Napa studio rental - Deck to French door entry
Deck to French door entry
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Napa Studio Rental Photos and Description
studio apartment, 1 full bath, sleeps 2. VACATION RENTAL PERMIT #09-0038

Cozy garden studio, perched on the famous Silverado Trail, gateway to the fabulous valley wineries & world renowned restaurants. Relax & recharge in this serene setting - comfort & style at an affordable rate.

Pet friendly...will take up to two pets. Please inquire.

[INSIDE]: Spacious studio, 1 bath, within the city just minutes away from all the valley has to offer. Approx 800 sq ft of privacy overlooking wooded garden area. Romantic bathroom has jetted tub for two, in addition a free standing glass shower with separate vanity. Queen bed & day bed w/two twins. Living room has sofa, love, upholstered ottoman, gas fireplace. See amenities.

[OUTSIDE]: After a busy day in the valley, soak in your intimate private hot tub overlooking wooded yard. Large BBQ w/complete accessories. Lounging chairs & table for outside relaxing. Property is 1/2 acre of many trees, lawn, gardens. Colorful picnic table w/benches on lower lawn.

NO OTHER RENTALS are on property.

Minutes away from downtown Napa. Close to San Fran/Berkeley

Amenities: TV, DVD, CD, radio.

Air conditioned, and ceiling fan.

Microwave, refrigerator, toaster, toaster oven, electric skillet, panini griddle, coffee maker,all dishware, cookware,

table linens & accessories.

Hair dryer, ironing board, iron.

Shampoo/conditioner/soaps/bath salts/candles.

High thread count linens, luxurious bedding, and bath towels. Beautifully appointed bath

with decorative mirrors, & vanity accessories.

Assorted board games, local maps provided. Video Library. References or recommendations to local events, activities.

Private Hot tub/spa: Cozy, romantic. Hot tub perched on redwood deck, overlooking spacious wooded yard, candlelit setting. So very private. Sip a glass of wine while enjoying a beautiful sunset. Large towels provided.

Activities and attractions: Wine tours; Napa Wine Train; Opera House, Oxbow Market. Great restaurants close by, and thru the valley. New to Napa's 'foodie' scene - Marimoto's, Fish Story, as well as Michael Chiarello's Bottega in Yountville.

River excursions, kayaking. Pampering at local spa's, mud baths.

Golf courses close by; Hot air balloons.

Nearby biking and hiking trails.

Silo's - downtown jazz club, with nightly music, by top name entertainers. Great places!

Summer time we have a 'Chef's Market', downtown, with local chef's, great food, music, & crafts.

Six Flags Marine World (approx 20 min drive)

San Francisco (approx 45 min drive)

Sonoma (approx 20 minute drive)

Concierge Sevices available. : Please inquire..

Happy to make reservations for restaurants, wine tours, hot air balloon rides. Provide recommendations of wineries, spa's, activities/events thruout the Napa valley.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 201160 in Napa, California

BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.825 based on 40 reviews
business
BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201160
+ (707) 258-8901
Napa Napa Valley
Eugene, OR
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our second stay at BJ's Nest while visiting relatives over the Thanksgiving holiday. BJ's is the guest room you wish your folks had: plush, comfortable, private, and quiet. We're provided with a small fridge, toaster oven, hot pot and coffee maker, sink -- all the essentials for quick meals and late night snacks (hey, who cooks while visiting Napa?). There's a hot tub outside (separate towels are provided) and jetted tub inside a spacious bathroom, four down pillows, cable TV, and DVD player. The location on famed Silverado Trail is very convenient and with windows closed we did not hear traffic noise at night. The tidy yard was great for dog walking. Barbara, the owner, is a welcoming, but unobtrusive, hostess.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201160
+ (707) 258-8901
Napa Napa Valley
Chicago, IL
5

Our best experience in Wine Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We've been to the Napa/Sonoma valleys several times but this was by far our favorite.

Beautiful grounds, serene location, convenient to the Trail and downtown Napa, BJ's Nest the is perfect place for spending some time getting to know the Napa and Sonoma valleys. We stayed 11 days and each day when we returned from our tastings and travels, we felt like we were coming home. We've never felt that relaxed on a vacation, ever!

Barbara is a font of knowledge about the local area and a very gracious hostess. She is very friendly and approachable no matter the question or concern. She excels at providing a friendly ambience in her manner and in the space.

