Santa Ynez house rental - Pool/Spa
Pool/Spa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Santa Ynez House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 4)

This is a newer Mediterranean Style guest house extension. It is located on five acres, one mile from the little village of Santa Ynez-a nice walk to the local coffee shops and restaurants. You will pass horse ranches and an Alpaca ranch. It is totally private with it's own driveway and entrance. A peaceful retreat with beautiful views and a seasonal stream at the bottom of the property, but with many activities nearby.

Our neighbors in Santa Ynez have: wine tasting and winery tours, at the over 70 local wineries. These include Firestone, Fess Parker, Gainey, Sunstone etc.

Also found are the Miniature horse, Alpaca and Ostrich Ranches, and the Chumash Casino. There are also the Vintage Motorcycle and Elverhoy Museums, the Maverick Saloon, and several famous horse ranches with Andalusians, Arabs, Thoroughbreds, Peruvian Pasos and many more. Monty Robert's famous 'join up' program is only 15 minutes away. Great cycling trails, used for training by Lance Armstrong.

Wonderful tranquil location - close to SY: We are located on a private partly unpaved road, only 1 mile from the village of Santa Ynez, with very little road traffic.

A safe and quiet area of horse ranches and an alpaca ranch on the road to the town.

There is lots of off road parking on the property, private separate entry gates and driveway, and an outside patio and gas barbecue

Santa Ynez boasts great restaurants, a coffee shop, a historical museum, post office, bank, gas station, pharmacy, florist, wine tasting rooms, an art gallery, a cycling shop for rentals and tours, and even a tiny library!

.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retired couple who have travelled extensively and love the Santa Ynez valley and the friendly people here.

The property is in a quiet safe area but quite close to small town with all it's facilities, great restaurants, post office, historical western museum, great golf courses, many horse ranches, gyms, and many more attractions.

23 Reviews of Property 200054 in Santa Ynez, California

Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200054
+ (805) 686-1788 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Absolutely Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My Husband, myself and our three boys absolutely loved it here! We loved the small cute town of Santa Ynez that was just a few minute down the road! Also the many other little towns close by! We loved that the kids had lots of room to run around the yard and ride their bikes! The house itself was bright, comfy and had everything we needed! The best thing about this house though were the owners Colin and Rosi! Right from the start, they were so kind, thoughtful and willing to help in every way! We would definetly go back to stay! We had such a great time, we wish we could have stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200054
+ (805) 686-1788 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Yorba Linda, CA
5

No Place Better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you are looking for a special place to relax and enjoy the Santa Ynez Valley then this is it---a beautiful 5 acre setting, quiet, clean and well-maintained 2 BR 1 BA accommodations, Pool/Jacuzzi/BBQ, and best of all terrific hosts in Colin and Rosi (their homemade apple pie was the best!). A perfect place to stay and visit nearby Santa Ynez, Los Olivos, Solvang and all the great wineries, restaurants and shops. We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200054
+ (805) 686-1788 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Montréal
5

Cycling paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First of all, I'm the type of person who always tells herself I should write a review about my stays. However, I never end up doing it, but this time, I couldn't pass on this one!

My husband, my 7 month old baby, the 2 grandmothers and I, passed our last 2 weeks in the beautiful village of Santa Ynez. The main reason of our visit was to train for the triathlon season. At first, we were debating if we should stay in a hotel or rent a house. As we never stayed in a VRBO before, we were a little sceptical. And as we were comparing the hotels and the properties in the surroundings, we really liked the vibe and the GREAT REVIEWS about Rosi and Collin's guest house.

After a few e-mail exchange with Collin, we opted for the beautiful guest house on Meadowvale Av. Let me tell you, I don't think we could of made a better choice.

Overall, the experience was great. The hosts are very welcoming, politer, discrete and funny! I just love Rosi's sense of humour. They simply are authentic.

As for the guest house, we couldn't ask for more. All the basics are there; it is clean, well-maintained and the beds and linen are comfortable. Being 4 adults, the dishwasher was very appreciated, as well as the washing and drying machine. We also used the BBQ a couple of times.

