Windsor Hills condo rental - Living area with screened balcony
Living area with screened balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Windsor Hills Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 6

Luxury second floor condo with one of the best locations on the Windsor Hills resort - directly overlooking the lake, but just steps from the pool gate and clubhouse - the best of both worlds. It is peaceful and quiet, not overlooked, but close to all the amenities on offer at Windsor Hills.

The condo has top of the range interior and furnishings - it has just been refreshed and redecorated with new mattresses, new living room furniture and new carpets.

The large living/dining area has a screened balcony with view of the lake. 3 large bedrooms offer plenty of space to relax - a king bed, a queen bed and 2 twin beds. There are HD Plasma televisions in all rooms and a PS2 in the third room. 2 full bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry room with washer and dryer and all linens and towels included.

Rental includes free WiFi and long distance calls. We also have a pack and play (travel cot) and highchair for infants.

Facilities at Windsor Hills are second to none, it is one of the top rated resorts in Orlando. Luxurious pool with water slide, lagoon spa, tennis courts, cinema, clubhouse fitness center, putting green and more set in green, lush and beautifully landscaped grounds - use of all facilities is included in the rental, there is are no additional resort fees to pay on site.

All this and you are just 5 minutes from the Disney gates - the closest you can get without staying on Disney property - ideal if you want afternoon breaks from the parks. All other Orlando attractions are an easy drive from the resort and there is a superb golf course next door.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 200833 in Windsor Hills, Florida

Luxury Condo with Lake View 1.5 Miles from Disney
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury Condo with Lake View 1.5 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200833
+44 (0) 7768 355 424
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Caledonia, Michigan, U.S.A.
5

Excellent Condo near Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at this condo for a 5 day vacation with our six year old. The condo was clean, spacious, and just as advertised. The pool is outstanding and there is everything you need at the condo.
The condo is also very convenient as it is only 10 minutes from the Disney World entrance. There are may great restaurants very close by. We highly recommend Giordianos for pizza or Italian food. Overall we give the property an A+!!
business
Luxury Condo with Lake View 1.5 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200833
+44 (0) 7768 355 424
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

super condo in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We made a last minute 3 night booking and absolutely loved this condo. The location is superb overlooking the lake. We stayed in other condos in Windsor Hills before but this is definitely the best location. The condo was beautiful and was a real home from home. The owner was so helpful and friendly and responsive. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this condo.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Condo with Lake View 1.5 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200833
+44 (0) 7768 355 424
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Louisiana
3

Keep looking

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed in Windsor Hills twice now. The first time was booked through a different company and we had no problems and loved our stay. It wasn't available this trip so we chose this one. This particular condo was clean but not care for as well and not managed well. We had a note on some broken blinds upon arrival in the Queen bedroom which one of our children was sleeping. The note said they would be by to fix them on Sun or Mon (we checked in on Sat) and not to touch them. We had to put pillows in the window to provide privacy. The blinds were not fixed by the following Sat when we checked out. BUT, the bigger problem was the AC. We noticed the condo was a little stuffy when we checked in but adjusted the air and got settled in. The next day it still wasn't better so we called the management company and we were told that the AC units are programmed not to go below 75. My husband explained to the lady that it just feels stuffy and we don't think it is working properly. She said she would send someone out so he reminded her of the blinds too. No one ever came that day to take care of either problem. I called the after hours line that night and had to leave a message both about the AC and the blinds. At this point it is 77 in the condo without working AC; at least there were ceiling fans, but I do not like to sleep in a hot house. The next day we don't hear from anyone so we called again late morning. They said they would put in a work order. My question is....why wasn't that already done? Again we reminded them of the blinds and they said someone would be by on Wed to fix them. When we came back from the parks that afternoon the AC was working and continued to work well the rest of our stay. We kept it between 73- 74 and it ran fine so the bit about them being programmed not to go below 75 wasn't correct.
The mattresses aren't comfortable. All of the bedrooms have a cheaper mattress. The appliances were fine. We cooked 3 of our 7 nights there and had everything we needed. Shower heads could be upgraded. Very old heads that don't allow a lot of water pressure. Washer and dryer in unit were great. Plenty of towels for our family of 5. Plenty of closet and drawer space.
Our overall experience was not awful but we would not choose this unit again. The owner was very helpful in the booking process but poor management is this units downfall.
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that your stay at our condo did not meet your expectations. We want all our guests to have a wonderful time at our vacation home and enjoy it as much as we do. We tried to address all the issues you raised.