We're coming back for 9 more days in 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201160
+ (707) 258-8901
Napa Napa Valley
Where do you live?
4

Private, comfortable, and most pleasant

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a very pleasant 5 day stay. This studio is very clean, spacious and comfortable, and Barbara overlooks no detail in ensuring that her guests have everything they could possibly need. The towels and face cloths are plentiful and changed out every second day. The living area furniture and the queen bed are very comfy (did not try the day bed) and the studio has very good lighting throughout. Bathroom facilities are superb! The little kitchenette is stocked better than most, with good quality knives and cookware, even spices and teas. Barbara had also left lots of fresh ground coffee in the fridge for us - both regular and decaf. The hot tub was a wonderful treat for the fall evenings as well, and we found extra towels in the bathroom cupboard for the tub. The only thing that prevented it from 5 stars in our opinion was the proximity to a busy road which made daytime sitting on the deck a little noisy. Having said that, we were out and about most of the day anyway. Inside, however, it is totally soundproofed so excellent for sleeping. And sitting in the hot tub in the evening is fine too because the tub jets override any traffic sounds, and all the large trees around make it very private. Barbara also respects the privacy of visitors as there is a separate entrance and private deck so it's really your own space. We would not hesitate in recommending this studio to others and we disagree entirely with the comments from the previous renter. VRBO is not for everyone perhaps, but we have used it in many countries and really enjoy it. We have found that each place is entirely different and you have to be flexible and willing to adjust to individual practices. Otherwise stay in a hotel. Barbara is welcoming and thoughtful and offers a lovely oasis for her guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201160
+ (707) 258-8901
Napa Napa Valley
St. Louis, MO
2

Not so secluded...Negative Messages in Nice Frames are Still NEGATIVE Messages!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
10th anniversary trip in Napa! Excited to return and thought we'd try a new place. BJ's Nest, though charming in some aspects, was a real let down for us. Feared not getting our security deposit back the entire trip because of how we felt during our stay. House was about 30 yards from a very busy street & 2 others at the corner. Owner lives above & we could hear her throughout the evening moving around. For 2 adults, only 2 bath towels were provided & we were told they'd only be refreshed every other day due to water conservation in the area, even though we witnessed the sprinklers watering plants & grass several days (?). There were tons of decorative pillows, but few actual bed pillows (3). Luxury usually equates to multiple pillows & towels per guest, not scarcity. A day-bed had another pillow, but with all the cutely framed negative messages, we were scared to use for fear of losing our security deposit. Negative messages included, don't use the shams or decorative pillows as bed pillows (like she knows there's a shortage, but won't address it) or you might get dinged w/ a dry cleaning fee, Don't use the hot tub after 9 on weeknights and 10 on weekends (really??? We're in our 40's & can't enjoy), Take out trash and put it in the receptacles before you leave (what did we pay an extra cleaning fee for again??? We left the place spotless out of fear, not enjoyment). The hot tub itself had an unusually high smell of chlorine, so we didn't use it. I understand cleanliness, but I don't want to bleach my skin either - what an irritation! The light switches for the shower/tub area were hidden behind a bookshelf -very inconvenient. TV needs upgraded. And what about the SMACK of PET ODOR when you first open the door upon arrival -what a horrible 1st impression & it lingered w/ us as a result. Don't mind pets by any means, but the place has to be ODOR free!!!! Tons of locked doors & compartments -very strange and weird. And, let's not forget about the air conditioning. Though there was A/C & Heat, we had NO CONTROL over it. To raise/lower, the book directs you to call the owner (???? Really, who has time for that???)? We've stayed in very nice establishments throughout our life as I'm sure most people renting on here have. None of us need to be reminded of the things we shouldn't do in a rental. Tell us what there is to enjoy!!!! 2 water bottles in fridge -were those free? Wouldn't know -nothing told us? Truly a let down! Don't recommend as upper end.
Owner's Response: The guests posting this inflammatory review have stated completely false information....not sure the "why", as during their stay (4/nights) they did not utter one complaint, nor request any assistance. The security deposit of $200 was returned to them within contract specifications - as they did leave the apartment nice and tidy.

