Laguna Beach cottage rental - Actual View from the unit. Even better in person.
Actual View from the unit. Even better in person.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Laguna Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Wonderful ocean views....walk everywhere....village location...well maintained....dedicated parking spot...and more. Don't take our word for it....Just read all the great reviews on this wonderful property….30+ of them.

This popular property is located in a preferred location in the Laguna Beach Village area. This is a wonderful property with beautiful ocean/Catalina Island views and is offered at a great price.

This popular property is located in the preferred location of Laguna Beach Village. This property has a spectacular ocean view and is located in the immediate downtown area of Laguna Beach. THE LOCATION CANNOT BE BEAT. You will be very happy with this choice. This property is walking distance to the beach, shopping district, entertainment district, restaurants, ice cream parlors, art galleries, Pageant of the Masters and world famous art festivals, museums, etc., etc. Very nearby is the community swimming pool, tennis courts and jogging track. The nearest beach has a playground, basketball courts, volleyball courts and tide pools. It is in a quiet area and is very private, yet conveniently located with an easy 5-minute walk to the main downtown area. This really is an exceptional location.

This property has been newly renovated and comes complete with a cooktop, microwave/convection oven, refrigerator, new utensils and cookware. It is very clean and freshly painted, newer carpets, etc. This unit comes with a washer and dryer, new furniture, towels, linens and beach equipment.

This property is decorated nicely and shows wonderfully. The property has a dedicated parking spot, an ocean view deck and private patio. The deck provides the perfect spot for you and your guests to enjoy the ocean views and sunsets while sitting at the glass counter top bar area enjoying your favorite food and beverages.There is a gas BBQ available for outdoor cooking. The property is ideal for 2 people and can accommodate up to 3.

The bedroom area has an upgraded queen size bed with upgraded linens. The additional sleeping area is the living area, which has a sofa bed. There is a 42' Flat Screen TV in the living room area and eating area. This property has FREE WIFI Internet service and high speed DSL Internet connections plus free phone service.

Beach Towels, Beach Chairs and Umbrella are included. This unit has a dedicated parking spot and additional parking is nearby.

PETS CAN BE AUTHORIZED BUT MUST BE APPROVED.

Treat yourself and friends to a wonderful stay at this perfect property; it is one you will surely want to come back to.

Keywords: Studio Apartment/ 1 BR

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 201186 in Laguna Beach, California

Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
business
Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201186vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Spectacular Views, Clean and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Simply put, if you want to stay near downtown Laguna, you appreciate a spectacular view, enjoy comfortable surroundings then you won't be disappointed with this rental. My husband thoroughly enjoyed parking our car on arrival and not entering it again until our departure. There are a lot of stairs, as the owner warned, but even in our sixties they weren't too bad. Our dog went with us and if you take a dog I would recommend walking to the end of the cul-de-sac near the stairs to provide him relief; it's a very short walk. I highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201186vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Perfect In Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised to find this cute, QUIET, clean little cottage. It had all the comforts of home and was everything it was advertised to be. Bob was the icing on the cake, it was a joy visiting with him and he was very gracious in allowing us to have our 9 year old chocolate Labrador with us. Thank you so much. LOVED this place and the closeness to town, beaches, restaurants, walked to EVERYTHING! My favorite part of the trip was having a cocktail on the patio watching the sun go down. we definitely will be back ! Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201186vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Houston, Texas
5

Charming Cottage in the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place was everything that was advertised, but so much more! LOVED the proximity to the city and the beach! We stayed three weeks and never grew tired of it! The kitchen has everything you need to make meals, the bed was comfy, and the views were out of this world! This is my new home away from home! Thanks, Bob
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201186vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Everything we had hoped for...and MORE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Will never stay at a hotel again. This cute, quiet, clean cottage had all the comforts of home and Bob was just the nicest, most accommodating owner I have ever rented from and I have rented from many VRBO properties. Thank you so much. LOVED this place!! Just a short walk to the beach and all the fun things Laguna Beach has to offer and the view from the patio....amazing! Falling asleep listening to the sound of the ocean...priceless. We will definitely be back ! Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201186vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

Quiet and Charming Beach Studio with view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I had a lovely time staying at this charming beach studio in Laguna Beach. The view was spectacular from the balcony and the evenings were quiet and peaceful. The location was perfect for short walks to main beach and the downtown shops. We will come back. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201186vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Arlington, Texas
5

Look No Further!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is the place to stay in Laguna Beach!
Nice view, great breeze and the sound of the ocean is music to my ears.
The studio is nicely furnished, very comfortable - has everything you need.
Bob is great, very friendly, available to answer any questions.
The location can't be beat. You can walk to everything in minutes. The beach, shops, restaurants, Whole Foods, Heisler Park, the museum, galleries - it's all there!
La Sirena Grill, The Orange Inn, Polina's Salerno Italian Restaurant, Nick's and The Penguin Cafe are some of our favorite places to eat.
Balboa Island and Treasure Island Park are a couple of places we like to visit when we're in the area.
This visit to Laguna Beach was a getaway for my husband and me. We're coming back in November, bringing our kids, their spouses and our grandson and staying in the house Bob has listed on the same property.
Laguna Beach is the place to be; Bob's rental is the place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201186vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
-
5

Girlfriend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My girlfriend and I just returned from Laguna and we thought the cottage was an excellent value. It was exactly like the pictures, very clean and the view deck was just perfect. My friend stayed on the couch (as is) and thought it was very comfortable. Bob checked in on us after we arrived, was very friendly and very accommodating. We really thought this was one of the best values in Laguna and plan on returning! We both highly recommend eating at GiGi's and El Ranchito. Both had great value, service and the cucumber cosmos at El Ranchito were a huge hit with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201186vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Scottsdale, Az
5

Love this place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband & I have stayed at this cottage for the last two years and plan to return again this October. We walk everywhere...the beach, restaurants, movies, shops, galleries, etc. The cottage is cozy and very clean. The owner stops by after you arrive to make sure everything is perfect. The owner's wife is a professional photographer....so if you want to create some lasting memories, she is the person that can make it happen. We have been vacationing along the coast of Southern CA for several years and have rented many cottages, condominiums, and single homes. We don't even look anymore...we have found the perfect place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201186vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Sandy, Utah
5

Second Year As Geat As The First Year !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Yes, we returned to Bent Street in Laguna Beach for our second month stay and enjoyed it even better than the first year! Landscaping had been freshened up, walkways widened and a great NEW glass counter was built on our deck that overlooks the ocean view and palm trees. Concerns we had were quickly addressed by the Owner. Our quick access to the town of Laguna and able to walk everywhere, ride the publc transit and have access to the community programs is a home away from home! We even helped save a baby Sea Lion on the cliffs of the beach and adopted Knute at the Pacific Marine Center.
Terrific area to visit and wonderful VRBO to stay in. We have reservations for the coming year. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Village Location; Ocean Views, Walk Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201186vb
(949) 510-1623 (California, USA)
Laguna Beach Orange County
Cameron Park, CA
5

60th Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I spent 3-nights to celebrate my birthday and relax after a hectic 2-months of work for both of us. The Cottage is perfect for 2 people and is lovely, perfectly kept with amazing views. We parked our car and never had to drive anywhere. We walked to shopping, restaurants and the beach. We will definitely stay again when we are back in Laguna!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1