Key West condo rental - Living room with New 42' SONY LED TV, Bose Surround Sound and covered deck
Living room with New 42' SONY LED TV, Bose Surround Sound and covered deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

'TEE BY THE SEA' vacation rental

(we include 8 bikes free for our guests!!!)

We're less then 1/2 mile outside of Key West and only 4 1/2 miles from Duval Street, located in Stock Island. We are 2 miles from the beach, 1/2 mile from the airport. Our condo is in a new gated community with only 52 units that boasts a beautiful heated pool, lush landscaped grounds, fitness center, and clubhouse. Our unit provides covered parking too. We also have trailer parking available whether its for your motorcycle, jet ski or boat (off property).

We're across the street from the ONLY 18 hole championship public golf course in Key West. Golf club rental is available from the pro shop.

We know there are many motorcycle lovers out there too that like to trailer their cycles to enjoy once they are on the island. We can accommodate your trailer by offering parking, safe and convenient. So bring your boat or bring your motorcycle or jet ski because we can accommodate all of them.

We are located right next to a convenience store, bank with ATM, Burger King, liquor store and walking distance to many restaurants that are favorites with the locals including the brand new Roostica Pizzeria, Hog Fish Bar/Grill on the water, Hurricane Hole Marina/Bar/Grill on the water, Rusty Anchor, El Mochos Cuban Cafe, and Chicos Cantina. You don't have to drive to try great local seafood specialties and enjoy a cold beer or cocktail, just stroll or bike to any one of these and you won't be disappointed. Get some hot cuban bread and a cafe con leche in the morning at El Mochos but don't forget they offer great lunch items too. They are just a short walk away from our condo and don't be surprised if you find yourself returning every morning or lunch time for more.

Our complex is located along the local city bus transit route which comes by every 1/2 hour, offers transit to all parts of Key West (old town, beaches, and new town) and is economically priced at $8.00 per person for a weekly pass. See the bus schedule at : http://www.keywestcity.com/egov/docs/1326471143_714111.pdf

We are less than 2 miles from the airport, beaches, shopping and Publix/Albertsons, Denny's,movie theater, Outback, Quiznos, Subway, Kmart, Sports Bar, Champs and Sears.

Decorated in Key West style to give our guests the full impact of island living, we offer a home away from home with thoughtful touches.

Our condo offers 1100 sq. ft of spacious living plus two covered screened porches. It has 2 bedrooms upstairs, each with cathedral ceilings, queen bed, private bath with granite countertops (master has shower with body jets, guest room has Jacuzzi tub), T.V. with remote control, 500+ count cotton sheets and duvets with down comforters. We provide all of your linens and beach towels. There is also a full size front loading brand new washer/dryer tucked away in the hall in between bedrooms. The kitchen has granite counter tops with stainless appliances and is fully stocked. The living room has a queen sofa sleeper and a brand new 42' SONY LED TV with Bose surround sound and a DVD/CD player.

We have a DVD library to entertain all ages and board games too.

The master bedroom and living room have double French doors that open up to a covered, screened in balcony with patio furniture and ceiling fan and light. The kitchen and living room are downstairs. Our dining table comfortably seats 6.

We offer FREE WIFI (wireless internet) plus free local and long distance phone calls anywhere in the USA, Canada or Puerto Rico.

We have an additional 370 sq. ft of covered storage area below our unit that has 7 really nice bikes with 3 locks, 3 coolers, gas grill with cooking utensils, beach umbrella, beach chairs and tons of storage for any gear you may bring (golf clubs,fishing poles, baby stroller,etc...),keeping it out of the way but secured.

There is a wonderful bike path located across the street that takes you right into Key West, so a bike ride into town to sight see is a must.

Baby furniture (crib, high chair, stroller, etc...) is available with advance notice and the items will be set up waiting for you when you arrive.

I will also be your personal concierge, making any reservations you need during your stay. I have lived here over 35 years and I know just who to call for just about any adventure. I also keep discount promotion cards at my condo just for you that offer drink and meal discounts from many local restaurants and bars. We can provide more coupons upon request too.

