Zagreb apartment rental - SUNNY BRIGHT AND AIRY LIVINGROOM
SUNNY BRIGHT AND AIRY LIVINGROOM
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Zagreb Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, up to 4 persons, air-conditioned, fully equipped and furnished

The Main Square Apartment consists of a sunny airy living room with two comfortable sofa beds, a quiet bedroom with a double bed and plenty of closet space, fully equipped kitchen, a dining area, a hall with more closet space and a bathroom.

The apartment is on the first floor, with just a few stairs to climb, and there is also an elevator. The building itself is beautiful, of historical importance, with marble entrance walls and floors, very well mantained.

The Main Square Apartment has been awarded TOP VACATION RENTAL 2012 by Flipkey/Tripadvisor. Recently it has also been listed among TOP 5 FABULOUS ZAGREB VACATION RENTALS by the famous tourist web site LikeCroatia. Your host, Maya, has recently been awarded 'Expert Host' by the Housetrip web site.

We supply unlimited wireless internet connection, a phone line for local calls, a TV with more than 50 satelite programmes a DVD and a Hi-Fi.

The kitchen is fully equipped with electric devices (fridge, deep freezer, stove, oven, microwave oven, washing machine, dishwasher), small appliances (coffee machine, electric kettle, toaster, iron), as well as all the necessary utensils for cooking and serving.

Fresh linen and a sufficient number of towels are the standard offer of the apartment. They will be replaced on demand. For longer stays we also offer cleaning of the apartment during your stay.

We will gladly advise you where to park your car. There are several public garages near the apartment. The daily price is only 80 kunas/24 hours.

We provide a whole range of additional services, such as transfer from/to the airport, borrowing a mobile phone with a Croatian sim card, a travel cot, a pushchair etc.

We haven't set a booking minimum, but one-night stays can be booked no earlier than a week in advance (last minute). If you would like to book just overnight, the daily price will be 30% higher. The only exception to this applies for bookings which include New Years Eve, when the booking minimum is three nights and the price 100€/night.

If you have never lived on the main square of a big city, be sure to experience this in the Main Square Apartment. Right in the city centre, yet you won't be bothered by noise. It is more comfortable, more spacious, more cosy, more intimate and less expensive than standard accommodation options in Zagreb.

When on a business trip, bring along your family! Invite friends! Surprise them with a delicious home made dinner, or order catering upon our recommendation! Listen to the music! Enjoy!

We would like to make your stay in Zagreb and in our apartment as pleasant as possible, and will do our best to answer all your needs. We are here for you – do not hesitate to ask for anything you need!

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, I'm Maya, your hostess. I'm married, mother of three girls. I have been taking care of the Main Square Apartment and my guests personally, and with great pleasure. My interests are literature, theater, music, travelling, learning Spanish, cooking, dining and wining with my friends and family.

31 Reviews of Property 2010227 in Zagreb, Croatia

TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2010227
+385 98 494 212
Zagreb Croatia
Washington, DC
5

It's not just the place, it's the hostess

It's not just the place, it's the hostess
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The best thing about this apartment--beyond it's location--is that when you rent it, you meet Maya. Maya is the quintessential host. She's thought of everything to make your experience in Zagreb memorable and your stay at her apartment comfortable. From a mobile phone to use locally to lists of great restaurants within walking distance, she's compiled a notebook of information that anticipates your every need. Before we arrived, she also got to know us, and tailored other details to meet our particular interests. She even helped us arrange a place to stay on the Peljesac Penninsula in the off season and to meet an oyster farmer there.

The location is PERFECT for exploring Zagreb. It's on the back side of Ban Jalacic Square, directly across from the Dolac Market and the foot of the steps that separate the upper and lower towns. (The sunny front room looks out on both.) When you walk out the front door, you are in the middle of a colorful flower market section of Dolac, and you feel like a local.

We were four adults; the couple (in their 70s) took the bedroom, the others slept on two couches that converted to comfortable beds in the living room. If you like to sleep in, be sure to take the back bedroom since the front room gets noisy (and light) early in the morning due to its proximity to Dolac. I think the place would be great for a family with kids. The kitchen is well equipped, but if you have more than two people, you’ll likely want to eat in the sunny front room. The building has an elevator, which is convenient; the apartment is perfect for older travelers who may have some mobility issues.

