Rincon villa rental - Amapola House Ocean View Villa
Amapola House Ocean View Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 large bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 8

Just minutes from the beach, Amapola House Ocean View Villa is a modern, elegant, private, three-level spacious villa with a rooftop terrace and hot tub, located on an ocean-view hillside. Our Concierge Services are the best. Enjoy hillside breezes and stunning ocean and sunset views from any of the three terrace levels at this new vacation villa, located on the less-traveled beach road, minutes from the seashore. This multi-level private home is surrounded by tropical landscapes and offers spacious comfort and total privacy in an elegant and serene Caribbean setting. Located just minutes from the golden sands and pristine waters of Sandy Beach, Amapola House is designed to comfortably accommodate an entire family or a group of up to eight persons. The interior is designer-decorated, with a private collection of heirloom antiques and historic photos of Old Rincon and Surfing Legends. Amapola House offers nature, elegance and comfort at great rates, so book your stay today

A Truly Private & Elegant Vacation Villa: Amapola House is a multi-level private villa, surrounded by tropical landscapes and offers space, comfort and total privacy in a serene Caribbean setting- it's not a 'condo villa', 'shared villa', 'villa apartment', nor a 'villa unit'. All the facilities are for the exclusive use of our Guests. There are plenty of spaces for groups or for intimate moments. Every guest sleeps comfortably in a bed (no futons or pull outs) with a high-quality mattress and high-count linens. Huge closets keep your accommodations spacious. Our oversized towels are plush and so are our beach towels. The large bathrooms, with rain forest showers, glass basins and oversized mirrors, allow you to pamper yourself as you prepare for the evening after a day at the beach or a day trip. iPod Stereo, DVD Players, Flat screen TV's and full cable service provide entertainment between outings. High-speed Internet keeps you connected. Our manager is nearby and available to ensure that your stay is a comfortable one.

VIP & Concierge Services: The Amapola House VIP Arrival & Departure Service includes a personal familiarization tour at check-in and personal assistance at check out. Upon your arrival, our manager will be waiting to give you a tour of the villa and show you all our amenities and answer all your questions. You'll be provided with your own up-to-date guidebooks and our local newspaper that tells you all the places to go and everything that's happening during your stay. Additional Amapola House Concierge Services include local taxi service, airport transportation, baby sitting, maid and laundry service, as well as grocery shopping and catered food services.

Surf, Dive, Water Sports & More: Rincon is the Surfing Capital of the Caribbean. Surf lessons are available. You can dive our reefs or take a day trip to Desecheo Island, a National Parks Wildlife Refuge, with its cobalt blue waters and thousands of marine species, or you can snorkel along our many shore reefs for awesome underwater discoveries. Diving lessons are available. Rincon offers day and sunset sail trips, para-sailing, sail-boating and banana boat rides. Shore horseback tours are also available. Rincon is the only place in Puerto Rico where you can watch Humpback Whales frolic right off-shore during their Winter migration.

More Details
Hide Details

Well-traveled owner who used those experiences when designing this Elegant Villa.

Peter Anthony purchased this villa in 2008

I've lived here on and off for many years and our family has owned the property since the times of the Spanish Main. Simply put: The best place in the world.

Enjoy the family antiques and heirlooms as well as historic photos from the 1890's to the present. Read our book 'The Amapola House Story' and view the original ABC Wide World of Sports coverage of the historic 1968 World Surfing Championship, which put Rincon on the map.

16 Reviews of Property 201086 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
average rating of 4.8 based on 16 reviews
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Waterford Lakes, FL
5

Amapola House: More Than We Expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We're among the first to stay at Amapola House, because it's brand new. It's much more than what we saw online. The stay was totally enjoyable. The place is quiet has everything you'd want for a beach-area villa and more. The view from the rooftop is awesome, with unforgettable sunsets, especially from the spa tub. We loved all the modern touches, such as super-quiet A/Cs, the bar and wine cooler, silky mega-count linens and super thick towels. The beaches, only minutes away, were pristine and we had great lunches and dinners at the many restaurants located at Sandy Beach; the beach bars had live music and friendly barkeeps and locals. We took advantage of the promotional introductory rates, but will gladly pay the full rate to spend more time at Amapola House when we return for our Winter vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: At Amapola House, we appreciate the feedback that we receive from our Guests. We strive to improve our accommodations and amenities to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay, by providing sensible lodging services in an elegant setting, surrounded by the natural beauty of Rincon.
Helpful votes: 28/33
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Charleston, South Carolina
5

