Xcalak villa rental - Casa del Sol - View from Caribbean
Casa del Sol - View from Caribbean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Xcalak Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

If Sun and Fun is what you are looking for: Look NO further.

Casa Del Sol

Picture yourself in the exciting tropics in your own luxury villa, with sun-kissed skies and the sparkling blue Caribbean Sea nearby. Feel your body succumb to the cool ocean breeze as it gently cascades over you, draining your stresses away! It’s not a dream! It’s Casa Del Sol!

Casa Del Sol is a tropical delight, full of Caribbean color and charm located on the southern most point of the Caribbean in Mexico. The ocean front villa overlooks the 2nd largest barrier reef in the world. This 3 bedroom villa is completely private. Wake up in the mornings to a gorgeous sunrise and fall asleep at night listening to the gentle seaside.

On the Beach level, the breezy bedrooms are located on either ends of the villa for maximum privacy for your group. The rooms are spacious with a queen size bed, single trundle bed, a 7 foot couch made from local hard woods, reading chairs and dinning room table for 4. Feel free to hang from the walls in a hammock to enjoy the flowing breezes as you take an afternoon siesta.

Take an exciting swim out front in the coral patches visiting with all the tropical fish, lobsters, spotted eagle rays, sea turtles, and many more. The best way to describe the snorkeling in front is to imagine yourself looking into one of the most impressive stocked large salt water fish tanks around and next you know, you are in it. It doesn't get any better than this.

All rooms are equipped with ceiling fans and have stunning seaside views. You will not find any televisions, nor will you want one since there are so many things to do at the house or nearby.

There are many miles of beach to comb searching for the largest/brightest conch shell. Kayaking out to the barrier reef, biking down the beach road, tossing horse shoes, observing many types of birds, star gazing at night, or just relaxing on the beach with a book is a great way to spend your vacation.

Luxury abounds as the living area is open and breezy and fully equipped for your relaxing enjoyment.

The patios and verandas provide panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea, and spectacular Caribbean sunrises. In the mornings you will see the sun rise while looking out into the Caribbean and in the evenings looking back in the lagoon the sun will set.

Other units are available or use the entire house for your vacation. Please inquire.

Additional Amenities :

- Caretakers on site

- Bottled purified drinking water

- 4 Kayaks – 1 with a plexi glass bottom - free use for guests

- 2 Bikes – free use for guests

- Various snorkelling gear – free use for guests

- Ceiling fans

Additional Information :

The house is located in the marine park 'Arrecifes de Xcalak' which includes Chinchorro Banks (Banco Chinchorro). Upon arrival, please stop in at the park office to purchase your entry bracelet. The park office is in Xcalak, south on the beachfront.

Keywords: Casa

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 201549 in Xcalak, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201549vbi
(517) 206-6070 (Michigan, USA)
Xcalak Quintana Roo
Nashville tn. USA
5

Love this place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family loves this place! The house is great, the beach is awesome and very private and relaxing. This last visit was our 4th family vacation to this area and second time staying at Casa del Sol. Our kids are ages 18,4 and2. We are not resort type people, so don't come here if you want to be catered to and have lots of planned activities. Snorkeling is awesome right out the back door. The stars are amazing, we like to walk the beach at night w flashlights and check out all the night life. Hermit crabs, squid, sea slugs ect. Be sure to bring water shoes.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201549vbi
(517) 206-6070 (Michigan, USA)
Xcalak Quintana Roo
Hudson, Wi, USA
5

snorkelers paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Caretakers Matt and Bethany were fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!! After an 11 day stay, my wife was in tears for having to leave. Matt worked hard around the property, and made us feel welcome. We snorkeled, fished, 4 wheeled, and explored with Matt. He introduced us to other owners down the beach road. We usually vacation for about a month in Mexico, and Casa del Sol is always the toughest to leave. We particularly enjoy cooling off in the tide pools, and the vast diversity of sealife and wildlife in the area. I was lucky to see a panther at dusk, upon returning from evening flyfishing. Back less than a week, we have already reserved for next year.
Tomas y Marguarite Butler
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201549vbi
(517) 206-6070 (Michigan, USA)
Xcalak Quintana Roo
British Columbia
5