It is also well located on a peace and quiet road, but at the same time, not too far from the cute little town. For most of our meals, we went to El Rancho's market (the Café Latte are pretty good at the Coffee house) and prepared them at home. It was much easier with a little baby. However, I do recommend Panino, situated in Santa Ynez, Los Olivos and Solvang. They make great sandwiches and salads. We also tried out Root 246 in Solvang, a modern restaurant serving farm-to-table cuisine. The service was a little awkward, but the food was great!

Finally, this VRBO experience was overall amazing. I would definitely recommend it to anyone without hesitating. Again, the property is great, but the owners make it even greater.

Merci beaucoup Rosi et Collin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200054
+ (805) 686-1788 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Ottawa, Canada
5

Another wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a lovely month long stay at this Santa Ynez home again this year (and plan to go back again). The homeowners, Colin & Rosi are ideal hosts. A stones throw away if you need anything and yet highly sensitive to not intruding on your vacation time - so no need to worry at all about being on the same property as a VRBO homeowner. They are wonderful people and time spent with them is a joy. The home itself is perfect for our needs... an adult couple wanting some rest & relaxation while being technologically in contact with home/work.

The proximity to town is great (nice walk to restaurants and shops), a short distance to the services of pretty Solvang and Buellton (more great restaurants, shops, movie theatre, fitness centre and golfing), lots of wonderful wineries, and a stunning 25 minute drive through the mountains to Santa Barbara.

We have had friends and family (single/couple) come visit for a few nights and the second bedroom serves perfectly. The new bigger tv's were a bonus this year. The house is spotless, well laid out, has onsite laundry (critical for an extended stay), a bbq that works (novel concept amoung VRBO's in our experience) and homeowners who want you to make the place your own... right down to starting up the hot tub for you and encouraging you to use the pool. (As Canadians, we are not accustomed to pools after September, Rosi however can be found in it in December! Nuts).

We can't recommend the place highly enough, but discourage anyone from wanting to visit in December... we're hoping to keep that month to ourselves for annual visits. Rosi & Colin, thank you once again for a wonderfully relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200054
+ (805) 686-1788 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

BEST GETAWAY EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had the best time ever and the guest house was so clean, comfortable and spacious (even with the family who visited and the dogs), nobody felt crowded. Our grandchildren lived in the gorgeous pool and refused to go sightseeing :-) Bella and The Duke (our Cavalier King Charles dogs) were free to run and play all around the pool and they actually had smiles on their faces. It is truly a perfect place that we can't wait to get back to. Colin and Rosi were the perfect hosts who granted every wish and yet they allowed us to feel like we were the only people on the planet.
There are so many wonderful things to do and places to go. We liked bike riding in Solvang, wine tasting (loved Gainey the best, close to the house), restaurants (loved Vineyard Inn and their calamari, Willows at the Chumash Casino and Spa, Los Olivos Cafe, etc.). Visit Santa Ynez and Solvang and you'll never run out of things to do and see, it's a gorgeous Valley and the evening stars at the house were breathtaking along with the full harvest moon that we were so lucky to enjoy. We would highly recommend this vacation rental to everyone! Thank you Colin and Rosi. We'll return as soon as possible. Rose, Bill and the family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200054
+ (805) 686-1788 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Palm Desert, California
5

Rest and relaxation in quaint Santa Ynez

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent two delightful months in the guest house of Colin and Rosi. The weather was perfect the entire time and our hosts were charming and always helpful. The unit is well equipped and the pool on the premises is an added benefit. The restaurants in the little town as well as in Los Olivos and Solvang offered variety and we made use of the modern YMCA nearby, particularly its excellent exercise equipment. Shopping was convenient with an upscale market in Santa Ynez as well as the Nielsen market in Solvang and Albertson's in Buellton. And, of course, the wineries!!

Our satisfaction is reflected in the fact that we signed up for next year before we left.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200054
+ (805) 686-1788 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Idaho Falls, Idaho
5

So perfect it' hard to leave

So perfect it' hard to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The worst thing about our rental experience was the day we had to leave our new friends and vacation home.

