Tom Nevers house rental - Guest Cottage
Guest Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Tom Nevers House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Unassuming Sophistication! Sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean from second floor master bedroom deck. Situated only 300 yards from private beach stairs leading to one of the quietest beaches on the island. Indulge in a bit of serenity while relaxing in the quaint English style courtyard. Enjoy the gentle, soothing sound of the ocean while you relax in this ''Quintessential'' Nantucket Beach Cottage.

Short gentle walk to one of the most SECLUDED, CLEAN, PRIVATE salt water beaches on the island.

This house is far enough from the crowds in Nantucket, yet closer to the supermarket and other services than most other outlying areas on the island. Bike paths will take you either to the picturesque village of Sconset or to the more than 80 miles of Nantucket beaches. The Tom Nevers area of the island features dense natural foliage, a surrounding ring of conservation land, expansive views and miles of secluded beaches. The higher elevation and gentle rises offer cooler breezes than the rest of the island.

For a truly memorable experience, take your four-wheel drive out to secluded Great Point to fish and see the best sunrise on the island!

Enjoy the numerous shops and restaurants, museums, library, art galleries as well as live theater and entertainment. You might even try a historic stroll or even a ghost walk at night! In town, at the wharves, you can sign up for fishing trips or join available bus, taxi or walking tours of the island.

Deck/porch/patio, BBQ-grill, outdoor shower, washer & dryer, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, linens included, cable TV, VCR or DVD, high speed Internet, no pets, no smoking.

First time to Nantucket?

This is the perfect rental to experience all that Nantucket has to offer. Great Honeymoon location.

Keywords: Beach House, Ocean Views, Nantucket Beach House,Vacation Home,Family Vacation,relaxation, picnic, seafood, weddings, honeymoon

More Details
Hide Details

After having visited the island for over 20 years as a renter, we realized that Tom Nevers offered the best of Nantucket. This house is far enough from the crowds in Nantucket, yet closer to the supermarket and other services than most other outlying areas on the island. Bike paths will take you either to the picturesque village of Sconset or to the more than 80 miles of Nantucket beaches. The Tom Nevers area of the island features dense natural foliage, a surrounding ring of conservation land, expansive views and miles of secluded beaches. The higher elevation and gentle rises offer cooler breezes than the rest of the island, with no mosquitos!

25 Reviews of Property 225374 in Tom Nevers, Massachusetts

Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 25 reviews
business
Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225374vb
+1 2013103313
Tom Nevers Nantucket
5

A hidden gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were so pleasantly surprised at how great this house was for us. We have 3 kids and it was perfect. You could ride your bike anywhere, the beach was close down the road to walk or take bikes. We also found another beach only a mile away which was beautiful. Frank was extremely helpful and gave lots of insider tips on where to eat and what to order which we loved. We ate a few times in the courtyard and used the grill and loved the privacy. The house was immaculate and had beautiful wide plank floors. You could hear the ocean when you sleep and see it with coffee from the upper deck in the morning. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225374vb
+1 2013103313
Tom Nevers Nantucket
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Great Nantucket retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We found the house to be as advertised: very clean and well-maintained and the kitchen fully-equipped. It is close to the beach requiring about a one block walk. This part of Nantucket is quite beautiful and unspoiled with only a few other residents along a quiet, dead-end street. The sound of the surf is the only background noise. The owner was very helpful and even called to make sure we found everything to our liking. Hard to not recommend a place of such high quality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: William and Margaret,

It was a pleasure having you stay at our Nantucket Cottage, we hope you see you next season. Thank you for the wonderful review.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225374vb
+1 2013103313
Tom Nevers Nantucket
Manhasset, NY
5

Candance 49

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A perfect gem! Perfectly appointed cottage with fabulous ocean views. The setting is quiet and beautiful. The owner could not have been more friendly and prompt in responding to questions and requests. We had a wonderful vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225374vb
+1 2013103313
Tom Nevers Nantucket
Mendham, NJ
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I described the beautiful cottage and amenities as "plug and play". Show up and it's all there for you! From the bikes to beach towels/chairs to very comfortable accommodations, to the spectacular beach (and the swimming seal!), my 2 daughters and I couldn't have had a better vacation in Nantucket! The owner, Frank, could not have been more responsive and helpful with tips on getting my car over to the island and suggesting things to do. I loved that we were tucked away at the beach but with a short drive, able to enjoy the town of Sconset and Nantucket so easily. We'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225374vb
+1 2013103313
Tom Nevers Nantucket
Houston, TX
5

