Baden-Baden apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Baden-Baden Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Dining area, 1 Wohnzi. m. Sofa bed 1 Bdrm., Kitchen, terrace m Views

Located between Market Square and New Palace, accessible only by romantic medieval stairs, your apartment is on the ground floor of a detached house. This lies on a terrace 10 m above the historic market square surrounded by Mediterranean plants such as palm trees, cypresses, etc. In the neighborhood there is a botanical garden, a Catholic church and a private school.

The apartment was renovated and is fully and tastefully furnished. The walls are whitewashed and the floors made of high quality oak parquet or tiled.

One bedroom for 2, sofa bed for 1-2 in the open living area, dining table for 4 with open kitchen, bathroom with shower, bath, toilet u washing machine, guest toilet. Ideal for 2-3 people.

Your view extends from Mercury through the Black Forest to the Y-castle. You will feel comfortable in every season.

We can pick you up at the train station or the airport.

You are in the middle of the old town, but with a garden and terrace. In 2 minutes you are in the countryside, enjoy jogging, walking, mountain biking, etc. The trails start almost behind the house. The Spa facilities Friedrichsbad and Caracalla are in sight. In the city center with its sights are within about romantic Teppen or alleys. The botanical garden 'Florentinerberg' is located right next door. In our garden you will find exotic plants and flowers, so the apartment is not suitable for younger children. Due to the special location on a 10 m high terrace above the marketplace, it is not possible to accept us in wheelchairs.

No matter how you arrive, we always welcome on the market place (48 ° 45'47 05. 'North. 8 ° 14'28 04' E), help you with your luggage and escort you to your apartment.

You will find in the flat bed linen, towels, bath towels, etc for free. Even simple shampoos and washing lotions are also included. In the kitchen there are spices, oil, vinegar, coffee, tea. In addition, you will find kitchen towels, toilet paper and cleaning supplies.

You can travel carefree with little luggage.

Upon entering the apartment you holiday now!

From the 25th 11 - 30 12 2013 will take place again the popular Christmas Market in front of the Kurhaus. The whole city is full of atmosphere illuminated - and you are on foot in a few minutes in the middle.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 2013853 in Baden-Baden, Germany

Unique location above the old town, at the New Palace, exceptional garden
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Unique location above the old town, at the New Palace, exceptional garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013853
+49 (0)7221 9736481
Baden-Baden North Black Forest
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
As soon as we arrived at Casa Marina we knew it would be special and special it most certainly was. From the warmth of her welcome to the advice and recommendations about what to see and do, Susanne was the perfect host and we thoroughly enjoyed chatting to her (her English is excellent, unlike our German) and finding out about Baden Baden in particular and Germany in general.
The apartment is perfect. It's a great location, looking out over the old town and the hills beyond and only a stone's throw from the spas and the town. We've never stayed in such a well-equipped and comfortable apartment; a real home from home.
Our holiday in Baden Baden was one of our best. Huge thanks to Susanne, Peter and family for helping to make it so.
We would thoroughly recommend staying here.
Chris and Anne
Nottingham, UK
business
Unique location above the old town, at the New Palace, exceptional garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013853
+49 (0)7221 9736481
Baden-Baden North Black Forest
5

What else can I say but..... Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Fantastic accomodation and fantastic owners. Suzanne went out of her way to make sure everything we needed was supplied and has a fantastic knowledge of the local area, and speaks very good English so communications with those with limited knowledge of German (like me!) is no problem. Suzanne even lent us some of her daughters DVD's (in English) as we had forgotten to take any for those evenings where we wanted to stop in.

You will get fit with all the steps to contend with - as others have said, it won't be too accessible to those with mobility issues, but for everyone else I highly recommend this accomodation.

What we enjoyed most in Baden-Baden, other than the accomodation:
Christmas Market
The thermal baths with the outside pool - really odd but surprisingly pleasant, lying in an outdoor jacuzzi when it's snowing!
There are loads of coffee houses and pastry shops - our favourite was 'KaffeeHaus'

We would like to see Baden-Baden in summer, and won't be looking for any other accomodation!

Thank you Suzanne and Peter for a wonderful holiday.

