Cologne (Koln) apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cologne (Koln) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 roof terraces, view of the Cathedral, 2bedrooms, 4people, Full equipment, WLAN

The sun-drenched 3-room penthouse in Cologne’s “Sülz” district in the vicinity of the university, which is particularly popular with students and young families, makes you feel like being on vacation right away.

Panoramic windows with large sliding doors provide for a gorgeous view of Cologne Cathedral and the environs of the city.

On the two roof terraces not overlooked by anyone, you can enjoy the sun all day long.

Due to its massive construction, the penthouse always has a pleasant temperature.

The roof terrace with a view of the Cathedral can be accessed from both bedrooms.

With comfortable seating accommodations, the terraces are perfect for relaxing high above the city.

The flat’s individual furnishing is a mixture of sophisticated collector’s pieces from the 1970s and modern retro-style furniture.

Its creative atmosphere is perfected by the works of a Cologne art photographer.

Restaurants, bars, pubs and shops are in close proximity; the city centre is only some 10 minutes away.

22 Reviews of Property 2012599 in Cologne (Koln), Germany

Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2012599
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
5

Came back for a second vacation & still loved it!

Came back for a second vacation & still loved it!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the second time we're staying in this penthouse. It's spacious, clean, bright, quiet with big comfortable beds, furnished with taste, fully equipped, and has a great view on Köln and the surroundings from both big terraces.The hosts are very nice and helpful, especially with helping to park the car - which is tricky like everywhere in the center of Cologne. Great tram connection around the corner to downtown, but also many lovely small cafés in the neighborhood. Only down side: you'll have to leave again! ;)
business
Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2012599
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
Manchester, UK
5

Stylish quiet apartment in great neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a fantastic time at this apartment. It was spotlessly clean, well maintained, quiet and had everything you could need. The weather was great so we were able to enjoy the large sunny balcony. The neighbourhood has a nice feel with lots of cafes etc and there is great access to public transport too (only minutes to centre of Cologne). The owners were a pleasure to deal with. We stayed in 3 different apartments on our trip around Germany and this was by far the best. I would not have any hesitation in recommending this apartment to you.
business
Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2012599
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
5

Ah! The view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Regrets? Our stay was too short!! This apartment deserved a longer stay. Perhaps next time! The owner was really welcoming & a pleasure to deal with. The apartment was as described & what you would expect in this range. Would we come back again? Definitely
business
Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2012599
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
5

Very comfortable apartment in a lovely district

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of three stayed here for 8-days in July and we thoroughly enjoyed both the apartment and its location.

The apartment has everything you could want, and we really liked the balconies, which were perfect for sitting out on during the evening.

And the local district is great for shops, cafes and all facilities.

Finally, the owners could not have been more helpful on our arrival - thanks!
business
Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2012599
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
Atlanta, GA / USA
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife, adult son and I had a wonderful stay. Everything was just as promised (nicest, biggest towels we had in our whole German vacation). Thank you for being such wonderful, welcoming hosts. If you're planning on being in Cologne, this is the place to be: close to transit, wonderful restaurants. Next time we're in this beautiful city, we're staying here!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2012599
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
5

Fun & comfortable penthouse in Cologne

Fun & comfortable penthouse in Cologne
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This thoughtfully presented penthouse apartment is comfortable, spotlessly clean and has all the desirable conveniences such as a fast and always - available lift, a lockable garage on site, easy access to local transport , and a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. The mise en scene is '70's chic -white painted shuttered concrete softened by lovely garden plants and comfortable chocolate and cream furniture and a sense of the outdoors being brought inside by the extensive sliding glass doors. This is a bright, airy and fun place to stay , and is thoroughly up to date. The proprietor is very friendly and helpful . Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2012599
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Spent 3 days in this fantastic apartment in Cologne. It was very light, clean and spacious with 2 great terraces so you get the sun all day - we had breakfast in the sun each morning on one of the terraces and enjoyed relaxing on the loungers on the other later in the day. We came by car and appreciated having a garage to park the car in although we did not need the car when we were here as we used the trams. The apartment has everything you need and the beds very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped if you want to cook although we ate out either locally or in the city . The area is nice - lots of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby (great bakers shop and plenty supermarkets) and only a 2 minute walk to get the tram into the city centre- this takes no more than 10 mins (you need coins to buy your tickets from the machine inside the trams - we bought a day ticket which covers up to 5 people and excellent value - approx 11 Euros).Cologne has lots of interesting things to do the Cathedral is great, Ludwig museum worth a visit and if you have kids the Chocolate Museum is a must. However we also enjoyed just sitting around in the cafes.
This was our first time in Germany and staying in this apartment helped make it a great trip.The owner was very friendly and helpful and met us when we arrived and came to check the apartment when we left and to return our deposit. If we came back to Cologne we would definitely stay here again and would recommend this apartment to others. It is also worth saying that my 2 teenage children were delighted that it had wifi!
Owner's Response: Dear Caroline,
thank you very much for this great review! We are proud and touched because we love our place and we feel the same while staying in the penthouse ourselves.
You are welcome every time you want to come back to Cologne.
You and your family were very pleasant guests!
Kind regards,
István & Verena
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2012599
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
5

Entspannung pur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Hoch über den Dächern von Köln inmitten eines "angesagten" Szeneviertels erlebten wir entspannte, ruhige Ferientage dank einer wunderbaren Ferienwohnung.
Die Ausstattung des absolut sauberen, hellen, freundlichen und liebevoll eingerichteten Appartements war vorbildlich und entsprach exakt der Beschreibung. Die Betreuung war ebenfalls ausgezeichnet, sodass nichts zu wünschen übrig blieb. Wir haben uns so wohl gefühlt und kommen gerne wieder !! .
business
Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2012599
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
Tucson, AZ
5

Delivered as promised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a nice unit. beautiful patio, nice furniture, beds, etc.
Very clean and nicely decorated. The owners were very nice, helpful and pleasant to interact with.
Easily the nicest unit I have stayed at in EU and i typically stay in 2-3 different units each year.
Thank you S and S for a great experience!
business
Sun-drenched architects apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 roof terraces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2012599
Cologne (Koln) North Rhine - Westphalia
4

Lovely apartment in a convenient location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful 4 night stay in this lovely apartment. Situated within walking distance of a number of restaurants, a great supermarket and a main (No 9) tramline, it was perfect for our requirements.

The apartment was spotless, well maintained and just as described. Our hosts were extremely helpful and took time to explain the apartment; where things were and how to work them. We were extremely comfortable during our stay and hope to visit again soon!