Maalaea condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4-6)

This second-floor condominium offers spectacular ocean and mountain views and is located at the Lauloa, at Maalaea Village, a quiet uncongested area right on the ocean, centrally near many Maui attractions; including golf, whale watching, world class snorkeling, sailing and touring, hiking, and surfing.

You will be within easy walking distance of miles of pristine, undeveloped beach, the Maui Ocean Center aquarium, and picturesque Maalaea harbor. In the wintertime, the bay is alive migrating with humpback whales, easily viewed from the deck.

The condominium has a pool access, and is nicely-furnished, well-maintained, and completely equipped. A grocery store, several restaurants, cafes and shops are within walking distance.

I am a teacher and my husband is a research scientist. Have no photo of him. I am the one in black. In addition to our vacation condo in Ma'alaea, we have rural property upcountry in Haiku, Maui.

Bonnie / Mike purchased this condo in 2006

We love Maui and living on the ocean. It's very quiet-Maui's best kept secret. great beach.

9 Reviews of Property 200289 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo -Free WIFI' Summer Specials'
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo -Free WIFI' Summer Specials'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200289
Maalaea Maui
Calgary AB, Canada
5

happy visitors from Calgary Alberta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a wonderful condo in an excellent location - lanai right on the ocean and all amenities on the island easily accessible. We have enjoyed this lovely condo in January and February since 2000 and have tons of happy memories of our times there. Only a short walk down the street gets you to Haycraft Park and a great area to swim and a sand beach that you can walk on for miles. The sunrise over Haleakala is a treat to see right from the lanai, and the harbor shops and the aquarium are just down the street. You can have a fun time on a whale watch from Maalea Harbor and there are several really nice restaurants there to enjoy as well. It is a great vacation destination and we have enjoyed every moment of our visits there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo -Free WIFI' Summer Specials'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200289
Maalaea Maui
Mckinleyville , Ca
5

Great Codo in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I spent 8 nights in this wonderful Condo! Everything was clean and there was everything that you will need in this place! I liked the location, it was central to everywhere would like to explore on Maui! 20 Minutes and you can be anywhere you want, Lahaina Town , the Airport, Kiehi its all good! There were tons of Whales and Turtles in the bay, we spent hours just watching the from the balcony! Thanks again it was awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo -Free WIFI' Summer Specials'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200289
Maalaea Maui
Folsom, CA
5

Great location with beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I chose this condo based on earlier reviews and I wasnt dissapointed! I stayed here with my wife, 2 year old son and parents for 5 days. The location is perfect - close to the Maui ocean center and only about 15-20 minutes away from the airport or kihei. The views from the lanai and bedroom are fabulous. We loved waking up to the sounds of the ocean and a view of the sun over Haleakala. The condo was very clean and well stocked with everything that we would need and more! We would definitely go back here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo -Free WIFI' Summer Specials'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200289
Maalaea Maui
Fairfax, CA
5

A Real Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I stayed at this quiet condo on Maalaea Bay for a week in March. This is our second time. The first was in the middle of July last year. It is like our own private hide-a-way. It’s tucked away on a private cove right on the water. A wonderful long white sandy beach for walking, swimming, and a little snorkeling is just a few minutes walk down a private road. You really don’t feel like a tourist when you stay here.

The condo has a fully equipped kitchen where we made a lot of our meals. The best feature is the king size bed right by the sliding glass door that looks out over the Bay. We spent many an afternoon resting from a swim or adventure looking out the window and reading. In March, we watched the whales jumping out of the water. We also enjoyed the pool, which is set on the front lawn at the ocean’s edge. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, both upscale and casual. For us, Maalaea Bay is a gem. The info packet with the lock box code to get in, they sent us ahead of time, made it a trouble free arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo -Free WIFI' Summer Specials'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200289
Maalaea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a wonderful time here, thank you.
Great accommodations, location, weather,whale watching and tranquility made this trip for our son's beach wedding a memorable experience.

Thank you so much,
The Costellos
West Des Moines, Iowa
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo -Free WIFI' Summer Specials'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200289
Maalaea Maui
Alberta, Canada
5

Marvelous Maalaea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We enjoyed a wonderful month in the condo, it was everything we expected and more.
The location is perfect, central to evrything on the island. The views were amazing, we watched the sunrise over the mountain, whales and turtles from the lanai. We cooked most of our meals at the condo and found it to have everything we needed. The owners are gracious and able to help with any questions that we had during our stay.
We loved the music at Beach Bums Bar and Grill, and the prawns at Buzz's Wharf were the best - both an enjoyable walk from the condo.
We hope to stay again sometime soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo -Free WIFI' Summer Specials'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200289
Maalaea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Your beautiful condo met and exceeded our expectat

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Your beautiful condo met and exceeded our expectations!

We've always wanted to stay in Maalaea and feel so fortunate to have found you and your condo. It was a dream come true to be able to stay so close to the ocean!
Like your previous guests it is our last day and we don't want to go home! We will be back to vacation in your condo again.
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo -Free WIFI' Summer Specials'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200289
Maalaea Maui
washington
5

.We are here and absolutely loving it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
..We are here and absolutely loving it. Your condo is lovely, more than I could ever imagine! There is so much to enjoy, we haven't even ventured out today. We have had a bit of wind and rain but we are used to that. My niece, who is visiting in the Napili area, stopped by this morning and said that it was much rainier in her neighborhood. Once again, thank you so much! Leona Freeman (Notice, I figured out how to connect the computer. Thank you for furnishing all the necessary equipment.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo -Free WIFI' Summer Specials'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200289
Maalaea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Your beautiful condo met and exceeded our expectations!
We've always wanted to stay in Maalaea and feel so fortunate to have found you and your condo. It was a dream come true to be able to stay so close to the ocean!
Like your previous guests it is our last day and we don't want to go home! We will be back to vacation in your condo again.