 2 1/2 baths, Sleeps 9

Relaxing 'Home Away from Home' Tropical Paradise - 3 Houses from the quiet North end of the Island. Perfect location for Amazing Sunsets and great Shell Collecting! Easy access to the Beach! This cozy home offers 4 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths and a Heated Pool surrounded by lush Tropical Plants. The Master Bedroom is located on the Main floor along with a 2nd Bedroom with a Daybed & Trundle and play area including a Kid's Desk. On the 2nd floor, there is a bunk room with 3 Twin beds and a 4th Bedroom with a Queen bed and a bathroom.

Wireless Internet is provided along with a Desk in an area off the Master Bedroom. Free Local and Long Distance Calls. Stereo/CD player with input jack for your Ipod.

38 Reviews of Property 201596 in Anna Maria, Florida

Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 38 reviews
business
Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201596
+1 813 8139563430
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Lovely kid friendly home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time this house! Ammey provided everything we needed including; beach chairs, tons of towels, 2 high chairs, a portable crib, 3 pack and plays, beach toys for the kids, 2 beach umbrellas, beach carts, 4 beach cruiser bikes, a mountain bike, 2 kids bikes, a kids bike cart that attaches to the back of a bike to put kids in, coolers, baby monitors, everything you need to cook meals in the kitchen, and more. We were very pleased with our stay. The master is huge and the stand up shower in there could probably fit a football team in it, but the other 3 rooms are fairly small. The 2nd master is on the 3rd floor and also has a full bath. Of the other two rooms, one has three twin beds in it (one is a bunk) and would be great for kids, and the other has a nice double trundle bed (all wood and nice) also great for kids, but both of those rooms are not really for adults. Huge dinning room table and large living room...and the best part of the house is the open floor plan on the first level. They just renovated the font and back of the house and also re-landscaped everything and it really looks great. We will definitely come back!

Anna Maria itself is a small, cute little town. We walked/biked to the pier and various shops on the main road. The sandbar restaurant is a bit pricey but you can actually sit on the white powdery beach sand to eat your meal while watching the sun set into the ocean.

Thanks again for everything Ammey!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201596
+1 813 8139563430
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Wauconda, IL
5

Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I can't say enough good things about the Toasted Coconut and Ammey the owner. She answered so many questions before our trip!! I retired in June and took my kids and grandkids there for vacation - Grandkids were ages 15 months to 6. The layout of the house worked very well for 5 adults and 4 kids. The house was very comfortable and does look like the pictures. The kitchen, dining room and living room make for a great Open Space! We lacked for nothing kid wise - toys, movies, blankets, high chairs, strollers, plastic dishes, toddler silverware etc etc. The pool was such a hit with everyone that we spent more time there than on the beach. The beach is literally three houses away. We were in walking distance to the general store, donut shop, shops, and many restaurants. We watched the sunset twice on the beach and twice we drove to the other side of the island and watched it from the Pier. Ice Cream from 2 Scoops is a must after the sunset!
There is a new Mexican restaurant on Pine - Poppo's -- they make the Tortilla chips as you wait - so fresh - and everything else including the guacamole and burriots were fresh and fantastic!

"Go and have fun!!" :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201596
+1 813 8139563430
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Sanford, Florida
5

Felt Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed for a week at the Toasty Coconut with my husband, my sister and her family. The kids loved being able to swim in the pool and run on the beach. We immediately felt at home when we stepped into the house and just about everything we needed was provided - from plenty of towels to pool toys to strollers for the kids. The home is as warm and inviting as its pictures show. Living in central Florida where most pools are screened in, I was a bit worried that bugs and leaves would be an issue in the pool area but it really wasn't. Maybe it's the breeze from the nearby ocean, but I wasn't bothered by any insects outdoors and a quick sweep with the pool net in the morning removed the few scattered leaves which drifted down from the overhead trees. The trees also provided a nice bit of shade on the pool to keep it comfortable on the hot sunny days that we enjoyed during our stay in late April.

The Sand Bar restaurant which is very nearby is definitely worth a visit for the view and beachy ambience but we found the food much better at the Waterfront Restaurant near the City Pier at the other end of Pine.
business
Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201596
+1 813 8139563430
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
4

Toasty Coconut beautiful place for Christmas!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Exceptional beach cottage perfect for our extended family Christmas week!! We had 3 families...total of 6 adults and 4 children under the age of 5!! Ammey's home was perfect for all of us and she had the mantel decorated to add to our Christmas spirit...we purchased some Pine Logs and used the fireplace everyday to take the chill out of the cool nights!!
Grandma and Grandpa enjoyed the 1st floor master bedroom and did share the extra large bath with youngest son,wife and babies...loads of baby equipment including tub,highchair,pack n play,child bed ,playroom made everything easy since we flew and couldn't pack much other carseats!! Oldest son,wife and two older children had their own bedrooms and bath on 2nd floor..thus no having to walk thru bedroom to use bath at night.

The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and we enjoyed the large dining table where we shared our family breakfasts and dinners..when we didn;t go to the Sandbar..our youngest son got married there in 2006...so always our favorite place for dinner and sunset while the kids play in the sand!!

The heated pool was marvelous as we had some chilly and windy days at the beach..even Grandma was able to get in and do her exercises while recovering from ankle surgery!!

