Vancouver condo rental - Luxury: Natuzzi leather furniture, fireplace and LCD HDTV
Luxury: Natuzzi leather furniture, fireplace and LCD HDTV
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vancouver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Fully furnished, renovated condo in downtown Vancouver with private deck

Modern, newly renovated condo in an award-winning historic building in trendy Gastown (Downtown Vancouver) with heritage brick walls, polished concrete & wooden floors & concrete ceilings. The south-facing condo with a large sliding glass door onto a private 150 square foot deck is a 30-second walk from buses, dozens of top notch restaurants, grocery markets, a huge clothing district -all literally at your front door. The apartment building is Gastown's best address and is situated on a quiet one way street. With the condos great layout, the new queen size bed gives this studio, rooftop apartment the feel of a one bedroom rental. With air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, plush cotton bedding, designer furniture and hardwood floors throughout, this top floor apartment is sure to please both business visitors & tourists alike. Other amenities include: new 32 inch Samsung LCD HDTV, free WiFi internet access, washer/dryer, gas fireplace & top notch Jenn-Air kitchen appliances.

CANADA LINE(Waterfront Station) is a 5 minute walk from the apartment. Seabus is a 5 minute walk. Skytrain is a 5 minute walk. New Convention Center and the Olympic flame is an 8 minute walk from the condo..

Stanley Park, Canada Place, buses, great restaurants, markets and clothing district are all steps away from the apartment.

Within one block distance you can find • Banks • Trendy restaurants • Coffee shops • Convenient stores • Art galleries • Pay-phones • Public transportation • Grocery stores • News-paper dispensers • Lots of metered parking for guests

Ski: Local ski resorts: WHISTLER-BLACKCOMB (Distance: 76 miles/122Km): • Number of Lifts: 38 • Hourly Lift Capacity: 61,407 skiers per hour • Trails: 200+ • Average Snowfall: 402 inches/33.5 feet, 10.22 metres per year • Total Terrain: 8,171 acres/3,307 hectares • Mountain Restaurants: 17 with a total of 6,540 restaurant seats • Highest Lift Accessed Elevation: 2,284 metres/7,494 feet

More Details
Hide Details

I was born, raised, university educated, married and live all in Vancouver (the most beautiful city on earth!).

It's a modern, clean and beautifully furnished top floor condo with a private deck!

You don't need to rent a car while staying here. The condos proximity to beaches, great coffee shops, the seawall, Stanley Park, Canada Line and being steps away from Vancouver's finest restaurants make this property truely unique. The private deck makes for a beautiful end to a long day of touring the city.

20 Reviews of Property 200784 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200784
+1 6048173520
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
portland
5

Great Condo+Great Private Deck+Gastown= 5 Stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at the apartment in April and the next time we are in Vancouver we will definitely be back at the Gastown rental. It was clean and delightful.
The space was perfect for the 2 of us and the private deck was also an added bonus. Gastown was better than even advertised with dozens of great restaurant choices, coffee shops and wonderful clothing shops popping up everywhere. Nesters was only a couple minute walk from the apartment where we did all of our grocery shopping.
Next time we won't be renting a car!
Thanks Keith
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200784
+1 6048173520
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
LA
5

The Perfect Holiday Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We love Gastown so staying here was an easy decision.
Morning coffee on the lovely sundrenched (south facing) private deck was a great thing to wake up to.
The condo is steps to Vancouver's top restaurants, is close to Stanley Pak and a short walk to The Canada Line. Taxi's are also right across the street-flagging them down was easy.
The brand new, comfy Queen size bed was also a nice bonus!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200784
+1 6048173520
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Much better than a hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was the first accommodation on our two week trip to Canada and Alaska and was by far the best. The apartment was easy to find from the Skytrain (strange name for a mainly underground Canada Line!) and very handy for the Conference Centre where our tours left from and also the floatplane airport over to Victoria. Most of the shops on Water Street don't open until 11 am so it's a very peaceful street in the morning too. We found the supermarket easy enough and enjoyed take-out from Pekinpah restaurant over the road (order small, they give you loads!).

The apartment was well furnished with plenty of closet space. The washing machine dryer was very fast and efficient and it was nice to have a decent size bath as well as the well powered shower.

If you're thinking of staying in Vancouver, I'd recommend this apartment. It's quiet despite the downtown location and much more economical than the big hotels.
I'd also recommend the Eggs Benedict at Chill Winstons!
Owner's Response: Thank-you for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Gastown :)
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200784
+1 6048173520
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

The Condo was even better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I am pleased to say that the top floor condo with its private deck was even better than advertised. We loved the area-especially all the great restaurants/coffee shops/clothing stores. Our favourite spots were Chill Winston, Water Street Cafe and Cork and Fin.
Taxi's are always available steps from the front entrance and the Canada Line was less than a 10 minute walk up Water Street.
Great memories from this trip to beautiful and sunny Vancouver :)
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay :)
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200784
+1 6048173520
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The perfect condo in a great area of Downtown

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed in the condo in Gastown for a month. Fabulous layout and the private deck was an added bonus. The fireplace was also a nice touch! The kitchen was perfectly stocked for cooking and when we didn't cook we had our choice of atleast a dozen great restaurants within blocks of the condo.
The condo was also extremely clean...we will be back!
Thanks again Keith.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200784
+1 6048173520
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Fab Gastown Condo and private deck an added BONUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I love using Homeaway and our condo in Gastown was perfect for my wife and I for our 7 day stay. The proximity to great restaurants made our stay easy and enjoyable, as was waking up and having coffee every morning on our private deck.
We rented a car but rarely drove it as there is an abundance of taxis outside the front door and when we didn't taxi we walked to practically everywhere else downtown(convention centre, library, olympic flame,stanley park,steam clock, science world).
We will be back. Thanks for the hospitality!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200784
+1 6048173520
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I were delighted--the space had great energy while being compact (perfect, in fact). Enjoyed the small deck, the rooftop views, the nearness to great spots downtown (we did this trip without a car), and the ease with which we were able to come and go. Highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for the great review. The condo has a unique feel to it and the private deck is an added bonus :)
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200784
+1 6048173520
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Kailua, Hawaii
5

Perfect Gastown Vancouver Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a great time in Vancouver recently due in no small part to Keith and his well appointed and perfectly located vacation rental. With his attention to every detail, we lacked for nothing. The room is stocked with maps and literature of area attractions, in addition to any essentials that one may not remember to bring along.
Thumbs up to Keith for his professionalism.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200784
+1 6048173520
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was an outstanding location, and the management/owner is awesome. Amenities are as described, and the views are better than the pictures show!

For getting to the convention centre, this took us more in the neighborhood of 10 minutes walk, though I walk a bit slower.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Downtown Vancouver Condo in Trendy Gastown, w/ Private South-facing Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200784
+1 6048173520
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Florida
5

Great Stay,close to Convention Centre/Canada Line

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a great 6 night stay at the apartment. We especially liked the private deck, cleanliness of the apartment and the great proximity to several great restaurants (one block away) and the 5 minute walk to the Convention Centre and Canada Line was a bonus as I had a 3 day conference. Walking up Water Street and grabbing a cup of coffee on the way was a great start to each morning.
Thanks again Keith. A stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10