Worthing villa rental - View from the Deck
View from the Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Worthing Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Oceanfront Villa Vacation Rental, Worthing, Barbados

Jarrow, a 19th century coral-stone villa, is nestled on the beautiful south coast of Half Moon Bay, St. Lawrence. Its gentle elevation allows you to sit on the sun deck and watch the fishermen go out to the sea early, and return with the day's catch -- which you can have freshly prepared in the comfort of your villa.

The gingerbread-style villa boasts three double bedrooms, two large bathrooms, and spacious mirrored dressing room. From the foyer, living/dining area, sun deck and well-equipped kitchen, you can enjoy the spectacular views of the sea.

The unique beach is at your doorstep. It's protected by a reef, and is excellent for swimming in the day or at night.

The skylights in the bedrooms and lounge enable you to view the beauty of the moonlight, and to welcome the morning sun. The southeast breezes of the Caribbean sea continuously waft through the villa, keeping it fresh and cool.

There are ideal swimming conditions for children as high tide is always low in the bay.

We are a 15-minute drive from the airport, and are close to leading restaurants, nightclubs, supermarkets, shops, and golf courses. Snorkeling, sailing, scuba diving, and windsurfing are available in the bay.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 200654 in Worthing, Barbados

'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 12 reviews
business
'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200654
+1246 436-8522
Worthing Christ Church
5

Absolute hidden gem. The perfect accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
As a Barbadian national that returns frequently and have stayed in different parishes and various rental properties, Villa Jarrow blew me away. Starting with interaction with management regarding booking was easy and friendly and trustworthy. As beautiful as the pictures are of the villa, they don't do it justice at all. The property is absolutely breathe taking. The interior is gorgeous and extremely clean and the beach and surrounding is inviting and relaxing. The location was perfect with everything you could need within walking distance. This hidden treasure will always be my choice of stay when I am in Barbados!
Owner's Response: We do get many comments of this sort and thus most of our guest are repeats that have made the Villa a Home - Away - from Home. However even though it is run by a veteran Resort Hotelier we do not take full credit for the guest feed back for indeed the Geography of spot,the long stretch of the beautiful Beach,the Turtles that swim in the Bay in the mornings and evenings, the fresh fish that is fillet by the fishermen for our guest to barbeque on the large deck, the protection of the swimming and snorkeling area by the reef all combine to assist us in presenting this Victorian Styled property that was restored to its original Architecture to its guest. Its location also allows our guest to walk to most of the requisite activities for an enjoyable Holiday. Yes the pictures cannot tell the full beauty of this spot and the charm of the restored property. We do LOVE to see the reaction of our first time arrivals. They go WOW ! WOW ! WOW !!!! Come see and Believe!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200654
+1246 436-8522
Worthing Christ Church
Toronto
5

Love our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family and i stayed at Villa Jarrow for our honeymoon from Oct 18th to the 25th. We had an amazing stay at this Villa, we would defiantely recommend this beach house to anyone reading this comment. We loved it so much we will be returning next year for sure. You are right on the beach and the romantic sunsets that you get in the evening are breath taking. Go stay and have lots of fun.

Adrian and Stephanie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is in keeping with the novelty and quality of this Historic Villa and the activities available in the area. Yes the Beach is about four miles of lovely white sand ideal for any activity. The unique feature of the Bay is that you can swim day or night. Watching the activity along the St. Larence Gap from your patio allows you to be away from it while still enjoying it. We are always happy to be advised by a client that they will be back and thus becoming an addition to the Jarrow family.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200654
+1246 436-8522
Worthing Christ Church
Toronto
4

SAND & SEA ! GORGEOUS OCEANFRONT VILLA!

SAND & SEA ! GORGEOUS OCEANFRONT VILLA!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Just wanted to say thank-you for the vacation of a lifetime! Honeymooners,stayed at your Villa Sept.2010 , the fishermen brought us fish almost daily, and we had the choice to stay in or eat out , we did both, within walking distance. We didn't need to rent a car, and took several tours of the Island....our little gem of a place was so romantic especially at Night...with the lights across the Bay! We swam day and night, and felt completely safe. The Villa was extremely clean and well maintained...we plan to come back every anniversary for the next 50 Years! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We thank these guests for their kind comments on the villa. The villa is ideal for honeymooners and those in love with nature. The Bay has its own charm and the Fishermen add that Island flavour with their fresh catch of the Day. The Villas location is ideal to offer one to fully enjoy the activities of Barbados without the heavy cost of Rent a Car etc.... As former Hoteliers we do our best to ensure guest satisfaction and thus our repeat client rate is in excess of 60%.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200654
+1246 436-8522
Worthing Christ Church
Atlantic, Canada
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BEAUTIFUL VILLA IN THE SEA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed at Villa Jarrow for 2 weeks October 2010, and loved it! Mixed Business with Pleasure and were pleasantly surprised value for dollar! The 40 Foot deck is literally in the Sea, and the view in a sheltered bay at night is awesome, yes, the gap can be active/restaurants/bars/shopping but, that is the charm of the place. The villa had all you need a home away from home, and safe swimming day or night. We have already booked again in Feb.2011...and are bringing our Friends from Canada...They are so excited..Thank-you Villa Jarrow, can't wait to return to the Gem of the Caribbean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Please post this as a feature review. We continue to get these kind of reviews but not many persons take the time to send them to Home- Away or Trip Review. However we had an unfortunate review from a husband and wife client that posted two seperate reviews "rip off villa" and "Buses Boom Boom Boom". The clients wanted absolute peacs and quiet which is not what the villa offers. We offered them other properties that we manage and they refused and demanded a full refund even though they were told six months in advance at the time of their booking of the location and activity in the area and our cancellation policy. These reviews are abosolutely untrue and we cannot understand why they are still running after two years. I will here after ask my guest to send their comments to you. I am a 30 year veteran in the five Star resort business and should know how and what to deliver in running a three bedroom Villa. My appeal to all clients " Come See and Believe". The Owner.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200654
+1246 436-8522
Worthing Christ Church
Montreal
4

