Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Three Spectacular Deck Levels. We decorate for Christmas.
Three Spectacular Deck Levels. We decorate for Christmas.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 King Bedrooms, 2 Queen Sleepers-great room, rec room, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Let us pamper you with Creature Comforts!!

She's named Creature Comforts for a reason. Treat yourselves to 5-star luxury in a 2B\2.5BA real-log cabin located in a private gated community close to the Smoky Mountain NP, DollyWood, shows, shopping, arts, dining and more.

Our Rates are~ 20% Discounted!!!

Enjoy the eight foot theater screen in your private cinema. Hot tub, spa tub, body mist showers, pool table, games galore . . . yes it's your own private resort.

More of a high-tech group? You'll have three HDTV flat panels with DVD players, stereo and an office area with Internet connection.

Watch breathtaking sunsets from one of your three deck levels. Share a home cooked meal cooked in the fully stocked kitchen & dine-in or sit outside in one of two exterior dining area

Where is Pigeon Forge & is it for me?: Pigeon Forge is one of the three communities adjacent to one another just outside the Smoky Mountain National Park in Eastern Tennessee.

Hiking, horseback riding, rafting, fishing and skiing are among the outdoor activities to be enjoyed.

Other activities include DollyWood, Splash Town, Ripley's Aquarium, Arts and Crafts Community, shopping, dining and a number of live shows including the famous Dixie Stampede dinner horse show.

Just a short scenic drive over of the mountains and you can enjoy visiting the Cherokee reservation which now boasts a Harrah's Casino.

IS A MOUNTAIN VACATION RIGHT FOR YOU? Please keep in mind that Creature Comforts is in a natural mountain preserve. If driving typically steep mountain roads, or encountering wildlife in its many forms in and around a real log cabin spells adventure and fun, then Creature Comforts is for you. If you are prone to squeemishness and have a fear of heights or an occasional bug; you may want to consider staying in the city.

Rates DO NOT include the $100 Cleaning Fee and 12.75% Taxes.

We have guests with allergies, we absolutely do not accept pets.

2-7 Night Minimum Stays may be Required.

Five Star Luxury with Panoramic Mtn Views!! Hi-Def Theater+Views!!

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 201194 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201194
+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Wisconsin
5

My husband would not leave the Theater room!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Your cabin is one of a kind, what a fantastic Theater Room, and the Sauna in the deck. My children loved the Horse Stables and at night there was plenty of entertainment at the cabin for the whole cabin. Games for the kids .The ambience was so great, secluded but those awesome views, that I decided to make a gourmet meal in the beautiful kitchen,then we made some popcorn and enjoyed one of the Blu Ray movies in that awesome theater Room. We are coming back next year. Thank you for letting us enjoy your Creature Comforts retreat.

Jaclyn, Camy, William and Pat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It is certainly our pleasure.

Kimberly
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201194
+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The"cabin" was just as beautiful as we remembered from our last visit. It is very clean and well maintained. The views were spectacular and the calm--so wonderful after a hectic day of shopping. It was a great chance for the family to reconnect over a game of pool or chess, and even a preseason football game on the big screen. We have recommended Creature Comforts to friends and family, here and in Germany. Thanks for such a wonderful time.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoy our family home. We hope it is a special place for years to come.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201194
+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Amazing view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The home was beautiful, and the view was amazing. Our family enjoyed all there was to do at the house - especially the pool table and the media room.

Our only complaint was that the home was somewhat dirty. It looked like it had a surface clean, but it needed a thorough cleaning. Also, the bed linens were old and stained in some places. I would update all of the bed linens and give it a thorough cleaning.

We really enjoyed the home!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201194
+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Wilmington, Ohio
3

Just Okay.....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved the Shagbark Resort, it is very secluded and well off the beat and path of busy Pigeon Forge. We wish that the house had a little more attention to detail upon our arrival. There were weeds growing up around the picnic area and the overall cleanliness of the house was average. The jacuzzi tub did not work but they did fix it the following day. The hot tubs jets were not very powerful either and not all of them worked properly, the water was also very cloudy?
The overall layout of the house was very nice and the theatre room was great! The view off the porches was great too!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is certainly does not meet our expectations. We work hard to maintain our home with ample amenities and care. Thank you for the opportunity to address these concerns.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201194
+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Spring break at Creature Comforts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Creature Comforts is a beautiful home with an amazing view! It was a perfect vacation spot for us to relax and play in. The hot tub was a terrific ending to our days after we had hiked in the mountains and walked through Gatlinburg. The beds were extremely comfortable and roomy. Our only complaint is that vacation wasn't long enough so we could have just stayed in the cabin and enjoyed all of the amenities it offered! .
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much. We are always glad to hear that our guests have had a memorable vacation. We've worked hard to make our home a special place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201194
+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Burlington, NC
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had an amazing long weekend at this cabin! The men were totally entertained with the pool table, air hockey, hot tub, theatre room! The women loved the fire place, living area and kitchen and bathroom :) The views are spectacular! We made wonderful memories and will definately stay here again! Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201194
+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Columbia, KY
5

PERFECT FAMILY RETREAT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family & I have had the best experience in this cabin this week! We have been visiting Pigeon Forge every year for a while now and usually stay in the same group of cabins...decided to try something a little different this year..So glad we did!! We will definitly be coming back!! This is the perfect comfortable, cozy cabin...We have 2 children 11 and 8 years old...the amendities kept them entertained....hot tub, pool table, air hockey...etc...lots of games to choose from and movies to keep them entertained in the theater room..The beds are amazingly comforable!! WIFI was awesome and phone reception for us was perfect...fire places were nice as well...I could go on and on, but main point is...YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS CABIN!! LOVE IT!!!

