Rincon house rental - Casa Tamara from the backyard and beach
Casa Tamara from the backyard and beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 3 Bath, sleeps 7 on a beautiful Caribbean Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Casa Tamara has 2 totally separate units; downstairs has 3BR, 3BA, upstairs has 3BR, 2BA. Each unit has a master bedroom with queen and satellite TV, BR 2 and 3 have 2 twins which can be made up as a king. Each unit has a living room, with satellite TV, DVD, WiFi and CD, a dining area, a covered porch with barbecue, and a fully equipped kitchen.

All bedrooms have air conditioning, there are ceiling fans in all rooms.

We have a front garden with lounge chairs and hammocks, private off street parking, washer, dryer and we are right on the best swimming beach on the Caribbean side of Rincon, with warm, calm water. Walk for miles on the beach, enjoy relaxation and privacy in this lovely beachfront home with its glass living room wall which opens onto a 24-foot covered patio -- where you can enjoy delightful breakfasts and fabulous sunsets, and watch the whales and dolphins pass by.

***A1 founder Brian Raub wrote that he greatly enjoyed his stay in this house and receommended it ***

Additional Information: There is a washing machine and dryer, telephone, and linens are provided. The master bedroom has its own TV. For your outdoor enjoyment, we provide lounge chairs, beach chairs, beach towels and an outdoor shower to wash off the sand. On our Caribbean facing front porch, we have a barbecue so you can cook dinner and eat while watching the famous, fabulous sunsets. We have a private driveway for off street parking.

Our private villa is a perfect beach house for a secluded getaway or an extended family reunion.

It's a short walk or drive to nearby restaurants, supermarket, and the town of Rincon. Swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving, surfing, other water sports, sailing, fishing and kayaking. sight-seeing, tennis, golfing, and varied restaurants are nearby. Wonderful sight-seeing includes a coffee plantation, caves, and tropical nurseries.

Extra maid service and babysitting are available. Food shopping is nearby. We are convenient to three airports or we can arrange airport pick-up

Have an active day doing all the things Rincon has to offer or just lie on the beach, walk for miles, beachcomb, read a book, sunbathe and relax. We also have another smaller house next door, with 2 units of 2 bedrooms each, #312192 Come and Enjoy!

.

Casa Tamara has 2 independent units with 3 bedrooms in each. They can be rented separately or together. The availability calendar shows when at least one unit is available, the other may already be rented. If the Calendar shows that a date is not available, it means that both units are already rented. Please inquire for details

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 200588 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
average rating of 4.967742 based on 37 reviews
business
Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200588
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This vacation home was absolutely perfect! I spent a few days with my husband, two teenage children and my parents at this home and it met all of our needs. Especially my parents who are elderly. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms to accomodate us all. The home was well kept and had all the necessities to make us feel at home. The beach was literally just feet from the backyard. It was great to have the peace and tranquility of a cup of coffee on the patio in the morning or a nap on the hammock hearing the waves crashing on shore. The owner, Nancy, was great. She was available to help with any questions or concerns and she followed-up with me to make sure our stay was pleasant. SDefinitely recommend it and will surely be returning.

We stayed in Rincon to visit family and enjoy the activities. This location was convenient to all - grocery store, surfing, snorkeling, horseback riding and great restaurants. We will definitely be returning.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home and enjoying it as much as we do. I am so glad that you mention your parents because many of our guests want to be sure that Casa Tamara is suitable for older people. Many of our guests find the backyard with grass and lounge chairs very comfortable for the older or very young ones in a family. And thanks for mentioning our attention to your needs and our availability. Service is very important to us, so thanks for appreciating it. Please come back again anytime!