Blinds - the track on the middle of one of the 2 sets of blinds in the queen room was broken off (where the blinds go up and down). Our maintenance guy noted this but did not have the spare part to fix it immediately. He had closed the blind and left a note requesting they be kept closed (not sure about the privacy issue as the blind should have remained closed). There was a delay in the arrival of the spare part, we are really sorry about that and apologize the blinds weren't able to be fixed during your stay. They have now been repaired.

Air conditioning - we have 2 reports from the air-conditioning engineer. He visited our condo at 6.51pm on the first day you called, reset the unit to 72 degrees and believed it to be working well. Your call the next day was received at 12.43pm, the engineer went back to our condo just over 1 hour later at 1.59pm. He cleaned out the condensation line, set the temperature again to 72 degrees and reported it working. We apologize that the air conditioning was not functioning properly at the beginning of your stay but we did respond quickly to try and resolve the issue.

Mattresses - thank you for the feedback about the mattresses. We have had discussions with some other recent guests to get their views. We have decided to order new pillow top mattresses immediately and these will be installed as soon as possible. We want everyone to get a great nights' sleep!

Shower heads - our condo was built 7 years ago, these are the original shower heads. We sought feedback from other recent guests - none of them said they had any issues with the shower heads or water pressure. We have also checked with some other owners we know in the resort, all of them too have the original shower heads in their condos. We have though instructed our maintenance guy to double check these.

We use a well-established property manager with a very good reputation built up over a number of years. They only manage prestige properties on the best developments and have a strong track record of providing good service. We are also available at any time to assist guests and resolve any issues.

We are grateful for your feedback and thank you for taking time out to do this.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Condo with Lake View 1.5 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200833
+44 (0) 7768 355 424
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Blue Springs, Mo
5

great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
condo was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. We did not receive the code to enter the property before arrival but the guards at the security gate were helpful. They gave us a phone number and after a couple calls and some clarification, we were given our access code over the phone.

Plan to bring extra paper products and detergent for laundry and dishwasher. It is available at the convenience store but is quite priced. We found the Publix grocery store was better stocked and less pricey than the closer Winn-Dixie store. The coffee pot in this condo's kitchen could be replaced==we drank lots of coffee and finally got it to stop leaking on the counter.

Our stay was great and we would love to do it again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Condo with Lake View 1.5 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200833
+44 (0) 7768 355 424
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Huntsville, Ontario
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent 11 short nights at this great condo! There were 4 of us in total. We loved how close this condo in particular was to the pool area. This was the second building from the pool but it seemed to be closer as the gate to enter pool area was right outside where we came out of our building. The condo is exactly how it is presented in the pictures on line. There was plenty of space for our family and everything was well equipped for a stay. The only negative would be the fry pans in the kitchen- did not really think these were in the best shape but it is a rental unit and not my own kitchen! The second floor location was great. We only used the elevator the day we checked in with all our things after that it was just as easy to use the stairs. There was lots of info in the condo regarding things to see or do in Orlando as well as locations of the closest grocery stores. I found this to be extremely helpful. Also, the owner had some books and dvds in the condo for the renters enjoyment which I liked as well.The security in this resort is unbelievable- great if you are worried about letting your children roam around without an adult but also can be a bit dicey in the morning if you are heading to the theme parks as every car has to scan the bar code on their pass to leave the resort. A bit of a pain when everyone is leaving at that 8-9 am time with only 1 scanner at the gates but if you plan and leave enough time in the morning for a 10-15 min wait at the worst it isn't too bad! The pool area is great! It is a bit difficult to get a lounge chair if you are not there by 9am but by 1 pm it has cleared out for lunch and the afternoon so not too bad. The movie theater room was great and our family enjoyed it 3 times during our visit. They have over 500 free movie titles to pick from if you wish to request a movie so there were lots of choices to suit everyone's taste. My boys were always excited about getting a snack to take into the theater ( whether it was ice cream purchased in the sundry shop or a snack from our condo). we went to the tennis, basketball & volleyball courts. The putting green was being refurbished while we were there so we didn't try our hands at this. All of the equipment could be borrowed in the Welcome center (for a small deposit) in case you don't bring your own. If your condo is close to the center it is great but if your condo is closer to the courts it is a walk back & forth for equipment (not a problem in this condo). Fabulous condo
Helpful votes: 8/8