Nolin Lake cabin rental - Waterfront Cabin on Nolin Lake Near Mammoth Cave
Waterfront Cabin on Nolin Lake Near Mammoth Cave
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Nolin Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 14

Story and a half lake front cabin on Nolin Lake. Fantastic view of the lake on over an acre lot. This 7 year old cabin has 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The bedroom in the finished basement has 2 twin bunk beds along with 2 futons and a full bath. You will also find a pool table and movie area for the kids. Outside has a 2 tier deck, hot tub and a professional cornhole pit. Inside features wooded vaulted ceilings and wood stairs. The private master suite includes your own full bath. There is a real wood burning fireplace made of stone, perfect for those chilly nights. This cabin comes equipped with games, TV's and DVD's and wired speakers all through out, including outside. All the amenities you have at home you will find here and much more! This is the perfect place for a family reunion, weekend getaway, or family vacation.

Local Attractions: You will find plenty to do. There is swimming, boating, skiing, and tubing on the lake. There are several really nice local golf courses local marinas that offer boat rentals. Mammoth Cave is nearby which includes hiking trails, horseback riding and cave exploration.

Nolin Lake Cabin Rental Reservation and Cancellation Policy

1. Rates are quoted per night for cabin stays less than 6 nights. Weekly rates are for 6 nights/7 days and there is an extra charge for each additional night over 6 nights. Prices are subject to change due to specials and seasons.

2. Check in is 3:00 pm central time and check out is 10:30 am central time.

3. Payment in the form of a check (personal, cashier, money order) or credit card through the homeaway website is acceptable. Any reservations that are made less than 7 days will require a cashier’s check or money order).

4. Prices are subject to change without notice. Payment is required to confirm your reservation.

5. Holiday weekends/weeks have a no refund cancellation policy. Holidays include Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year’s Eve.

6. Non-holiday cancellations can be made 7 days prior to your arrival date in order to avoid being charged 50% of the total nights reserved.

7. Early departures and late cancellations are charged for the full stay as reserved.

8. 50% of the total amount is due within 10 days to reserve dates. The remaining 50% is due 30 days before arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 200868 on Nolin Lake, Kentucky

Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200868
+1 502 376-4210
Nolin Lake Kentucky
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5

A Kentucky cabin....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We throughouly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The owners were extremely accomodating to our group. The description was completely accurate along with other information. The cabin was a perfect fit for our group and truly was a home away from home. It was spacious and provided enough room for our large group. I would recommend this cabin to others if they are planning a trip to Kentucky. I enjoyed staying in a home (rather than hotel) and the attractions (Mammoth Cave, Kentucky Down Under, and Dinosaur World) were all within less than an hour drive. If you are looking for peace and quiet and don't care that "the city" (sores, restaurants) is about a 35 minute drive, then this cabin is for you.
Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 20/21
business
Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200868
+1 502 376-4210
Nolin Lake Kentucky
5

Fantastic Rental Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were so happy to see this location when arriving. The home is beautiful and just as promised. It included a number of extras in the kitchen and for entertainment. The rooms were comfortable with plenty of room for a group. Beautiful view of the lake!
business
Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200868
+1 502 376-4210
Nolin Lake Kentucky
3

Waterfront has a different meaning in Kentucky

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great cabin, nice view of trees, but the waterfront was not accessible or even see-able. Due to flood restricted building zones, all cabins on Nolin lake are still far far away from the lake. Moutardier Park had some nice waterfront grass areas (plus a fireworks show while we were there).
Owner's Response: This is cabin is geographically located on the waterside of the lake and is considered waterfront. The Corps of Engineers does own the redline (usually the first couple hundred feet of the shoreline property), which is positioned directly at the shoreline, thus preventing the erection of structures and paved paths in this restricted area. There is access to the water and that is how the docks are accessed by dock owners, but per the Corp of Engineers, renters are not permitted to use the docks as this is considered trespassing. This does make it more difficult to get to the water; however, access is there and can be used at the shoreline. I try to be as upfront with my guests as possible as to the terrain of the paths so that they understand the land layout. I also suggest guests use the state park and local marinas, which are typically more suitable for families with young children or older adults, because they offer excellent water access.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200868
+1 502 376-4210
Nolin Lake Kentucky
5

What a lovely "get-away" location!