David and Rebecca. (1/12/12 - 8/12/12)
Owner's Response: Thank you all for your friendly reviews.
After a lot of rebuilding works we started this year to welcome travellers in "Casa Marina". We were curious and a little nervous because this kind of "business" is completely new for us. So we are happy to hear that you all love our house and garden. So we hope we are on the right way with our efforts.
Now I want to wish Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all my former and future guests.
Hope to see you again!!
Susanne Frank
business
Unique location above the old town, at the New Palace, exceptional garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013853
+49 (0)7221 9736481
Baden-Baden North Black Forest
5

Fantastic place, fantastic host!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved this accommodation. It was such a lovely place, newly renovated, great space and facilities. It is very close to the town centre but it doesn't feel like it which makes for a relaxing stay. The host Susanne was very welcoming and helpful. She showed us maps, places to eat and to visit and how to get to them. She even gave us a lift to the train station, walked us to the ticket office and organised our tickets. The only negative is there is no wifi but she did offer for us to use hers when we needed to contact our next accommodation. No wifi could also add to the relaxing stay. Would definitely visit again. Very happy visitors. Thank Susanne.
business
Unique location above the old town, at the New Palace, exceptional garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013853
+49 (0)7221 9736481
Baden-Baden North Black Forest
5

Great Place to stay in Baden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I stayed in Casa Marina with my 10 year old son for 5 nights in early July 2012. Susanne the owner picked us up from the train station and went out of her way to make sure we had a nice time in Baden - which of course we did.
The apartment is on the ground floor and Susanne and her family live in the house above. The photos on the webite give a really good idea of just how spacious and pleasant this apartment is. It had only just been renovated and so nearly everything was brand new. It even had a Miele washing machine. I particularly enjoyed all the natural light and also the fact that it is completely non smoking.
The apartment is very close to the baths (in one of the photos you can see Friedrichsbad in the foreground). The only noise we encountered was the church bells tolling the hour and quarter hour during the day. That didn't bother us and just added to the atmosphere of being in the Alte Stadt of Baden.
The apartment overlooks the town which provides great views but of course it also means that there are a few stairs to go up and down each day. Susanne will show you how to avoid part of the climb by using the lift in the Wagener department store but this is not a place for someone with a mobility issue.
If I can get my wife to come with me to Baden, my goal is to stay in Casa Marina again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique location above the old town, at the New Palace, exceptional garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013853
+49 (0)7221 9736481
Baden-Baden North Black Forest
5

Don't pass this great place up

Don't pass this great place up
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When my wife and I planned our trip to Germany we wanted to avoid traditional hotels and stay in a home away from home. Peter and Susanne made this all possible by refurbishing part of their lovely home into a vacation rental property which we rented for one week. This vacation rental was not only reasonably priced given you get to stay in very nice accommodations with close proximity to Baden Baden's downtown area, it also afforded you the opportunity to take advantage of Susanne's knowledge of the area, what to see, and how to get there. As mentioned in a description of the property, it is best for couples, but we made it work fine with our 14 year old daughter. If you ever get to the chance to rent this property, you will long remember all that it has to offer, and for me I remember most the beautiful view it offered, the nice outdoor patio, and the incredible landscaping. Coffee and pastries are just a short walk way as well as the spa and the outdoor cafes.
business
Unique location above the old town, at the New Palace, exceptional garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013853
+49 (0)7221 9736481
Baden-Baden North Black Forest
5