1. Pet odor....since there had not been a guest with pet in over 2 months, a pet odor would be impossible. Plus prior guests to them would have said something.
2. Bath towels - 6 are provided, plus hand towels, plus wash cloths - every other day. Should any guest desire more, this is supplied w/o question.
3. Bed pillows - 6 pillows are supplied. Should any guest wish more, they are supplied, as well as pillows w/o down.
4. Hot tub - The City of Napa requires and posts time usage "rules". As a owner, I have no say on this. Guests are permitted to use hot tub even at later hours than the city demands, and all I ask is that guests be quiet, so not to disturb neighbors. Most guests simply ask.
5.All apartments have adjoining walls/ceilings (thus an apartment - not a cottage), so naturally soft foot steps can be heard.
6. Studio is fully sound proofed - ceilings & walls, so therefore very quiet within.
7. Street - Silverado Trail can be noisy at times, but this property does NOT have 2 other "busy" adjoining streets.
8. Framed notices/requests within studio - some guests need to be informed that decorative pillows are not part of the sleeping pillows.
9. A/C is automatic. Goes on when temp is hot, off when cooler.
10. We provide coffee/teas, sugars, spices, all paper goods/foil, bottled water, plus shampoo/condit, even many candles for guests to enjoy during their stay. And this is stated on the websites.
11. Security deposit of $200.is a low amount as we try to accommodate the average guest.
It is sad that these guests spent their time being "fearful/afraid" during their stay. Communication is available via email, telephone or simply knocking on my door. Should these guests have simply looked within the bathroom cabinet for the extra towels they were there - along with the hair dryer, hair spray, toilet paper, Kleenex etc. All of this information is stated within the studio notebook, and where everything is located.
My vacation rental is of high standards, as the many guest reviews show; fully licensed w/city permit.
Thank you. Barbara
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201160
+ (707) 258-8901
Napa Napa Valley
United States
5

A warm and inviting studio home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our time spent here. It is in a great location, near downtown Napa and the grounds are beautiful. This vacation rental has everything you could possibly want or need for your stay. It is beautifully decorated and immaculate. We enjoyed our days at the wineries and looked forward to our time spent in the hot tub upon our return. We would stay here again and will recommend it to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201160
+ (707) 258-8901
Napa Napa Valley
Toronto Canada
5

An excellent place for a comfortable vacation. Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I love this place. We felt very comfortable and relaxed. We thought Barbara did everything that she could do. She opened up her doors and made us feel right at home. Thanks we will definitely recommend this unit to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201160
+ (707) 258-8901
Napa Napa Valley
Orangevale, CA
5

We loved this studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great location, immaculately kept, VERY private studio. The private spa is wonderful! Very close to downtown Napa and super convenient access to Silverado Trail and Hwy 29 if you're planning to go wine tasting. Minutes to the Oxbow Marketplace which has delicious food & wine options. This studio is so much more intimate than a hotel or B&B. It was so nice to have the kitchenette for our breakfast and snacks. The gas fireplace and jetted bath are extra bonuses as well. Barbara is an amazing host, very helpful with reccomendations for dining and wine tours. We definitely will be recommending her place to friends and family and will be booking our return trip soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201160
+ (707) 258-8901
Napa Napa Valley
Boise, Idaho
5

Our Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Let me just start by saying that we will be staying with Barbara the next time we're in California!! My husband and I decided to stay at BJ's Nest just by reading the wonderful reviews. They did not fall short. We loved the romantic ambiance as well as the privacy. Our stay was quite busy and hectic but every evening, we relaxed with a glass of wine in the hot tub. There's just no better way to end a day. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The jetted tub and granite shower was a huge plus!! She pays attention to detail. She's a gem when you meet her. Such a lovely lady. Thanks, Barbara, for making us feel like we have a HOME AWAY from home. The Shaffers of Boise, Idaho
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie and Jerry....
You were a joy to have here! I so enjoyed being able to meet you, and talk about Boise. Am pleased you enjoyed the studio and property - means a great deal to me to hear this from my guests. Thank you for sharing the tamale's!

I look forward to seeing you and having you as my guests.
Warm regards, Barbara
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201160
+ (707) 258-8901
Napa Napa Valley
Arizona
5

Perfect Napa Rental !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a wonderful stay my wife and I had at Bj's Nest. We stayed two nights which was all the time we had but wish it was longer because of the accommodation. Each morning we had a hard time getting out of bed because of the coziness of bed. We slept with the windows open which was nice and peaceful. We felt like home the moment we entered the rental. Nice clean rental with awesome shower and bathtub. Attention to detail. We enjoyed the puzzles and blankets as we drank wine and talked about our day. Thanks Barbara for a wonderful vacation. See you again soon I hope !
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BJ's Nest ~ Perfect Romantic Getaway! Private Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201160
+ (707) 258-8901
Napa Napa Valley
St. Charles, Mo.
5

Thank you Barbara!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
As so many others have described in earlier reviews this accommodation was simply wonderful. It was well appointed for all of our needs and the bath / hot tub / shower were all first class.
The extra space of a small apartment setting was much appreciated after a day of wineries, San Francisco, Muir Woods and other adventures throughout the week. We could relax on the deck and relive our day with a glass of wine and some cheese and crackers, or curl up with a book.
The location is perfect......right on the entrance of Siverado wine trail and about a mile or so from shopping and downtown Napa.
The best way I can sum up our stay is to say that it exceeded our expectations and that is saying a lot based on the description and the beautiful pictures on the website.
Thank you Barbara for sharing your "nest" with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1