What a lovely "get-away" location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were lucky enough to rent this lovely cabin for a last-minute "end-of-summer" weekend. Although we were late in getting our reservation in, we could only stay for a short visit, and we requested a late check-out, the owners were very patient, helpful and accommodating. The cabin itself is roomy and clean with plenty of space for kids of all ages to spread out. The property woodsy enough for blazing trails and quiet, even though there are neighbors all around. We hoped to launch our kayaks from the property, but the access to the water was too rugged to carry and launch. We drove them to the beach listed on the instructions and had a nice day of swimming and kayaking from there. It would be perfect if there were a path cleared to the lake from the house, (maybe we just didn't find it?), but there was plenty to do even without that. The pool table, hot tub and toad-chasing kept everyone busy. We have 20-somethings, teenagers and 12-year-old boys and this vacation spot allowed us to all have fun together. Thank you so much!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200868
+1 502 376-4210
Nolin Lake Kentucky
Meansville
4

We enjoyed it

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed the cabin and its location very much. Everything in the house was as described. I do feel "easy walk to the lake" is kind of relative to the strength of the person staying there. While it wasn't bad to walk down a dry rocky creek bed, rather steep, then somewhat far to the docks where there was easy access to the water, I don't think we could have brought my husband's parents at 70 to the water if they had chosen to come along. And it wasn't great fun after the rainy time we had, 6 months pregnant with a 5 year old. So I'd say DO-able but EASY is all relative to your stamina level.

And it's now the 5th house on the left, not the 4th. I do recommend getting there in the daylight. It's a little tricky in the pitch dark rain to find.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200868
+1 502 376-4210
Nolin Lake Kentucky
4

Great Home to Gather the Flock for Empty Nesters

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were looking for a nice place to bring our four children and their families together for fun and relaxation. This home was large enough to accomodate everyone and allow for space to spend time individually as families as well as gathering as a complete group.

We found everything to be just as it was advertised. The home was clean and well maintained. We received timely and complete information from the property manager regarding contracts and expectations. All questions were addressed quickly and completely.

Our family will definitely be returning to this home for future vactions.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200868
+1 502 376-4210
Nolin Lake Kentucky
Louisville, Kentucky
5

Family Vacation 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved this house. It had every single thing we could need or want. It was clean and well maintained. Very close to our boat at the Moutardier Marina. Lots of space and beds and TVs and all the conveniences of home. The photographs are all true. Loved the great room and the big deck that overlooks the lake.
We went to Cub Run Cave on Hwy. 88 which is fairly close and it's a great cave for first time cavers and children. An easy walk cave with lots of different formations. We may have to do this house again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200868
+1 502 376-4210
Nolin Lake Kentucky
Wichita, Kansas
5

Memorial Day Weekend at Nolin Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a lovely cabin in an even more lovely location. I agree with all other reviewers - photos are an accurate portrayal of this well appointed cabin. There are a lot of stairs, so it might not be convenient for a guest with disabilities or families with toddlers.

It is important to note that the location is pretty remote AND something we did not expect is that it is located in a dry county. The nearest liquor store is about 45 minutes away. So, if you would like to enjoy adult beverages on your vacation, be sure to bring them with you.

Also, we were under the impression that there was a gas grill as well as a charcoal grill, so we didn't bring any charcoal with us. No big deal as we were able to pick some up at David's Broadway Grocery right up the road. We were excited to find an outdoor fire pit on the patio and enjoyed a fire on an unexpectedly cool evening.

The owners have everything down to a science and provide detailed instructions. We were very happy to be allowed to bring our dogs on vacation with us. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200868
+1 502 376-4210
Nolin Lake Kentucky
Benton, KY
5

Nolin Lake home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our family of 11 had a great time at this location. Lots of room for everyone and the home was comfortable and just as promised. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and the corn hole pit. The deck was perfect for young grandchildren to play on safely. The owner was quick to respond to any questions. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Nolin Lake Water Front Cabin Near Mammoth Cave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200868
+1 502 376-4210
Nolin Lake Kentucky
Louisville, KY
5

Summer 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed there last July for a few nights. Had a great time, the house was exactly as described. Loved the view. Would definitely rent and stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5