Clinton cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Clinton Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 full bath - sleeps 6; 1 sleeper sofa

If you are looking for a beach front property then look no further! This beautiful freshly remodeled 2 bedroom cottage sits directly on the beach - out the back door and into the water. Wonderful rear deck with soft seating overlooks the private sandy beach and Long Island. The cottage has been completely re-done inside and out. Everything is new! Free Internet Wi Fi, Cable TV, AC. Completely furnished. All you need to bring is linens.

Bring your Jet Ski, Boat and use our moorings!

Also check out our other great properties here on Homeaway:

We have a wonderful Lake front cottage in East Haddam CT Property #133339 for those who are looking for the calmness of a fresh water lake.

Take a look at our other 2 BR beach front cottage in Clinton, CT Property # 202814 next to this cottage.

For those who are in need of more space Look at our 3 BR Home in Clinton CT Property # 160220 with private beach access.

And for those who need 4BR look at our all new beach front Property # 202582

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 200441 in Clinton, Connecticut

Newly Remodeled Beachfront Cottage (The Viola Cottage)
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Newly Remodeled Beachfront Cottage (The Viola Cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200441
+1 (203) 815-8961
Clinton Connecticut Shore
Wolcott CT USA
5

Great family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My husband , twin teenagers, and I had a wonderful vacation in July 2009. The house was immaculate, charming, and cozy. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. I loved having my morning coffee on the deck and looking out at the water. Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jen,
I am happy to hear you enjoyed you stay at the "Viola" cottage. We would love to hav eyou back anytime.

Karl
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Newly Remodeled Beachfront Cottage (The Viola Cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200441
+1 (203) 815-8961
Clinton Connecticut Shore
Ipswich, MA/New England, USA
5

A lovely place to gather for the Yale commencement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We found the Viola Cottage clean, attractively decorated and smack dab on Long Island Sound. There was nothing nicer than sitting on the deck drinking coffee in the morning or sharing wine and cheese in the evening. Wonderful birds:osprey, winter loons, American oystercatchers, brants, heron, and various types of sandpipers.

This May was way too cool for swimming or boating but between visits from friends and meals out in sweet Clinton, we had a wonderful time. It is a great place to walk and bike. It is 30-40 minutes from the cottage to the Yale campus so it was far enough to be outside of New Haven but close enough that we could get to the weekend events with no problem. We would recommend a family reunion renting all three cottages.

We were very lucky to have found this wonderful place via the Internet. We are grateful to Karl and Sharlene for their concern that we have a great vacation - which we did.

Restaurants:
Le Petit Cafe in Branford - one of our best meals in years in a totally charming place.
Log Cabin in Clinton - a great hometown restaurant with huge portions and great flavors. Great service and a welcoming atmosphere
Westbrook Lobster - we ordered steamed lobster to go and ate it at the cottage. It was perfect, not dry or too wet. Just right - ready on time - and the people there were really nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Newly Remodeled Beachfront Cottage (The Viola Cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200441
+1 (203) 815-8961
Clinton Connecticut Shore
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family stayed here in the summer of 2010. You couldn't ask for a better location. The cottage was clean and very well kept. The neighbors were very nice and the beach was great. This place had everything we needed (even wireless internet as I did have to sneak "back to work" a couple of times).

My daughter asked when we are going to go back. Hopefully really soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Newly Remodeled Beachfront Cottage (The Viola Cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200441
+1 (203) 815-8961
Clinton Connecticut Shore
Wallinigford, CT
5

Gingerbread Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We just had a wonderful stay ! This cottage is absolutely adorable and clean.
It sits directly on the sand with the ocean just yards away. Compact but has very tool and utensil you'll need to make your stay comfortable. Location to stores, banks, highway is perfect. I will plan to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Newly Remodeled Beachfront Cottage (The Viola Cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200441
+1 (203) 815-8961
Clinton Connecticut Shore
New York, NY
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Beautiful, cozy little cottage with an unreal location. Look outside your bedroom window and see the ocean literally feet away. The deck is perfect for wiling away the afternoon, sipping some wine and reading a book. Spent a weekend there this October, and will definitely be back! Great, great value.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Newly Remodeled Beachfront Cottage (The Viola Cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200441
+1 (203) 815-8961
Clinton Connecticut Shore
Newington, Ct
5

Great Beach spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
It was clean well equipped and very comfortable. Plenty to do, Restaurants, shopping and sightseeing.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled Beachfront Cottage (The Viola Cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200441
+1 (203) 815-8961
Clinton Connecticut Shore
Missouri
5

Cozy Waterfront Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We were looking for a cozy waterfront cottage with direct waterfront access and found it here.

The owner provided great customer service, going so far as to pick up flowers I ordered and having them waiting in the cottage when my girlfriend and I arrived. A nice touch.

We visited the cottage in late October and weren't able to enjoy the normal summertime beach activities like swimming or boating. But it's clear this would be a good place for this.

Another benefit of being here in October is that it was very quiet, not very busy, and only locals staying in many of the other houses. It's probably very different in the summer.

The cottage is grouped with two other properties from teh same owner, with a common grilling/picnic area, so this would be a great place for multiple families or those who wanted one house for the adults and one house for the kids.

The cottage is close to a grocery store, drug store, and liquor store. We also found a good sushi restaurant in Clinton - I'd recommend the Middlesex Roll.

Overall, a great place to stay. I'd recommend to a friend and will consider coming back next fall. Hopefully the rain will stay next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Remodeled Beachfront Cottage (The Viola Cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200441
+1 (203) 815-8961
Clinton Connecticut Shore
East Hampton, CT
5

Loved The Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I spent Memorial Day weekend with my Mom and my kids in the Viola cottage. The decor is wonderful with its beach theme, the kitchen is well stocked with just about anything you could want, the shower has fantastic water pressure and the beach is wonderful. My kids played in the sand and water all day and found lots of shells. The seating set on the deck is so comfortable and so close to the water for keeping an eye on the kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Remodeled Beachfront Cottage (The Viola Cottage)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200441
+1 (203) 815-8961
Clinton Connecticut Shore
Enfield,Ct
5

Enjoyed the newly remodeled cottages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family & I spent a week in the Sharlene cottage.The cottages are beautiful inside & out. We loved the colors,the
decor & all the extra's.The owners did a great job on all the cottages.The beach is clean & quiet.It was a very restful vacation.We loved it so much that we're on doing
2 weeks next year.
Tom,Linda & Family
Helpful votes: 12/12