Pinetop cabin rental - View of the 2nd floor with 30 foot soaring pine ceiling
View of the 2nd floor with 30 foot soaring pine ceiling
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Pinetop Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin- 2 Bedrooms + Loft - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to the Ponderosa Lodge at Pinetop Country Club!

Cool mountain breezes & our accommodations will refresh your spirit! This beautiful custom home is sited on over 1/2 acre in an area of tall Ponderosa pines & oak trees. Large windows & sky lights flood the rooms w/light & capture views of tall pines. A fieldstone fireplace with log mantel soars to the 30-foot knotty pine ceiling. The Great room, Master bedroom, bedroom 2 & loft has cozy knotty pine ceilings. All doors & baseboards are stained grade pine. A bear rug and elk mount adorn the walls. You feel like you are in Pinetop!

The incredible 38-foot redwood deck is perfect for dining, entertaining, reading a novel, star watching & enjoying the cool, fresh mountain air. Your own private garden awaits you! At the end of the day, relax by candle light in the King-sized soaking tub w/views of the lush green forest. The Ponderosa Lodge features a King bed in the Master bedroom, a King bed in bedroom two & a full bed in the Loft.

FREE WIFI

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 200396 in Pinetop, Arizona

Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
average rating of 4.852941 based on 37 reviews
business
Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200396
+1 480 760-5970
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
5

What a weekend !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Such a wonderfull home, we really had an outstanding weekend at Pinetop. We enjoyed every moment in this cabin and look foward to come back next year.

In resume, we fell in love with your house and the surroundings... What a weekend !!

Muchas Gracias.

Fernando and Yuriria
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200396
+1 480 760-5970
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Fantastic cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The cabin was perfect! Very well maintained, well appointed and very clean. You couldn't find a more comfortable stay. Situated in a beautiful part of pine top and garage parking is a plus! Chuck was great to deal with, he explain that the fireplace had broken during the previous guests stay and had it fixed within 24hrs of our arrival! Thanks again Chuck, we'll be back!
business
Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200396
+1 480 760-5970
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Beautiful cabin/home, clean, well furnished.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location, quiet, lots of tall pines and other trees, on hill side which enhanced the view, great deck, well furnished with comfortable furniture and beds. Great fireplace adds to the enjoyment. We had a feeling of being at home and comfortable as soon as the arrived.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200396
+1 480 760-5970
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
4

Very clean. Prompt attention to our needs.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The lodge was very clean. Limited tv channel selection. Property next door appeared to be a continuous construction site or business with 5-6 trucks and noise. It was quiet at night.
Chuck was very attentive to our needs and our damage deposit was refunded quickly. The deck is very nice!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your compliments! We strive to keep our home in very clean condition and it is one of our top priorities! Our guest's truly enjoy the 38 foot redwood deck and we get many favorable comments. We recently switched to Dish TV with America's Top 120 plan, sorry this amount of channels did not work for you. I checked with our neighbor and he indicated he was adding rock veneer to his retaining wall in the front of his home, thus the vehicles in his driveway. The project lasted for 3 days; we are sorry for any inconvenience. The neighbor is not operating a business from his home. Again, sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200396
+1 480 760-5970
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was truly home away from home. The listing description is totally accurate as far as the location, layout and amenities. The customer service was faultless. The house is warm and inviting. The kitchen has all the amenities you could possibly want and need. We enjoyed sitting in front of the fireplace. The beds are very comfortable. The entire house is spotless and extremely well maintained. We absolutely love the deck. The neighborhood is lovely with golf course, club house, pool. We loved the trees and felt safe and secure. We ate at a couple of restaurants in the area and the food and service were excellent. Yet, as I mentioned earlier if you come with family and want to do a lot of cooking, the kitchen has every utensil you could possibly want and need.
We did not get to meet the neighbors but the houses around us were nice and well kept..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200396
+1 480 760-5970
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Perfect for our family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property is absolutely lovely! It is very homey, clean, and has a nice lodge-y feel, while being spacious and beautifully decorated, and gorgeous high ceilings. There were 3 of us but we could have had more. We felt right at home. I recommend it to anyone looking for a nice space while visiting Pinetop. You can't beat the area as well.
business
Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200396
+1 480 760-5970
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Great cabin and location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Cabin and amenities were as advertised. Very clean and everything worked. The process went smoothly and the owner provided prompt service. We would certainly visit this cabin again.
business
Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200396
+1 480 760-5970
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
Arizona
5

Clean, beautifully-designed cabin.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This cabin was perfect for our family of four (but could comfortably accommodate more). The layout of the cabin was ideal. The spacious kitchen opens to the living room area. The deck spans the length of the living space so that children playing outside can be watched from inside if necessary. We all enjoyed sitting on the deck playing games, reading, and observing wildlife. If we return to Pinetop we would love to stay here again!
business
Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200396
+1 480 760-5970
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
4

The Perfect Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The listing for this property was right on and although it came recommended by a friend you still never know what to expect. The location was perfect in a quiet secluded hillside neighborhood near Pinetop Country Club. The property is clean, modestly furnished and well maintained both inside and out. It's easy to make yourselves right at home. Having never stayed in a vacation rental before I wasn't sure what to expect in the kitchen but I need not have worried as all the pots, pans, utensils and kitchen electrics were there for whatever I wanted to prepare. The owner has been in communication and the agreement and expectations were clear from the onset as well as instructions for entry and a detailed list of information at the home that we might have needed while we stayed there. There is nothing this house is lacking whether you are staying for 2 days or 2 weeks. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and hope to stay there again myself.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chalet Cabin, Half Acre, 2Bd./ Loft, 38 Foot Deck, Pinetop CClub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200396
+1 480 760-5970
Pinetop Pinetop-Lakeside
5

Great Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved this cabin. Perfect for two couples. About 30 minutes away from Sunrise Ski Resort. Has all the amenities one would need for a weekend getaway. Very cozy and felt secluded. Would highly recommend and will return.