Our favorite little hideaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We have stayed at Villa Jarrow 7 times and loved it every single time.
Stayed with friends, stayed there as a couple, been there with our 3 boys. It is located in the GAP so you have to expect that it will be a busy with activity at night, which for us is perfect because we don't have to get in the car for some of the Islands best restaurant. The people in charge of the house form Timothy to Valerie are always there to help. Our whole family highly recommends this Villa.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200654
+1246 436-8522
Worthing Christ Church
England, Liverpool
1

Rip off villa

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
I cannot recommend this rental whatsoever.. We stayed there in April 2008 and I have reviewed this elsewhere and I know it is not typical of this wonderful island, but Villa Jarrow has little to recommend it. Its noisy, no sleep until after 4.00am on a Friday. 3.00am on a Saturday and 3.00am on a Thursday. The beach is full of seaweed and various flotsam, its sandwiched between two restaurants and the Karioke is loud. We got little help when complaining.
Bajansunshine
Owner's Response: This guest checked into the Villa for at a very busy week end in Barbados -- Around Easter!!! Once a Year most Beaches send sea weed up on the Beach as the sun is needed for some of the eggs form the Sea urchers to cultivate! In five to seven days the sea returns for the Sea weed or if it ever gets too much, which is unusual, the Government Cleans the Beaches. We however do not like to see this as it is Man inter-fearing with nature!!! Most of our Guest enjoy the Two Restaurants that have since been reduced to one since one is closed and the other an Italian is loved by most of our guests. The Noise from the Night Club is no more as this is now a Brazilian Restaurant. Our Positives far outweighs our negatives. Villa Jarrow is ideal, for lovers of a Caribbean Vacation!! Those who want to wake up to the noise of the gentle waives of the Caribbean Sea which invites you to walk or jog along its seven miles and then have a gently swim or dip to cool that body down!! We had two negative reviews in the years 1989 to 2012 and these two are related as the guest know each other and the 2009 one was written almost one year after her two night stay!!! We purposely undersell this Historic Villa in our Marketing because we love that WOW factor that we get when our guest arrives at the property! If you are looking for absolute solitude then Route one and Route Seven which is the Caribbean Sea and the Beach Front area of Barbados is not for you. Advise us and we will recommend an inland place!!!! I invite prospective clients to read all of our reviews and then COME, SEE and BELIEVE for indeed you will be looked after by a Retired International Resort Hotelier !!!!!
Helpful votes: 19/26
business
'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200654
+1246 436-8522
Worthing Christ Church
France
1

Buses and Boom Boom Boom in the Bedroom

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
What they do not tell you in the rental detail is that this property sits jammed in between two restaurants, right on the main road which is no longer a quaint coastal road but a principal road for all south coast traffic, and right in front of a karaoke bar! They also do not tell you that not all of the bedrooms are air-conditioned. I was made aware of this fact only after explicitly asking them and they assured me that all would be done to get it air conditioned in time for my arrival. This was not the case. It was impossible to use the un-air-conditioned bedroom as the equivalent would be to set out a sleeping bag on the floor of the kitchen of an Italian restaurant during peak hours and try to sleep. About the noise; the noise was so loud and constant, day and night! From early in the morning you are woken up by the screeching of breaks and incessant honking of horns coming from the main road right outside the master bedroom. During the day steady music from the restaurants in the area and at night…if it's Thursday night you're in for a surprise...Karaoke in your bedroom (that's really how loud it is) until 4.00am. Friday, Saturday and Sunday and Wednesday the noise is provided by Jumbie's, another bar/club (most bars/clubs in B'dos are open air) again until 4.00am. If you're lucky like us to be there during public holidays, you won't even get Monday off! Other than that the villa is charming. There was a general lack of light particularly in the "living room" making reading difficult. The keys, burglar proofing and numerous padlocks were very tedious. I understand that safety is of increasing concern but the system they've put into place entails at least 8 different padlocks and three bunches of keys - difficult to slip into a swim suit pocket. Oh, they also did not get my arrival date correct and upon arrival the villa was not at all ready. What luck that I arrived while the house keeper was there otherwise I would have been locked out until the following day. This villa was chosen for 3 criteria: fully air conditioned 3 bedrooms and beach front. Of the 3 criteria, only 1 was valid. After failed negotiations with the manager, we left after 6 very difficult nights. We relocated at our cost as they were unable to offer anything that offered the same 3 criteria. The token refund given and general bad feeling still leaves me so terribly disappointed. I would not recommend this villa to anyone!
Helpful votes: 31/34
business
'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200654
+1246 436-8522
Worthing Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2005
  • Stayed: Feb 2005
"Fourth Visit! The villa is still amazing. You're not on the sea, you're in the sea...I keep the pictures of this place in my appointment book back home so I can day dream..."
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200654
+1246 436-8522
Worthing Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
"We found the villa to be all that we hoped for and more.The charm of the bay & the ability to wake up to such glorious beauty."
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Villa Jarrow',Beach Front, Beautiful Victorian Restored Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200654
+1246 436-8522
Worthing Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
"We had a glorious time here... We all can see God's handiwork & the beauty of His creation right here in Barbados!"
Helpful votes: 2/2