Holmes Beach house rental - Relax by your own private pool in a tropical setting.
Relax by your own private pool in a tropical setting.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Holmes Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

An easy seven minute walk on quiet residential streets to a beautiful white sand beach for swimming, shelling, and incomparable sunsets. Or stay at home and enjoy the private tropical setting of your own private heated pool.

With shopping and local restaurants nearby, once you settle in you don't have to leave Anna Maria Island.

Holmes Beach and Anna Maria Island offer a truly 'Old Florida' experience with no high rises but plenty of charm.

Keywords: House

In 1993 we came across the bridge to Anna Maria Island for the first time and knew it was the place for us.

7 Reviews of Property 200922 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Quiet Pool Home. Seven Minute Walk to the Beach.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Quiet Pool Home. Seven Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200922vbi
(859) 223-1811 (Kentucky, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Crab Orchard, KY
5

Excellent Location for all ages. Very adaptable to whatever your need.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I took two teenage girls who had just graduated from high school on a vacation prior to their starting college along with my nine year old daughter. The location was excellent for whatever was needed. We could walk to the beach, out to eat or sight seeing. We rented bicycles for the island and the two teenagers even rented a kayak and went around the island. The house was well equipped for us to cook whatever we needed with a wonderful screened in porch (and a grill). The pool was excellent to relax at when you did not want to go to the beach and wanted to keep the nine year old occupied :) The house was clean, neat and stocked with everything we needed. We have actually went two years to the same home because we enjoyed it so much the first time with its location and how nice the owners were to work with, and we plan on going back again. (Why mess with a good thing when we know it works for us!!!) Could not beat the location, atmosphere or the folks to rent from. Many thanks for the enjoyable memories and hope to make more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We try and have a home that people can enjoy and have a memorable, restful vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Pool Home. Seven Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200922vbi
(859) 223-1811 (Kentucky, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Amarillo, Tx
5

Great home, great pool, great location, awesome island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My Husband , myself and our 3 sons stayed here for 5 nights in May 2012. The home was just as pictured. The owner was very easy to deal with! The pool was great, they provided toys for the pool and beach. The beach was close and the trolley was located at the end of the block( which was about 3 houses). The island is only 7 miles long, so everything was easily accessible. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this home to anyone going to the island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We love our home and enjoy it and want others to have a great vacation when they are staying there.
business
Quiet Pool Home. Seven Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200922vbi
(859) 223-1811 (Kentucky, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
fredericksburg, TX, USA
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I took our daughter and friend for a 10 day vacation to Anna Maria for her high school graduation. The house couldn't have been better. Everything was in perfect working order and SUPER CLEAN! (unlike other rentals I've had) The kitchen was well equipped, beds were comfortable, and small pool area lovely. The neighborhood was nice and there was no issue of safety on the entire island...the girls could be on their own without worries. The trolley stop was 3 houses away which was very convenient. We rented bikes and rode around all week - rode to numerous beach accesses, all of which led to a beautiful section of the beach - can't go wrong. Coming back to the rental after a long day felt like you were home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Pool Home. Seven Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200922vbi
(859) 223-1811 (Kentucky, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Montreal, Canada
5

Winter haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband, his sister & I sought refuge from a long, cold Quebec winter on Anna Maria Island. We loved everything - the Island, the house and the weather! The house is very comfortable, attractively furnished and well equipped. We really enjoyed the pool, particularly in the afternoons when it was a bit hot to go to the beach. We also appreciated the quiet, laid-back feeling of the neighbourhood. We did quite a bit of sightseeing and it was a nice house to come back to. Definitely a great place to relax and unwind. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Pool Home. Seven Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200922vbi
(859) 223-1811 (Kentucky, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
UK
5

Confortable and charming house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I stayed here for Thanksgiving week in November 2010 and had a wonderful time. The house is even nicer than the photos on the listing. It is beautifully furnished and so comfortable, and the kitchen is unbelievably well equipped. It's a lovely quiet neighbourhood and we had the most relaxing time here.

It's an easy 5-10 min walk to the beach, although we drove 5 minutes down to the public beach most days where there's a cafe, toilets and showers. Anna Maria Island is absolutely wonderful and I'd definitely rent this house again.

The owner - Debbie - was extremely helpful and has created a wonderful place to stay. Thank you for a great week and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Pool Home. Seven Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200922vbi
(859) 223-1811 (Kentucky, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
berea, ky
5

Comfortable and charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and 2 sons stayed here for a week in June '10. We didn't want to leave. The close proximity to a fantastic beach was excellent, but the kids' favorite thing was the pool! They could have stayed in there all week. The house was very quiet, less than a block away from an Island trolley stop that can take you to local stores, restaurants, grocery store, and the library, and very well equipped. We used the grill several times and watched the dvds that were there on the huge flat screen tv. The backyard is very private and we had a lot of fun eating breakfast, lunch, and dinner on the screened-in back porch. I would recommend this house to anyone, but especially families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Pool Home. Seven Minute Walk to the Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200922vbi
(859) 223-1811 (Kentucky, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Alexandria, VA
5

Gorgeous house in a quiet neighborhood steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I stayed here for a week to celebrate our fifth anniversary and it was just wonderful. The house was so comfortable, with everything you could possibly want -- a grill, better cookware than I have at home (not sure what that says about me!) and extra pillows, blankets, a laundry basket ... all the little things you don't necessarily realize you'll need, but you absolutely do, and it makes the whole experience even better. Anna Maria Island is beautiful, quiet, charming, full of little bungalows and great restaurants, and the house is beautifully furnished and in a peaceful, quiet neighborhood only a couple of blocks from the beach. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2