Romantic or family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 5 days in this wonderful splendidly located home celebrating our wedding anniversary. The area is removed from the bustle of the Nantucket town and affords scenic walks and miles of great biking trails. The owner was incredibly helpful and addressed our requests very promptly. Cannot wait to return with the whole family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225374vb
+1 2013103313
Tom Nevers Nantucket
Lancaster, PA
4

My first visit to the island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
As we were planning on driving around the island and ferried our SUV to Nantucket this rental was in a great location. Parking was never a issue, being in a quiet neighborhood, outside the downtown area. Convenient to the grocery store, seafood market, and Great Point, which was where we went most of our days for beach and fishing.

The house was quaint and perfect for our little family. It was a short walk, but longer than I had anticipated (being pregnant and lugging a 20 month toddler), but doable and safe due to no outside traffic or people.

The owner was very responsive to concerns or questions we had and made the stay easier.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225374vb
+1 2013103313
Tom Nevers Nantucket
Richmond, Surrey. UK
5

Visitors from London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We know Nantucket very well after many years of summer holidays on the Island.This was our first
stay in Tom Nevers and it could not have been better. The accomodation was just perfect for us, and we really aprrectated the fact that the cottage is spotless and with a great outdoor sitting/dinning/BBQ area. We enjoyed a drink on the roof terrace at night looking at the ocean, and had dinner one night down on the private beach where spotted a whale for the second time in recent visits. We also aprreciated the hospitality from Frank who helped ensure we had a great stay.
To quote Arnie: "I'll be back...!"
Peter, Wendy and Ollie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Peter,

We are glad you, Wendy and Ollie had a great time at the cottage. It is always a pleasure to hear that our efforts to make a stay at the cottage special and memorable are appreciated. Looking forward to your return next year!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225374vb
+1 2013103313
Tom Nevers Nantucket
Boston, MA
5

We'll Be Back

We'll Be Back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the second summer we've stayed at "Frank's House" and once again, we had the perfect week. The house is immaculate and plenty big for our family of four (one toddler, one infant). Everything you'd need in a summer cottage is there (comfy furniture, laundry, fully stocked kitchen). Outdoor shower is more luxurious than any outdoor shower has a right to be. Garden/patio is the perfect spot for lunch, roof deck is the perfect spot for afternoon reading.

I've stayed in a lot of different houses on island over the years, but we've found "our home" and hope to be back for many summers to come.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Robert, we are happy to hear that you and your family had another enjoyable stay at the beach Cottage. We always strive to give renters that home away from home feel while enjoying all that Nantucket has to offer.

I can't take all of the credit for the style and comfort you so graciously mentioned, that is Margaret's specialty.

It is always a pleasure having you and the family at the beach cottage. We hope to have you back for many years to come.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225374vb
+1 2013103313
Tom Nevers Nantucket
PA
5

CHIODO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
THe cottage was very comfortable , clean and very well equipped with lots of little extras that meant alot and allowed us to relax and enjoy the island. The location was perfect!! Very peaceful and quiet but easy to get to anywhere if you wanted to by bike or by car. The beaches on this side are pristeen and we found new ones each trip out. The owners were helpful and friendly and offered lots of great tips to help us . We thank you for everything and look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Karen, Ralph and family,

It was a real pleasure having you stay at our Nantucket home. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Nantucket and hope it is the beginning of many more memorable family trips. We look forward to seeing all of you next year. Please look us up if your in NE-PA, we would love to have you stop by and visit with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Views-Immaculate Quintessential Nantucket Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225374vb
+1 2013103313
Tom Nevers Nantucket
Appleton, Wisconsin
5

Sister's summer week off from cooking and cleaning!

Sister's summer week off from cooking and cleaning!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Beach Cottage was the perfect get-a-way for my sister and I. The property was immaculate and furnished with many ammemenities including beach towels, beach chairs and grill. We rented bikes and found that many of the trails were nearby. The beach nearby was quiet and clean. I would recommend this property to my family and friends but I would think it would be too small to accommodate 6. It was perfect for 2! Nantucket Area is an ideal vacation spot and this cottage was the place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Terri,

I am pleased to read that you and your sister had a great time, that is what it is all about. Thank you for the great review! We do our best to make each visit special and feel that we do provide a real value proposition for families and groups of up to six based on the location and amenities provided. Additionally, we have hosted many groups of six successfully and comfortably. Thank you again for renting with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/3