Edmonton house rental - Your Own Private Patio
Your Own Private Patio
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Edmonton House Rental Photos and Description
Suite in House - 1 Bedroom - 1 Sofa Bed -1 Bath - (Sleeps 4)

Let this be your home away from home! Great accommodation for single person or couple vacationing or on business in the Edmonton area who wish the comforts and conveniences of a home rather than an expensive hotel room. Ideal for long-term stay. Tranquil atmosphere in hillside, view property with walk-out lower level apartment suite. Separate entrance to your own private, self-contained apartment suite with all the amenities.

Includes fully-equipped, modern kitchen and dining area.

Living room has a cozy gas fireplace, Full HD satellite TV with VCR and DVD.

Bedroom has a queen-sized bed and en suite bathroom with a tub and shower. Enjoy the private patio in park-like setting with expansive view.

Conveniently located in the quiet, scenic neighbourhood of Woodlands. Walking distance to parks, paved river trails, botanic gardens, and Servus recreational centre. Also close to Sturgeon Hospital, shopping malls, library, civic centre, supermarkets, restaurants, cinemas, museums, galleries and the Arden Theatre. Don't miss the Saturday market, the largest summer outdoor market in Western Canada!

The festivals and attractions in Edmonton are nearby. Downtown Edmonton and West Edmonton Mall are only a 15 km (10 mile) drive away. Public transport in St. Albert and to Edmonton is one block away.

Your hosts, Joe and Liz, have traveled extensively and enjoy meeting people from all over the world.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 201155 in Edmonton, Alberta

Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201155
780 419-2366
Edmonton Alberta
5

Quiet, cosy spot close to Edmonton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a great place !
We stayed for two months when relocating from South Africa.
The suite has a beautiful view of trees and hares !
Well furnished kitchen, plenty of bedding and towels, TV, DVD's and books.
There is plenty of information about things to do and see in the areas of St Albert and Edmonton.
Joe and Liz are perfect hosts, completely available but not intrusive.
We would recommend this suite 100%
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201155
780 419-2366
Edmonton Alberta
La Quinta, Ca. USA
5

Without Question=the BEST Place To Stay When Visiting NW Edmonton or St. Albert Surrounding Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The Photos & Reviews absolutely do not capture the Perfection that this Charming property in a quiet wellkept upscale neighborhood provides. Be prepared to be more comfortable than expected. This walkout suite is truly a Home Away From Home. The owners do a great job in supplying above and beyond!!! As we pulled away=my husband announced that we would not be staying anywhere else on future visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201155
780 419-2366
Edmonton Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Guest Comments

  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is truly a super seperate entry apartment, a home away from home with all the facilities including a garden that you need, cosy and quiet, bus transport is every half-hour to the local shops or you can walk it as I did in 25-mins. The accommodation sits in a lovely area of the City of St. Albert which still has that small town style. The owners are a friendly and accomodating couple who ensure that your every need is met. Yes we would certainly stay again.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201155
780 419-2366
Edmonton Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From Our Guestbook

  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We have had a very enjoyable week in your lovely, clean, comfortable, and well-equipped suite.
Thank you for the use of the bikes. They were fun for the little bit of exploring we were able to do.
You have been super hosts and we hope you meet many more interesting people, both at home and on your travels.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201155
780 419-2366
Edmonton Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From Our Guestbook

  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely, comfortable home. And thank you for all your help. We are especially grateful for your generosity in the day of our visit to Fort Edmonton.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201155
780 419-2366
Edmonton Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From Our Guestbook

  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Thank you both so much for the great welcome into your home. We had such a great time. We felt so safe and at home. If we pass by Edmonton again, we will call you up. thanks again for everything.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201155
780 419-2366
Edmonton Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From Our Guestbook

  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Liz and Joe, thank you so much for your warm hospitality and wonderful company. This is a great place. And now that we know about it...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201155
780 419-2366
Edmonton Alberta
London, United Kingdon
5

A cosy home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
What a fantastic little find. This suite is amazingly well equipped and if staying in winter the lovely warming fire place is a very welcome addition. The photos in the listing are an accurate reflection of the suite, which is very private and lovely and quiet.
The owners were very friendly and provided a lot of helpful information about the local area. St Albert is a beautiful little town with a whole host of leisure activities to keep you busy. There is also a good selection of restaurants and shops to explore.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to people visiting St Albert, or the Greater Edmonton area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201155
780 419-2366
Edmonton Alberta
St Catharines, Ontario, Canada
5

comfortable and private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This was my first bed and breakfast experience and first time using homeaway as well and I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received. The property was private, secure, clean, comfortable and I had a lovely stay. It was close to the Edmonton Army base and to shopping and it was easy getting to and from the airport. The neigbourhood was quiet as well. The property manager was friendly and provided information on the area and surrounding attractions. I will definitely call to book again the next time I'm visiting Edmonton. I would stay here over a hotel room anytime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Window Hill Cozy Apartment Suite in Scenic St. Albert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201155
780 419-2366
Edmonton Alberta
Morinville, AB Canada
5

A Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I still don't know how my wife found this gem, but I'm sure glad she did!

We needed a place to call home while our furniture was enroute from Europe (where we had spent the last four years) and Joe & Liz proved to be absolutely wonderful hosts! Arriving on the 12th of July, we stayed until the 10th of August and couldn't have been more comfortable. Two items should, however, be noted. Firstly, the suite is not air-conditioned, so if this is on your list of "must-haves" - you're out of luck. We didn't need this amenity during our stay, even though the outside temperatures were quite warm. Secondly, there is no telephone available in the suite itself. Our cell phones saw us through that detail and posed no real problem.

The listing description is spot-on and, containing all the essentials for a holiday getaway, this suite more than fulfilled our requirements. It is a clean, well-maintained unit and I have no hesitation recommending this property to anyone wishing to visit the Edmonton area.

Joe and Liz - Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/9