Winter Park condo rental - Building Exterior
Building Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Winter Park Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, Portable Crib, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 - 8)

If you are reviewing several vacation rental properties for your next trip, your search is over, since you will not find a better location or value for the money anywhere else. Our newly built luxury 2 bedroom/2 bath condo sleeps up to 8 people (6 adults max), and has absolutely the best location and views available, situated right in the middle of Winter Parks new resort village, just a few steps away from all the various activities throughout the year. This includes skiing, mountain biking, snow tubing, ice skating, shopping, dining, scheduled entertainment, and other resort attractions. The majority of rentals in the area are located in the outlining towns several miles away, and require you to wait in a long line for an old school bus shuttle to take you to the resort. Our unit is right at the mountain base, and is as close as you can get to the lifts, restaurants and shops, including a small grocery and liquor store. The walk is only 2 minutes, and wagons are available to pull your equipment and kids.

Upgraded amenities we offer, which most vacation rentals don’t have:

* Slab granite counter tops

* Full size GE stainless steel appliances

* Beautiful gas fire place

* Additional custom furnishings, including ceiling fans in each room.

* IPod docking stations

* Nintendo Wii game console with several games

* Washer and dryer in the unit

* HD flat screen TV's with DVD player and free movie channels

* Free high speed wireless and wired internet

* Fully equipped gourmet kitchen

* Premium mattress and bedding, including a queen sleeper sofa, foldout bed pad for a child and a portable crib.

* Extensive DVD library, games and books

* Large private covered deck with incredible views

Relax after an invigorating day of winter skiing, or summer mountain biking, and view all the various resort village festivities from your private covered deck throughout the year. This includes concerts and entertainment events from the village plaza, or ice skating and fly fishing from the pond and river right in front of the unit. The resort village also offers several attractions including Trestle, one of North America’s largest mountain bike parks, an alpine slide, mini golf, human maze, zip line, gyro extreme, disc golf, rock climbing wall, bungee trampolines, gold panning, bouncy house, and a new downhill snow tubing track, with a ride back up. Walk a few steps to the ski lifts, or through the resort village to visit all of the local shops and restaurants, and grab a coffee at the nearby Starbucks. Winter Park is the closest major resort to Denver, and is only a 90 minute drive.

Our rates are extremely competitive, and are priced well below what the resort charges for the same premium front corner 2 bedroom/2 bathroom ski in/out condo. We also have several premium 1 bedroom/1 bath units as well, if you are looking for less expensive accommodations. See listing #3165138 for details. We offer an exceptional getaway experience, which is why our reviews are 5 stars. Experience Winter Parks finest ski-in, ski-out vacation rentals at up to 50% off.

More Details
Hide Details

Our family lives in Castle Rock, just south of Denver, and we love coming to Winter Park. We have been to many resorts over the years, and Winter Park is one of the best.

David Repka purchased this condo in 2008

We chose the new resort village because of the fantastic location, with only a 2 minute walk to the lifts for skiing and mountain biking. Everything is right at your front door, including ice skating at the pond, snow tubing, hiking, scheduled entertainment, and all of the various shops and restaurants, plus the views are amazing.

We have included several additional upgrades to the units that the majority of rentals in the area don't offer, including iPod docking stations, Wii game console with several games, free wired and wireless highspeed internet, free movie channels, board games, DVD player with several movies, and additional custom furnishings.

54 Reviews of Property 200486 in Winter Park, Colorado

Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
average rating of 4.8703704 based on 54 reviews
business
Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200486
+1 7209404939
Winter Park Winter Park Area
United States
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Great location. Nicely appointed condo with comfortable beds and complete kitchen. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200486
+1 7209404939
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Georgetown, Texas
5

A truly excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our first time to stay at Founder's Pointe and it did not disappoint. The room was absolutely fantastic and the accessibility to the resort was as promised. The extra amenities like high speed internet, cable tv with free movie channels and on-site lockers for ski equipment made it one excellent experience. We will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200486
+1 7209404939
Winter Park Winter Park Area
4

Clean and comfortable!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Clean and well stocked unit. Decor is nice and what would you want in a ski town. Gas fireplace and balcony were very enjoyable. The hot tub is large and the lobby was welcoming. The location is great...walking distance to lifts, restaurants & Starbucks. I would recommend paying for the heated garage.
business
Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200486
+1 7209404939
Winter Park Winter Park Area
4

Excellent Fraser Crossing Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented a one bedroom for 6 days at Fraser Crossing and it was exactly as advertised. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids (LR sleeper sofa was great for kids). Full kitchen was great, everything we needed to cook and serve meals. The ski locker was easy, the heated garage was a must. Morning coffee at Starbucks. Ski rentals and slopes very convenient. We plan on coming back and would definetely recommend Fraser Crossing.
business
Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200486
+1 7209404939
Winter Park Winter Park Area
4

Nice Place across the street from the Lifts

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I (in our fabulous fifties) skied three days at Winter park. We were very pleased with our rental. All the furnishings were very nice - solid and well-made. The bathroom was definitely upscale. We loved the soaker-tub: it was big enough for two, and I'm six feet tall!

All in all, the place is a couple steps up from what we've experienced in similar lodgings at other ski hills. The unit was also very clean and well-maintained. We called Dave at the number provided on two occasions - he picked up immediately and answered our questions. Great customer service!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200486
+1 7209404939
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

This condo was just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great stay at this wonderful condo. Everything was just as expected. Very comfortable and convenient. Thanks for the great directions and check-in info. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200486
+1 7209404939
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very nice room. Clean with anything you might want stocked in the kitchen. Location is so convenient to anything in Winter Park Resort Village, quick walk to the lift, restaurants, shops. Lots of great activities for kids just across the street with ice skating and family activities almost nightly. Couldn't have asked for a more convenient and comfortable stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200486
+1 7209404939
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our room was a quick two minute walk to ski lifts and Winter Park Village. Very clean and well maintained with hot tub access off our patio. Easy access from the parking garage and large lockers for ski equipment. Very friendly staff at the condo and resort area. Winter Park is very family friendly and provided an excellent terrain and lift access for my 4 year old grandson as well as challenging runs for expert skiers. We had an excellent week.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200486
+1 7209404939
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is my second time staying at Founders Pointe. Its a great complex with nice rooms, great hot tub and most importantly, steps away from the base area. Will definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premium Ski-In/Out Condo In Resort Village - Amazing Views/Hot Tub/Heated Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200486
+1 7209404939
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

We loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The unit was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the onsite hot tub and the building was just minutes from the slopes. We loved having a free ski locker we could store everything in. The small fee for parking in the heated garage was also worth it. We would stay here again!