Awesome get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I just wanted to say what a excellent stay we had at Casa del Sol. The Villa was everything and more, the caretaker (Kim) was friendly and bent over backwards to make sure our trip was as good as it could get. Thanks Kim. From the peace and tranquillity of the location to the phenominal snorkeling just off the beach, Casa del Sol has it all.
Thanks the BC fishing team.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201549vbi
(517) 206-6070 (Michigan, USA)
Xcalak Quintana Roo
British Columbia
5

Awesome get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I just wanted to say what a excellent stay we had at Casa del Sol. The Villa was everything and more, the caretaker (Kim) was friendly and bent over backwards to make sure our trip was as good as it could get. Thanks Kim. From the peace and tranquillity of the location to the phenominal snorkeling just off the beach, Casa del Sol has it all.
Thanks the BC fishing team.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201549vbi
(517) 206-6070 (Michigan, USA)
Xcalak Quintana Roo
Asheville, NC
5

wonderful ocean views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just had a short visit to Casa Del Sol over the holidays and thoroughly enjoyed it. The view from the house is unbeatable, and the snorkeling just in front of the house is really great! If you are interested in a private beach experience in a remote location, far from the madding crowd, then this is IT! Kim the caretaker was helpful, going out of his way to help us with our headlight which had blown out and cutting us a coconut at great effort! We enjoyed spending time under the palapa catching up with our reading, taking the kayaks out for a spin, and visiting the Leaky Palapa...a 4 star style restaurant in the most unexpected location. We would definitely return. Great spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201549vbi
(517) 206-6070 (Michigan, USA)
Xcalak Quintana Roo
Sutton, Ontario, Canada
5

Great place. Going back again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Casa Del Sol so much back in February of this year that we have booked it again for February of 2013. We had one of the ground floor units. Lots of room. Very comfortable. Kitchen had everything we needed. Full size fridge. And as my wife put it "the best shower of any place we have stayed in Mexico." Fantastic view. The place is in excellent shape and very clean. Its in a great location with a vey nice beach and excellent snokeling about 100 yards out. Water is very clear so it makes for excellent underwater pictures. Close enough to town for me to do some guided bonefishing for a few days. Be sure to stop for groceries on your way to Xcalak. We picked up ours in Tulum. If you are looking for solitude, this is the place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201549vbi
(517) 206-6070 (Michigan, USA)
Xcalak Quintana Roo
Rocky Face, GA
5

I'm a future guest!

I'm a future guest!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Hi. I haven't stayed at your beautiful house yet, but I wanted to write a quick review of the area. I cruised in April, 2011 to Costa Maya. I had never heard of it before booking the cruise, and I just have to tell everyone - It is the most beautiful spot. We went to Pez Quadro beach club and spent the afternoon. Your guests would enjoy an afternoon there. It's so affordable, even the massages on the beach! And the food was excellent - best tacos I have ever had All together my husband and I spent less than fifty dollars, lounged all day, had drinks and ate lunch. The beach in Costa Maya is breathtaking. There's no way to explain it. It's honestly like a piece of Heaven. So peaceful with soft sand and crystal clear water. All I could feel that day was just thankful! It was my favorite stop on our cruise, and I hope to come back and visit again soon - and stay at your place :) Hopefully it won't change a bit!
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201549vbi
(517) 206-6070 (Michigan, USA)
Xcalak Quintana Roo
Cedar Hills, Utah
5

Secluded Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of six spent two months traveling the Yucatan (and Belize) and Casa del Sol was by far our favorite. With young children we were concerned at first, that Xcalak was too secluded and remote, but it turns out that that was the best part. It was just us and the beach for one whole week, and despite what you might think the kids never got bored. In fact, by the end of the week they were much closer because it was just them and the outdoors all week.

The kids walked the beach for hours on end collecting more shells than they could carry. The four kayaks that come with the house gave us access to the reef that starts just off the beach. Even my seven-year old snorkeled. After seeing her older siblings get so excited after seeing lobster, angel fish, and turtles she quickly overcame her fear, put on a mask, and jumped in the water. I practically had to pull her from the water at the end of the day. This whole experience was unmediated. We didn’t pay a tour guide. We didn’t pay a rental for the kayaks. We did whatever we wanted when we wanted to do it. Trust me, you won’t find this anywhere else in the Yucatan or Belize without paying.