I can’t say enough about our wonderful experience in Zagreb, mostly thanks to the amazing Maya. Meeting her will be a highlight of your trip, if not your life.
Owner's Response: Dear Suzanne,
I'm absolutely speechless! <3 <3 <3
business
TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2010227
+385 98 494 212
Zagreb Croatia
5

Perfect location, modern, clean apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed in Maya's apartment with family of four in mid-August 2013. I had lived in Zagreb before moving to the us, so I knew that you couldn't beat this location, no chance, this is in the middle of the action, you step out and you are right on the main square, everybody's favorite meeting place in the evening.

My concerns coming in were that the apartment could be too small for the family of four, and that it could be noisy. None of this was true. While not huge, the apartment was large enough, and we couldn't hear any noise from the square.

Ac worked very well and kept the place cool. It was extremely helpful as it was hot outside.

Now the host, Maya is simply wonderful. Very responsive, and extremely well informed about things that interest travelers: the best places for parking, good places to eat out, where's good ice cream, etc. She speaks fluent English (I heard that she speaks other languages too), and communication with her is totally pleasant. Having heard that we are originally from Bosnia, she even had a bottle of slivovitz (plum brandy) in the fridge for us. What else could I ever expect from a host!

Would we come back? You bet! Next time we'll definitely stay longer than just two nights.
business
TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2010227
+385 98 494 212
Zagreb Croatia
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We visited Zagreb on our honeymoon, and could not have asked for better accommodations than the Main Square apartment! It's located in the heart of the city, and allowed us to easily walk to everywhere we wanted to see. The apartment itself is beautiful and clean and has everything you might need for a comfortable stay. Maya was also a wonderful hostess - she had a map of the city for us and pointed out some of her favorite things to do. We also were able to go to a few of the restaurants she suggested, and they were delicious! We had a wonderful time in the Main Square apartment, and definitely plan on staying there again when we visit Zagreb!
business
TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2010227
+385 98 494 212
Zagreb Croatia
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything about this apartment is perfect, location (literally on the square), amenities, cleanliness, and most of all Maya. She wants your visit to be perfect and works hard to be sure it's the best she can make it. We arrived too late to book a rental car to go to the National Park early the next morning, so she drove us to the bus depot, made sure we had the right tickets and knew where to catch the bus. And along the way, she pointed out the city sights. We were fortunate to meet her charming husband Tiho, and adorable, bright middle daughter Paula. We only spent 3 days and felt like we were leaving family.
The city is vibrant with activity, combining historical and cultural stimulation while also being very cosmopolitan. If we could give more stars than the rating allows, it would be a sky full!
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin and Erin,
I'm so glad that you have chosen the Main Square Apartment to be a part of your honey moon tour, and that you liked it here so much.Wishing you all the best and hoping to host you again sometimes.
business
TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2010227
+385 98 494 212
Zagreb Croatia
5

excellent apartment with an even better host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The location of the apartment is PERFECT, right in the main square, with easy access to cafes, restaurants, trams and market. The host, Maya, makes the experience even better. She was really awesome, getting us reasonably-priced airport transfer, giving us a card that gets us free dessert if we ate at a particular restaurant, etc. Her hospitality and attention to details are second to none and I highly recommend this apartment.
Owner's Response: Dear Junrong,
Thank you for this great feedback. I'm so glad you liked it here and am happy that I got a chance to meet your family and get to know you a bit.
Thank you for sharing your time with me.
Hope you'll always remember your Croatian vacation, welcome again anytime!
business
TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2010227
+385 98 494 212
Zagreb Croatia
5

great apartment in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This apartment exceeded my expectations. We arrived in Zagreb by train and decided to walk (15minutes) to Main Square. The owner Maya was waiting to meet us and gave us lots of helpful suggestions about shopping and restaurants. After a long train journey it was such a pleasure to be welcomed to a bright, clean and comfortable flat. Although the apartment is located on the main square it is very quiet and because of it's location we were only a few minutes walk from the wonderful open air market, other shops and many of Zagreb's attractions. Because we enjoy cooking we appreciated the well equipped kitchen. I would certainly recommend this property to any of my family or friends who are lucky enough to be visiting Zagreb.
Owner's Response: Dear Susan,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I appreciate it. I wish we had more time to chat over a coffee or something, since it turned out that we have many interesting topics to share. Hope to host you on some other occasion again and next time we're taking you to the Zagreb Philharmonic Orchestra concert too. :-) Wishing you all the best!
business
TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2010227
+385 98 494 212
Zagreb Croatia
5

central to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This apartment exceeded the expectations I had. It was large and comfortable. It was located right in the main square, so everything that we needed was within close reach: the tram, the restaurants, the market! Definitely "the" place to stay if it's your first time in Zagreb - central and convenient. Thanks for your hospitality Maya.
Owner's Response: Dear Carolyn,
thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad that you liked it here so much and am looking forward to hosting you again any time.
business
TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2010227
+385 98 494 212
Zagreb Croatia
5

