Gouldsboro house rental - Softly Nestled Into The Woods
Softly Nestled Into The Woods
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Gouldsboro House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 full bathrooms, W/D, Full kitchen, Sunroom, 2 Decks

Remember the Poconos of your childhood? Pristine and undeveloped yet plenty to do? That's what we offer in our beautiful, nature filled gated community. Miles of woods to explore yet only 4 miles from brand new 'The Fun Station' which has an arcade, driving range, bowling and mini-golf. 30 minute drive to Camelback/Camelbeach, Claws 'N Paws and Mount Airy Casino Lodge.

Perfect for a romantic getaway, yet our four bedrooms allow

a comfortable sleeping capacity for 8 adults. Linens are

provided, please bring your own bath and pool towels.

We have 2 full bathrooms, a living room with a

beautiful gas fireplace and brand new 37 inch flat screen TV, dining room, sun room with additional seating for 5 as well as a table that offers additional dining capacity for 4, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer.

Amenities include a beautiful lake, a recreation

area featuring a heated swimming pool, basketball, handball,

tennis,bocce courts and a playground.

Plenty to do for everyone.

Pets: Well trained, housebroken dogs over the age of 1 year are considered, but must be discussed and approved prior to the signing of the contract. Dogs must be bathed and treated for fleas and ticks prior to your arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 201390 in Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania

Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201390
+1 2672612250
Gouldsboro Poconos
New Jersey
5

Peace and quite in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Me and my family stayed at this house over the holidays and enjoyed the peace and quiet away from the hustle of the world, although the high speed internet was appreciaed by the teenagers in our family.The owners of the house Donna and Hans were very accomodating and easy to communicate with. They met us at the house and provided a tour and detailed instructions on how things worked. The house is very clean and well taken care of. All of the basic essentials are provided as stated. The decorating of the house was very nice and the location in the woods was very private. The location of the house is in a remote location, but all of the activites/restaurants we were looking for were within a 1/2 hour. We enjoyed snowtubing at Camelback and shopping at the outlet stores. My husband also enjoyed walking in the woods located just behind the house. We would highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201390
+1 2672612250
Gouldsboro Poconos
5

A good time was had by all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place is great for people who just want some peace and quiet. My friends and I are from NYC and just wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy ourselves - and this place was perfect. The house itself was great and just as described, no surprises, and fit our needs perfectly and was well maintained. Unfortunately, the owners weren't able to greet us, but she gave us precise descriptions and we had no trouble managing our stay. We enjoyed walking around the area, saw the lake and many deer wandering around and couldn't have asked for more. We plan to come back again if the owners will have us and we'd definitely recommend it anyone who's looking!
business
Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201390
+1 2672612250
Gouldsboro Poconos
5

Peaceful, memorable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a beautiful place in a quiet, peaceful location. It was obvious from our arrival that this house is loved and cared for by its owners. Hans and Donna were there to personally greet us. They spent a good 15 minutes familiarizing us with the house and the environs. We were in the area, with family members, for our daughter's college graduation. We had busy days, with lots of events and it was great to begin and end the day at this home. We will always remember our stay here and would highly recommend it to others!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201390
+1 2672612250
Gouldsboro Poconos
New York, New York
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A group of us (all in our mid-twenties) surprised our friend for her birthday by bringing her to this lovely home for the weekend. We had no big plans to ski or hike or anything elaborate - we were really just looking for a relaxing weekend in a comfortable home. We definitely achieved that - and more! Coming from NYC, we hadn't had much (any) snow yet, and we were delighted when it snowed from Friday evening into Saturday morning. How beautiful it was when we woke up the next day to a fresh white blanket! Definitely a welcome change from life in the city! We stayed indoors most of the weekend (a few of us were brave enough to venture into the hiking trail out back) and curled up in front of the fire with books and board games. Cooked delicious meals (found mostly everything we needed in the kitchen) and had a great and relaxing weekend. Everyone truly had a remarkable time and we're already plotting our return to the Poconos! Thanks again to Hans and Donna who went above and beyond to ensure that the weekend was perfect!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201390
+1 2672612250
Gouldsboro Poconos
forest hills, ny
5

Wonderful new year's stay

Wonderful new year's stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed for the new year's weekend.it was wonderful,quite stay,very cozy house.we wanted something "home like" an we got it.))) the house was big enough for all if us,we had space we needed and all that forest that you can walk into....priceless!!!!!! We would love to thank the owners-Donna and Hans for the magnificent stay.we loved it there.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201390
+1 2672612250
Gouldsboro Poconos
New York
5

Another glorious stay in the neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was my, and family's second stay in this wonderful retreat. We stayed during the last week of June, and found everything to be even more amazing than it was last summer as we were more familiar with the house, area and attractions.

As this was our family vacation, we spent much of our time lounging around the house, playing board games, watching movies and enjoying the beautiful scenery and abundant baby turkey sightings (adorable!); and we loved every minute of it.

My family and I all looked forward to staying here for a while prior to the trip. Well, I can say that we enjoyed our stay 150% and, while we hated to leave, we left feeling refreshed and completely relaxed.

The house itself is still in the same gorgeous, well cared for condition; and again Donna and Hans are simply wonderful people and gracious hosts. We saw them both before leaving to return home and had a lovely chat about the area and our stay :)

I would recommend a stay here to anyone. I have only seen the area in the summer (lovely), and imagine that the trees must provide an amazing backdrop in the fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201390
+1 2672612250
Gouldsboro Poconos
Annapolis, MD
5

Another Great vacation in The Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Perfect house. Perfect weather. Who can ask for anything more. Our second house renting the Sonnenberg home and it was just as perfect as it was last year. We vacationed with friends this year and we had a phenomenal time. Will definitely do 2 weeks next time-1 week just isn't enough. Donna and Hans are amazing people. Wish we were closer so we can hang out. Looked at homes there to possibly purchase. Love it there...can't wait to go again. We might go up there for a foliage weekend in October.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201390
+1 2672612250
Gouldsboro Poconos
New Jersey
5

great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
donna and hans went extra mile to greet us, when we checked in late at night and guided us to get there safely when we were lost. we all loved the house, felt like we were visiting friend's family home. although it rained entire weekend, and we didn't get to take advantage of clubhouse and other facilities, we just loved the house so much, it didn't bother us at all. we would love to come back here for another vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201390
+1 2672612250
Gouldsboro Poconos
Kew gardens, NY
5

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This house is beautiful and the owners are super sweet and so nice!!
Great price, the house is super comfortable I just wished for a better TV lol.
you get to see deers and turkeys and breath fresh clean air. We all had a great time and nice memories here :) I give it A++
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quaint, Charming and Private Gouldsboro Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201390
+1 2672612250
Gouldsboro Poconos
NJ
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What a wonderful winter get away we had! Hanns and Donna where there to greet us and walk us through there warm and inviting home. This house had everything from a beautiful view to warm fireplace. Without a dought will be coming back!!

Thank you

Bill and Leighann Tindall
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4