Minimum age: 25 to rent property

Keywords: Luxury Condo, Key West vacation rental, Florida Keys Vacation Rental, Key West condo, Vacation rental by owner, covered parking, heated pool and fitness center, trailer parking, grill, spacious, Key West, concierge, discount coupons,restaurants, boating,kayak,jet ski, trailer parking.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi,

I have lived in Key West since i was 5 years old, attended elementary, jr. high and graduated from Key West High School in 1985. I attended our local community college also and then left for Tampa and attended USF. I eventually moved back to KW. I am pictured here with my Czech boyfriend of 12 years. I have 3 sons, a sister and 2 brothers that also live here. My family started several businesses when i was very young that instilled a strong work ethic in myself and my brothers and sisters. I come from a large family with 8 children (4 boys,4 girls--yes we're Catholic)ha ha. All of my brothers and sisters, regardless of age had a job in our family businesses. It was great. My sister is a nurse at our hospital, my two brothers are cabinet makers. My boyfriend owns a local moving and labor business. We love Key West, the small island life and the tropical weather for sure. We stay active in local sport leagues (co-ed softball, inline hockey, beach volleyball, boccee, tennis)and love to bike ride around the island and go out on the boat. The theater and outstanding local talent found on our island makes Key West a really unique place. We love to attend the frequent artistic events held annually. We appreciate the quality of life that we are blessed to have living on an island with such a diverse/caring/and generous community. There truly is no place else like Key West.

Judy Tomita purchased this condo in 2008

Key West is a popular vacation destination. The weather in the winter months is to die for and the year round events that have made Key West so popular are very inviting for everyone. Key West has so much to offer on our 2 x 4 mile island... from great theater productions, to art galleries, cabaret shows, live entertainment from local bands as well as invited notable guests, museums, historical attractions, fishing, boating, the beaches, shopping, and beautiful floral and fauna to see. You can get anywhere on a bike and you escape the hustle and bustle of big city life. Yet Key West does not lack action and the big events you typically find in bigger cities. Some of our festivals are world renowned. So who wouldn't want to vacation to Key West. That's why i bought my vac. rental property.

7 bikes with locks are included with your rental as well as 3 coolers, beach umbrella, beach chairs, gas grill with grill cooking utensils and pool floats. We offer covered parking at our unit as well as additional general parking and we can accommodate trailers upon request. Our complex boasts a huge heated pool, beautiful clubhouse with fitness center and lush landscaped grounds that are meticulously maintained. I have free WIFI, free long distance in USA, Canada and Puerto Rico. The condo is all new and fully loaded with everything you need. The kitchen and baths have granite counter tops. We have all new stainless appliances, washer/dryer, jacuzzi tub and shower with European body jets. The entire complex is very new and close to many conveniences such as a bank with ATM across the street, sandwich shop, Burger King, liquor store, convenience store, Mexican restaurant all within walking distance. We also have a great bike path across the street that takes you right into Key West. We are a stones throw from several local hangouts including the 'Hurricane Hole Restaurant/Bar/Marina' and the 'Hog Fish Restaurant/Bar', the 'Shrimp Shack Restaurant/Bar' (bars/restaurants) and several full service marinas on the Ocean.

38 Reviews of Property 200307 in Key West, Florida

~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 38 reviews
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Buffalo, NY
5

Absolutely Perfect!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I chose this place to rent because it looked nice and it was affordable. I knew going in that it was not located on the Key West island, which was fine considering the condo came with bikes you could ride onto the island...What I experienced during my stay here is nothing short of Perfect!!! The entire condo was clean and spacious, everything inside the condo worked, the beds and all furniture were clean and comfortable, plenty of towels and linens, the showers, water presure and plumbing were excellent, the pool was clean, relaxing and private, the nights were quiet for sleeping and the gated community within the condo were friendly and fun. The bikes were the best part...10-15 minutes and you were on Duval Street, or the Southernmost Point, or Fort Zachery beach with no hassles what so ever, and I got some good exercise!!! I will definately stay here again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ryan, it was such a pleasure having you stay with us and so glad we met in person. I appreciate your wonderful review and great detail regarding how close our location is to so many places but just far enough away from downtown to be out of the craziness. So glad you took advantage of the bikes and explored the island that way. It's so much fun to do and so many guests love getting on bikes and spending quality time together but also getting exercise. We were so happy the weather was awesome for your wedding. We hope you think of us again whenever you get the chance to visit again. We love hearing the stories from our guests of their experience while staying with us so again thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Judy Tomita
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Iowa Foursome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We would definitely recommend the property to others. It was clean and pretty well maintained. The only thing we would suggest is if renter wants to bicycle to bring your own bikes if possible and own lawn/beach chairs if possible, those at the property are old.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your opinions regarding the bikes but most vac. rentals don't even come with bikes. I have just replaced some of them and will have them all replaced soon, but I do keep them in working order for my guests and at present am having several of them tuned up. As for the beach chairs, I have 3 of them and they work fine but if you want fancy then yes you may want to bring your own. I pride myself on offering many amenities other vac. rentals don't in order to save my guests money and make their stay enjoyable. I love making my guests stay as enjoyable as possible and earning repeat business. Thank you again for your review.
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
North Carolina
5