Helt perfekt! Kan inte bli bättre!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
det kunde inte bli bättre! Fresh, modern lägenhet mitt i city! Lokationen kan inte bli bättre! Gamla staden bara några meter ifrån, många mysiga kaféer , förbindelser med spårvagnar och inte glömma den underbara grönsakstorget med allt vad du kan önska dig , underbara dofter och färger!Supertrevligt bemötande av värdinnan, många nyttiga tips finns i broschyrer i lägenheten och alla bekvämligheter .Värdinnan har verkligen tänkt på allt! Man får tom en mob tel med kroatisk kort att använda under sitt vistelse-väldigt nyttigt! För mig personligen var det bättre än att vara på ett hotell! Absolut att rekommendera!
Tack Maja! Hoppas vi ses igen!

Toplo prepurucujem! Prezadovoljna smjestajem, lokacijom, inforamciom, ljubaznoscu...ma sve je da ne moze biti bolje! iako centralno opet jako tiho, sve udobnosti su pruzene. Maja je mislila na svaki detalj tako da gosti imaju sve, od kisobrana, informacije o restoranima i svemu sto zelis posjetiti u gradu do mob telefona sa hrvatskom karticom koji je jako dobro imati kad dolazis ovako iz inozemstva. Sljedeci put prvo gledam da je slobodan ovaj apartman jer meni osobno je bilo u svakom slucaju bolje nego bilo kakav hotel. Odsevljena!
Velika hvala divnoj Maji!
Owner's Response: Draga Nita,
puno hvala na tvom prekrasnom komentaru. Jako mi je drago da ti je kod nas bilo tako lijepo i veselim se našem sljede?em susretu!
business
TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2010227
+385 98 494 212
Zagreb Croatia
5

Zagreb in March 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved this apartment. The location was perfect, and the apartment had everything we needed. We were a little worried about it being in the main square but we did not hear the noise from the street because of the double windows. We had everything we needed in this apartment and would recommend it as well as stay at it when we are in Zagreb again.
Owner's Response: Dear Tamara,
Thank you very much for your nice review, much appreciated. I'm glad you loved the apartment and the location. Looking forward to hosting you again!
business
TOP LOCATION -RIGHT ON THE MAIN SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2010227
+385 98 494 212
Zagreb Croatia
5

Fenomenalno stanovanje v centru Zagreba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
V samem centru Zagreba, pet korakov od trznice, gostujeva že mesec dni. Stanovanje je popolnoma opremljeno, (kuhinja, pralni stroj, aparat za kavo, ?aj, mikrovalovna, celo prašek za posodo in stroj, servietke, brisa?e,posoda..sol, poper, kis..kava.., spalnica z omaro v kateri je sveža posteljnina, brisa?e, stojalo za perilo, likalnik,.. ,v dnevni sobi sta 2 raztegljivi postelji, udobni,kabelski tv, telefon, hi-fi, cd player s cedeji, mizica z vsemi informacijami glede trgovin, lokalov, celo jedilni list). Stanovanje je mega ?isto, lastnica Maja ga tedensko pospravlja;?eprav je v samem centru, je mirno in tiho. Opremljeno je moderno, zelo zelo lepo, po?utiva se kot doma..Maja je fenomenalna in simpati?na gostiteljica, vedno pripravljena pomagati-na voljo je celo mobilni telefon..

Toplo priporo?am!
Belinda
Owner's Response: Draga Belinda,
Hvala ti na tako lijepom komentaru. Jako mi je drago da se "pocutis kot doma" jer je to jako vazno kad moras malo duze vrijeme zivjeti i raditi "v tujini". Ako sam i ja malo pridonjela tom tvom obcutku, to mi je najljepsi kompliment. <3