A trip to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a great place! Very up to date and clean. The views are amazing and the hot tub says it all. Great location just minutes away from everything. We will deffinatly be back.
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Great villa, awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
All my family enjoyed our time in Puerto Rico. The villa was great, exactly as described. Nice, clean, everything worked perfectly including wi-fi. Tips for beach goers, just 15 miles away is a perfect spot called "Crash Boat Beach" in Aquadilla with pristine clear water and white sand. For divers I would definitely recommend go to Desicheo Island with Taino divers. Visibility was about 100 ft, beautiful reef and shore caverns. Overall great vacation. Thanks you Anthony for a perfect place.
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Charming, Beautiful, Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wow, what a great time! We stayed at the Amapola House last weekend, and never wanted to leave! We are a group of 20-something relatives (brothers, sisters, cousins, significant others, etc.), and the Amapola House was perfect for us. It was clean and cozy, and its well-appointed interior and personal touches made it feel like a "home" and not like just another vacation rental. The property manager/concierge lives close-by and is very accomodating (for instance, we were able to check in much earlier than expected due to a change in our arrival plans). The house is located within easy walking (or stumbling... as might have been the case once or twice for us!) distance from Sandy Beach and the numerous bars and restaurants located near the beach (such as Tamboo and Casa Verde). The rooftop patio is truly a magical place at night, with millions and millions of stars visible. One tip: Let the hot tub start warming up HOURS before you want to use it - same goes for the oven. My brother who is an engineer said this might have more to do with the Puerto Rican power grid and less to do with the functionality of the appliances themselves.

Summary: Great house, great memories, great location. You will not be disappointed with this place - by far the best rental in this size and price range I've seen in all our trips to Rincon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Boulder, CO
4

A nice place to stay in Rincon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I recently stayed at Amapola House with our families. We were impressed with how immaculate and pretty the house was. It was very nice to have the separate apartment downstairs too for some privacy. The view is lovely from the deck or the roof and the hot tub was great too. It would be nice to have a little more shade on the roof, maybe over the table. You can walk down the big hill to Sandy Beach, which is beautiful, though it was quite windy with large waves the whole time we were there so it was preferable to drive around the corner to Tres Palmes for swimming or snorkling. The outdoor shower was useful and the indoor hot showers were lovely - when you turn on the shower, don't turn the handle all the way to the right, only turn it a little (the hot & cold is reversed). Ode to the Elephants is very close, with good music and atmosphere, and pretty good Thai food too. :)

Only a couple of things detracted a little from our stay; one was that there weren't really any basics in the house upon arrival; often in rental houses you'll find things like salt and pepper left over from previous guests; Amapola kitchen was basically bare. And the kitchen is not very big; it's quite easy to fill the little refrigerator to overflowing. Not a big deal though. The other thing was that we'd somehow missed that we were supposed to check out by 10am on the last day. Understandable, as they need to clean and prepare for the next guest, but to make breakfast and clean up and pack everything by 10am can be a bit rushed. Also no big deal.

We very much appreciated the dominoes set, and spent some quality family time learning some games, and the ipod sound set-up, which let us have nice background music going during cooking and dinner. I would not hesitate to recommend Amapola House to friends. :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always welcome great feedback from our Guests at Amapola House. We strive to make sure that our Guests find a clean, modern and beautiful home when they arrive for their vacations.
As in most self-catered vacation rentals, when Guests check-out, they sometimes leave ice, salt, pepper, sugar and other condiments in the kitchen. If they are sealed, our staff is instructed to leave them for arriving guests. Our Concierge can purchase groceries for Guests, prior to arrival, by prior arrangement.
Our galley kitchen is similar to most other vacation rentals and is designed for eight guests. With the many supermarkets, grocery stores, bakeries and nearby restaurants, most guests find it just right.
We also offer a wine cooler, which may guests use to chill other beverages, in order to provide more space in the refrigerator. Our full size range, microwave oven and BBQ grill provide a variety of cooking choices. The lower level studio also has a refrigerator, microwave-convection oven and a coffeemaker.
Due to a construction defect, the hot water in the showers comes out before the cold water. Our Concierge always makes sure to point that out during the check-in tour and is readily available to answer any questions about Amapola House and its amenities.
At Amapola House, we're flexible with our guest departures and if no one is coming in on the same day we can allow more time, if requested. Our check-out time is actually 11:00 AM, as in most vacation rentals. Check-in and check-out times are listed in our two Guest Guidebooks, rental agreements, websites and our Concierge relays that information during check-in.
We're re continually glad to hear that Amapola House and its surroundings is so well enjoyed by everyone that stays with us.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Amapola House is a tranquil delight. A group of eight of us travelled to from Ireland to Rincon for a week's stay. This modern villa was immaculate with fantastic utilities and comfortable rooms. I would recommend renting a car if you were to stay here as it's a little off the beaten track, a ten minute walk from the beach and about two miles from the town of Rincon. There are many advantages of staying at this villa, watching the sunset from the rooftop, bathing in the hot tub whilst listening to music, having a nice glass of wine straight from the wine cooler in the kitchen and lots, lots more. You really have to see it to believe it! I would most certainly recommend a stay at Amapola House.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
chicago,il
5

