Woodstock house rental - snowy road by house
snowy road by house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 5

Sunny, lofty, 1850 Carriage House in the High Peaks of Catskill Park on a 12 acre property, with the beautiful sound of the Bushkill Creek flowing by. Up in the woods, but near town and restaurants. Clean, airy and peaceful, two bedrooms, AC, and wood stove. Fly-fishing on property. Our creek has several places to play in the crystal clear water. The gorgeous Blue Hole and many waterfalls are nearby. Close to The Ashokan Reservoir, with walk, bike path and spectacular views. Mountain biking, antique shops and farm stands are all within a short drive. The house is on gorgeous, challenging cycling route.

25 minutes to Woodstock, 15 minutes to Phoenicia and 25 minutes to High Falls and Stone Ridge. 35 minutes to Hunter and 30 to Belleayre skiing. There are two houses on 12 acres, with no other visible neighbors. The two houses are near, and there is a mutual respect for privacy.

well behaved dogs are welcome with prior approval.

Please check rates below, or email for a quick quote.

5 Reviews of Property 201464 in Woodstock, New York

1850 CARRIAGE HOUSE by creek, BRIGHT, quiet, LOFTY
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
1850 CARRIAGE HOUSE by creek, BRIGHT, quiet, LOFTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201464
Woodstock Catskills
5

CARRIAGE HOUSE WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect in every detail. BUT
Bring your own coffee to save a morning trip to the nearest store.
Will book again
Five stars!
Owner's Response: thanks Mick! it was a pleasure to have you. and yes, do bring your favorite coffee beans! the house has a grinder, french press, AND coffee machine... but beans are important ; )
business
1850 CARRIAGE HOUSE by creek, BRIGHT, quiet, LOFTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201464
Woodstock Catskills
New York
5

A Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We couldn't have been happier with this beautiful, homey retreat. Light filled in the daytime, cozy at night with the wood stove roaring, the carriage house is a perfect combination of rustic charm and urbanity. Secluded enough to feel like a world a part, but close enough to Woodstock to provide for every need that you might have. Also nearby a number of lovely hikes. We hope to return in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks so much, I'm happy that you enjoyed it ; )
it was a pleasure to have you stay.
L.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1850 CARRIAGE HOUSE by creek, BRIGHT, quiet, LOFTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201464
Woodstock Catskills
South Orange, NJ
5

Perfect little getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a great time during our weekend at the carriage house. It was remote enough to calm our nerves but nearby enough to attractions for us to enjoy great hikes, a wonderful fruit stand, and the cute towns of Woodstock and Phoenicia. We especially loved our 4 hour hike to Giant's Ledge. The furnishings in the house were lovely and I only wish I had finished reading "The Big House" (found it on the nightstand!) before we left! Thanks especially to Lisa for her great info sheet!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1850 CARRIAGE HOUSE by creek, BRIGHT, quiet, LOFTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201464
Woodstock Catskills
brooklyn, ny
5

Thank you very much for having us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
It was the perfect little get-away & some much needed rest and relaxation. The Carriage House is so peaceful and roomy! we will surely be back!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
1850 CARRIAGE HOUSE by creek, BRIGHT, quiet, LOFTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201464
Woodstock Catskills
NY, NY
5

thank you so much!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Place is wonderful & serene. And Neko & Knigston had a great time playing with Misha. Would love to come back someday.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1