Great value in Key West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent New Years at Tee-by-the-Sea and had a wonderful week. The place is exactly as described and we enjoyed the entire week. There were 2 couples, both retired, and the place is a perfect size, allowing privacy and group space. The unit is clean, spacious and the information provided, including coupons, was spot on. We had friends that stayed at another house in the development which made for a great time. We spent most days lounging by the beautiful pool which was never crowded. The location is close to Key West, but far enough away to be out of the crowds. What a great location, we hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice complements and review. We always love when our guests let us know what they loved about their stay and how their accommodations were for them. I hear from many of my guests that they loved our location because you're away from downtown, the noise and congestion but still close enough to bike ride and enjoy Key West. It doesn't surprise me that you felt the same. so glad you got to use the bikes. We loved having you and hope you will consider us again if you come back.
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful place for Key West visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I greatly enjoyed this condo. Especially enjoyed the pool. Almost like we had our own private pool all week. The bikes had to be our favorite part. We enjoyed lazy rides into key west each day to explore, eat, drink, be merry and then return back to a peaceful community. Really liked having the amenities of a full home for the price considering hotels in key west seemed very pricey. The only part we missed from a hotel was someone else making our bed each morning. Great restaurants right nearby as well. Highly recommend recommend this place for active folks that would prefer to enjoy a scenic bike ride into town versus driving and parking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are sooo glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comment about feeling like you had the pool all to yourself is quite common from my guests. We are happy you took advantage of the bikes and explored Key West at your leisure, why not??
We hope you come back and tell all of your friends and family about Tee by the Sea. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
York, Pa
4

ladies week in the keys

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo was easy to find and was in a nice area. We were very pleased with the condo. It was clean and roomy. The pool was close and also nice. We used the bikes to look around at some of the sights. Judy was very nice when we had questions. Before and during our stay. I would recommend this condo to friends and family. And would stay there again.
Beware of only one thing. If the one key is in the lock box. Do not lock the door with the other key whenyou leave if someone is still in the condo. They will be locked in.
We all had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We always appreciate our guests do so. Just a quick note regarding the keys and the lock. If someone is in the condo and the door is locked, they just have to turn the dead bolt from inside the house to let themselves out. Not possible for someone to get locked inside the condo.
Please come again and remember to tell your friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Tampa, FL
3

The Condo Experience vs. Hotel

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are certainly more acclimated to staying in a hotel rather than renting a condo, but thought the ammenities Tee by the Sea would be advantageous. If you stay here, just know that you will need to drive to Key West (about 10 minutes). That means if you plan on drinking having a DD and also means you will pay to park anywhere you go other than the immediate commercial type of stores. It was a perk being able to go to Publix and grocery shop for the weekend which also saved money, however, one of the highlights of vacation are to try different restaurants so most dinners were spent dining out. The master bedroom of the condo is next to a major highway and you will hear the traffic. The condo is fairly clean, but you will not have the convenience of a maid picking up after you. That is your responsibility. When we arrived all of the towels (about 6+ and 4+ washclothes) were in the dryer waiting for us to fold and put away. Nothing major, but would never happen in a hotel. Don't walk barefoot! It may seem clean on the surface, but you will see the bottoms of your feet or socks will be black from walking on the tile. Wonder when the last time the house was given a good scrub down... Overall we weren't bothered and the place was nice. We felt safe and comfortable. The beds aren't all that great and the pillows were flat. Don't expect anything special when it comes to your mattress or sheets. The shower in the master bedroom has about 5 shower heads and was difficult to function and often overwhelming with the pressure. The shower in the 2nd bedroom had very weak pressure. The screened in porches in the back are noisy because of the highway and whenever we were in the front we got to enjoy the next door neighbor's 2nd hand smoke as they smoked on their porch around the clock. If you are going to be in the keys for a long period of time and want a place more like a home with the benefit of having a kitchen, living room, and washer/dryer this just may be your best bet. For us, we will go back to staying in a hotel. For the price we paid, we would have received more bang for our buck being closer to Duval and enjoying the services/amenities of a hotel.

Good Luck!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm confused regarding this review seeing as how you just emailed me and said:
"just wanted to let u know that our stay was great when we came to visit! Enjoyed it so much . thank u for letting us visit."

Being a mindful owner and questioning the validity of the majority your review, I am compelled to address your criticisms.

First of all had you read my description, it should not have been a surprise that my condo is located just outside of KW. It's a 2 min. drive into the city limits, not 10 as you state. It's a 10 min. drive to downtown, Duval St,. as Duval is 4 1/2 miles away which I state too.

