Budapest apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Budapest Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Bohemian, spacious apartment in the city centre of Budapest

Feel the vibe of the city when overlooking the University Square with its cafés from your balcony in the new pedestrian area in the heart of Pest. Feel like a true local of Budapest and enjoy the luxurious symbiosis of functional, modern designed with historical charm in this sun-drenched apartment of 100 sq.m. After an eventful stroll through town, relax in the bohemian bathing facility. Plan sightseeing, visits to concerts, exhibitions, clubs comfortably on your couch with the iPad that is provided in the apartment, or simply ask us, we will be happy to help! If you want to cook some Hungarian specialities and invite friends: no problem with the completely equipped island unit and the large oak table for 8.

50 inch TV with international programmes, connection for game consoles, free, fast Wi-Fi, iPad with tips for going out, 2 prepaid mobile phones, Nespresso machine, washing machine, tumble-dryer, dishwasher. A secured parking can be requested for a fee.

8 Reviews of Property 2013980 in Budapest, Hungary

New design luxury apartment of 100 sq.m w/balcony in pedestrian area in Budapest
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
New design luxury apartment of 100 sq.m w/balcony in pedestrian area in Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013980
+41 78 606 24 01
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Coolest apartment in the best location of Budapest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The best apartment i know in Budapest. Insider tip for design lovers! The furniture is really nice, even nicer is only the view on the church.
In this apartment you have everything and more. One can really see that the apartment was designed very carefully and with love.
Everything was clean, nothing bad to report.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New design luxury apartment of 100 sq.m w/balcony in pedestrian area in Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013980
+41 78 606 24 01
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Great apartment, great location in Budapest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment is in a great location! We never needed to rent a car to visit all the wonderful attractions of Budapest (Central Market Hall, Gellert Baths, Matthias Church and Fishermen's Bastion, Danube River Cruises, etc). The apartment was clean and had an open, artistic feel to it. It had all the amenities we needed for the nights we decided to eat in. We enjoyed having coffee or a glass of wine on the small balcony. The owners (Sandro & Claudia) answered all our questions prior to our visit and their local representative, Orsi, was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend staying at this apartment if you are planning to visit Budapest!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New design luxury apartment of 100 sq.m w/balcony in pedestrian area in Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013980
+41 78 606 24 01
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

A beautiful apartment in an excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at the beginning of May 2013 and the apartment was beautiful and met our needs for three adults very well. It is well maintained and clean, and Orsi (who met us) was very helpful in her suggestions. She gave us her cell phone number if we had any questions and she met us on time and showed us everything we needed to know about the apartment. The apartment is only one block from the metro, and one and a half blocks from the market and banks. It has a lovely view and is on a square with many restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to family and friends. The owners were extremely helpful and answered the many emails and questions we had before booking the apartment. My only comment is that a previous reviewer mentioned that on weekends there can be some music from the bars and restaurants on the square. This was true but it usually stopped between 10p and midnight so it didn't seem to be a problem.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New design luxury apartment of 100 sq.m w/balcony in pedestrian area in Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013980
+41 78 606 24 01
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Authentic location, industrial art-deco apt = super cool experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family of four, with two young children, stayed in this lovely apartment in Budapest. On the whole, this was a wonderful experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

The industrial art-deco design of the apartment was wonderful - everything was simple yet functional. The kids loved the open space in the living room with the sun shining in the window. And as parents, we felt comfortable knowing that they wouldn't knock anything over since it wasn't elaborately decorated. There was space to be together.

As far as location goes, being on the Pest side of Budapest, we found ourselves within walking distance to everything from cafe's, restaurants, a university across the street, shopping or any of the public transportation. Just beneath us were a few cafes we visited daily for coffee or the latest cabbage / pork soup. On the not so great side, one of the cafe's is a bar at night and blasts music well into the morning hours. We had, luckily, a white noise app on our iphone which we hooked into the awesome sound system in the apt and it drowned out the sound of the bar below us. This is definitely something you should prepare for, unless you are going to be in the bar, on weekends you will want white noise or ear plugs. During the week it was quiet at night and had no problem sleeping.

Another thing to be careful for is the water goes from cool to scalding hot in no time. One should take their time before hopping in - making sure the temperature is just right and won't be changing. And if someone flushes the toilet, you might want to step out of the water for a second until the temperature levels off again.

With those minor inconveniences, we found the experience of staying in this apartment so much nicer than staying in a hotel. From the iron security gate that looks like its straight out of WWII, to the wide internal staircase and the balcony looking out over the street, it was truly a taste of authentic Hungary. We loved, loved, loved the outside window shades as well that once closed, totally blocked all daylight from the apartment. Everything was just too cool.

The apartment owners and Manager were all very kind from start to finish. Thank you for sharing your apartment with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New design luxury apartment of 100 sq.m w/balcony in pedestrian area in Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013980
+41 78 606 24 01
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful, though too brief, stay in this very comfortable apartment in Budapest. A lovely set of open space rooms in contemporary style within an old, characteristic apartment building in a great and central part of the city which we were visiting for the very first time. The apartment had all the amenities we needed. Communication with Sandro and Claudia, as well as with the local representative Orsi was very easy and pleasant. We could not have been happier! Next time we plan a visit to Budapest we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New design luxury apartment of 100 sq.m w/balcony in pedestrian area in Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013980
+41 78 606 24 01
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

s zentrale gelegene Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Die schöne Wohnung ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und spricht den Besucher sofort an. Sehr freundliche Wohnungsübergabe. Ausgesprochen zentrale Lage in der Innenstadt; waren mehrheitlich zu Fuss unterwegs. Wir werden uns bei unserem nächsten Budapest-Aufenthalt garantiert wieder melden.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New design luxury apartment of 100 sq.m w/balcony in pedestrian area in Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013980
+41 78 606 24 01
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Altamente recomendable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
El apartamento es amplio y está muy bién, teniendo todo lo necesario para una estancia muy confortable. Está situado muy cerca del centro y del Danubio, pudiendo ir a pié. Tiene, además, muy cerca una estación del Metro. El propietario es my amable. Altamente recomendable.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New design luxury apartment of 100 sq.m w/balcony in pedestrian area in Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013980
+41 78 606 24 01
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Amazing apartment in the best place of Budapest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
An apartment with an amazing design as well as good taste, where we were greeted with flowers and fresh fruit?.
Located in the best area of the city, cafes, restaurants & live music, delight visitors. Undoubtedly, something you shouldn’t miss.

Kind regards from Portugal!
J&A.Moreno
Helpful votes: 2/3