Kim :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are so happy you have enjoyed the experience and you choose to make Creature Comforts your home away from home for years to come.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201194
+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Indiana
5

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We just spent the weekend at Creature Comforts. This is a 5 star experience you don't want to miss! I have traveled to TN many times but have never found a home and location more beautiful than the one you have listed here.
You have decorated this home with such attention to detail. The ambience of the true cabin living coupled with all those extra little luxuries that make it such an effortless stay. Your homes architecture allows you to transport yourself for a few days to just a relaxing little piece of heaven on earth. Your views are simply spectacular! We didn't even have to leave the cabin to get some of the most breathtaking photographs that will be framed when we return home.
The theater room was such a comfortable retreat in the evening as well as the sauna and jacuzzi.
As I posted earlier I have been to TN many times and if you want a "generic" experience there are plenty of them out there, but if you want to visit Tennessee,create memories that will last a lifetime and really connect with your family and friends and have a real smokey mountain experience.......THIS IS IT!!!
Thank you again for all of the effort and care you put into to making your guests stays nothing short of wonderful. We are planning to return in December to enjoy this beautiful area over the holidays and we will be staying at Creature Comforts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are so happy that we have helped contribute to your family memories.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201194
+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

CREATURE COMFORTS CABIN......A SCENIC PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
If there were more than 5 stars to give to this wonderful smokey mountain getaway we would give it the MAX!
A retreat that never disappoints......sheer joy! This has been our third stay at this cabin and it is always impecable and has something new to explore.
The first time we visited a couple of years ago we headed straight up the mountain with all intentions of staying there in the evenings and having our days out exploring and dining in town. After we opened the door and stepped inside our plans changed. We were in heaven.
We were drawn in by the beautiful dining area and fully stocked kitchen which was so entertainment friendly. Once you step into the main living room and turn on the fireplace you could easily curl up and settle in for the evening. We stepped out of the gorgeous deck that wraps around the back of the cabin where you can have a drink or simply sit and take in the view , or enjoy each others company while you watch the sunset. The two bedrooms and baths on the main floor can be very romantic or family friendly.They are far enough apart that you feel that you have complete privacy but also comfortingly close enough that you can keep an eye on young children.
Upstairs there will be many a pool game won or lost and if you are in a large group its fun to still feel connected with your guests on the main floor.
The lower level is such a real treat! The sitting area and gaming table, air hockey and movie theater and all the little added touches like the dvd movies and games provided were great! Its really brings you together with your family and friends. In the days of high stress,computers, iphones and texting its so nice to have a place that unites or reunites. For those who need it, the added touch of internet service at the computer station were such a pleasent surprise.
To wrap up your evening or start your day the outdoor sauna and steam room were so relaxing. It was nice to wake up in the morning and enjoy breakfast as the sun came up or have a night cap in the hot tub before retiring for the evening.
We will never need to look for any other accomodations when it comes to visiting the smokey mountains. As long as this cambin is available we will keep coming back! You can book with confidence and just ENJOY!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We truly hope people will feel Creature Comforts is your Smoky Mountain home away from home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creature Comforts--Views, Theater and More!! Just Add You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201194
+1 713-992-6928
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
London, KY 40741
4

Amazing View!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I just spent the past weekend in the Creature Comforts cabin. After getting a few kinks out of the way, we absolutely loved it! The owners / management of the cabin are amazing! They addressed our concerns IMMEDIATELY! This is one rental where you really have nothing to worry about, because they will take are of any issue that may arise.

A couple things to keep in mind with this cabin is the location and nature setting. The first trip up and down the mountain were a little nerve racking for me. However, it's impossible to get one of the BEST views without being high up! I am in the Pigeon Forge area 3 or 4 times a year and this was the most breathtaking view I have ever seen of the Smokies!

Since the cabin is in a nature setting you WILL see insects and critters! Don't count on having great cell reception either.

The main feature inside the home would have to be the theater! The reclining sofas inside are heaven!

Other amazing features include king size beds in each room that are so comfortable! The air hockey and pool table are great. Hot tub was very nice. Wireless internet that was super fast. Well stocked with dishes, extra pillows and covers, and towels. There is a picnic table and grill located just outside the door. The body misters in both full baths were great. We loved how every tv was connected to the satellite with all premier movie channels included.

I would recommend this cabin if you are looking for a quite mountain getaway. It was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4