Lincoln City house rental - Beautiful Great Room with Ocean View
Beautiful Great Room with Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Lincoln City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

“Castle by the Sea” is a Spectacular High-End Vacation Home with 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms that sleeps up to 14 people. It’s located in the desirable Roads End area of Lincoln City, Oregon and offers beautiful ocean Views and is just a short walk to the Beach. Our custom built home is tastefully decorated to give you the most relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. Some of the outstanding amenities include: Hot Tub, Steam Sauna, Pool Table & Other Games, WiFi & Computer, Big Screen TV’s, Gas Grill, Fire Pit, Deck, Balcony, Jetted Tub, Fireplaces, and much more. It is nested on 1/2 acre lot with plenty of parking space and room for outside games – a rare find in Roads End. The home is loaded with many upgrades like travertine-tile floors, granite counter tops, vaulted and high ceilings, ceiling fans, exquisite woodwork. It features an open plan with spacious living areas.

Our website: www.castlebythesea.org. Make your vacation memorable, come to 'Castle by the Sea' and really 'see'!

House Description: House features an open plan with a beautiful Great Room, where you can relax on comfortable sofas near fireplace, watch the waves from its many windows, or enjoy a movie on big screen. Next to great room is the fully equipped gourmet kitchen with a large granite island bar that seats eight, and opens to dining room with a big, sturdy table that seats ten. Executive Master Suite on main floor has King Bed, Full size futon, vaulted ceiling, fireplace, TV, ceiling fan, and balcony with ocean views. Adjoining Master Bath has a large tiled shower for two, jetted tub and dual vanity. Half bath is located on main floor.

Lower level: Lower level has three bedrooms: 2nd Master Suite with King Bed, TV, wet bar and separate bath with steam sauna and shower. It also has a sliding door with access to patio, fire pit and hot tub up the stairs. There are two more bedrooms with two Queen Beds in each. All bedrooms have closets with built-ins. All beds have good quality pillow top mattresses. It is all set-up for you when you get there, and linens are provided. Another full bathroom with tub/shower is on the lower level.

Outside: There is a large Deck with great ocean views that has Marquis Spa hot tub for seven, glass wind protecting walls, patio table, BBQ gas grill, and stairs to ground level patio. Patio out back has picnic table and fire pit. We have plenty of parking space with on-site RV/Boat/Trailer hook up.

More Details
Hide Details

Vit & Luda have lived in Portland Metro Area for over 20 years. We have three beautiful daughters and two sons that love to vacation at “Castle by the Sea”. We love the beach, water and the Pacific Coast!

Luda Kovalenko purchased this house in 2008

Lincoln city is ideal destination since it is in a middle of area attractions such us Chinook Winds Golf Resort, Newport Aquarium, Tillamook Cheese factory, Tanger Outlet Stores, Miles of Beautiful sandy Beaches and much more!

36 Reviews of Property 200012 in Lincoln City, Oregon

Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200012
+1 360-936-9034
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Spring Break at The Castle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our families loved "Castle By the Sea." I rented this place for my family as well as a friend and their family for Spring Break. From the very beginning we had very good correspondence with the owners. Upon arrival we were very delighted with the looks and maintenance of this home. It's newer, very modern, spacious, and well taken care of. The ocean views are about as good as their going to get anywhere without being ocean front, however, the ocean is a short easy walk. This is an excellent home for a family with children as their is a game room downstairs. The master bath in the upstairs bath is awesome with the huge walk-in shower and jetted soaker tub. The downstairs master bath is about the craziest thing I've seen with the sauna shower. We also really enjoyed the hot tub on the upstairs deck in the early mornings and evenings where you could enjoy views of the ocean. We only had one mishap, being the refrigerator quit working. I placed a phone call to the owners and they immediately had a friend bring a cooler over with ice while the owners personally went and purchased a new refrigerator and brought it over within a few hours. The kitchen was nicely stocked with everything you need to cook a gourmet meal, the frying pans could be upgraded, and the huge kitchen island made it very convenient for preparing large meals and family gathering. I look forward to renting this place again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200012
+1 360-936-9034
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Best property I've rented in LC in over 5 years. The accommodations were phenomenal and lacked nothing. The extras are noticeable and the customer service is over the top. What a wonderful experience all around.
business
Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200012
+1 360-936-9034
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Boise Idaho
5

Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Spent a week at Lincoln City in this lovely home with our three daughters and their families. We enjoyed lots of room in the house and the layout is great. We especially enjoyed the air hockey and pool table. Had a tournament for the air hockey and the 13 year old granddaughter won. Only problem was the beach was very windy but that is the Oregon coast. The owner drove over from Portland to restock some supplies and we enjoyed getting to know him.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200012
+1 360-936-9034
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Fantastic Beach Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
About 12-14 of us get together every year for our annual "Girls Weekend" over 10 years in Lincoln City! This is the best home hands down! Place was fantastic! Clean, large and very nice! Loved the two master suites! Nice craftmanship in the home! Hot Tube was clean and large and the glass around the deck really helped with the wind! Beds were all comfortable. Love everything about this place and will book it again! Thanks!
business
Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200012
+1 360-936-9034
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Roseburg, OR
5

A beautiful home by the sea.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a beautiful home that we love to come back to year after year. It's clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and has an abundance of amenities. It's close to shopping and within walking distance to a beach that's great for kite flying, building sand castles or watching the sunset. We have stayed in many homes in Lincoln City and this one is our absolute favorite.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200012
+1 360-936-9034
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Perfect Gathering Space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Another year (14th!) of gathering at the beach with college girlfriends! We have FINALLY found the perfect house after searching every year :--) The upstairs living area was perfect sized for hanging out, eating, and playing games. A very clean and attractive home. We didn't spend time in the garage/game area, but plan to utilize that space next time! Beautiful home--thank you! We will definitely be back!
business
Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200012
+1 360-936-9034
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Beautiful place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a beautiful home! Walking into it and taking it all in was a joy! It is even roomier and more awesome than the pictures look. Our family came down to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary for 10 days, so we wanted a place with enough room and privacy for everyone. This home was perfect! The grandkids loved the hot tub, game room, movies, and the short walk to the beach. We went to the Oregon Coast Aquarium at Newport one day and they did a whale watching trip. Lots of school shopping at the outlet mall. The adults enjoyed playing a little at the casinos, both Chinook Winds and Spirit Mountain.

Loved sitting around the huge kitchen island for coffee, breakfast and snacks. But my favorite place to sit was the corner of the couch next to the window, with the window open and ocean sounds and smell! All of the appliances in this home are top of the line and a pleasure to use. There were lots of extra towels and pillows, too! Both master baths are totally huge and awesome, loved the double vanities. We used the back yard fire pit a couple nights for smores. We made hand puppets on the wall with a flashlight and the families renting the house behind were clapping and singing! It was a lot of fun! Could use a couple more smore sticks. We found one someone had made from a hanger after we were done the first night. Bring some if you come!

The weather was sunny and clear most our whole ten days, with only some light rain on Our second Sunday. We used the gas fireplace a little that evening. It works great! There were deer in the back yard a couple days - that was a treat. The warm outdoor shower under the deck came in very handy for rinsing shoes, buckets, feet, and even car windows.

Luda was a pleasure to work with. The house was very clean and in great condition. My husband has trouble walking and there are a lot of steps both from the street and to the main level, but we liked that once he was on the main level, our bedroom and huge bathroom were on the same level, so there were no more steps. We would highly recommend Castle by the Sea and hope we can return. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! We sincerely appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200012
+1 360-936-9034
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

august stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
this is our 5th time we are staying at this place and what can i say, amazing, no wonder we keep on coming back. its more than what you bargained for. worth the stay all the way. fun for everybody, kids, teens, adults and elderly. peace and comfort all around. very clean inside and out, top notch interior designs. will be back again very soon.
Owner's Response: Thanks for comments! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
business
Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200012
+1 360-936-9034
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

The perfect Castle for our Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was a Beautiful Home that fit our Family perfectly!!!! The Decor, the beautiful Kitchen and Bathrooms!!! It had that feel of elegance, but very comfortable!!!! Loved the Ocean View!!! We made many great memories to take back to Utah with us!!!! Thank you so much for sharing your Castle by the Sea with us!!!!! We look forward to another visit!!!!!!
business
Luxury Beach House in Roads End! Ocean Views, Hot-Tub, WiFi, Pool Table & Sauna!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p200012
+1 360-936-9034
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Portland OR
5

This place is AWESOME!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Fantastic place in Roads end. 2 Master Suites are great, 2 full beds in each of two other rooms. Huge Island in kichen/Great room perfect for entertaining. Game room was a blast for the whole family. Fire pit out back....didn't get to use because it rained but that made us appreciate the fun of inside the house even more. Don't forget the TV and crazy sound system there were even movies there to pick from. Jacuzzi on the Deck and Sauna down stairs. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR SHARING THIS PLACE!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4