Kailua Kona cabin rental - lanai at dusk
lanai at dusk
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1BR Waterview Vacation Rental Kailua-Kona, Hawaii USA

Official website. When Granma was 95, we had to move her in with us to take care of her. This left her little panabode cabin (900 square feet with a 500 square-foot wrap-around lanai) vacant. Lucky you . . . you can spend your Hawaiian vacation in this beautiful, quiet, and centrally located cabin which has just about everything.

There is a complete kitchen, a bath with tub and shower, a washer/dryer, a living/dining room, a phone for local calls, and a cable TV with DVD player. There is also a big gas barbecue, and birds for a morning alarm clock. We even left all the little nick knacks in place to make this is truly a 'home-away-from-home'.

The home is backed by a herb farm and macadamia nut orchard. It is surrounded by mac nuts, lychee, and mango, avocado, and citrus trees. If anything is in season during your stay, you are welcome to enjoy it.

The big island of Hawaii is almost 200 miles around.

As you tour the island and along the Kona Coast you can see cattle ranches, rain forests, lava fields, volcanoes, snowcapped mountains in the winter, beaches, and spectacular valleys and waterfalls.

Our cabin is located in one of the most temperate places on earth. We have over 300 excellent days a year. All of our prior guests have raved about their stay, and have vowed to come back. The Big Island has something for everyone.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 200495 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Granma's Cabin
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Granma's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200495
+1 808 325-5438
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Cambridge, ON, Canada
5

Lovely hillside cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved our stay at this spacious, very clean, well equipped house. We especially enjoyed the wide veranda - perfect for breakfasting. The owner, Harry, was personable, friendly and helpful. Everything we could possibly think of wanting was already in the house - just add groceries and enjoy! A bonus was that, at 1000 ft. up from sea level, the temperature was about 5-6 degrees F cooler and less humid than at seaside.
business
Granma's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200495
+1 808 325-5438
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Brighton, Colorado
5

Want to go back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at this sweet, cozy cedar cabin in May 2013. It was spotlessly clean, bed was comfortable, kitchen was stocked nicely, Harry was a wonderful, unobtrusive host with fine suggestions about local places to eat. It is in a residential neighborhood, a bit hard to find so map it out before you start your rental car. If you want to stay on the beach, this isn't your place, but if you want a 'home away from home' that's welcoming after a long day of activity, consider Granma's cabin! We didn't want to leave...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Granma's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200495
+1 808 325-5438
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

tree top paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
wow! we loved Granma's cabin. It was amazingly glorious in the mornings with all the birds singing. Thank you Harry for your hospitality and sharing some of your home made brew. Everything was close by, beaches, grocer, the town of Kailua-Kona.
Thom and Gabe, Oakland, CA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Granma's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200495
+1 808 325-5438
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, Oregon
5

Wonderful Getaway...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Absolutely wonderful place to get away. We had a peaceful restful time here. Its just as pictured. Nice, clean and comfortable. Harry has everything you could possibly need for a great vacation. Harry and Deb are great hosts. Always available to answer any questions. Maps and menus of the Island. Brochures of everything to do. We couldn't ask for a better place to spend our wonderful 2 weeks in Kona....We plan to come back.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Granma's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200495
+1 808 325-5438
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Downingtown, PA, USA
5

What a vacation... Great place, Unbelievable value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This cedar log home is a much better place to stay than some stinky lil condo on Alli Drive, and less expensive. I originally thought staying on the water would be the way to go-- I'm glad I didn't, because this spacious cabin was the perfect place after a long day of adventure. Don't crash at a resort-- see the big island and all it has to offer by traveling around --trying a new place every day, and at the end of the day you'll thank yourself for picking this private little cabin up on the mountainside to lay your head down. The owners are nice as pie and might even have some treats for your arrival. Thanks Deb and Harry for adding to the best vacation of our lives. Hope to see you again , Mahalo Josh and Meme
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 25/25
business
Granma's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200495
+1 808 325-5438
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Roland, Manitoba, Canada
5

Hawaian Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Could not have had better hosts.There welcoming warmth and knowledge were a great Aloha for the Big Island.The cabin was just as pictured and had a lot of little extras that made our stay feel like we were right at home. We had an absolutely wonderful time on the Big Island whether we were exploring or just enjoying a peaceful bar-b-que on the lanai. The privateness of the cabin was 10X better that a condo or hotel experience. I highly recommend this type of accomadation especially this cabin. After each day trip, we knew we had a great little place to come home to each night.Thanks Harry & Deb for your hospitality!! loved the fresh macadamia nuts and the mangos right from the tree.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Granma's Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200495
+1 808 325-5438
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Milano, Italy
5

Beautiful and strategic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Me and my boyfiend stayed in this beautiful house this past holidays.
The house is very beautiful, shiny, comfortable, all in wood, tipical, calm and in a very strategic and comfortable position.
The house is very complete with everything you need to live in.
Harry and Deb are very kind but reserved.
Everything is perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3