From the time we drove into our private entry gate and saw this gorgeous Mediterranean style place, we immediately knew we could call it home for the next 30 days. We had made a great decision. The pictures posted on the web site did not do justice to this gleaming beauty. The entire property is fenced, and allowed Bodie, our 10 pound Maltese/Yorkie to run the manor without parental worries.

We have traveled extensively, and rented many vacation homes, yet this is one of the most comfortable places we’ve stayed. If we wanted to take the day off from the kitchen, the proximity of the house was convenient (and walking distance) to terrific Santa Ynez village restaurants, bars, coffee shops and wineries. Since Rosi and Colin have lived here for many years, they were able to make excellent suggestions on places to go, do and see. They are perfect hosts who are as visible or invisible as you desire.

Because we love to cook, we brought along much of our own kitchen utensils and equipment, but did not need to use them. The kitchen was well stocked with more than the ubiquitous blender and coffee pot; they had thought of extras such as a coffee grinder, food processor, table linens and more. The luxurious bed linens and towels rival a four star hotel and most importantly; we had plenty of hot water for all the showers for our frequent overnight guests. Our private patio with its own gas grill and table was perfect for morning coffee times, or evening wine down times.

What can I say about the glorious pool and spa? A short 30 minute wait to heat the spa and begin soaking cares away. Big decisions had to be made whether to drink white or red wine, and what to nosh on poolside. We were provided beach towels, umbrellas and lounge chairs, and occasionally graced with Cabana service bringing extra treats for us to enjoy!

Rosi and Colin have thought of everything to make you feel comfortable while visiting their guest house, and if you had a need, ask…it magically would appear. Writing all the great things about this property is risky, since it could limit availability to schedule our next holiday here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200054
+ (805) 686-1788 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

The best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I spent Jan -> mid-March at Colin and Rosi's special spot in Santa Ynez. We'll be back, so you know that in our book this was a special experience. What made it memorable? Rosi and Colin, the guest house itself, the grounds, Santa Ynez and the other valley communities, the weather, and the fact that our hosts also welcomed our dogs, who were in dog heaven! Having our hosts as neighbors was a boon in so many ways. They find the perfect balance between making guests feel welcome, being available to answer questions and make suggestions for exploring the area, and not being intrusive. They went out of their way to give us a hand with our two dogs, as I arrived with an ankle fractured en route, and was in no way able to walk a dog for the first month of our visit. Their readiness to lend a hand in such unexpected circumstances was so appreciated....As to the guest house: we found it comfortable and easy to live in. Even in late winter we caught the sun on the patio or over in the pool grounds. The location was ideal -- at the far side of Santa Ynez, and almost 'out in the country,' yet within walking distance of Santa Ynez' downtown district. Our daily walks (as I recuperated!) took us along properties where horses, alpacas, llamas, cows, ostriches, and other creatures grazed. Charming! Now, for our next visit valley winery visits are already at the top of our list!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200054
+ (805) 686-1788 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Ottawa, Canada
5

A great place for rest and relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Colin and Rosi, thank you once again for the wonderful stay in your guest home. The house is everything indicated on the website and your extra touches, as others have said, make the house a home away from home. You are gracious, generous and incredibly thoughtful. We loved our time in Santa Ynez, the comfort of your home, your encouragement to use the spa, recommendations for golf and dining, your welcome of our visiting family, and assistance with wayward luggage and deliveries. We look forward to seeing you again this December (and hope our rave reviews won't make it more difficult to book in the future!).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Accommodation in Horse, Wine and Golf Region w/pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200054
+ (805) 686-1788 (California, USA)
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Arizona
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We rented the property for 2 months and had a wonderful time. The property was as it appeared on the web site. The property was clean and well maintained, which included the pool and the hot tub. We really enjoyed the owners, Colin and Rosi, we became good friends during our stay and would certainly stay there again in addition to telling friends/relatives about it. We are golfers, so the course at Solvang was very handy and a great course.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1