Yes, you do have to pay when parking most places downtown that's why my place offering ample free parking is considered a huge plus to most of my guests. I have no control of the parking issue downtown and isn't it prudent to have a DD or take a taxi when drinking anyway???
Too bad you felt compelled to eat out every night at restaurants, not my fault. Many of my guests take complete advantage of the fully stocked kitchen and cook most meals in house to avoid the unnecessary expense. That was your choice.
The noise from the road is a subjective criticism as it is muffled by the doors/windows and landscaping and for mosto of my guests its a non issue.
We do offer maid service upon request at an add'l charge but no it isn't a freebee as with a hotel. But at a hotel you don't get FREE bikes, beach chairs, umbrella, Bose surround sound, 1100 sq. ft, etc... either.
I will apologize if the towels were not folded and put away as that is NOT typical. I totally refute the comment regarding the overall cleanliness and scrub down remark as I keep a very clean condo as my reviews reflect. Funny your email didn't mention any of this.
The shower in the master is very easy to operate and no one has ever complained. If anything I get complements on the multiple jets and the system itself.
All of the sheets and duvets are 500 count cotton or higher and again I never get complaints about the beds or pillows.
I find it odd that my neighbor's "second hand smoke" found its way from her lower level porch to my upper level porch and the vast distance that seperate her sitting area from ours. Again never have had one complaint of this before.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
West Palm Beach, Florida
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our travel group consisted of 2 couples, ages 25-30, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our first trip to Key West. I was a little hesitant, due to the property being located on Stock Island as opposed to Key West. However, we quickly found that we could be anywhere we wanted within 20 minutes, using the provided bicycles.
The condo itself was amazing, very clean, with excellent features. Judy was more than helpful in making our arrangements, which included various water-adventure trips. She was always professional and responded quickly to all forms of communication. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the property to anyone interested.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to enter a review for our vac. rental. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and I was able to help make a memorable one. We love it when our guests share their experience for all to read. Please come again and tell all of your friends and family to call on us should they decide to vacation in Key West.
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Las Vegas
5

Wonderful time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our first time in the Key West area-and it was wonderful! The condo was clean, modern, and very comfortable. I felt right at home! We went with anohter couple and did not feel cramped at all. Loved the bikes! And the pool! It is actually an ideal location because there is plentyto do right around the development--but Duval Street is also close-so you can go every day if you want. We will keep this place in mind if we have the opportunity to travel to key West again.Thanks Judy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our condo. We love that you enjoyed your stay so much and found our place to be your home away from home. Please let me know of any future trips our way and we will be delighted to accommodate you again.

Judy Tomita
owner
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Robesonia, Pa 19551
5

FABULOUS CHRISTMAS!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a surprise! The photos and description of "Tee by the Sea" are truly accurate!!
The condo is clean, decorated so nicely in that key west fashion, and everything listed was
available (washer,dryer, coffee maker, coolers, grill,sheets, towels, etc.) .
Our friends were thrilled they could grill a turkey on Christmas Day and we could prepare
the rest of the meal in your lovely kitchen. It was wonderful that we didn't have to go out
for all of our meals. We loved the "Hogfish" grill. Had drinks there in the afternoon while bike riding and dinner there twice. Nice folks working there.
We enjoyed the pool each day. The landscape around the pool is just lovely. It was so relaxing to sit and read or take a dip.
The bikes were a big reason that we chose your condo and then because our daughter was on crutches, we didn't get to ride into Duval Street....next time.We were happy that we had a car to travel into Key West because to taxi would have been expensive for 6 of us.
We would recommend this condo to friends and family.Esp. folks that don't need the noise of
Duval Street all the time. And with the liquor store just next door, we probably saved LOTS of money
making our own drinks. Thanks Judy, it was a Christmas to remember..temp 80.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. I strive to satisfy my guests and offer them what I would expect for my family if not more... so your review is very appreciated. I constantly am trying to go above and beyond to give my guests a memorable experience so that if they return they think of us once again. We loved having you and are soooooo happy your holiday is one that will always be remembered. Thanks again for choosing Tee by the Sea.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
~$~1,300/wk - Best Deal in Key West - Plus 7 Bikes Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200307vb
(305) 293-7056 (leave message)
Key West Lower Florida Keys
California
5

What an awesome time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed on this property the first week of June for three nights after a cruise. It was way cheaper than getting 2-3 hotel rooms. As we entered the teens yelled out "wow" and "cool". Having the bikes to use was a great touch. The teens went to the nearby museum and enjoyed riding alongside the water. Duvall st was a hit for my husband and I. We loved making our own breakfast and lunch. I was sooooooo happy to be able to do laundry and go home with clean clothes. The owner was extremely helpful and answered several questions on several phone calls to her. We can't wait to go back, thank you for such an awesome time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad to have been able to help you with your vacation plans and also to help make it a memorable vacation as well. Please call us again for your next trip to Key West. We would love to accommodate you again.
Helpful votes: 4/4