Whenever the kids got tired of the water they would go across the street and explore the jungle where they found hermit crabs, iguanas, and all kinds of beautiful butterflies. Honestly, there isn’t a toy or video game I could buy that could keep there attention as intensely as the daily adventures did—and it was all right in the backyard.

The constant cool breeze coming off the Caribbean at night made for peaceful lounging on the deck, under the palapa, and sitting around the fire. One night we barbecued fresh fish over the fire. We went into town and bought fish from the local fish coop and cooked it up. It was amazing! Despite being in the rainy season it didn’t rain on us even once. We had blue skies every day.

The house was well equipped with everything we needed down to the smallest details. My four-year old son found the Caribbean fish guide book the day we arrived and wouldn’t put it down until we left. He was obsessed with identifying each fish that we saw while snorkeling. Once he’d identified all of them he started over and recycled his stories.

Casa del Sol was everything and more! In fact, the property caretakers not only made sure everything was just right, they also took extra time helping us get to the know the area and local wildlife. It was like a having a personal concierge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201549vbi
(517) 206-6070 (Michigan, USA)
Xcalak Quintana Roo
Brainerd, MN USA
5

Off the Beaten Path...Right Up Our Alley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
"Night-life" consists of fixing a night cap, turning the music down low, relaxing on the roof-top patio and counting the stars. Looking for more??...better stick to the Riviera Maya.

We knew what we were looking for and Casa del Sol IS IT!!

Having been to Xcalak a few times in previous years my wife and I knew what to expect and this house was perfect for a total escape from "normal" life. Is is situated right on the beach and devided into three units. The upper floor is a two bedroom rental that we did not see. However, judging by the single unit we had, I'm sure that it is fabulous. I could see the two private decks, one front and one back, and a full kitchen would be great for elaborate cooking. The two lower units (of which we rented one for 6 nights) are almost identical and have a very comfortable and efficient layout. A beautiful bathroom with a huge shower is one of the highlights and the kitchenette with a FULL SIZE FRIDGE is very functional. During our stay, we cooked most of our own meals and there was not anything that we found lacking in the kitchen. The bedroom/living area is very comfortable with plenty of storage and closet room, a seatting area, dining table and chairs and a queen size **comfortable ** bed (with pull-out trundle below) and hammocks with hooks throughout make it a complete tropical experience. We also had access to the roof-top patio giving us a bird's eye view up and down the beach.
As nice as this house is, it is the location that brought us here and brings us back again and again. All along the Xcalak coast the reef is only a couple hundred yards from the beach, making the water quite calm, shallow and warm. At Casa del Sol the soft sand beach is clean and it is only a short wade or kayak paddle (provided) to some of the most beautiful water and pure white sand bottom in the Costa Maya. A few yards further and you are finding the first rock and coral formations inside the reef perfect for novice snorkelers(us) and teaming with fish. I could have spent our entire vacation floating over these spots...but there are fish to catch in the bay.
Flyfishing for bonefish and permit is world-class in Xcalak and the main reason for my interest in this area in the first place. Fished with a guide on 2 of our days-caught many bones and had a number of shots at permit. (poor casting) giving us the perfect reason to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beachfront Stunning Views of the Caribbean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201549vbi
(517) 206-6070 (Michigan, USA)
Xcalak Quintana Roo
Columbus Ohio USA
5

If There Is A Heaven, This Is What It Looks Like

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
A group of 5 of us rented Casa Del Sol for a week and were enthralled by the house, location, beach, water, coral reef and everything associated with the house! The place was clean, welcoming and everything we hoped for. We only left one day to visit some land our friends own. I, personally did not need to leave for one minute and hated to go when we did need to leave. If you want quiet, secluded relaxing, this is the place for you. There are several local restaurants close by with great menus, The vegetable truck comes by on Sunday and neighbors come by to take orders for tacos and other yummy food they deliver to you later in the day. You can walk out about 25 yards and snorkel a gorgeous coral reef teeming with fish, sea turtle and other fun ocean life!
Needless to say, I loved Casa Del Sol and would recommend it to one and all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5