The beach equipment and bikes were most welcome!! As was the more than adequate supply of linens,beach towels,bath towels,etc...not to mention the handy laundry!!

We would definitely come back here to the TOASTY COCONUT again...only wish we had had a little more warmth in temperature for the week...but being the end of December all in all it was great!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201596
+1 813 8139563430
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Great rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The home truely has everything you need for a great stay. It was spotless yet comfortable and inviting. It does have a unique layout which we thought only added to it's appeal with open and private spaces for everybody. It has a good sized pool that was actually warm enough get in and enjoy. The location was just right for what we wanted - quiet yet close enough to stroll around to shop, eat and watch the fabulous sunsets nightly. The beach toys, bikes and loads of plush towels were terrrific extras. The owner is accessible and accomodating with attention to detail and even following up on some forgotten items. We have rented several homes in the past few years and I have come to read and weigh reviews highly in their selection. This experience was so positive it motivated me enough to write this review - my first. I would highly recommend a stay at the Toasty Coconut and Anna Maria Island! PT
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201596
+1 813 8139563430
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Wonderful - 5 star

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Ammey's Toasty Coconut. The beach house was child friendly, yet classy at the same time. Ammey was responsive to every question and concern that we had. Plus the home was equipped with every imaginable children's equipment, WiFi and Iphone compatible sound system. Ammey's pleasant personality was just an added touch that topped it all off!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201596
+1 813 8139563430
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Colorado, USA
5

Comfortable, clean and perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Toasty Coconut was the perfect place to spend our vacation (me, my husband, and 12 year old daughter). The house was clean and welcoming, and had every single thing we needed or wanted and is in a quiet area with a great mix of larger new homes and cozy little cottages. The pool was lovely and private, with beautiful landscaping. There were PLENTY of towels and linens, and great items for the beach such as beach chairs, umbrella, etc. Bikes are also provided, which was great as it allowed us to take a little ride around the area. Beach access was very close - you can be at the waves in just a couple of minutes. The beach itself is stunning. We were able to meet the owner, Ammey, on the day we arrived, and she was wonderful and welcoming. Overall, we had a wonderful time! I honestly cannot think of a single thing that was lacking.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201596
+1 813 8139563430
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Great!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Words and pictures cannot ddescribe this home. the homeowners were absolutely great! The home itself was wonderfully decorated and had everything we needed for our vacay! I highly recomend this place. We had a great stay and would love to return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201596
+1 813 8139563430
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Great stay with young kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just back from our second stay at the Toasty Coconut and already have our third stay booked. The owner, Ammey, is easy to communicate with and truly wants to make sure you have a great stay. The home is clean and nicely decorated but still kid friendly. There is a little step (just a few inches) between the kitchen area and family room, but our oldest does not have any problem remembering it is there. Our kids are 4 months and just turned 2. Ammey had pack ‘n plays, strollers, highchairs, toys galore and more ready and waiting for our use. This is HUGE in our book.

For some it may be helpful to know you need to walk through the twin bunkroom to access the queen bedroom on the 2nd floor. Also, to access the 2nd floor bath you have to walk through the queen bedroom.

Their beach gear (chairs, umbrella, towels, sand toys, cooler...) is easy to transport in their beach carts, and yes beach access is within 99 steps. The outdoor shower is helpful to rinse off beach grim before going into the house or pool. The pool is clean and usually a little part of it is shaded throughout the day because of the palms and bamboo surrounding the pool, it is a little tropical paradise in the backyard.

The location is perfect for us, an easy walk to most everything and if you want to go a little further without driving the bikes are always an option.

Thanks again Ammey for a great stay and see you again in 2013!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Charming Beach Home-99 Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201596
+1 813 8139563430
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
4

Great family getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a great stay in Anna Maria at the Toasty Coconut. The owners were so helpful and had all the gear we needed for an easy beach trip with our families. We went with two families (4 adults, 5 kids) and the house was great, cute and clean. The kids loved the pool and the living areas were really comfy.

We had the master suite downstairs for our family, and the other family took the two rooms upstairs. Must say that the layout is a little funky upstairs (the bathroom is off of the room with the queen so the kids staying in the bunk room passed through their parents' room for the bathroom). But all in all the owners did a great job of renovating an old Florida home into a cute, stylish and comfortable vacation house.

Really is just 99 steps to the beach walk. We checked on the first day!

One more thing. The location on Anna Maria was GREAT. The northern end of the island has good restaurants all within walking/bike riding distance.
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Toasty Coconut! We definitely try to provide a variety of amenities for all of our guests, especially those with small children. We do provide a lot of infant gear so that families have the comfort of home without having to bring it, especially when flying. We also provide a playroom in hopes that the kids will play and enjoy their time and give the parents a chance to rest and relax too.
You mentioned that kids in the bunk room have to pass through their parents bedroom to access the bathroom. I wanted to clarify that instead of going up the steps to that bathroom, that they also have the option to go down the steps to the other bathroom. This would prevent them from disturbing their parents in the middle of the night if they need to get up.
Thanks again for choosing The Toasty Coconut for your vacation!
Ammey and Chris Erickson
Helpful votes: 2/2