Ein richtiges zu Hause

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Immer mal wieder bin ich beruflich in Baden - Baden und schätze diese Stadt mittlerweile sehr. Jetzt habe ich endlich auch die perfekte Unterkunft gefunden, die wunderbare Ferienwohnung Casa Marina. Ich glaube es gibt in Baden-Baden keine spannendere Lage für ein Haus, wie auf dieser Terrasse über dem alten Zentrum.Ich wurde ungewohnt herzlich aufgenommen und in der Wohnung fehlt es an nichts. Sie wirkt überhaupt nicht wie eine Ferienwohnung, eher wie ein Zuhause. Auch den wunderschönen Garten habe ich sehr genossen - der Blick ist unvergleichlich. In dieser Wohnung konnte ich nach einem harten Tag entspannen, geniessen und mich erholen. Alle Wege sind sehr kurz und leicht zu finden, da ich mich immer an dem rosa Turm der Stiftskirche orientieren konnte.
Noch nie habe ich mich so wohlgefühlt bei einem beruflichen Aufenthalt.Ich komme auf jeden Fall wieder.
A. F., Berlin
Owner's Response: Danke für die vielen,vielen positiven Rückmeldungen im Internet und auch in unserem privaten Gästebuch. Es freut uns jedesmal, wenn ein Gast so richtig begeistert ist von unserer Wohnung. Besonders schön ist, dass einige Gäste schon mehrmals zu uns kamen.Gerade für Berufstätige aus den Bereichen Theater, Musik, Film, etc sind die Wege zu Fuß wirklich sehr kurz und schön.
Auch wir genießen es nach der Arbeit oder einem Ausflug im unserem Teil des Gartens zu sitzen und die Seele baumeln zu lassen, mitten in der Altstadt.
Besonders schön ist auch die Winterzeit mit romantischer Innenstadtbeleuchtung, Christkindelsmarkt und vielleicht ein wenig Schnee.
Alle guten Wünsche aus Baden - Baden an unsere bisherigen und zukünftigen Gästen

Susanne Frank
business
Unique location above the old town, at the New Palace, exceptional garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013853
+49 (0)7221 9736481
Baden-Baden North Black Forest
5

Top Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wir sind erfahrene Ferienhausmieter und waren von dieser Wohnung und dem gebotenen Service rundum begeistert!
Wohnung und Garten sind bis ins kleinste Detail sehr stilsicher und liebevoll eingerichtet, Küche und Bad bieten höchsten Komfort - es hat an nichts gefehlt. Umfassendes Infomaterial erleichterte die Freizeitplanung.
Die Vermieter umsorgen ihre Gäste umfassend aber diskret.
Vielen herzlichen Dank - wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder.

P. Millet & T. Müller, Schweiz
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unique location above the old town, at the New Palace, exceptional garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013853
+49 (0)7221 9736481
Baden-Baden North Black Forest
5

A true holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
In May our family of three spent 4 days in beautiful „Casa Marina“. Everything is furnished nicely and elegantly and even more beautiful than on the photos. Vinyl records, interesting books and a brandnew complete equipment really made us enjoy our stay. What we liked most was the quiet and sunny location in the old city centre of Baden-Baden. The herb garden and palm trees of the hosts Susanne and Peter are truly unique.

We will always remember the walking tous to the ruins of the old castle called Altes Schlosss and Fremersberg and Merkur hills with their look-outs and amazing views over the Rhine Valley deep into France. We just walked out of the house to get there. And the Caracalla Spa with a Roman style ambience, indoor and outdoor hot and cold pools, different saunas and massage just a 5 minutes walk from Casa Marina!!! It was a true holiday for us – just too short! But we’ll be back ;-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique location above the old town, at the New Palace, exceptional garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2013853
+49 (0)7221 9736481
Baden-Baden North Black Forest
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Casa Marina is a new, fully equipped and pleasant apartment. It is situated in the old part of town and has its own little terrace in a bigger garden. I loved the slightly wild en natural garden. There were grapes that I could eat straight from the vines and it had a beautiful view. The owners were very friendly and did everything to make sure I had a pleasant stay. They helped me with information and transportation. You have to walk some stairs to the house. So if you are not fit, it is maybe better to choose a location close to Leopoldplatz. Also, the bells of the church can be a bit loud. It didn't bother me at all though. And in the night it was really silent and dark (coming from a big city, that is really nice!). I will be back!
Owner's Response: Thanks to all my guests for their kind reviews.
Since three generations our family is living in Casa Marina, unique situated on a seperate terrace close to New Castle. Parts of the house are built in 1755 and every generation enlarged it a little bit. Now we opened our doors to welcome guests from all over the world. Until now we had only very friendly, interesting guests enjoying the particularities of this place. Now we are looking forward to more such charming guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2