Garrison cabin rental - View from the lake
View from the lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Garrison Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Lake Cabin - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 5-9)

.

The cabin is located 5 miles North of Garrison, Minnesota. It is tucked in off the dirt road and is 15 feet from the lake, while on the front deck it appears to be over the water. The lake is about 660 acres. It is a deep spring fed lake that is very clean. it has good numbers of Large mouth bass, Crappies, Walleyes, and some very nice sized Northern Pike. We have a charcoal grill and a fire pit for evening bon fires. There is a public boat landing at the other end of the lake and a dock for the kids to fish off, and to tie your boat if you want to bring one along. We furnish a 14' Lund fishing boat and a canoe for your enjoyment. available. There is a public landing for Mille Lac Lake 2 1/2 miles from the cabin. During ice fishing season, we have a heated, four hole, ice fishing house for you to use at no extra charge. We are located 20 miles from Brainerd 20 miles from Aitkin 15 miles from the casino for a evening of fun and a great buffet dinner. Thanks for considering us.

Keywords: Lake Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 187702 in Garrison, Minnesota

Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
business
Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187702vb
(763) 561-1896 (Minnesota, USA)
Garrison Mille Lacs Lake
minneapolis, MN
5

Beautiful Lake and Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
All the amenities you need for a perfect lake vacation. Dale was so pleasant to deal with. We'll be back again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187702vb
(763) 561-1896 (Minnesota, USA)
Garrison Mille Lacs Lake
5

Just A Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A beautiful cabin in a beautiful location right on the water. All the amenities of home including heat, AC, two fireplaces and very pet friendly. We had an amazing time and will go back when we are able.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187702vb
(763) 561-1896 (Minnesota, USA)
Garrison Mille Lacs Lake
Cottage Grove
5

Great Week! Very nice Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our rental experience was great with Dale and Michelle at this cabin. Everything was provided. Firewood, charcoal grill (and charcoal) dishes, towels, linens, bug spray, etc, etc. The row boat and paddle boat were fun to have as well. Dale was extremely communicative in email, and we had no questions leading up to and during our stay. We have 6 year old twins and they had a great time too. The only thing we missed, which was good to know ahead of time in other reviews, was there was no swimming right off the dock as it was too weedy and no sand bottom. But we just went out about 100 feet from the cabin on our boat and swam there with no issues. Also we did find a sand shore right by the boat lauch whcih the kids found very fun. We had great luck fishing from the dock and in the lake. I would definately recommend staying here and probably will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187702vb
(763) 561-1896 (Minnesota, USA)
Garrison Mille Lacs Lake
4

Weekend away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a very nice stay in this beautiful cabin. There was gray ice on the lake, but we still enoyed the views from the large picture windows. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen has a good assortment of cooking accessories, the only thing I couldn't find that I needed was a 9X13 cake pan. We would certainly stay there again!
business
Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187702vb
(763) 561-1896 (Minnesota, USA)
Garrison Mille Lacs Lake
4

wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The cabin was very nice and you couldn't deal with anyone more responsive, accomodating and caring. It was very handy also to have a fish house included. The cabin has a beautiful view and has all the amenities a person needs. Only wished there was a king bed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187702vb
(763) 561-1896 (Minnesota, USA)
Garrison Mille Lacs Lake
Minneapolis, MN
4

Beautiful place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a beautiful cabin with nice floors, an excellent fireplace, well appointed kitchen, comfortable beds, and Cable! The location is easy to find and close to town for supplies. I didn't use the lake for anything but there is an excellent view out of the living room window.

I would recommend that the heavy sleepers stay in the basement and the light sleepers upstairs since the heater and water heater in the lower level are quite loud. The deposit check was returned quickly, but was cashed when the cabin was booked--I would have expected the owner to keep a credit card on file or something like that, so make sure you have enough in your bank accounts to cover having your deposit withdrawn until after your stay. This was just a minor inconvenience for me and over all was a great stay. I would definitely return,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187702vb
(763) 561-1896 (Minnesota, USA)
Garrison Mille Lacs Lake
4

Great place to head with your family!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Five of us spent a wonderful week at this beautiful cabin!The lake is a bit weedy for swimming near shore but great for fishing and boating -clean though. Caught lots of crappies, sunnie's, bass and a couple of walleyes. Beautiful sunsets. Very relaxing. Owners very easy to contact and nice to work with. Would rent again.

Rich
Shoreview, Mn.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187702vb
(763) 561-1896 (Minnesota, USA)
Garrison Mille Lacs Lake
New Prague, MN
4

Quiet setting for a nice little cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We went up for the weekend to do some ice fishing. Nice to have the cabin to come back to for the night. The living room is VERY spacious, and a great end of the day gathering place. The living room is lined with windows to enjoy the beautiful views of the lake. Great price for a whole cabin with use of fish house and/or boat in the summer. We enjoyed our stay. Oh, and just an FYI, there is now a shower. An earlier review stated that is something they would of preferred with their stay. The owner is most willing to answer any questions, and help you with anything you may need during your stay. Responded quick to us when setting up our weekend get away. Would come back again - hopefully summer to see it in a different setting, however it was a beautiful winter weekend. LOVED THE HUGE Fireplace!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187702vb
(763) 561-1896 (Minnesota, USA)
Garrison Mille Lacs Lake
Prior Lake, Minnesota
5

Great place to stay and catch fish !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The owners were very friendly and very easy to work with. I cant tell in words how beautiful this cabin is, so your just going to have to rent it, and check it out for yourself. We had awesome luck fishing as well, so you get both of best worlds. Its also close to town if you need anything, but yet far enough out where your still out in nature. You also cant beat the price for what you get as well. If you do get the opportunity I would highly advise to stop looking around for a better deal and reserve your spot at this cabin before somebody else does !!! I will absolutley be back every year, because you could not beat that experiance !!! GREAT place for the family or a group of your friends. I know you will have the greatest experiance like I did !!! I give it an A ++++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Lakefront Cabin on Beautiful Big Pine Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187702vb
(763) 561-1896 (Minnesota, USA)
Garrison Mille Lacs Lake
Minneapolis
4

Relaxing and lovely!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Some girlfriends and I stayed here a while back and loved it! Great fire pit and view. We took out the canoe. I slept in the lower level with the fireplace. Upper deck was nice for the smokers in our group. There was only one concern for a couple gals and that was that there was not a shower head, only a tub. That may have changed since we stayed. Owner was helpful when we had questions. We went to the casino which was nearby one of the nights. The other night we just relaxed and made dinner in the kitchen which was well-equipped.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/5