Our Stay in Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rincon was beautiful! The house had everything we needed as mentioned in its ad. The house was clean and ready for the family. Did not receive a call back from the overseer of the house when encountering an issue we had. This would have been concerning had the issue not resolved itself. The area activities were fun and the people of Ricon were friendly and eager to please. Must have a car to get around especially for grocery shopping and necessities for your stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rincon is an Ocean Paradise. Our pictures, video and website virtual tour incorporate professional photos that show exactly what Amapola House is. The area activities are fun and the people are quite friendly to our guests. A car is useful; others choose utilize our Concierge services and walk to the beach and the many restaurants and beach bars. A loose tree branch affected the cable and was handled very quickly. We enjoy and look forward to providing our guests with the best accommodations and great service.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Rincon Stay at Amapola House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family stayed at the Amapola House for 5 nights over Christmas '11 ( on the western side of PR about 2 hour drive from san Juan airport ).

Positives : Amapola House well appointed and comfortable for family of 6. All modern appliances, great views of the surrounding hills and bay, terrace with Hot tub. Walking distance to Sandy beach ( great for surfing ) - although walk back is up a steep slope. Excellent coffee and muffins at the nearby bakery. Also kids loved the smoothies at Banana Dang's on Rt 413 ( we saw Treasury Secretary Tomothy Geithner with his entourage there ).
Marina at Rincon is a fun place to spend the day - snorkeling, parasailing and cheap drinks at the bar nearby. Played golf at the Aquadilla Punta Borinquen GC ( about 45 minutes drive north - near the Aquadilla airport ). Excellent value ( green fees - $ 20 - 34 inclding cart ) with great ocean views, wind is the main challenge. Grocery shopping at ECONO Grocery store.
Alos highly recommend the Banana Boat ride at Hotel Confresi. Kids loved the ride . Very reasonable ( $ 11 ) for a 20 minute thrill ride. Thai resturant "Ode to the Elephant" nearby walking distance - good food/ambiance.

Negatives : You definitely need a car to get around from Amapola House . Driving the narrow, winding and sometimes steep backroads around Rincon is not for the faint of heart. Take along your car GPS system - although roads and GPS directions do not always match up. Cable TV and internet service has a tendency to go in and out periodically. Nearby resturant Tamboo highly overrated - somewhat pricey and food so-so. Beware of booking a Snorkeling trip with Taino's ( at the Rincon marina ) - especially if they combine divers and snorkelers. Place they took us to was good for divers - but we snorkelers did not see anything ( water too deep, not enough sunlight at 4:00pm ) To their credit - Taino's gave us a substantial refund when we came back and complained.
Also went to La Parragua to see the bioluminesence . Personally thought it was overrated , although my wife enjoyed it.
Also recommend stopping in at the Old Town in San Juan on the way back to the airport on the last day. Very quaint with lots of resturants/cafes. Look for large green iguanas on the walls of the old fort.

Overall a great vacation in Rincon, PR. Great value for money. People generally very friendly . Service at some resturants can be very slow - so check before you order.
Owner's Response: It's a pleasure to have discerning urban visitors describe their encounter with the natural and laid-back island lifestyle of Rincon and Amapola House. Although a car is recommended to get to all the many beaches and attractions, our Concierge provides airport transportation and taxi service. Overhead lines and breezy conditions can affect cable TV and Internet lines, so an air card is recommended for those that need to be constantly online during their Amapola House vacation. Alternatively, most Rincon places (like Banana Dang) offer free WiFi. With 5 restaurants and beach bars within minutes of Amapola House, choosing a favorite eatery is easy. The best snorkeling sessions are in the morning, to avoid rain and low visibility. Many urban visitors return to Amapola House and we look forward to having you back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Vero beach, fl
5

Doesn't get any better

Doesn't get any better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family and friends had such a great time at this house. We needed nothing. Hot tub was a highlight, sunsets are spectacular! Safe neighborhood, easy walk to beach! A workout coming back uphilll, but not bad. The area is safe and restaurants are close by and exceptional! We love Rincon and the area, 2nd time visiting the area and we will be back! Beaches and waves are beautiful. The house is nice size and well equipped. People are friendly. Banana Dang, Ode to the Elephants, Pools bar n grill...I'm missing it already!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great description of what a stay at Amapola House is about. We strive to ensure that our guests enjoy their stays and that's why we've had so many repeat guests.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
AMAPOLA HOUSE BEACH AREA VILLA - SKY DECK HOT TUB - GREAT RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201086
+1 7865466653
Rincon Puerto Rico
Orlando Fl USA
5

Great house with a great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This house is amazing ! Very comfortable and homey !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! At Amapola House we strive to make sure that our guests feel relaxed and comfortable. Our day, sunset and starlight views are spectacular. Our Concierge service provides personal services at arrival, during your stay and upon departure.
Helpful votes: 0/1