Have a good summer,
Nancy
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200588
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Casa Tamara was every thing we hoped for and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived for our stay on Friday after 5:30 pm Nancy worked with us on this as normal check in is after 3:00 pm on Saturday. We followed the directions Nancy Provided from San Juan's airport which were perfect. Everything was in place as described in the instructions and the house and property were as described even a little better in my opinion. The beach is literately just feet behind were the picture was taken and during most our time on the beach we were the only people in the water ( we were there during the off season ). The house was easily kept cool by opening the windows and letting the breeze blow through. My 75 year old parents were with us along with another couple and every one said the beds were comfortable and slept great. We never used the air conditioner in our room as did my parents the other couple did use theirs. We had every thing we needed to prepare meals even grilled some locally caught black fin tuna one night it's been real hard to come back home and order fish it's just not the same as fresh caught. We loved Gladys the property manager she was a lot of fun and had a great story for us every time she visited. Nancy also called us to find out how we were doing and see if we needed anything I wish all property owners were this nice.The house was clean inside and out and was very well maintained . The property is just to the south of the main business area of Rincon and we felt like it could be walked but we drove. We visited several local restaurants all were good. We can not wait to return by our self's and stay in Casa Serena. This was me and my wife's second visit to The fabulous Island of Puerto Rico we have fallen in love with it. We stayed in San Juan at the Caribe Hilton the first time and we were really glad that we found Nancey's property's in beautiful Rincon as it really gives you time to relax and is a great base to see the west side of the Island. We loved driving and exploring all the areas around Rincon getting a slice of Puerto Rican life. I would recommend to anyone to stay here
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for being such great guests at Casa Tamara. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Tamara or Casa Serena. It is so nice when our guests appreciate the care we take in providing everything they need and the personal service we provide. Thanks again for choosing our home. Have a great winter and we hope to hear from you soon.

Nancy Renee and Gladys
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200588
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My group of 5 friends and I came to Casa Tamara for a week long vacation away from the cold weather and we were so amazed and delighted with everything about it. The place was so awesome especially the surroundings, the beach, and not to mention the house itself wherein everything is well equipped with appliances and furnitures. It has comfortable beds, couch, lovely kitchen, and we really love the free Wi-Fi. We really enjoyed running and swimming into the water as well as relaxing on the lounge chairs in the backyard. Thank you Nancy and Gladys for the warm welcome and a great week away from winter. We will definitely be back.

Joe
Owner's Response: Dear Joe,

Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation. It is always so gratifying when our guests enjoy our home and appreciate our attentive service.
Please come back again and have a great summer.

Nancy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200588
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My group of 5 friends and I came to Casa Tamara for a week long vacation away from the cold weather and we were so amazed and delighted with everything about it. The place was so awesome especially the surroundings, the beach, and not to mention the house itself wherein everything is well equipped with appliances and furnitures. It has comfortable beds, couch, lovely kitchen, and we really love the free Wi-Fi. We really enjoyed running and swimming into the water as well as relaxing on the lounge chairs in the backyard. Thank you Nancy and Gladys for the warm welcome and a great week away from winter. We will definitely be back.

Joe
Owner's Response: Dear Joe,

Thanks for choosing our home for your friends get-away. I am very glad that you enjoyed your vacation at Casa Tamara.
Please come back again and have a great summer.

Nancy Renee
business
Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200588
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

The Best Beach Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Review: My Family had a wonderful time at Casa Tamara. We wanted to get away as a family to a relaxing beach location and this was perfect. We did some activities together, went to the Bio luminescent bay and zip lining all together and then some of the time our grown children went off to scuba dive and parasail and my husband and I relaxed on the beach. There were many good restaurants but the kitchen is really well equipped so we cooked dinner a few times and barbequed twice, once with fresh fish right from the boat! The bedrooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. The house is very nicely decorated but comfortable, not overdone. And, of course, the beach is wonderful, right outside the backyard, not rough at all while we were there. The backyard has lounge chairs and a great terrace, where we had our mornng coffee and watched the sunset in the evening. Great vacation in every way and I must mention that the managers were terrific, they were very responsive when we didn't know how to work something and gave us suggestions for shopping and restaurants. The owner of Casa Tamara, Nancy, is there from beginning to end. She answered all of our many questions before we went and sent us a lot of material to look at and plan our vacation and checked in on us while we were there. Great Service all around. We are already planning to come back next year and bring another family to share the pleasure. Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: Dear Susie,

It was a pleasure having your family vacation at our home. Thanks for the great review, I am sure that the details will be helpful for prospective guests looking for a beachfront home for their vacation. Thanks especially for your appreciation of the service we provide - it is extremely important for us to provide great service from beginning to end. Thanks again for choosing Casa Tamara for your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Nancy Renee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200588
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
New York City
5

Amazing beach house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My extended family stayed at, Casa Tamara, this great beach front house, and at the other house, Casa Serena. We absolutely fell in love with them!! They are on the most amazing beach, and both houses were really well equipped for a family. The kitchen has everything you can think of, the beds were very comfortable and the house is furnished very nicely in good taste. The manager was very helpful with suggestions and information and the owner provided lots of great information ahead of time. We are all looking forward to staying there again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you and your extended family enjoyed staying at both houses, Casa Serena and Casa Tamara. Thanks for appreciating all the effort that both our manager and I make to have our guests enjoy their vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Have a great summer,
Nancy Renee
business
Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200588
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Sunsets Gently Hug the Seas

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The crickets chirp, the roosters crow,
The waves come crashing by, row by row.
The sunsets gently hug the seas,
The palm fronds dance with feathered trees.
Horizon's navy fades to green,
In shades of blue, aqua-marine.
The coral reefs hide brilliant fish,
You float and watch, your only wish,
One day return to paradise,
Escape the bitter winds and ice.
Relax and dream, enjoy the flowers,
That blossom after cooling showers.
Exotic fruits grow in profusion.
You dream by moonlight. Your illusion
Is, that the world's a peaceful place,
There is abundance, there is grace.
All strife and trouble fades away,
It truly was a joyous stay.
business
Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200588
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Relaxed vacation in Perfect Location

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hi Nancy!
Steve and I still have our "glows" and wonderful memories of our week! Thank you for making your delightful and well equipped home available for vacationers like us! It is a perfect location, and we enjoyed relaxed mornings beach combing, drinking great Puerto Rican coffee, reading, etc. etc. and couldn't wait to "get home" after exploring the island to have an afternoon swim, cocktails, and sunsets on our very own beach. We spent most evenings, after dinner, under the star lit skies...Steve enjoying life in the hammock!
It was a little easier coming home to warm weather in Virginia Beach, but it's NOTHING like the tropical paradise of PR!!
Thanks for everything, Nancy!! We will be back!!
Linda
business
Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200588
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
United States
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Dear Reader:
Just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at Casa Serena and Casa Tamara. Two houses because hurricane Sandy took out the sea wall in front of Casa Serena. no hurricane damage just stronger than normal sea swells. Both houses are equally comfortable and amenities the same. Nancy furnished all houses with state of the art appliances even down to ergonomically designed kitchen utensils, so we didn't have to ask for anything as it was already there, including the wonderful ice maker so you needn't mess with giant bags of ice. Everything was comfortable including a chair lounge just where it needed to be. We barbequed, had great breakfasts on the porch and of course watched the spectacular sunsets. I found the price to be reasonable considering the quality of the furnishings. Everything looked brand new. You will be happy you came and spent time here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Kay and Lee,
Thank you so much for your terrific review. I had the unexpected pleasure of meeting you while you were at our homes and that was a great plus. I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and appreciated everything we do to make our homes comfortable for our guests. Please come back again soon.
Have a great winter,
Nancy Renee
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront on Corcega Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Wi Fi and Fabulous Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200588
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
United States
5

Great place, great proprietor, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time at Casa Tamara. We were sent an extensive guide to Rincon prepared by the proprietor, along with everything we needed to know to find the place and get into the unit. We were met by a very nice gentleman who gave us a brief orientation on the area, where the best grocery store was, etc. We got settled in and walked out into the ocean a soon as we were done shopping (even though it was dark when we arrived). The water was so calm and beautiful. Having the calm caribean waters just a few steps from the front door was incredible. The beach is not private but we saw only the residents of our unit and the neighboring houses on the beach the whole time. Once or twice a few people walked by carrying coconut drinks from the beach-side bar about a mile down the beach. It was quite and peaceful.

The first floor apartment we stayed in was great, and the bedroom air conditioners did a great job of cooling the rooms, we are used to having air conditioning all the time at home and we slept in perfect comfort. The wifi was fast. We made frequent use of the blender in the kitchen to make drinks with coconut creme, rum, bananas and mango juice from the supermarket. And there was an ice-maker in the freezer, so we could make all we wanted easily! Our son spent much of the week in the hammock. One day we found 4 starfruit in a bag hanging from the door, a gift from the owner, they are a real delicacy as refreshing as watermelon but with a mild kiwi-like taste. We felt very welcomed the entire time.

Rincon is a great location, with a lot of nice restaurants from beach bars to fancier fare. We visited Ponce, San Sabastian (with huge flea market), and caves around Aricebo (google La Ventana Cave), all are well within reach of a day trip. Try the Hotel Confresi for a great beach bar with entertaining bartenders, Tamboo is another great beach bar, at Rincon Tropical you can eat with the locals, and Cafe Calypso is nice and casual for dinner with a great sunset view.

All-in-all we are extremely pleased with Casa Tamara, and if we are fortunate enough to return to Puerto Rico we will l stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Charles,

It is so nice to hear all about your vacation at Casa Tamara and how much you appreciated our beach, our town and our attention to our guests. We really love providing everything we can for a great visit and the starfurit are our special touch - I love them! Thanks for choosing Casa Tamara for your vacation and please come back again.
Nancy
Helpful votes: 3/3